X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison Bacana B&B Reviews

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
365 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The shower pressure was terrible, the rest of the stay was good.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is the best little B

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The owner was so friendly! Had a beer with us when we arrived, and then suggested lots of places to go in Paris. Every morning over breakfast (which is amazing, by the way) he would talk to the guests and point out local restaurants or interesting places around where we planned to visit. Notre Dame is a 15 train ride away (trains roughly every 30 minutes). Friendliest place I've ever stayed in, certainly raises the bar for B&B's.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • thebananaking
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Charles for your feedback! Trains normally ,runs every 15 min from 05 H25 AM till 00H20.

100%

Fred is a fantastic host!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Fred is super friendly and very helpful in getting you familiar with the city, sites to see and the metro. Breakfast is really good and it's a two min walk to the train station which gets you into the heart of Paris on a train that takes less than 15mins. No issues at all, would stay again for sure.


100%

What a quaint little spot.. Fred, the owner, was the most charming and helpful host ever! We would absolutely go back and if you don't go - you're missing out!


100%

We would highly recommend these accommodations. Fred is an excellent host - resourceful, helpful, entertaining.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, great atmosphere, although it was a bit far from the centre, every 20 minutes or so were trains which got you fast there. As it was in not a touristic spot, there were many bakeries, supermarkets, pharmacies and very affordable places to eat. All in all great.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful stay with Fred at La Maison. He was very friendly and helpful. He also helped us plan our sightseeing trips which made our stay in Paris so much better. It is the perfect place to stay with children also, Fred even provided many DVD's for them to watch in the evenings. The breakfast each morning was beautiful! Well done Fred on providing such a wonderful service, we miss you!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fred is fabulous and extremely helpful, the B

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

1) Being able to sleep with the window open at night in Europe without traffic noise was a terrific experience. 2) The closed in patio with table and chairs provided a great meeting area if you are traveling with other people. 3) Fred was extremely helpful in the planning of our Paris tours providing hints and suggestions. 4) Having an area map with locations of ATMs, grocery stores and recommended restaurants. 5) Location is literally across the street from the RER

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The most fantastic stay we have ever had at any! The first greeting took you through to an unexpected secret garden and we knew we were at the right place. A wonderful and pleasant atmosphere that made it perfect for relaxing and chatting in the evening. Each morning we were greeted with a breakfast that will not be forgotten eggs, toast, cake, croissants, quiche- a colourful mixture! Morning brought a Fred's personalised itineray which was invaluable. If we Paris again we will La Maison Bacana!


94%

We loved our stay! Thank you Frederick!


100%

This was the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The owner Fred is so friendly and helpful, he cannot do enough for you. The room we stayed in was so lovely and I must mention the breakfast Fred serves you every morning was amazing! I can not say a bad word about this B&B and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Paris.


100%

We caused them some trouble by turning up late and leaving our stuff in the wrong room but they were very gracious and understanding about the mix-up. Lovely room, breakfast and incredibly helpful tips from charming Fred. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone coming to Paris.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at Maison Bacana for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely! Fred (the owner) was great with tips for traveling, sightseeing and everything in between. Even though it's not situated in the centre of Paris, the metro is really close and only takes 7-15 minuteThe breakfast was really good, the room was just the right size.. Yes, this was the perfect B'nB for us!


100%

La Maison Bacana is easily one of the best B


100%

This was definitely the best accommodation we stayed in during our trip. Modern, cozy and well equipped rooms, well located in a quiet neighbourhood a little outside of Paris but with the train- and subwaystation nearby, you will be in the center of Paris in no time (shops, laundry, etc. in the area). Fred is the nicest host, very helpful and he knows Paris like the back of his hand. Thank you so much, we felt welcome during our whole stay.


97%

This is probably the best place we stayed at during our vacation. It isn't in the heart of Paris where all the action is, but it was nice after a busy day of sight seeing to go "home" to a nice comfortable quiet space. Also, it's easily accessible by the Paris subway system. The hosts are super nice and very welcoming. They' re also very helpful and full of information about Paris and all the sights, public transit system etc. They also provide a pretty awesome breakfast every morning!


94%

Great hostel and Fred was incredibly helpful and incredibly knowledgeable about transport and the best ways to get into places. e.g. I was able to visit the Louvre without booking and had no wait for a ticket; in the middle of summer.


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Paris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback