X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Comarca Hostel Reviews

Perito Moreno 70, El Chalten, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
161 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great little hostel. Perfect location. Has everything you need and a great atmosphere. Would happily stay here again.


86%

Doesn't look like much from outside, but it's great inside, very comfortable and friendly!


100%

Nice and cosy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, veeery comfortable mattresses, and even with a view on Mount Fitz Roy from the window of my dorm, all of that for a very low price. Very recommendable.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Don't get fooled by the outside look of this hostel, inside is a nice and warm budget hostel with all the facilities that one would expect. Highly recommended for the budget traveller! p.s Internet is slow, but that is because the whole of El Chalten connects via Satellite so it's bad everywhere.


40%

That address is not to be considered as an hotel but as a camping. We change immediately for somehing better. We paid fees for nothing and clearly we will never more use the sevices of Hostelworld..

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

The shower were hot but untidy and were not cleaned daily. There was no soap on the toilet gross. The kitchen was average and not enough room to store your food. The upstairs is going through renovation so perhaps it will be better. Only 1 member of staff who was rarely on site/ never seen accept for checkout. Only stay here if looking for cheap 1 night stay.


94%

Doesn't look the best but the beds are comfortable, the showers are hot, the kitchen is a cool hang out area and the staff are great. Also just across the road from the bus station! Could do with some lockers and a bigger lounge room.


89%

Great staff, lovely hot showers. Could only be improved by the addition of lockers. Absolutely loved my stay! Bed felt a bit like it might have collapsed but luckily I'm small and me and the guy underneath survived!


77%

This hostel is the cheapest in El Chalten and it is very basic. However the staff is really friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay. The only thing that really bothered me was the smell when the showers are used.


80%

Hostel is right across from the bus station which is excellent. The boy who runs the Hostel is also excellent - friendly and more than helpful. It could be cleaner however (kitchen & bathroom), and there were no lockers.. the front door also is never locked as there is only one staff memeber there who leaves at approx 10pm. Also, make sure you do all your interneting before heading to El Chalten as the entire town is run via saellite.


100%

good location, right across the bus station, good equipped quitchen, nice staff and clean rooms. showers are somethines avarage hot but never cold. slow wifi- but it's all over town. no breakfast.


89%

really small ( only 3 rooms with 4 or 5 people dorm) and cozy hostel! staff there is quite nice. it[s right in front of the bus terminal, which is in perfect location. I highly recommend this hostel


97%

Great value. Lautaro, the guy at the desk, was really helpful and always went out his way to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Even though it's a few blocks from the town centre, it's great that it's just in front of the bus terminal.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place to stay, just across from the bus station making it super easy to drop your bags and start hiking right away. Friendly and helpful staff.


97%

everything was great! it is literally across the street from the bus station (great after a very long ride). the owner was super nice and helpful w/ a map and i was able to leave my bags there when i did an overnight camping trek the next day. i was even able to come back and shower after (everyone on the night bus w/ me that night thanks you!) the kitchen/dining area is very social and it was easy to meet other people. wifi isnt fast but that is true everywhere in this town!


83%

Cheap and basic hostel, Super friendly guy on the desk (very informative and helpful). We stayed in a 4 bed dorm that was comfortable. Warm and comfortable throughout. Pros: Cons: Only dining tables to relax at. Limited kitchen space and facilities. Would return as this hostel is cheap and basic but essentially fine! Very good young guy running the place. Its worth noting that the hostel isnt as bad as it looks from the outside!


69%

Place was very shabby and run down, and smelt very badly of toilet pipes! Not the cleanest hostel I've stayed in, but the bed was comfortable and tbe showers were nice and hot. Concierge was very helpful and went out of his way to assist me.


74%

The hostel is really close to the bus terminal. Unfortunately there's nowhere comfy to chill out when the El Chalten weather is horrible. The guy working there is really friendly. One of the cheaper options in town but it kind of feels like it. It's still being built so may get fancier in the future


86%

I only spent one night there, but I found the place really welcoming. It might look a bit sketchy from the outside, but inside is nice - that's what matters


60%

Two words "bed bugs" I got eaten alive at night :( close to bus station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! It's the first time that we have this problem because, due to the cold weather in El Chaltén, it becomes a very unusual issue. Anyway, after you told me, we disinfect the whole room to avoid any further problems. I hope you had a nice memory of El Chaltén after all. Regards.

« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all El Chalten Hostels

Please give us your feedback