Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
87% 401
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff here were so helpful. When you first arrive they give you all kinds of information about the area and they give you a quick tour of the hostel. They are doing construction right now and I think when it's done this is going to be an even better hostel! While it may seem like its farther out on the map it's actually only a short walk to the town square (3-5 minutes tops)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Greet place to stay! Bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. Great common space and garden and the best staff ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

pro: big common areas,free pc,2 kitchens,free coffe,nice tables/hammocks in the garden; clean room&bathroom. very nice, friendly staff. free luggage storage+safe lockers in and outside the rooms. cons: constructions are being made=lot of noise. door of the room had no key so stayed open night/day. uncorfortables plastic beds. almost zero utensils-cutlery in the kitchens. location is a bit far, 5 blocks from the square but on a lonely street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

all in all a pleasant clean hostel very near to the center to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

All around a good place to stay in Salento but what really stood out here were the staff. Although they don't speak much English, they are some of the nicest, most helpful people I've ever encountered. They helped us with everything we needed including renting rubber boots to us for the valley trek (lifesavers!) and made a point to remember everyone's names. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel I can only recommend. The local staff is very friendly and helpful. The free coffee in the morning is very good. The hostel is growing at the moment: some construction work is going on during the day - but if you are outside during the day it does not matter at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

The most kind and helpful staff I have ever come across. My backpack did not make it onto the bus to salento from Bogota and I had no clothes and needed a police report. Erwin and Eliana drove me to Armenia an hour away and Erwin came with me to do the police report and took me to the shopping centre. All the staff go above and beyond to make your stay as best as possible and are really lovely people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
5.4

It's a decent hostel, the staff were good, but it shouln't be open during this construction period. There was construction work going on right next to my room, I awoke daily to the sound of workman shouting (before 8am) and then any chance of further rest disappeared at 8 when drills, hammers and spades began to work on the wall next to me. I advise not staying here until construction work is done.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice hostel and super affordable. Close enough to town and places to eat. Two large kitchens lots of hot showers. Sorted out our tours which was super helpful. Only thing was the construction work but you should be awake before it gets loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

I liked this hostel. The location is a little out of the main town but the town is very small so 10 minute walk gets you to most places. There is some construction work going on but generally not an issue. Bike hire from the hostel is a little bit more than others so shop around. Staff were great really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.