Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Comarca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location right near the bus station and park visitor center; really good atmosphere for meeting people and decent kitchen for cooking. Best stay of the trip so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Excellent location for the bus station but the other end of town for majority of treks (but ultimately you choose which you prefer based on arrival or departure time). The kitchen is decent although the fridge was jam packed all the time. Beds were a bit shaky and ladders could be better. Nice number of power sockets in dorms. Internet is good when working but slightly intermittent. Staff were helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.3

Hostel desperately needs updating. A lot of holes in the walls and open pipes. Still I guess you get what you pay for..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

1 fridge for a ridiculous amount of people/food! The upstairs bathroom - showers were hot, but 2 showers and 2 toilets (uni sex) between 18 people, no door on showers (only curtain) and toilets had short wall/door so not very private. 2 toilets and showers downstairs, but I didnt use. Beds a bit rickerty. Staff knowledgable and friendly. Has nice vibe. Was generally quiet once you shut door to the dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Really helpful staff and friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NikeyaKumanova
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel was a great place to chill after hikes- hot showers and warm beds! Staff was very helpful too, and is just a few metres from the bus station. We stayed for two nights, went camping, and then came back there again because it was just really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff at the hostel were incredibly nice and helpful. They answered all our questions kindly. We felt very welcomed at their hostel. Thank you for a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2017
6.9

Basic hostel but nice, no breakfast, nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.6

This is a pretty basic hostel but served a purpose for one night. It's good value but the rooms are quite small and smelly with everyone's hiking gear (windows don't open so no fresh air). Decent sized bathroom upstairs but is shard. Personal showers and toilets downstairs are good. Wifi isn't great but no where really is in Chalten. I moved to the Rancho Grande to stay with friends and it was more expensive but had better facilities and vibe overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with always warm water! Perfect for after hikes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.