Hostelworld.com

La Controra Hostel Naples

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel with great staff, an awesome breakfast and large open dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and enjoy what Naples and the surrounding arreas have to offer. As a female solo traveller, i couldnt have felt safer in Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I was nervous at first, but the kind staff and the good location made me feel safe and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smitkolan7989
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in the 10-bed dorm and it was so spacious, the entire hostel is pretty huge and also well maintained, bathroom were clean, which was great. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a good hostel, on walking distance from the center. I was in a nice room with a balcony. Especially, the receptionist Natasha was very kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, great staff, wonderful architecture, chill vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, quiet place in the middle of chaotic Napoli, with a cool kitchen for you to prepare some stuff and head to the garden to chill and enjoy the italian dolce far niente. Even though they were renovating, that didn't bother at all. Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with great staff that is currently undergoing a major renovation. The bathrooms were not so awesome so hopefully they'll fix those. Everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Had a lovely time - thanks to the welcoming staff of La Controra. Definitely recommend as a very decent place to be. Felt like a spot of summer even in the winter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Mikayla (sorry if we spelt your name wrong) was absolutely fantastic with directions on where to eat and where to spend our time in Naples. The hostel room was clean and a perfect place for us to base ourselves for getting around the city (the metro is within a 3-5min walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.