Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
La Controra Hostel Rome Located at Via Umbria, 7, , Rome.
La Controra Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome 00187 Via Umbria, 7
89% 1969
41.9058363 12.4927612
La Controra Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have ever been, Gregor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay, the hostel is close to the train station and walk-able to the main sights so also very well situated. Security is good, I liked having the large lockers in each room. The only negative thing was how noisy it was late at night. It's quite a small hostel and my room (3 bed dorm) was right next to the communal area so sleep was impossible while the staff was making a racket until 3 in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel was so close to all the major sights it was the best we could have asked for. Seemed a little dirty, my comforter had old blood on it. Still, the room was good and the AC was awesome. Probably not a place you want to stay if you're not ok with a noisy atmosphere until 2am~. Staff were nice and genuine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Room is very clean. Staffs are all super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Cool place to stay! Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place with really friendly staff. Easy to meet other people as a solo traveler. Would definitely stay again :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Wouldn't recommend staying here (on the main floor/3rd floor) if you're someone who is looking to get a half decent night's sleep. Noise from the common area travels straight through the entire hostel and there was a tendency for travellers and staff to cook and be noisey between 10pm and midnight/1ish. In saying that, the hostel was neat and clean. It was as the photos showed. Great lockers in the rooms. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed in 2 hostels in Rome and this was by far the best. Not only is it incredibly close to main attractions but it is almost like a flat in its layout and thus travelling alone or in a smaller group is incredible because these people become almost like housemates and it is easy to have a great time and make friends. Whilst staying there I met the sweetest people and we were able to all sit and chill in out little living room and have a drink and thus felt it was better bc it was smaller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in a gorgeous building a 10 minute walk from the bus Termini and the Trevi Fountain & Spanish steps. Barberini metro stop is 5 minutes walk away. The staff are helpful and nice. Kitchen to prepare food. Good wifi and showers and large lockers for all your belongings. Free breakfast included. Towels are extra. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was very well located and great access to all transport. The staff were every welcoming and extremely helpful. The hostel was clean. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.