Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Spacious room . Strong WiFi. Friendly staff. Easy access to all attractions. I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a lovely stay as a guest at La Controra, the dorms are very spacious, the lockers were large, there was a great kitchen anyone could use, excellent free breakfast and a comfortable courtyard to sit in! The hostel itself is in an excellent location, only a 15 minute walk from the old part of Napoli. I fully recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Napoli with an interest in staying in the centre of the action!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

My two friends and I had a lovely stay at this hostel. The hostel was clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great value for money. We were able to get to the nearby islands easily. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, great people, and great rooms with lots of space and modernized bathrooms. They serve a nice italian meal most nights for the cost of a drink! The staff was so helpful and chill. Enjoy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Great stay! Very happy we got upgraded to private room also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.3

PROS: Nicely remodeled - it feels very clean & bright. Free breakfast every morning, & dinner for free with the purchase of a drink at the bar. Staff is really nice, knowledgeable, & helpful. CONS: Beds were awful - SO squeaky, you'd wake up anytime someone in the room moved. The walls were thin too; we could hear people partying downstairs well past midnight. Bathroom didn't have a counter - nowhere to place your stuff except the floor, yuck. Location was up on a hill, so tough to walk to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I only had a one night stay in Napoli but La Controra, has been my favorite hostel so far. It was easy to locate from the metro line, the staff was friendly, helpful, approachable in any questions I had. The rooms were spacious and clean and being provided with a key for the lockers was a nice added touch. Staying with other travelers was nice as you can meet a lot of interested people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

A great hostel, easily the best in Naples without having to visit the others. 2 members of the staff are always at the reception for any help. Located 2 minutes walk from a metro station, a fruit/veg shop and a minimarket, and 15m from the old city. Breakfast with yogurt fruits and granola was perfect, and the happy hour drinks and food were awsome. Even has a (very limited) parking (extra pay and you need a staff member to get in and out) for the drivers among us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

If it's a party you want the set up is good for socialising, but the hollow square social area means that it is obvious the 24 hr staff do not enforce quiet curfew. First night 1 am - noise stopped by irate neighbour loudly abusing noise makers, second night loud conversations til mid night. Cheap drinks makes for loud fun. Security, buzzed in but seems no scrutiny of who enters. The rooms were clean, beds comfy. Breakfast excellent. Obviously not for oldies like us who need sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff was not the friendliest when I arrived but the rooms are very nice and open and loved the garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.