Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
5.4

Hot and horrible! No AC in the rooms and no hot water in the bathrooms. Told the staff and they did nothing. Much better hostels in Naples. Don't stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent faculities, very friendly staff and a very beautiful hostel with a garden, mini-bar and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

A nice little placed tucked away literally in Naples. Easy enough to get to, staff was awesome, helpful, and knowledgable, a big shout out to Mikayla who always seem to find answers and solutions for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a great stay in Naples. The hostel was great, there's a free breakfast which is always a bonus, and if you buy a drink you get your meal free too! The atmosphere was nice and the hostel itself was clean and had really nice facilities. I think, for us, what made the hostel was the staff. Particularly Michaela (hopefully I spelled that right) she was fabulous. Very informative and so vibrant and positive as well! Right by a metro so it's super easy to get around! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Walking distance from town, or metro if you prefer. Rooms are really clean and spacious. Staff were fantastic 10/10. Very secure. Provided with locks for lockers. Free dinner if you purchase a drink which is also really cheap. 3 large 66cL beers for €6 during happy hour. Would definitely stay here again. The showers are a little small but not a huge issue. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private ensuite room, it was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and getting to the hostel was easy with the use train. There was no air conditioning in this room but luckily it was not too hot when we stayed for the night. Breakfast was good the next morning. Overall a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay at La Controra Hostel was pretty good, better than our expectation. The one thing I would like to mention specially was the Staff of La Controtra. There was a lady at the reception who was extremely cooperative. We reached the hostel a bit late at night and we had an extra guest with us. The hostel was completely booked out but the lady went out of the way to figure out the situation. I don't know that what would we do at that hour of the day if she didn't help us out. So thanks to her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostel location is super close to the metro Salvator Rosa on line 1 so has v good links into the main city. However, it is a long walk back and the last metro is at 11pm. The area isn't nice to walk around at night (especially as a solo female traveller). The hostel is great though. Very informative staff. Free breakfast is amazing! We loved that the hostel itself has loads of character and that the bathroom and showers are outside the room so that you have privacy. Big lockers too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel and way to end our trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel with great friendly and helpful staff. They provide you with your own lock which is always good and nice kitchen. I didn't feel entirely comfortable when walking back later on in the evening on my own and it is a bit of a long walk to the city centre. On my first night there was no hot water in my ensuite so I had to use the communal mixed showers which was a bit annoying considering I paid the extra money to have an ensuite room. Overall I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.