Hostelworld.com

La Lechuza Hostel Rosario

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario Located at San Lorenzo 1786, , Rosario.
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario
Argentina
Rosario Santa fe 2000 San Lorenzo 1786
83% 302
-32.9422940 -60.6468485
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel atmosphere. Juan and his sister ( the owner with his weird sense of humor ). Lovely Paulo , gorgeous Gloria and silly Andress. The place is special, due for renovation ( the rooms ). Group dinner by Alex is amazing and cheap. Great location and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

This place is the best place we've stayed in South America. Good value, great breakfast, very welcoming & helpful staff. Juan is hilarious and makes the atmosphere of the hostel second to none. Feliz cooks amazing food (with veggie alternatives) at a reasonable price. This hostel is great for meeting others and a reason for that is the atmosphere the staff create. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, great location, good meals were on offer in the evening plus a good breakfast in the morning . would like to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
4.3

Not a great hostel. There weren't enough lockers for us, the room was really hot, and the beds were terrible uncomfortable. We wanted wine, which was on the bar menu, but they were all out and wouldn't let us bring any in. The bathrooms were clean but smelled awful. Everything has to be payed for in cash, but they never had any change. One good thing was the dinners Felix cooked, a good price and really yummy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Good hostel with really friendly staff and a good breakfast. The dinners there were very good as well, and not too expensive! Would be nice to have lockers in all of the rooms though, some don't have any and there are not enough communal ones for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eleanormassey6835
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Feb 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and amazing staff made this one of the best hostels we stayed in on our trip through South America. The house dinners are a great way to meet fellow travellers and are delicious! It felt like a proper home from home. If you're in Rosario, you MUST stay here. Love the cacti as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lanikky812398
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
3.4

I found fleas or some kind of bugs on my bed (no bedbugs) it was ridiculously hot and they only had a fan in the room, no AC! I couldn't sleep at night because of the heat, the next morning I moved to another hostel. I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
9.7

Awesome staff, well located and everyone at the reception spoke English. The best was the dinner they cooked for us. Spacious room, common area as well as a garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.4

Like mentioned before, Felix is a really good chef and his food is really tasty. He even helped me prepare my own food when he saw I was tired. The staff are all very welcoming and the everyone socialises into the early hours so have your earplugs at the ready!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2015
8.6

Good breakfast available till late with good sized kitchen. Staff were all very friendly, stay here for Felix's dinner every evening alone. They are sensational!! Good atmosphere in the evening for a few beers before heading out. Rooms were spacious with plenty of fans to deal with the hot weather. Lockers are limited which would be the only downside. All in all a great stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.