X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison Bacana B&B Reviews

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
426 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 99%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

the best hostel!! fred is an amazing guy. the hostel is super close to the metro, big room, delicious breakfast. fred help you with everything and make you feel at home. i have no work to say thank you to fred for everything. i had an amazing time in his house.


100%

Fred is the most exceptional host. From providing a wonderful breakfast on his secluded terrace to providing information tailored to our needs, he treats everyone with kindness and attention. Maison Bacana is further out than we would normally stay, but the trains are one minute away and central Paris is easily accessible. Our room was clean, quiet and very functional with ensuite bathroom and small outside terrace. The neighbourhood [Vitry sur Seine] has good, inexpensive restaurants.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fred and Mand were absolutely excellent! They were so helpful! Fred sat down with us as we arrived and explained everything regarding the sights to see and how to get there and everything we needed to know! When Fred wasn't there, Mand asked us if we needed any information.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The only reason we didn't give La Maison Bacana 100% was it is a little out of the main areas of Paris. However it is right by a transit station that is easy to use, and Notre Dame is a short 3 stops away. We appreciated the space away from the hustle and bustle at night. Fred is the owner and he and his staff are so kind and helpful. The breakfast is so delicious and they take the time to make sure you're set for your touring plans each day. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!


100%

Thank you so much, Fred, for your hospitality! It was very nice and wie would not hesitate to choose la maison for our next stay in Paris.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful host and takes his time to help you make your trip in Paris wonderful.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was an absolute delight. I would highly recommend to anyone interested to visit Paris and also see a bit of a small town around Paris. The host Fred was amazing with his customised recommendations and local insights. It made our stay memorable and totally worth it.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Phenomenal experience. Fred is an amazing host and the B&B is perfect for a trip to Paris. The location is extremely convenient beside a metro station, the breakfasts were filling and Fred's advice was really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.


100%

This was the first time to Paris for myself and my children. Fred at La Maison Bacana was so helpful in guiding us on how we could spend the short time we had there. His hospitality was out of this world. We all loved talking with him and hope to be able to return to Paris and stay again at La Maison Bacana

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for this great stay in your lovely house, certainly the best part of our Paris week-end!!!!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This Bed and Breakfast is a must stay for when you are in Paris! The atmosphere is brilliant, and the owners are very helpful. Each day over a beautiful breakfast, you can ask any question you would like about Paris. The owner (Fred) will provide you with maps and info on all the attractions you wish to attend. The Bed and Breakfast is located on the rer C line making travel very easy. I highly recommend this beautiful B&B

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Well, I read a lot of good reviews about La Maison Bacana and I can assure that all those reviews are perfectly correct. Fred is an amazing host and very polite. Lot of tips about Paris and around B&B. The room was just perfectly, ultra clean, quiet and safe. Depends of our plan, Fred gave us a short map about our plan, tips, food, shops everything near by the thing to visit.


100%

The friendliest and most helpful host I have ever had.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I can't fault this Guesthouse. Exceptionally clean, excellent facilities, perfect location - topped off with an enigmatic host and stylishly eclectic decor. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we felt welcome and comfortable at all times. I would highly recommend staying here.


100%

Great bed and breakfast. The owner of the house was a French guy named Fred who was super nice and went out of his way to be as helpful as possible. He cooked breakfast for everyone and also told you all you needed to know about Paris both good and bad. He was also genuily interested in the people staying at his home. Rooms were nice and decorated and he did not charge for anything extra.


94%

Fred is awesome !! He will guide you on everything !! If you are in Paris on Holiday just be at this place, the train station is very near. And Fred knows Paris by heart. Even before we arrived he sent us mails expecting us and giving direction. The breakfast is awesome. If you are seeking a B & B look for nowhere else. Thanks Fred for everything !!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an amazing experience at La Maison Bacana. Fred greeted us with coffee and biscuits and gave us a thorough run down of how we could get around the City. The rooms were clean and so comfortable. He had even put in some french movies that he thought we might enjoy. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. It was by far the best bed and breakfast that I hve ever been to, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a gentle and romantic stay in Paris.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my boyfriend had a lovely time staying at La Maison Bacana. We would recommend everyone to stay there because you are being taking care of like at a friends house with an amazing breakfast!! Thanks and shout out to the two lovely guys there making our short stay worth it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

An absolutely incredible experience! Fred, our host, was extremely knowledgeable about Paris and seemed to have an intuitive sense of what each guest would find most enjoyable to visit. Not only would he make suggestions after breakfast (which was delicious with croissants, quiche, cake, toast, yoghurt, and orange juice), but he also would provide clear maps to the various locations and suggestions about the best Metro routes, ways to bypass the crowds, and advice on saving money.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It was home away from home. Fred, our host made us feel so welcome. His genuine interest of his guests and their interests was amazing. The grand breakfast he serves take care of the start of a beautiful day. His knowledge of places of interest,recommendations, tips and how to get to places was an added bonus. Beautifully kept place in a quiet neighborhood, few minutes from the train station. Once you get your bearings, Paris central seems so close.Lives up to the reviews of so many. Thanks Fred

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Paris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback