Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
La Controra Hostel Rome Located at Via Umbria, 7, , Rome.
La Controra Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome 00187 Via Umbria, 7
90% 2136
41.9058363 12.4927612
La Controra Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Excelente!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Easy to get to and very clean. Bed was not so confortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

Pretty basic place. Breakfast was included, but was a joke. A small bag of pastries and a cheap loaf of bread with broken toasters to share amongst everyone. Juice and instant coffee were disgusting. Hot water in the shower was sporadic. With the tap turned to full hot it would be between cold and lukewarm at best. Never hot, never comfortable. Location wasn't as good as advertised. A little disappointed. I'm sure you could find better than this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Clean and safe. Not a party hostel but I did make a couple of friends to go out with and experience Rome. Staff was friendly and approachable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Great location for walking to Trevi, Spanish Steps, and other sites. Bus locations are conveniently located and are within walking distance. Trash was always emptied in my room every day. Opted for a private 2 twin bed room with my brother and it was spacious with nice bathroom. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

The double room was great value for money, walls were paper thin and was always woken up in the morning. The cleaners were really annoying every morning also, quite invasive actually. Not a very lively crowd when we were there. But overall a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Very social hostel with a great bar across the street and helpful staff. This was a great hostel for a solo traveler. Quality of my private room was on the lower end, but not terrible. Laundry was 8 euros and was done in around 14 hours. Close to the Roma Termini so easy to find and good access to the subway, but 10 min metro ride from main sights. Overall, a well above average experience. I would recommend and return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Just perfect! Please add a small table and a chair or two in the dorm rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Honestly, I am so glad I chose to stay here. I stayed in a single room, with an attached toilet. The furnishing is new, the place is very clean and the location is 10-15mins walk to Termini station (which is near all major attractions in Rome). The staff are friendly and very helpful. I also enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere, which allowed me to read and rest with ease after a day's trip. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.