Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
La Controra Hostel Rome Located at Via Umbria, 7, , Rome.
La Controra Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome 00187 Via Umbria, 7
89% 2093
41.9058363 12.4927612
La Controra Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

My overall experience is pretty good. I made some friends in the hostel and they are great people. The hostel's location is very good, very close to the Termini station and several attraction places. I guess the only thing is that the pillow is not that comfortable....so somehow I didn't sleep too well....and also they didn't provide lock for the locker (not sure whether this is normal or not).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Over-rated on trip advisor. I have stayed at a lot better and more welcoming places in my Europe trip. The positive is I did meet some amazing people here in the hostel - which made it much better better then my hostel impressions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Location was very central and the various major sites are walk-able on foot. Room is spacious, clean and nice and the staff are very welcoming. The hostel is mostly filled so you get to interact with many others but it doesn't get noisy at night as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.0

Friendly staff. Good location, next to USA embassy, very safe. 3rd floor of building. Clean, good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Cold showers and terrible beds . I've stayed in many hostels before and know what to expect but didn't enjoy the cold showers .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arosemckay
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
8.6

This hostel is located in a great area, especially with regard to its proximity to Termini station, the main bus and train depot. You can easily take a bus from the airport to this station and walk to the hostel. Personally, I felt like the Vatican and the majority of other main sights were easily and enjoyably walkable as well. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend it to any of my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Excelent place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcusguimar
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Excelente!!! Quarto enorme.. locker grande.. banheiros super limpos.. cozinha completa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.7

The place was nice... pretty clean... most staff members where helpful and friendly... except one who seem to have an attitude problem... seem to be only with me tho...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels i've stayed in. Very courteous and helpful staff. Ideal location. All sights in Rome are a pleasant walk away. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.