Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Floresta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel. Great outdoor area with hammocks and a big kitchen. There is maintenance going on at the moment from 8am but it didn't bother us as we never heard it. Would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, It was a pleasure to serve you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel. Clean, good kitchen facilities, hot showers. Beds are comfortable, nice areas to hang out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They have big lockers to put your backpack in for the afternoon after you check out if you're planning on taking a night bus or one of the longer hikes in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, It was a pleasure to serve you.

1st May 2017
9.1

Decent location a couple of minutes away from everything like everywhere in Salento. Outstandingly clean hostel. Outdoor seating area, hammocks and kitchen (as well as one inside). Good wifi and hot water. Rent wellies for the Valle de Corcora hike, be tiptoeing round the mud otherwise. Check out the street food place at the top of the hill near the hostel - great food and cute setup. Not much atmosphere in the hostel but not many people there. Activities available to book at hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment is very important to us, it was a pleasure to serve you. regards

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice location a bit outside of the party. We had a double room just next to the kitchen and thought it was going to be noisy but they are very strict with silence after 11 pm, I really liked this. Laundry is very good and cheap, and they have boots for rent. Place is clean and I would definitely stay again. Some reviews mention that dishes are not done. This is sort of true, some people leave their dishes, also one morning a guy from the staff left his dishes for hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, we will be more outstanding in the cleanliness of the food both the staff of our hotel and the guests and thus offer a better service.It was a pleasure to serve you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very big with two kitchens and nice beds. Only con is they shut the common areas at 11pm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, It was a pleasure to serve you.

14th Apr 2017
10.0

I really like the staff. They are very friendly and supportive. This hostel provides a very good map with all information you need to know in Salento. And they rent really good bikes for low price. Nothing to complain. I will definitely stay in this hostel next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, It was a pleasure to serve you.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, comfortable beds and large areas in the garden with hammocks and tables. They have 2 kitchens with decent utensils. Strong wi-fi everywhere in the hostel. The only problem they turn off the lights at 11pm. It's not in the town but just 5 minute walk. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, turn off the lights for the well-being of all the guests and so they can rest. It was a pleasure to serve you.

5th Apr 2017
10.0

nice place, clean, the dorm we had was clean and comfortabe. It is just few min walk from central plaza. two kitchens, there is parking if you trave with vehicle. staff was helpfull and friendly. Coffee or tea in the mornings good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for having been to our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion. It was a pleasure to serve you.

27th Mar 2017
9.7

Superb!! finally I stayed 10 nights. 8bed dorm beds aren't comfortable but almost perfect hostel. staff always cleaning. guests also should be clean kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, it is very important for us to know your opinion, It was a pleasure to serve you.

20th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay. Near to everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being at our hostel, your opinion is very important to us, we will be more outstanding was a pleasure to serve you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.