Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Maison Bacana B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
La Maison Bacana B&B Located at 9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris.
La Maison Bacana B&B
France
Paris 94400 9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine
97% 507
48.8008427 2.4009340
La Maison Bacana B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stefan_sinclair6362
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the guesthouse. Fred made our stay unforgettable, very welcoming and friendly to our whole family. The breakfasts each morning and friendly conversation were the perfect start to each day of our stay in Paris. The guesthouse is also just a 5 minute walk from the Paris Metro making it a perfect launching point to our day's activities. Absolutely recommend La Maison Bacana to anyone visiting Paris - you will not be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Very well located ( a short 10 min subway to the city center) and really clean. This little spot is like paradise. Beautifully decorated with lots of plants, flowers and greenery. They greet you every morning with a huge breakfast The room was spacious, and appealing. Totally worth it !!!!…Will also recommend this place to my family and friends! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

PROS: Location was a 3 minute walk to the RER, 2 trains and a 30 minute train ride, you were in Paris. Location, the street the B & B was on was quiet, well maintained. The hosts Fred and Mand were very nice, helpful and had wonderful maps and tips to all the sites, restaurants and tube system. CONS: The cat smell. Never saw a cat, but the smell of a litter box/urine smell was noted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Connie, of course you never seen a cat ... there are no cat in the b & b. The cats live in our house (the house next to the b & b) They NEVER go in the b &b . The cleanliness and hygienne are for us an important preoccupation. You should have speak to us about this smell during your stay ... we would have resolved it . best regards, Fred

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

This is the best place we have ever stayed!! Fred was the best host and so friendly and helpful, he provided maps and helped us find anywhere we wanted to go! The room was extremely clean and well decorated. There were lots of nice extras like DVDs provided which made us feel at home! The location was a little out of town but Fred was very helpful in explaining the best way to get into Paris. Breakfast was fantastic every morning and we would definitely return here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay on your travels through Paris. Fred is the best and he cares about making your experience in Paris all that it can be. He has loads of information, suggestions and tidbits that were key to our positive and successful trip with our 2 kids. The room was as described and was perfect for a family of 4. The main train station, Notre-Dame, is an easy 4 stops on the RER, and puts you in the middle of Paris. We will highly recommend this place to all our friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

When there was very nice and the facility was very clean would recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Great stay that was close to public transport. Local knowledge offered by owner was outstanding and a friendly manner. Homely envoirment made by owner was exceptional by his warm charismatic personality. Highly recommended.!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zahrajamal252
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Maison Bacana. Fred makes you feel right at home and his advice in navigating Paris and his tips so you don't get caught in long lines are invaluable. Also the breakfast is one of the best that I have ever had. While not right in the city it is close to the RER making its easy to get into the city. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

My husband and I loved staying at the aptly names La Maison Bacana. Fred is truly a wonderful host, wonderful city guide and wonderful raconteur. I highly recommend staying here. You will not regret it - guaranteed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Fred was a wonderful host. He sat me down and gave me an intro to Paris with lots of useful information and a map. He explained the common dos-and-don'ts of Parisian culture and made things much easier for me. He also gave me lots of tips for getting around the city! He prepared a lovely breakfast and saw me off every day. The room was comfortable and clean, right next to the metro and near restaurants and shops if you need a late night snack. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.