Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
90% 3281
40.8522600 14.2407768
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Greet couple of days spent here, helpful staff and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, with lots of opportunities to meet people. Atmosphere set up by the staff is very welcoming. Only thing I can really say critically is that they need more dishes for breakfast in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Good 15min walk into the centre of town. Great staff. Cooked a communal meal in the bar and cheap drinks. Good vibe and easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

A tad tricky to find from Santa Rosa station but once inside it's an amazing hostel (2 minute walk but Google gets the location wrong). The staff were absolutely amazing! The free breakfast was also a bonus. Only hostel I've stayed in with its own courtyard! Would stay again although the area wasn't great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Kitchen facilities not great, not very clean. Rooms not clean enough, our shower drain was clogged with hair.Garden and bar area cool to hang out. Location is good, it's do'able if you can turn a blind eye to hygiene.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very fair hostel with excellent atmosphere in their quiet and green garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Clean, spacious hostel. Staff were very friendly, helpful and always available. Walking distance to city center. Free breakfast & free wifi. Bathrooms were always clean. Another bed was added to our dorm, and although it didn't affect us because it was our last night, we had paid for a 6 bed dorm, not a 7 bed dorm. Laundry was available and cost 4 Euro. Overall, it was a good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Clean, helpful friebdly staff, really good atmosphere, location was average (15-20 min downhill walk to old town, but metro is about 5 min walk away) and wifi was spotty in the rooms. One of the better hostels I've stayed in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This is one of the hostels I have liked the most in all my backpacking trips. From the very beginning Michaela and all the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Hostel counts with all what you need to have more than a pleasant stay, from cooking facilities, cleanliness, variated breakfast, big rooms and lockers to store backpacks and valuables, sockets for each bed. It also has common areas (amazing garden), bar and happy hour that eases big time to meet other travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay, great location and staff were really helpful with loads of tips and suggestions. Walking distance from the lively neighbourhoods with great pizza and gelato.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.