Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Naples

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place! Keep up the good work guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is perfect! Nice staff, lockers for luggage, clean bathrooms and showers, and a very good breakfast. Only negative thing it is too far away from the city center so you must use the metro (one ride = 1 Euro)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

In all, it's so great. It has everything you may need, locker, washing machine, hair dryer...... Great facilities. Especially suitable if you go with some friends. They offer cheap drinks in the bar. Just the location is not super easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Reception is 24h and always very willing to help with any issue. They are extremely friendly and truly take the time to learn your name and make conversation. The hostel itself is very clean and had no issues at all. I was able to request a bottom bunk. Lockers are provided (free locks!) but be sure to bring 10EUR cash as deposit. Breakfast is pretty average, usually some fruit, cereal, and toast. The location is about 15 min walking to the city, or a few stops to central by metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

La Controra was amazing!! The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, and the hostel was the same. I loved the community kitchen because there were always families and couples cooking in it every night. The hostel was clean and not very loud, which made for a relaxing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice stay here! Felt very safe and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but not a huge issue. The bar was great for meeting people + free food !!! would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely chilled-out vibe, beautiful and clean dorm rooms, and friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. I dealt with Alessandro from reception who was a complete delight. He practically created my itinerary for my short stay in Naples and even gave some great travel advice for Florence. I0/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice and modern room, expect it's really cold and stinks of cigarettes to the point that it's unbearable everything we owned ended up smelling of cigarette. Our room was cleaned and the door was left unlocked & opened afterwards anybody could have gone in and taken our belongs. Staff are nice and helpful tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the better hostels I have stayed at! Happy hour is great to meet folks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

We stayed in a private room, it was big, clean and comfortable. The hostel had a nice garden where we sat in the evening, and you could buy drinks at the hostel bar. The location is a bit off, it's a 25 minutes walk down hill to the old town. There is a metro station close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.