Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay. Near to everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel is great! The outdoor spaces are really nice to hang out in. If you want to cook, you can cook inside or outside! It's very clean and has hot water and WIFI. I would recommend staying here for sure. FYI - We had a rather large group and were a little noisy at night, so I would recommend this hostel for smaller groups as to not disturb the other guests. We were reprimanded for being too noisy, but I understand why...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel was pretty quiet during my stay but still had a sociable group of backpackers, rooms get pretty cold at night and blankets offered weren't particularly appealing so I used a sleeping bag instead. Staff are super helpful and wifi one of the speediest I've found in South America. Borrow some of their wellie boots for the cocora valley trek!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel is great - handy location, nice clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosiehughes567
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

NIce hostal, good facilities and friendly staff all for a reasonable price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

It's a nice hostel for hiking the Valle de Corcora. They rent rubber boots (5,000 pesos) and walking to the city center for pickup only takes 10 or 15 minutes. The main area lights up the shared bedrooms but most people go to bed early so that wasn't a huge problem. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.0

I loved my stay here for two reasons: the view from the terrace is gorgeous, and the location is great - five minutes on foot to the centre but far enough to escape the crowds and noise at the weekend. If you want a really quiet place to chill, this place is for you - lights out at 11pm in common areas. This didn't help create much of an atmosphere, but it depends what you like. All of the activities are amazing - make sure you hire boots for the Valle de Cocora walk! Overall a lovely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juwidstrom6288
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Clean. Spacious common areas and lots of peaceful corners. 2 kitchens, lacking some utensils. Wifi good in common areas, didn't work inside room. Spartan rooms, no sound insulation. Value and location ok. So nothing really bad, nothing really luxurious. Solid 8.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice hostel. Good information about coffee tours. Possibility to book trekking trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, location is a short 5-10 min walk from town, really clean and lots of chill out areas. The rental boots were a lifesaver on the muddy trek to the valle del cocora! Staff were friendly, informative and accomodating. Towels and soap provided was nice, but not being able to use the common areas after 11pm was slightly frustrating as the wifi did not reach our room. Overall, very recommendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.