X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

La Dolce Vita Rooms Reviews

Via Colombo 167, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
446 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My boyfriend and I just got back from a trip to Italy and La Dolce Vita was by far the best place we stayed. Absolutely amazing staff who made us feel very welcome! The room is very new and clean and could not be in a better location. We will definately be returning to La Dolce Vita in the near future. Thankyou for the amazing time!!!!!!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Bonus to have air conditioning in the heat. Lovely people to deal with. Room was very clean. Would recommend these rooms.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

A lovely spacious room with a great view. Felt very fresh and clean. Lots of stairs up to the room but worth it for the view. The bath/shower was a bit odd; a sort of sit down job which was a bit uncomfortable. staff were friendly and helpful, overall a lovely stay.


100%

Great room, great friendly staff, highly recommended!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location and the room is clean and nice. Bathroom very good with clean towels and sheets. Nice mattress and pillows

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

These rooms where not cheap. We got sent to another room ages away not the rooms we booke for. A room about 10 min walking distant up stairs which was painful for us carrying suitcases. We asked if we could move man spoke 0 english . The lady then said all tje rooms are full so we paid for a completely different thing than website. Small bathroom old room and no one cleand the room in 5 days except left 1 day a bag out front with towels.... not worth it! Worst hotel .


100%

Amazing place to stay (great location- walking distance to town but not in center crowds) and amazing host! Francesco was so helpful and lovely!! Would 100% recommend


94%

This has the best rooms! and the best beds you will sleep in. Very helpful staff. Perfect location in the best town. but we stayed for four nights and the rooms didnt get cleaned once while we were there. But was a perfect stay.


100%

Would highly recommend - great staff, extremely clean, amazing value for the basic private room


97%

Room was incredibly large, with our own kitchen, dining table and large bathroom - was more like a complete apartment. Staff/office is located at bottom of stairs if you need anything. Location is great, on the main street close to everything. The only downfall with that is that it was loud as there are many bars/patios along the main street just below the windows. Bring earplugs!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a beautiful apartment which was even closer to the water and train station than the address listed here. Right off the main street. Loved it!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The loveliest little apartment at the bottom of the hill in wonderful Riomaggiore. Over 17 days we travelled northern Italy and stayed in 9 different hotels - this was the best by far. We would definitely stay here again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This room was very nice. It was good size and great location. The balcony overlooking the main strip was awesome. The owner was very friendly and hospitable. We received new towels after the second day, but were otherwise left alone by the staff, which was nice. A broom and vacuum were located outside our room so we could cleanup after ourselves. There was a sign that said in a stairway that said no food in the room, but we just cleaned up after ourselves and didn't have any issues.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice clean and spacious accommodation with good facilities in a great location. Bit dark and no view.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay! Very convenient from Riomaggiore station, private room with full kitchen and own washroom, even a place to hang our laundry. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only down side is there is no wifi in the actual rooms. This was better for vacationing purposes as it allowed us to unplug, and if you do need the internet it was always available in the office.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Couldn't ask for a better stay! Very happy guests.


97%

At first we were worried about the noise because our room over the main street. But with the windows closed it was very quiet. Perfect location, spotlessly clean, we loved sitting on the balcony after a busy day watching the parade of people on the street below.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place to stay at!!!!!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I was a little confused when we arrived and were taken down the road to another location. Ultimately, this was not a problem. The room was large and had a kitchenette which was a nice surprise. The bathroom was updated and the entire unit was very clean and pleasant. It felt more like a bachelor apartment rather than a room in a hostel which was a nice experience. The hosts were very pleasant. We did not have any concerns during our stay. My daughter and I thank you for a great stay.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

A super base for exploring the Cinque Terre. The room is on the main pedestrian street of Riomaggoire and we were lucky to have a balcony from which we could watch the village waking in the morning and share a glass of wine in the evening (glasses & fridge provided). Only negatives are that the bed is very squeaky, disturbing me when I moved in the night, plus the pillow wasn't good. If the owner would improve these things it would go from being a good place to stay, to a great place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback