NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Lanterna Traveller Hostel Reviews

Via della Lanterna 8, Agropoli, Campania, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


41 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


This is the best hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in loads of them. Ivo and Tiziana, the owners , are amazing - helpful, thoughtful and superb cooks. It's incredibly cheap to stay here and the location is perfect for a relaxing holiday only about a hundred metres from the seafront and some ace cafes, Nobody would be disappointed to stay here - the only problem is that it's not open twelve months of the year.


Great value for money in the area, close to the beach and the walk to the train station isn't too far. Nice rustic settings. We had to cancel our week long booking after 2 nights and the owners were great and only charged us for our stay, which was very good of them. It gets hot here in July!!! I would stay here again if back in the area.


I did not feel hugely welcome and this made me feel a bit uneasy. Really a shame considering the great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm really sorry you had this feeling. I don't know what it depends on, but really would like to avoid it in the future, so thank you for letting us know. We usually have a good relation with foreign guests, Cheers Ivo


This Hostel was a very accommodating place.We arrived late around 10pm after a big cycle and very hungry. We didnt want to then go out looking for food,so the owner Evo a lovely guy suggested we take a shower whilst some food was prepared for the three of us. The Hostel was also very peaceful and the perfect oasis we needed and again with the help of Evo helped us find a great route for our next days cycling. We paid 50 EUROSall in for 3 including our late dinner and b&b.Fantastic.XXX

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cyclists are always welcome here and will always be. Was nice talking to you cheers mates.


I had a really good stay at La Lanterna. Tizianna and Ivo were delightful hosts, the garden, nearness to the sea and local bus stops made life very easy. This is a true travellers hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jill thnank you for sharing your art with us. Ivo

View all Agropoli Hostels

Please give us your feedback