Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thesetoburrito
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was a great step up from the one I stayed at in Rome the night before. The lockers were organized so that you were guaranteed to get one, and the lockers are very large. It's convenient to get to, only a short walk from the subway (metro), and the atmosphere in the hostel is very welcoming. As if feeling safe wasn't enough, the staff were very knowledgeable regarding the area, and spoke multiple languages. It was cheap, clean, and had everything you need. And free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Staff was super friendly and the facilities were clean and modern. Bunks were new and bathrooms were clean. Their breakfast (included) was a good value with toast, cereal, juices, coffee and even fruit. Location is a little hard to find as the entrance sits sort of behind a building on the main road in a back alley. Look for a camping/hotel sign pointing to the back alleyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

A place with warm-hearted people placed near to the historic center. Everything you want to see is in walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.4

We went to Naples for a few nights to explore the City. This Hostel was well located to do trips by feet and also the metro station was in walking distance (3min). The Hostel was very clean and cozy. The courtyard with the big palm was great and gives a great atmosphere. All in all we could recommend this Hostel and will be there next time for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Amazing staff. Alessandro and Natasha are not only extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the city, but also a pleasure to chat with. Good breakfast, nice rooms, and hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

The location is cool, near to a century-old, dilapidated church (which you can see from the window) and just a few blocks away from the historical center. The staff was friendly and serviceable, just a bunch of lovely polyglots that you can rely on. Basic breakfast is included, kitchen facilities are extraordinary, shared rooms are VERY spacious and very luminous. The hostel itself has very good infrastructure, brand new and high quality, it is no small business. Come and enjoy Napoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.1

This is an awesome place to stay! The staff was super friendly and I felt comfortable there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

It's always a pleasure to get to one hostel and feel like at home. I recommend this place to travellers like me who spend most of their time alone. Here you can find a true family! Keep up the good work you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.4

The pictures accurately depict the hostel and its facilities, and it lived up to expectations. There wasn't much of a social atmosphere, but if you're looking for a fairly clean hostel with decent facilities in a good location, then it is a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Naples was my favorite destination in Italy and this was one of the warmest hostel experiences I've ever had. The staff is so delightful, in particular Alessandro and Natasha, who are conjoined twins and who made the stay amazing! I would recommend Napoli and these amazing characters to tutti mundi! Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.