Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Iguana Perdida

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is really relaxing. Rooms are cool. Nice atmosphere around the hostel and both guests and staff are friendly. A special mention to our hook up Greg behind the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Beautiful views overlooking the lake and really clear information before arriving. The evening meal was delicious on both nights and made it easy to socialise. The staff are accommodating but quite informal and it did feel a bit like we were on school camp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing staff, amazing location. Family dinners are fun, food is good. Came for 3 nights, stayed for 6. Had such a laugh. Thanks for minding me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

I love the places, it's wonderful if you need to disconnect from the rest of the world. Watching the lake make you feel relax and peaceful. The staff its very helpful, the food is amazing. I love the family dinner, it was so great to meet the rest of the guest and find new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

What a great hostel. Staff were AMAZING, super friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere, fantastic location, great views and awesome family dinner. Would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is the best ever! The people are so welcoming and helpful they made the stay that much better! The food was delicious for any meal of the day! Family dinners were awesome and so much fun! ATI divers made my trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mercedesmorales4244
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Overall, excellent. I love the atmosphere, the Yoga classes are super relaxing, the prices affordable, and the group dinner is great. It is the second time that I stayed there and both times I had a great time. However, both the first and second time, it smelled musty; this time, the water heater failed but we could fix it easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved it here! I only meant to stay for a 2 days & extended to a week. There is no wifi, so I had a great break from work, read several books, and made some good friends. The group dinners meant that everyone was sociable in the evening, & the food was delicious - huge portions (for veggies too), & the breakfast had plenty of options too (the piggy sandwich is awesome). Be sure to do the weaving class! Only downside was creaky dorm room, could hear everything from the private room above.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoewes5
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel that offers a more relaxing atmosphere. The staff, particularly Mackenzie and Mark, were so nice and helpful. My sister and I stayed in the private rooms, which were very comfortable and clean. The three-course, family-style dinner was delicious. Although it wasn't included in the price, we loved the breakfast and was definitely worth the money. They also give back to the local community. Stay here if you're looking for a quiet get-away spot with incredible views of the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calebshevel19964185
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

It was a good place to relax by the lake. There wasn't too much to do at and around the hostel. The dinner they offer was nice especially since it meant everyone sat down together to eat which was good for meeting people and having good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.