Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Controra Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
La Controra Hostel Rome Located at Via Umbria, 7, , Rome.
La Controra Hostel Rome
Italy
Rome 00187 Via Umbria, 7
89% 2001
41.9058363 12.4927612
La Controra Hostel Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed for two days there, it has a really good location close to a train station, easy to walk to the Trevi Fountain and even the coliseum. I would stay there again definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Everything was fine! Great wifi! Close to a metro stop. Our private room was pretty clean and recently remodeled. The only issue we had was that it was right off of the kitchen/common space so it was loud when others came home at 4 AM, but we expected that. Also, the private rooms are on a separate floor from the dorms so they are much quieter but less interaction. Overall, great stay. Great value for Rome. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent stay ! Francesco was helpful and kind. Room was very clean and neat with good storage for luggage. It's within walking distance to everything. A marvelous hostel overall !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location for a small group. Safe and mellow for quieter travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Very happy with this hostel it has a great location and good amenities.. One thing to be aware of is the signage outside the main door is a little on the small side and is very easy to miss .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Got a great welcome on arrival and a map with info on sights. The room was very clean and secure. I stayed in a 4 room dorm and the lockers in the room were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Great Staff. Great Location. It can be a bit loud because it's all on one floor and hardwood, but if you stay in hostels regularly you should have ear plugs. Not a big deal. Location is super good. Close to Termini, but in a quite neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff who are more than happy to help you with directions or anything else you need. Great atmosphere to meet other travellers, especially if you're travelling alone. Awesome location too, everything is within walking distance. If you're up for it, you can even walk over to the Vatican and avoid the buses and trains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Solid spot in Rome. I had a shared dorm in a suite downstairs. The people were cool. The staff is pretty nice. Overall nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I liked this place a lot. It was chill and not out of control. The area is a little far from most of the night life but very safe and easily accessible by bus. The showers were in the suite and very clean. Air conditioner was great, especially during hot August.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.