Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic place, great facilities, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, they give you all the info you need on what to see, how to get there etc. good clean dorm rooms, kitchen, free coffee + tea, and great mountain views! Wish we could've stayed longer, really cool town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

We really loved the 11pm curfew, made it easier to rest. The staff were super sweet and helpful, always working so hard. The bed in our private room was rock hard....only complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing, your comments are very important for us, with reference to the bed we will be more pending and we will review to provide better comfort in your stay, it was a pleasure to serve you

  • AndreFontaine
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great place, the internet connection was really good. The hammocks was cool to get rest. It is a calm place surrounded by nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por escribirnos, sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros, fue un placer servirle

1st Jul 2017
9.4

Big hostel with great facilities. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice chill area in the garden. Liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice and chilled hostel, sometimes hard to enter as there isn't always someone at the front desk and the front door is locked, the water in the showers isn't always hot but if your a traveller you should be used to that by now

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel. Good location 10 min walk from the main square with amazing views from the garden/terrace. Kitchens are decent but could perhaps do with a few more pans. Our private room was comfortable and very affordable although near the social area and walls were very thin. People were quiet in the evenings though so we slept well. Helpful staff. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing to us, your comments make us better every day, we will implement more kitchen utensils for the use of guests. It was a pleasure to serve you.

  • valeriepeene2518
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Multiple kitchens, although they could use some more utensils. They are currently under construction adding a second story to the hostel, but as a guest you hardly notice this (they work from 8AM to 6PM). Despite the ongoing construction, the hostel is also kept very clean. The 4-bed dorm I was in had an ensuite bathroom, which was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, this makes us better every day. Which refers to the noise, we have updated all the reservation pages with this information so that people are aware Thank you

28th May 2017
8.0

Very quiet hostel, glad I was with some friends because there was no interaction. Staff also gave my bed to someone else after 1st night even though I had another booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved the stay at La Floresta. I treated myself to a private room, which was just off the main kitchen and ended up staying 5 nights. The hostel is located just over the yellow bridge so it's outside the center. It was not a party hostel, but all the staff and other guests were very friendly. Lounging in the hammocks after hiking all day was incredible. Salento is an amazing city and La Floresta made the whole experience perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment, it is very important for us to know what you think of our hostel. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.