Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
89% 3474
40.8522600 14.2407768
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel was great, staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly !!! The walk to the historic center is a bit long but you have a metro station 1min from the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Everything is great, I would suggest that in the future you mention that the hostel has parking, and to specifically explain how busy the road is to plan to avoid if possible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Not bad. Hor girl at reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! They provide free breakfast, if you buy a $3 beer during happy hour, the staff will give you pasta dinner. The staff are very friendly, facilities are clean. I stayed 3 nights. Naples is beautiful I suggest a day trip to Sorento!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

For a hostel it was great. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The community was very friendly as well. Other social travelers- lots of people had been coming back and staying here year and year. Has a very welcoming vibe. If I make it back to Naples- I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
6.9

Pretty large hostel that's a bit cold during the winter. The shared bathroom sunk is basically a trough. Location is 20-25 minutes walking from city center. Staff was kind and accommodating with questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
5.7

This hostel was pretty disappointing. The whole hostel smelled like a mix of moldy bar, old pizza, and club bathrooms. There was a free breakfast each morning (cereal and toast with jam). The night staff was great, morning staff terribly unhelpful and unfriendly. Location was near a metro, but far from everything (including restaurants and cafes). Also, no personal plugs or lights at the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kenken888
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff were super helpful, gave good advice, facilities were great with added bonus of a kitchen. Nice rooms beds and showers. Clean, nice breakfast too. Thank you for our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Clean, beds were fine and good breakkie. Atmosphere was a bit hit and miss due to groups and the dryer was out of action which was a little inconvenient. Michaela was friendly and helpful! Location a little far but close to a train line and the area isn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.4

There is either just water in the soap dispensers or nothing at all. I mentioned it to one of the workers and still nothing. Otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.