Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.1

An awesome hostel! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beautiful communal areas outside on porch, hammocks, and stunning view of Salento. Good value for money and sociable atmosphere. Couldn't be better, we would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
4.3

Our stay wasn't that good. We saw workers making renovation and the hotel told us it is only today. In fact it is planned for many days in a raw. The hotel is overpriced regarding provided services (vs the other places with stayed in Colombia) Final check out amount was incorrect and strangely justified with "deposit" amount and rates ! PS: Bring your spoon. None is available in the kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.6

Comfortable and well laid out hostel with good beds. Lots of areas to chill out in and the hammocks were great after a long day out walking. Breakfast good for what you pay. The bike tour advertised in the leaflet given at check in is much more challenging than you might think, definitely only do it if you are confident on rough terrain and steep hills. Morning coffee is fantastic. Noise from the building work didn't disturb us but early morning (6am) cleaning woke us up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay at the Floresta hostel was really pleasant. The rooms were ok, the breakfasts were really good (though not included in the price) and the staff was nice and very helpful. Also it has a beautiful inner patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.7

On the edge of town but Salento isn't very big so a short walk to the main plaza. Two kitchens to use and plenty of showers, toilets etc. I stayed in dorm 3 which seemed more spacious compared to others I passed. Staff are polite and helpful despite the language barrier. Only downside is that they make you leave common areas at 11. I'm not sure Salento is the place for party hostels so if you want to meet people you need to work at it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in Salento that's a little out of the town centre but has an awesome view of the mountains and scenery. Chilled atmosphere which suited the town well. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - I wanted to get to a very obscure town called San Jose and they spent ages trying to find a direct bus there from Pereira (which they did). Really impressed, good job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Would 100% recommend. So clean and such friendly and helpful staff - really feels like home. You would be a fool to come to Salento and not stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Best breakfast view in all of Colombia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.7

It was second time staying and still nice hostel for chilling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely clean hostel, great communal spaces and really friendly staff. Great location and good value for money ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×