Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.4

My partner and I stayed at La Coperacha for one night after flying into Guatemala. It was so nice seeing the taxi driver waiting for us outside with a sign as Lucien, the manager, had arranged it for us for a reasonable price. Our private room was super clean. Can only rave about the delicious free breakfast. Lucien helped us arrange a shuttle to Antigua and even walked us to meet the shuttle driver and stayed there (almost an hour!) until the driver arrived (bad traffic). Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

La Coperacha is a very nice and beautiful hostal. I stayed for work for a week, and would for sure go back and stay there again. The colonial style house has only a few very spacious rooms, so it is never too crowded. The staff is super nice and helps you with anything. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.4

La Coperacha was extremely hard to find. The owner was friendly and our room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was small. I did not like the area the hostel was located and was a bit farther from the airport than I would have liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

La Coperacha was an excellent place to stay. It was very clean and the hostel had a lot of character. Lucien, the manager, is a fantastic host. He is very helpful and is very knowledgeable. He organized taxis for us when we needed them and also personally took us to the Litegua bus station to book tickets to Livingston. The breakfast served was also very delicious. The hostel rooms were clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing and quiet. I will definitely stay here again when i visit GC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

We got along with the hostel manager Lucian really well. He is very welcoming and happy to organise and/or advise guests on travel throughout Guatemala. The rooms are spacious and clean and the inclusive breakfast is great. The location is within walking distance of the tourist sites and main streets. Security is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.1

I was nervous when the shuttle drivers laughed that we were coming here, but it was a sweet place. Quiet, charming, a relaxed old world flavor. We had a brisk 20 minute walk to a lovely tiny Mayan restaurant per suggestion by the hostel manager. He also arranged our taxi transport to the airport. The double room with bath was very simple, but clean and met our needs. Breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Really helpful owner! Quiet Location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Our flight was delayed and diverted but the owner stayed up late to let us in and make sure we were comfortable. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice atmosphere, great breakfast, and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.