Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
89% 3362
40.8522600 14.2407768
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.0

La Controra Backpackers Hostel because is in a great location, especially near the old part of Naples. The staff were great with showing us good places to eat, see and explore (they even phoned and ordered me a delivery pizza on my last night as it was too late to find anywhere myself). Our private double bedroom was great, bed was comfy and the ensuite was awesome. Only downfall about our stay was the lack of wifi to our bedroom which the staff attributed to Vodafone, they said it will be fixed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizzylodge
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel was a short walk from multiple metro stations. It's a 20 minute walk to the Main Street but an enjoyable walk. My room was spacious, the kitchen, bar and outside area were awesome. The staff were all so welcoming and a lovely close knit group. The breakfast and dinner was tasty. I'd recommended bringing a plastic bag for the showers as its a small cubicle but that's my only issue. Really loved the staff and loved the atmosphere, would definitely definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved my stay here! The atmosphere was great so as a solo traveller it was easy to meet people. The staff were all lovely and were very helpful for giving information for things to do in and around Naples :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a gate to get in with a buzzer- however they would open it for anyone you didn't need proof you were staying. Room was clean although rather warm and windows opened onto the noisiest road ever so was hard to get a good nights sleep. The separate bathrooms made it a bit difficult for us as we are male and female sharing toiletries. Free food if you purchase a drink seemed to be eaten really fast - before we could get any. Otherwise would definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Really helpful and nice staff, clean and tidy, has free breakfast, which is basically just bread and cerial but hey its free. Easy to get too from metro station. Staff activated gates and card keys to get into rooms so nice and safe also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

I only stayed there for one night, so I can only speak about the facilities. The 4 person dorm in was spacious, I am glad they did not try to cram as many beds in as possible. There is a separate shower and toilet, which is helpful for a dorm. The place was clean and there was a lift if your room is not on the first floor. The lockers are a bit tricky, as they do not have a hinge for the lock to go through for both the door and the locker itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amrramzi
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

It was really good .. I can't think of anythig bad about it ... and it's one of those special hostels not just a place for people to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice beds and very easy to meet other guests if you're willing to hang out in the common areas. A little removed from the main town but I preferred it this way. Staff were fabulous, great way to take in one of the best food locations in the world. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. It is not in the city center, but it is close to a subway station or walking distance if you don't mind walking. There's a supermarket nearby and the hostel has a good kitchen and bar (with food at night). The best thing about this place is the friendly and informative staff. The worst thing is the uphill walk back from the city center. But it is worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.