Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Comarca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
La Comarca Hostel Located at Perito Moreno 70, , El Chalten.
La Comarca Hostel
Argentina
El Chalten Santa Cruz 9301 Perito Moreno 70
82% 484
-49.3329118 -72.8829431
La Comarca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great helping stuff Would recommend go there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.3

can't really give an actual feedback, because it's still in construction. but I would stay there again. sure it's going to be an even better place when it's finished

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.4

Ok place to stay if you're tight on a budget. The bunk beds weren't comfortable and the top bed was very noisy and was moving a lot. Also wooden floor was making a lot of noice if someone decided to wake up at night. After hiking I was expecting for a better place to chill out but it's a nice place to talk with people in the kitchen area. Very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.3

Though staff was friendly, they were often overbooked and allowed people to sleep in the only (small) common area. Many people use the kitchen as a common area, which can be fun but also overwhelming/crowded when trying to make your meal. Very close to bus station which was convenient. Hot showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Overall is good. The hostel is just opposite the bus station. Toilets looks modern with good hot shower. Near to supermarket & restaurants. The only downside is I was place downstairs dorm which near the kitchen. The soundsproof is not good. So, if people in the kitchen tend to make too much noice especially at night it will a little bit too loud. I think the hostel should make a rule everyone should be slightly lower down their voices after 10pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

The building has all of the essentials, the staff is pretty reliable, but the best part is the social environment; everyone hangs out the kitchen and good times are had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

It's a nice little hostel. The kitchen is small so at the end of a long trekking everybody can have a beer and chat. Facilities are good and supermarkets and farmacies are close

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
5.4

The hostel was still under construction. So we were a bit shocked when we arrived but after all we had a good stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.3

The hostel didn't have any toilet paper for the first two days and the kitchen was disgusting when i first arrived (although by the time i left it was cleaner). I was left waiting at reception when I arrived for 30 minutes until I sent an email to ask where they were. Salvador was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. not the best hostel nor the cheapest so I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.4

When you first get in front of the hostel, you tell yourself, oh my god, what have I done booking there. From the outside it looks like unfinished business, but inside you'll find a nice owner (Hi Salvador !), clean bedrooms and bathrooms, a nice kitchen (a bit small, but it makes people get together !) and a wonderful vibe. Salvador can give you advices about what to do/see in town. Overall I would definitely recommend staying at La Comarca !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.