Hostelworld.com

La Maison Bacana B&B

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
La Maison Bacana B&B Located at 9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris.
La Maison Bacana B&B
France
Paris 94400 9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine
98% 501
48.8008427 2.4009340
La Maison Bacana B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay on your travels through Paris. Fred is the best and he cares about making your experience in Paris all that it can be. He has loads of information, suggestions and tidbits that were key to our positive and successful trip with our 2 kids. The room was as described and was perfect for a family of 4. The main train station, Notre-Dame, is an easy 4 stops on the RER, and puts you in the middle of Paris. We will highly recommend this place to all our friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

When there was very nice and the facility was very clean would recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Great stay that was close to public transport. Local knowledge offered by owner was outstanding and a friendly manner. Homely envoirment made by owner was exceptional by his warm charismatic personality. Highly recommended.!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zahrajamal252
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Maison Bacana. Fred makes you feel right at home and his advice in navigating Paris and his tips so you don't get caught in long lines are invaluable. Also the breakfast is one of the best that I have ever had. While not right in the city it is close to the RER making its easy to get into the city. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

My husband and I loved staying at the aptly names La Maison Bacana. Fred is truly a wonderful host, wonderful city guide and wonderful raconteur. I highly recommend staying here. You will not regret it - guaranteed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Fred was a wonderful host. He sat me down and gave me an intro to Paris with lots of useful information and a map. He explained the common dos-and-don'ts of Parisian culture and made things much easier for me. He also gave me lots of tips for getting around the city! He prepared a lovely breakfast and saw me off every day. The room was comfortable and clean, right next to the metro and near restaurants and shops if you need a late night snack. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Φοβερή εμπειρία το la maison Bacana!Ο ιδιοκτήτης φοβερά φιλικός και πολύ εξυπηρετικός!Μας βοήθησε πολύ τόσο με τις διαδρομές από και προς το Παρίσι,μιας και μέναμε στο vitry sur seine όσο και με το φαγητό στην περιοχή εκείνη ή με τον τρόπο που θα πρεπε να προσεγγίσουμε τα αξιοθέατα στο παρίσι!Το hostel πραγματικά εξαιρετικό!Πεντακάθαρο με πολύ ωραία δωμάτια και φοβερό πρωινό!Η τιμή φαντάζει πολύ λίγη μπροστά σε όσα ζησαμε!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

La Maison Bacana is excellent. For a family of four, it was comfortable, safe, friendly and well situated with easy access to the centre of Paris. Fred and Mand are lovely people and SO helpful.... strongly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

This was my first time in Paris and staying here was part of the reason I enjoyed it so much. Fred and Mand are amazing hosts and the B&B is beautiful. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Totally amazing place to stay! A beautiful little hideaway. Hosts are friendly and very helpful, and a real pleasure. The breakfast a big thumbs up. We absolutely will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.