Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
La Coperacha Located at 4 Av 2-03 Zona 2, , Guatemala City.
La Coperacha
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 01002 4 Av 2-03 Zona 2
85% 160
14.6499073 -90.5150914
La Coperacha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

A nice stopover in Guatemala city with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

The owner of the place is very helpful and the place is very quiet and intimate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Really relaxed, friendly place. Great location and homey atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
10.0

I was staying only two days due to recomendation from my Guatemalan friend. The truth is that hostel presents very good value for money. I had single room for good price with big double bed. Owner is helpful and he is patiently explaining any issue/question. I was asking many questions about transport in Guatemala City and every time I found help. I also used laundry facility and was done like in hotel! The biggest plus of hostel is nice atmopshere which helps you relax in this big crazy city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
8.9

The staff were absolutely lovely! They picked us up from the airport at night, even when our plane landed far later than expected, and immediately helped us sort out our arrangements for the next day. We felt very well cared for after a 4 day flying journey to get there. The hostel is great if you just need a place to crash before or after heading to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
9.1

The owner is really nice and very helpful if you have questions. He spent a lot of time helping me with directions and what bus to take. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in any hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2015
9.1

I had a lovely one nights stay in the hostel. We got lost on the way so we called the hostel and he came to pick us up which was very helpful. That hostel is lovely a great atmosphere and the room was very clean and very nicely decorated. The bathroom and shower room were very clean and not too far from the room. The breakfast was very yummy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
2.0

Lulu and his wife are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (tipico!) is excellent. Great place close to the historical centre, safe, clean, perfect!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2015
9.1

The director, Lucien, was so friendly and helpful. The full breakfast I received was excellent. It is a very homelike atmosphere for a large city. Enjoyed my stay very much--many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.