X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Dolce Vita Rooms Reviews

Via Colombo 167, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
433 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We had a beautiful apartment which was even closer to the water and train station than the address listed here. Right off the main street. Loved it!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The loveliest little apartment at the bottom of the hill in wonderful Riomaggiore. Over 17 days we travelled northern Italy and stayed in 9 different hotels - this was the best by far. We would definitely stay here again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This room was very nice. It was good size and great location. The balcony overlooking the main strip was awesome. The owner was very friendly and hospitable. We received new towels after the second day, but were otherwise left alone by the staff, which was nice. A broom and vacuum were located outside our room so we could cleanup after ourselves. There was a sign that said in a stairway that said no food in the room, but we just cleaned up after ourselves and didn't have any issues.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice clean and spacious accommodation with good facilities in a great location. Bit dark and no view.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay! Very convenient from Riomaggiore station, private room with full kitchen and own washroom, even a place to hang our laundry. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only down side is there is no wifi in the actual rooms. This was better for vacationing purposes as it allowed us to unplug, and if you do need the internet it was always available in the office.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Couldn't ask for a better stay! Very happy guests.


97%

At first we were worried about the noise because our room over the main street. But with the windows closed it was very quiet. Perfect location, spotlessly clean, we loved sitting on the balcony after a busy day watching the parade of people on the street below.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place to stay at!!!!!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I was a little confused when we arrived and were taken down the road to another location. Ultimately, this was not a problem. The room was large and had a kitchenette which was a nice surprise. The bathroom was updated and the entire unit was very clean and pleasant. It felt more like a bachelor apartment rather than a room in a hostel which was a nice experience. The hosts were very pleasant. We did not have any concerns during our stay. My daughter and I thank you for a great stay.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

A super base for exploring the Cinque Terre. The room is on the main pedestrian street of Riomaggoire and we were lucky to have a balcony from which we could watch the village waking in the morning and share a glass of wine in the evening (glasses & fridge provided). Only negatives are that the bed is very squeaky, disturbing me when I moved in the night, plus the pillow wasn't good. If the owner would improve these things it would go from being a good place to stay, to a great place to stay.


94%

Loved my stay here. They owners were very nice, friendly and helpful. The view from the room was stunning. The rooms were very clean. We had a really enjoyable stay.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great facilities and location, only steps away from the main harbour in Riomaggiore! We were pleased to find that our Basic Double Room wih Ensuite also included a small kitchen and was very spacious. Would definitely come back.


97%

Riomaggiore is the southern most village in the Cinque Terre, and therefore far less tourist-y. Great food choices. Even though the coastal hike of all 5 towns was closed due to a mudslide, there was a beautiful hour hike high above Riomaggiore to the Sanctuary with breathtaking views.


97%

Our room was tucked away from the main street, no ocean view but we weren't expecting one. The place was basic, very clean and had a little kitchen. We had a lovely stay.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed in La Dolce Vita for a short break over the weekend. The hotel is conveniently located along the main street of Riomaggiore, excellent access to handful of restaurants and bars, short walk to the marina and train station. We reached Riomaggiore late in the evening, the host had kindly left us the direction and key to the hotel room as the reception close early. The room was clean and spacious. The only downside was there wasn't wifi facilities.


74%

We were happy that rooms were clean and the view was amazing but considering that weather is not always perfect it'd be good to add TV and wifi

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for the great stay! It was most enjoyable.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely place. Beware - has kitchen facilities but no cooking utensils. Can't use kitchen in own room. No kettle to make coffee. No reception in case of emergancy. Ask lots of questions when checking in as they don't let you know at the start (locked out of room area, other guest had to show how to unlock door). Would stay again though, lovely place.


54%

Rooms weren't cleaned though we stayed there 3 nights; receptionist was unhelpful when we were asking for recommendations for trails and restaurants. Also, their "double bed" is just 2 beds put side by side.


97%

Perfect place to stay, except no wi-fi/internet, riomaggiore is lovely. imo the nicest of the five villages. great helpful staff


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback