Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Comarca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
La Comarca Hostel Located at Perito Moreno 70, , El Chalten.
La Comarca Hostel
Argentina
El Chalten Santa Cruz 9301 Perito Moreno 70
90% 434
-49.3329118 -72.8829431
La Comarca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Salvador is delightful and very helpful! The hostel is less than a minute walk from the bus station, and all of town and the hiking trails are easily accessible. It's a small hostel, but it feels cozy and has a great sense of community. One of my favorites I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

This hostel was really close to the bus station and had nice places to eat near by. Salvidore was great, very helpful and friendly. A nice relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and come back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Unfinished building. Closer to the bus station than the trails is nice if you have a big overnight bag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Though the building is a bit of a work in progress, this hostel is surprisingly pleasant. It's right next to the bus station, some good restaurants and a supermarket. You can easily walk to everywhere. Dorms are ok but a window that can be opened for some ventilation would be a good improvement. The kitchen area is small but great for meeting people. The guy on reception is super friendly and helpful. Wifi is very weak but that is standard for this (remote) town, so just accept that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location right by the bus station and tourist information centre. Nice friendly owner and good size dorm rooms. Kitchen a bit on the small size and could do with a few more pots and pans but still adequate to cook. Lockers are located outside of the rooms in the corridor. Wifi is extremely poor and only really works early in the morning or late at night when no one else is trying to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

The young owner was very personable, and helpful, but a few changes would turn this hostel into a great one. There needs to be more supervision to keep the kitchen clean and tidy (rules on the wall are not enough) so that people will keep to that standard, perhaps a volunteer. Because people come to trek it is difficult to keep the place clean. Bathrooms were ok, although clumps of hair in drains and not enough lavatory paper detracted. The hostel had a really friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

I recommend this hostel for people looking for an affordable and friendly place to stay! It was great to see the hostel across from the Bus station when I got into El Chalten. The staff is super awesome, more a friendm, and the atmosphere was awesome. The kitchen is small but it provides a comfy atmosphere when everybody cooks dinner and hangs out in the evening. La Comarca Hostel has a nice hangout spot upstairs with a TV and serious stack of DVDs to look through on rest or sick days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Though the staff was very friendly, there was rarely anyone at the desk so we couldn't inform them when something was lacking or if we had questions. There were no locks on the bedroom doors or the front door. It's a small, safe town so there's not much to worry about but there are narrow lockers available for free if you want them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.1

No security but I think in such a small town they're all like this? I never felt unsafe. Location right across from the bus station but on the other side of town from where most of the trails start. Salvador was so nice and helpful and really made you feel welcome. Contributed to the friendly atmosphere of the hostel. Played card games with us and tried to get to know you. Very helpful with suggesting hikes. Friendly atmosphere but depending on the group it is loud at night and you can hear ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel as well as the manager, Salvado, were the best (don't be fooled by its outdoor appearance). It's a family friendly atmosphere and Salvado cares so much about his guests. The location is right across from the bus station and close to the ATM and a supermarket. Good recommendations on the hikes and a short walk to trail heads. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.