Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Lechuza Hostel Rosario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario Located at San Lorenzo 1786, , Rosario.
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario
Argentina
Rosario Santa fe 2000 San Lorenzo 1786
82% 321
-32.9422940 -60.6468485
La Lechuza Hostel Rosario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Aug 2016
7.7

We moved here after a bad stay elsewhere and the staff were very accommodating. Dorm fine fairly spacious, no Windows though. Breakfast good loads of pastries and often fresh pancakes. Only downer was the chef slept in our room strangely and snores very loudly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall a great hostel. Friendly staff. Awesome BBQ dinner. And nice people. Also good location. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elbunuelo238
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved Rosario, and our stay at La lechuza had a big part in it. It's located in a really nice area, near some of the cities sights and within walking distance of lots of good restaurants. They have a very good chef that cooks a family style dinner for those who sign up for it and you will surely eat till your stuffed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel due to the staff, super helpful and friendly. A great introduction on arrival with a map with lots of recommendations on restaurants, bars etc. Good location, and nice social lounge area. You can buy alcohol there so can't take your own in. The breakfast was great with pancakes and eggs, and when I was leaving early they still offered to get breakfast ready earlier, very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

The staff are helpful, friendly and speak excellent English. The showers look a bit dated however the water was hot (may not be enough showers in high season to avoid queues). The breakfast had a good selection of pastries and teas plus there is a toaster (and you can have an early or late breakfast as you wish). The asado on offer at the hostel was the best meat I had tasted in Argentina! The bar/breakfast area and outside terraces are interesting and nice to be in. Not enough lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th May 2016
6.6

The staff at lechuza were really friendly and helpful! More than happy to point out all their favourite places to go and what parts of the city to see! We found the hostel itself is a little lacklustre, the bathrooms and kitchen felt dirty, the rooms were very cramped with not much space to put your stuff and no lockers in the rooms. It's still a lovely place to stay but nothing fancy :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Juan, the owner/operator makes this hostel the best, he is so engaging and has the best sense of humour! His hand illustrated city maps and tips are second to none and really funny! The breakfast was incredible - great coffee, crepes, croissants, dolce de leche - match made in heaven! Location is good, about 4 blocks to the bars on the boulevard and close to a big mercado. Rosario is gorgeous, we loved our stay! Rent a bike from Juan and ride along the river!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent, cozy, and relaxed hostel with a great staff and atmosphere in general!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel atmosphere. Juan and his sister ( the owner with his weird sense of humor ). Lovely Paulo , gorgeous Gloria and silly Andress. The place is special, due for renovation ( the rooms ). Group dinner by Alex is amazing and cheap. Great location and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

This place is the best place we've stayed in South America. Good value, great breakfast, very welcoming & helpful staff. Juan is hilarious and makes the atmosphere of the hostel second to none. Feliz cooks amazing food (with veggie alternatives) at a reasonable price. This hostel is great for meeting others and a reason for that is the atmosphere the staff create. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.