Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
9.7

The location is good but isn't central to a room of sites. Other than that everything was amazing. Worth the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Great stay!!! Everyone was super nice, great recommendations and maps, room was gorgeous, wonderful neighborhood, great breakfasts. Felt like a boutique bed & breakfast, rather than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

AMAZING! Feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. Everything is clean, breakfast is great and the staff are so so friendly. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

This was our fist stop on our trip, and honestly it set our standards pretty high. Marco was extremely helpful, he gave us a map and circled all the main attractions and told us how to get there. It was ten minutes from the train station and just five from the metro. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

It was perfectly situated to almost everything we wanted to do. The furthest walk (to the Vatican) was only 50 minutes and was a perfect way to see more of Rome. And if you're struggling to walk that far, the staff are incredibly helpful with maps, booklets and advice about how o get around. On a budget? This place is perfect providing breakfast fit for a king and a list of all the best local resturaunts for the smallest prices. Truly a fantastic experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The guys were great and offered a lot of helpful suggestions. The hostel was impeccably clean and well run. I highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

My stay at this place was excellent. Marco is a great guy and always willing to help. The rooms are very clean, it's not noisy at all and the location can't be better, close to a Metro Station. Breakfast is really good, the only that we didn't like is that some guys from other rooms drank half of our juice then refilled it with water, but this is not the Hostel's fault. Again, everything here makes you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel--which is almost more accurately described as a bed as breakfast--for a great price in a good location. I would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Three of us booked a private room which was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It is a short walk to many places. The host Marco was very welcoming, helpful and gave us many tips when visiting areas of Rome. Breakfast was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

I had a great experience here. The location is close enough to Termini and the orange metro but I never felt unsafe. The entrance is on a quiet side street with a beautiful big front door and spiral staircase, the room was nice and clean. It was actually perfect. The host (maybe Marco?) was super nice and helpful and there were printouts with everything you could want to know about sites to see, places to eat based on neighborhood, price and quality. Wish I would've started my trip here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.