X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Dolce Vita Rooms Reviews

Via Colombo 167, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
484 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Room was affordable, clean and in a perfect location.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The office is very easy to find. On arrival we were given a warm welcome from Giacomo and shown to our room. The room was huge and beautifully decorated, very clean and with a spacious, well-appointed bathroom. It was great to be given the only room with a balcony. We loved staying here and will definitely be recommending it to all our friends. It surpassed all our expectations.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

it was clean and nice although my bin wasn't emptied throughout the stay.


97%

Very clean room, very spacious, great location in Riomaggiore.


94%

A great stay! We booked a private room, and it had a fridge and oven. The oven didn't work, but we didn't need it anyway. There was a sofa that pulled out into a bed which was handy because we were two girls travelling together. The location is excellent - very short walk to the train station and restaurants. Very clean and secure, and no issues here. Thanks for a wonderful time.


91%

I really love the room, it was very nice and clean and was equipped with everything that you need. The stuff was very nice and helpful and I would definitely recommend this

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Our room is located on a high level and thus having a very nice seaview. The room and the kitchen next door are clean. The only thing to be aware of is that there is no wifi in the apartment, but we were able to use the office's one. We definitely recommend to those of you visiting Cinque Terre.


100%

We loved staying here!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Really annoyed us when the owner or manager demanded cash payment when we arrived . Nothing in the add to suggest this. Would have been ok if it was mentioed in the add. Only after i complained and said i did not have cash on me a number of times did she relent and say she would take a card..Maybe this was for tax reasons?. Above the door when leaving the the building was a sign to say no food in rooms. Is this a joke?

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely room, right on the main street in Riomaggiore. It's a room rather than a hotel or hostel - therefore interactions with staff and atmosphere are limited which is exactly what I wanted (others may not!). Really good value, very clean and large room. Bear in mind that payment is in cash with no credit card option, but I would definitely recommend to anyone going to the Cinque Terre. PLEASE NOTE The Riomaggiore to Manarola "lovers walk" is closed due to a landslide last year


100%

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!! Cinque Terre was a breath of fresh air to start with, coming from Rome but then arriving in the gorgeous Riomaggoire and meeting the staff at La Dolce Vita Rooms - then seeing our amazingly beautiful room - thank you!! The room was spacious, overlooking the main street in Riomaggoire. There is a laundry place just across the street. The room is beautiful, super clean and comes with wine glasses and a cork screw - what a great bonus! We LOVED this place!!


94%

Everything was amazing, adding WiFi would make your apartments extremely appealing as the place to stay at in Riomaggiore


97%

We had the most wonderful stay at this hotel. Awsome location, really close to the (rocky) beach and the train sation, right at the center. Suer friendly staff even though they didnt speak well english. I would go here again!

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was excellent; while we had travel to other parts of the country, the hotel held our luggage until we returned. Location could not have been better, on the square, close to train station, great shopping and dining areas. The room was perfect. We plan to stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful room with amazing location in the Main Street. Staff are very helpful. Would stay here again.


69%

Great location in the middle of town. The room was clean and basic. Was very disappointed by the shower water temperature. It stayed hot for about 3 minutes then we had to take cold showers. I spoke to the person at the office and he said that was impossible, the water is hot, but that simply was not the case. Also there is no wi-fi service in the room. The pictures are misleading also. None of the rooms had sea views despite the pictures and what the website says.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Had an enjoyable time, in RioMaggiore. La Dolce Vita Hostel was very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The rooms were beautiful and spacious! Extra thanks to the amazing staff whom were very helpful and cheerful. Only problem we had was the noise from the street, although in the end it wasn't that bad since in Cinque Terre you can always sleep late!


86%

Great place to stay, perfect location, modern air conned rooms


86%

Perfect location, extremely nice modern air-conned rooms.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback