Hostelworld.com

La Floresta Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
85% 386
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

The most kind and helpful staff I have ever come across. My backpack did not make it onto the bus to salento from Bogota and I had no clothes and needed a police report. Erwin and Eliana drove me to Armenia an hour away and Erwin came with me to do the police report and took me to the shopping centre. All the staff go above and beyond to make your stay as best as possible and are really lovely people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
5.4

It's a decent hostel, the staff were good, but it shouln't be open during this construction period. There was construction work going on right next to my room, I awoke daily to the sound of workman shouting (before 8am) and then any chance of further rest disappeared at 8 when drills, hammers and spades began to work on the wall next to me. I advise not staying here until construction work is done.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice hostel and super affordable. Close enough to town and places to eat. Two large kitchens lots of hot showers. Sorted out our tours which was super helpful. Only thing was the construction work but you should be awake before it gets loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

I liked this hostel. The location is a little out of the main town but the town is very small so 10 minute walk gets you to most places. There is some construction work going on but generally not an issue. Bike hire from the hostel is a little bit more than others so shop around. Staff were great really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice place, under construction at them moment but not any really issue. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

It's a nice hostel, but I don't like, that at 11 p.m. you are not allowed to stay in the social rooms. they turn off the ligths and you have to go to your bedroom!! the hammocks área is really cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicegeorgie
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Great location near to town. Very accommodating staff and a great outside kitchen / bar area. Not great atmosphere but that's more Salento's fault than the hostel. Mixed amount of English spoken and wifi is average. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Sociable. Good chill out areas. Kitchen a bit dirty. There was also building work going on from 8am - 6pm, which was a bit noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Very nice and social hostel. The staff tried to help with everything they could and a wide range of services are available. 5minutes walk from the main square. Everything you could want

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Under construction but finished product looks like it has potential to be great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.