Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
La Floresta Hostel Located at Cra 5 No 10 - 11, , Salento.
La Floresta Hostel
Colombia
Salento Quindio 631020 Cra 5 No 10 - 11
87% 418
4.6363704 -75.5732572
La Floresta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

We booked a private room with bathroom. We found hardly any toilet paper in our bathroom and the toilet had issues. Shower was a trickle. Also there was construction work going on at the moment - can be hard to sleep.... Bf found bed hard to sleep in as it sunk in for him. Staff are very helpful and friendly though. We booked a horse riding tour through them. First few hours was nice but went on for too long, had bruises on my leg and was sore all over. Struggled to do stuff next few days...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Great people, good atmosphere. Only small critic would the 11pm lights off through entire hostel rule. Should at least extend that on weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Well-located and friendly hostel in Salento!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quiet hostel in a beautiful town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed in 8 bed dorm, everyone was really friendly so had a brilliant time. General cleanliness was good, decent facilities. Downsides: There was mould on the dorm walls and it was a bit loud in the mornings. Earplugs recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff here were so helpful. When you first arrive they give you all kinds of information about the area and they give you a quick tour of the hostel. They are doing construction right now and I think when it's done this is going to be an even better hostel! While it may seem like its farther out on the map it's actually only a short walk to the town square (3-5 minutes tops)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Greet place to stay! Bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. Great common space and garden and the best staff ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

pro: big common areas,free pc,2 kitchens,free coffe,nice tables/hammocks in the garden; clean room&bathroom. very nice, friendly staff. free luggage storage+safe lockers in and outside the rooms. cons: constructions are being made=lot of noise. door of the room had no key so stayed open night/day. uncorfortables plastic beds. almost zero utensils-cutlery in the kitchens. location is a bit far, 5 blocks from the square but on a lonely street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

all in all a pleasant clean hostel very near to the center to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

All around a good place to stay in Salento but what really stood out here were the staff. Although they don't speak much English, they are some of the nicest, most helpful people I've ever encountered. They helped us with everything we needed including renting rubber boots to us for the valley trek (lifesavers!) and made a point to remember everyone's names. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.