Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
90% 3204
40.8522600 14.2407768
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, super clean with a very social and welcoming staff. Be careful if you have an early flight out, reception might not be there if they had a big night out the night before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel! One of the best I have stayed in! Only issue-no toilet seat on toilet. Other than that, perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Good hostel, even for a solo traveler like myself, they organize tours like a day-long boat tour to Capri (definitely worth the money!), and a free walking tour around the city. Rooms are spacious and clean with air con and a toilet & shower. A bar with happy hour (need I say more?). Really friendly staff, gave me a private room with no extra cost when I had to switch rooms for a night. 1 bad thing so people dont think Im a paid advertiser; coffee was not completely hot at breakfast, happy now?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Really lovely large air conditioned rooms, the shared courtyard is very pleasant to sit in, and shared kitchen is nice too. Air conditioned. Shared shower and toilet facilities however leave much to be desired - often dirty and blocked- well worth paying the extra for ensuite if you can afford it. Some bad advice from the woman at reception on what to see and how to get to places! Breakfast needs better management - great to provide this- but seemingly difficult to find bowls and spoons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Incredible hostel. I have no more words to describle it. I have to especially highlight the staff, they were AMAZING! I got very sick, and we had to call an ambulance. They were so nice, helped my sister and I translate for the doctors and were checking on us all the time when we left for the hospital and when we came back. They also helped us book new buses and always always cared about us. Moreover, the hostel itself is great. The rooms have air conditioning and are very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

An excellent location to go and explore Naples. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming, and they helped us make the most of our two days in the city. The hostel was initially confusing to find, but once we figured out how to reach the building everything was readily accessible either by walking or using the extremely close Metro stop nearby. Excellent atmosphere and a wide range of features for a hostel in this price range. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Naples, so great we went back twice. The staff are the loveliest people you can meet and gave some of the best recommendations. Can not recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good atmosphere and easy to meet people. Only real negative was that it was not the cleanest of hostels, there were ants in the kitchen and the showers weren't very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

great hostel, good atmosphere, location was excellent and bathrooms were clean. wifi worked everywhere, beds were comfty enough, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, and location is okay, since there is a subway station very close to the hostel. Nice rooms and outside space. Only bad thing was, that the kitchen only had equipment for one small group at a time and because it was very crowded, we didn't get the best experience while cooking our dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.