Hostelworld.com

La Controra Hostel Naples

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
89% 2948
40.8521140 14.2404550
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Super close to the subway station, staff were friendly and helpful, super clean kitchen and they have everything you need to cook your own meals which is nice. Wifi also works in rooms which is always nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinsonalicia
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. Very close to metro and seemed to be close to the center (we only went to Pompeii while there). Only issue were the showers had no pressure and changed temperature randomly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice the hostel and room is beautiful ! Living room and cafe room was beautiful and modern !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Definitely of the best hostels that I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel experience I've ever had! The bartender Giles was extremely welcoming and was fantastic! I suggest anybody going to Naples to stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

It's one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff was amazing and had info and tips on everything! Perfect place to stay for young globetrotters...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The park in the back yard is nice to chill. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and even invited me to party with them. Rooms were very clean and so were the bathrooms. Breakfast is cereal, toast, and yogurt. Old town is within walking distance so it is great. Just don't die when crossing the street ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

La Controra Hostel was the perfect space for my trip! It is very clean, has very friendly/knowledgeable staff who helped me plan my trip, and is just a short walk from the metro. Would recommend highly to any traveler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mejiam761202
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Friendly staff that had solid recommendations for things to do and places to see. No crazy party hostel atmosphere but the staff was great and really laid back. Location near the metro station was a huge plus. I'd stay here again and recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! Very nice and helpfull staff, great location! Cool atmoshpere, wifi worked well and nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.