Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location and staff. Will recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justalilonion
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Our stay was fantastic--Marco was so helpful and available for any needs. The room and bathrooms were clean and bright. The location was central and extremely close to everything we wanted to see. If you're looking for that "communal" hostel experience where there are hosted events and social activities then this may not be the place for you as it is pretty small--granted we came during slow tourist season so not many other people were staying at the hostel. But all in all I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Quiet place, very nice location, not far from Termini. a friendly host Marco was very helpful. clean room and bathroom. cleaning every day. grazie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

This is a great hostel! It's a very quiet hostel more of a bed and breakfast. It was in a central location and a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of Rome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Excelente!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Easy to get to and very clean. Bed was not so confortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

Pretty basic place. Breakfast was included, but was a joke. A small bag of pastries and a cheap loaf of bread with broken toasters to share amongst everyone. Juice and instant coffee were disgusting. Hot water in the shower was sporadic. With the tap turned to full hot it would be between cold and lukewarm at best. Never hot, never comfortable. Location wasn't as good as advertised. A little disappointed. I'm sure you could find better than this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great and cosy hostel! Not too loud and not too quiet, just nice for a solo traveler who does not want a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Clean and safe. Not a party hostel but I did make a couple of friends to go out with and experience Rome. Staff was friendly and approachable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.