Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Lechuza Hostel Rosario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
5.7

The hostel was very dirty and quite neglected. The location was ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jamessavage964075
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with super helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast also! Wished I could have stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The staff was very helpful and the location was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

This Hostel is amazing! Why? - the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy - the bathroom is pink!!!! -breakfast is the best I had so far in a Hostel and it's included - the staff is just great and the owner is an artist who gives you the best recommendations (in my case to learn some more Spanish :D) If you are amazing too than you should stay at this place once you're in Rosario

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay in La Lechuza! :) staff, breakfast everything was great! Totally recomend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Juan). Location was good and about a 20 min walk from the bus terminal. Supermarkets nearby. Plenty of bathrooms and toilets and a nice breakfast with pastries and pancakes. Each bed had its own light and power socket. No lockers in the dorm rooms though but there were some next to the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obradshaw2780
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Warning! Leaving this hostel was like leaving home for a second time!! Without a doubt this is best hostel We've ever stayed. Besides the awesome breakfast of good coffee, fresh pastries, crepes & medilunas, Carolina and all the staff are some of the friendliest + warmest + most helpful people we have met, and the owner Juan is hilarious and can make or fix anything - including fake Birkenstocks. Rosario is perfect for relaxing, but If there anything you need, these guys will know where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Great location for this really cool hostel. But the main attraction is the owner (he prefers 'supreme leader') Juan. Gives you tremendous advice and really knows a lot about the City. He's a bit of a character as well. Didn't know what to expect in Rosario but loved every minute there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

This was one of my favourite hostels in South America! Cute quirky interior and a great atmosphere to match. The hostel wasn't full but it was still great place to meet people. Very social with lovely garden and bar. Phenomenal breakfast (pancakes, pastries, etc)!! WiFi iffy but it's the same everywhere in Argentina. Lockers were not in the bedrooms but the hostel still felt very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed here for two nights. Room was fine, there were fans to help with the heat. Juan was so great, interested in you and really helpful with local advice. Really good English as well. Showers weren't great, bad pressure and cold when we were there. Great location. Cheap beers available and we hired bikes one day which were cheap and easy. Atmosphere was a bit disappointing, pretty quiet when we were there unfortunately but has potential with a nice outdoor area. Overall pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×