Hostelworld.com

La Controra Hostel Naples

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
La Controra Hostel Naples Located at Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, , Naples.
La Controra Hostel Naples
Italy
Naples 80135 Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231
90% 3023
40.8522600 14.2407768
La Controra Hostel Naples
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

We only stayed here for a night on our way to Sorrento and upon arrival we instantly regretted not being there longer. The staff is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and genuinely nice. This is the kind of place you go to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Been traveling to lots of places in Europe for the past 5 month already and this was legitimately the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Chilling under the orange tree that Alessandro claimed to grow in the yard of the hostel is def a good choice for travelers to meet each other. A very young and fun vibe with amazing staffs. Def recommended and hope to return some day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

great staff and kitchen. location is ideal close to subway, attractions and groceries. rooms are spacious. not enough lockers in room. beds are very loud and squeaky. breakfast is nice, cereal, sandwiches for free. lights in hallway turn off when you walk in them and stay on when empty. great value for money would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

BEST HOSTEL EVER! La Controra is by far the best hostel I have stayed in! The rooms are very spacious and so are the lockers provided. The staff is extremely helpful and the atmosphere is great! Tons of space to hang out and get to know other people. I am a girl traveling alone, so I always made sure to get back before dark, or take the metro (2 blocks away) back to the hostel since the area surrounding it wasn't very touristy and got pretty dark. But in the day time I never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Fully recommend this place. Great atmosphere, where I met most people on my trip and will definitely be back at some stage!! Special shout to the guys working the bar, Surrey girl and Andy Murray look a like, also Marco on reception for taking in my delivery before I got there and telling me everything I needed to know about the place. Cheers guys X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

There was only 1 washing machine and the dryer was broken. Considering the size of the hostel there should be at least another washing machine and dryer for the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

This place is lovely, very close to the metro, great garden/sitting area outside! Rooms are big, bathrooms are clean, would stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

Had a wonderful time here for 3 nights. The staff were all so approachable and always ready to help. Great social atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

The common space and the breakfast are great. The rooms and clean and ventilated. The staff is very polite and lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

I had a good experience in this hostel, is a very beautiful and clean hostel, great common area, great patio, good services. The con is the internet conection, is very poor and only in some specific spot in the hostel, the brakefast even though is included is very basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.