Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
86% 435
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice quiet, super cheap hostel in a nice location, tucked away a couple of streets but right near restaurants and a close walk to store. Staff were very helpful with any questions and gave us a great map with all the info we needed for our entire stay. Do the Don Elias coffee tour that they recommend! It's cheap, interesting, family-run and a beautiful walk to it! Also do the Cocora Valley trek - the whole loop, it was so beautiful! Loved it - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great town. Close to everything (it's a small town anyway), clean and a nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great! we arrived & the guy on reception was really helpful and friendly, telling us all about the hikes/tours. kitchens were well equipped and clean and there was free tea and coffee. The communal areas were cool, hammocks and other seating areas, we put our own music on a speaker as it lacked a bit of atmosphere, maybe the could hook up some chilled music for the outside spaces?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.7

An average place to stay. The dorms are ok, there is quiet time after 11pm so socialising is limited to then. We were playing Uno with a group of people and the lady came to turn the lights off around us! The beds were comfy and very clean place. Overall fairly average, there was a really nice hostel around the corner that I think would have been better. Would recommend brunch for food, not far from hostel as no food is provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

We booked a private room with bathroom. We found hardly any toilet paper in our bathroom and the toilet had issues. Shower was a trickle. Also there was construction work going on at the moment - can be hard to sleep.... Bf found bed hard to sleep in as it sunk in for him. Staff are very helpful and friendly though. We booked a horse riding tour through them. First few hours was nice but went on for too long, had bruises on my leg and was sore all over. Struggled to do stuff next few days...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Great people, good atmosphere. Only small critic would the 11pm lights off through entire hostel rule. Should at least extend that on weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

There is an English speak gentleman on the front desk who is incredibly polite and helpful which is the only reason I'm reviewing this hostel as I don't normally bother. Decent hostel, nice beds and good kitchen Not much of an atmosphere for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Well-located and friendly hostel in Salento!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quiet hostel in a beautiful town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

The staff was the best part. We came back from a 20mile bike ride exhausted and sweaty when we were greeted with fresh squeezed lemonade. She said we just looked parched. We stayed in tents that were fully equipped with a mattress, blankets, and pillows. We highly recommend this. It's cheaper and you get to sleep under the stars. Unlimited coffee was a plus and kitchen facilities were clean, although they're a little short on cooking utensils. The location is quiet with a great view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.