X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Jangada Hospedaje Reviews

Carrera 9, No 8-106, Leticia, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
119 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

very good hostel!! I liked breakfast and the tours they organize, as well as the location of the hostel, very close to good restaurants, banks, clubs,etc.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was excellent, the beers cheap, and they probably have the best internet in Leticia.


69%

The six bed dorm upstairs was extremely hot. There was only one working fan and one powerpoint. Luckily I was the only guest so I was able to point the fan directly at me to make it bearable. This place is fine for a night or two. Staff are nice.


100%

I had a great stay at La Jangada ! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Marta and her colleague do their best to keep the place clean and welcoming (which is sometimes not easy seeing how some travellers behave...) The owners speaks lots of languages (French, German, English, Spanish, etc) as they have traveled extensively. They organize great tours for every taste !! The option I took was just what I was looking for :) Thank you and all the best !

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly owners and manager and great tours booked through the hostel. However, the place needs a really good clean, the breakfast takes forever, no kitchen use and there's only one nice table to sit at in the front of the hostel, which was often frequented by school kids and moody teenagers...


40%

The staff here are rude and it made me feel like I was inconveniencing them when I asked a question. The window beside my bed had no glass or screen so I was attacked by Mosquitos all night, plus that's not very safe. The bathrooms are dirty. I wouldn't stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kimberly, Sorry to hear that you didn't liked your stay in our place and didn't felt right with us. We always try to do and give our best and we will take note of your comment to improve ourselves because we value the social side and respect everybdoy in our working philosphy. We wish you the best.



View all Leticia Hostels

Please give us your feedback