Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
87% 458
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
8.3

This hostel was in a great location, a quieter part of Salento. It was super easy to walk anywhere around town. The beds were hard as a rock though and I woke up with a sore neck, hips, and back. The bar area had a beautiful view of the surrounding hills, and there are 2 kitchens with plenty of bathrooms. They were in the middle of a remodel in part, but I looks like it will be beautiful when it's finished! The guests there weren't very social towards other travelers unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel was not as expected. We were not shown the facilities upon arrival - only shown to our room. Kitchen was not very well equipped and there were frequently dirty plates in the sink. Shower had no shower head so was just a jet of water like a hose. Often cold. No floor mat so bathroom got soaked. WiFi was extremely unreliable (possibly worst we have had in South America). Hostel is currently under construction so noisy during the day, especially towards the back of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed at a Floresta for 2 nights; the staff was very helpful and polite. Location was perfect, ambiance in the hostel was great I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Upon arrival I was given a map and information on tours offfered around the town. The staff provided great customer service and answered any questions I had. I was in a 8 bed dormitory and the showers did have running hot water. Our dorm room was the furthest from the lobby so we had no wifi but it worked well in the common areas. They hostel did have a kitchen, computer access and a great scenic view. Very short walk to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

The wifi here is so fast!! There's free coffee in the mornings, the beds are comfortable, and there are two good kitchens to use (could do with a few more knives). They are currently doing renovations which aren't too disruptive, but when they are done this place will be even better! There are heaps of communal areas, mainly outside, with good shelter. The showers are good too! The staff are really nice and helpful. I loved this place and would stay again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel. The staff were so professional and attentive. The 8 bed dorm was spacious and very clean. They make each bed each day. You.can sip complementary coffee on The balcony enjoying the mountain view. The internet was extremely fast. Category "atmosphere" is too subjective. I always put "average." The hostel is beautifully tranquil. I have no criticisms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel just on the outskirts of town. But the town is tiny so you are still less than a 5 minute walk from the main square. Beds comfy, wifi works well, nice and clean and nice bonus that there are two kitchens! Nothing to complain about. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to serve you.

19th Oct 2016
10.0

Coffee was fantastic and the hostel was very comfortable with everything that we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to serve you.

12th Oct 2016
10.0

I was meant to stay few days ended up staying 1 week! Felt like home! Thank you la floresta family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is your home and family, for when you want to return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel was great, good location the staff were very helpful, there's 2 kitchens making cooking that much better. My only complaint would be the showers they aren't very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When you return, you will have hot showers. Thanks for your comment, it was a pleasure to serve and is very important for us to know who think our friends staying.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.