Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
87% 485
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, location is a short 5-10 min walk from town, really clean and lots of chill out areas. The rental boots were a lifesaver on the muddy trek to the valle del cocora! Staff were friendly, informative and accomodating. Towels and soap provided was nice, but not being able to use the common areas after 11pm was slightly frustrating as the wifi did not reach our room. Overall, very recommendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenmh4054
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.7

Good, well located hostel but very noisy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.1

Good location just outside the town but 5 min walk from central square, pretty basic, not many security measures but safe place so this did not matter. Overall a friendly and chilled vibe, however only given one blanket but room was very cold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice garden! Right at the edge of the town-not far from the center but much more quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.6

We spent a good amount of time looking for a room with two twin beds; which we found on your website for La Floresta. When we arrrived there they told us that they did not have two beds in any of the rooms. The manager tried to help but he was not very professional or nice about it. He ended up putting an additional bed in the room but never apologized for the mistake and said that it was an issue between us and hostel world and not his problem. The service was very disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff, who take their Hostel very seriously; we moved from a room under the terrace which was a little noisy (footfall and shifting furniture above) to a comfortable double room with a great view across the town to the the hills beyond; Mostly friendly younger travellers but a also a mix of ages and types and it is more or less quiet after 9pm. The Hostel held a party for all on New Year's Eve. A peaceful location on edge of town but only minutes from the plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Everything is ok, one thing that I really appreciate is the shower, strong pressure and hot !!! The atmosphere not incredible, its quiet, good to have privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Location is on the edge of town, which is not the best, but the town is small enough where you can still easily get everywhere. When I stayed in December, there weren't many other travelers (maybe 30% capacity).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Nice little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.3

This hostel was in a great location, a quieter part of Salento. It was super easy to walk anywhere around town. The beds were hard as a rock though and I woke up with a sore neck, hips, and back. The bar area had a beautiful view of the surrounding hills, and there are 2 kitchens with plenty of bathrooms. They were in the middle of a remodel in part, but I looks like it will be beautiful when it's finished! The guests there weren't very social towards other travelers unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.