Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel but felt because it was off season there really wasn't much going on and not a great atmosphere. The bar wasn't open and the social area was cold and there was clearly decorating going on. The staff were so lovely especially a girl who checked me in! I met some great people there and the beds were comfy. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Alessandro was absolutely amazing!! He answered every question we had and gave us a lot of helpful information. It was the off season, so the "hostel vibe" was lacking. Location is far from the main attractions but it's an easy metro ride to the main areas. Kitchen is great and the free breakfast was also great. Showers could have been a little cleaner and more private. The outside garden area was very relaxing and pretty!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Though my review is a 7.1 I do believe the fact that it was a bit farther away from everything than we would like, the staff definitely made up for it. Especially Alessandro, we was extremely patient and took the time to really make sure we were comfortable. They were still undergoing renevations which wasn't made apparent to us via Hostelworld, so no bar. Sorry people! But like I said the staff was amazing and tried to make us feel at home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel with great staff, an awesome breakfast and large open dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and enjoy what Naples and the surrounding arreas have to offer. As a female solo traveller, i couldnt have felt safer in Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I was nervous at first, but the kind staff and the good location made me feel safe and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smitkolan7989
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in the 10-bed dorm and it was so spacious, the entire hostel is pretty huge and also well maintained, bathroom were clean, which was great. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a good hostel, on walking distance from the center. I was in a nice room with a balcony. Especially, the receptionist Natasha was very kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, great staff, wonderful architecture, chill vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, quiet place in the middle of chaotic Napoli, with a cool kitchen for you to prepare some stuff and head to the garden to chill and enjoy the italian dolce far niente. Even though they were renovating, that didn't bother at all. Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.