Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Comarca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with always warm water! Perfect for after hikes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel i hosted in argentina! The staff were grate! The citchen is excellent ! The rooms are big and spacious and evrybody are so nice!😍 Also its very close to the bus station!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Vasundara
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved this place, found it to be one of the nicer ones in El Chalten. Stayed only for a night but regretted not staying longer. I think they had the best WiFi in the city. Good value for money. Owner was friendly and helpful. He spoke very good English which always helps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.0

The kitchen was not clean. There was only 1 towel and I suspect them to change it on mondays. There was a restroom upstairs, but I could'n get tye wi-fi there. But the wi-fi was working in the room. It is close to the bus station, which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

My stay here was great, the rooms were great, the staff was really helpful, and overall i had a awesome time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel had the most basic facilities and an OK kitchen. Enough bathrooms for everyone. Few lockers though. It is right next to the bus station which is good. Atmosphere is good and people get talking around dinner time. They seem to be building a new floor on the hostel, but I never heard any construction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

Not the most clean or up to date place but does the job! When the staff are around they're pretty helpful, but not around much.. Well located next to the bus station!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

Quite nice hostel, right next to bus station which is useful, rooms are a bit small and communal area not massive, bathrooms are good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

From the outside it looks a bit sketch as it is under construction, but once inside it was very warm, welcoming, and clean. The beds were comfortable, hot shower, wifi, kitchen facilities, everything you need. Perfect location as well, mere steps for the bus station and close walking proximity to restaurants, bars, supermarket, travel companies, and trailheads. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

If you're going to El Chalten this is definitely the hostel to go. It's an affordable option and the environment is very cool. You'll meet a lot of travelers and make good friends. You'll fell like home, I was suppose to stay only one night and I ended up staying for four. Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.