X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison Bacana B&B Reviews

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
466 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is my second time here. After 5 years, having stayed in plenty of B&Bs across Europe, I still consider La Maison Bacana as the best B&B in Europe. The location is right beside a metro station, In few minutes and 4 stops we were at Notre Dame ! This is the only place I'll stay in Paris!

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you so much Fred and Mand for making this such an incredibly friendly and welcoming stay at your B&B!!! It could not have been any better!! :)


94%

The La Maison Bacana B&B was great! Fred and Mand were terrific hosts. Breakfast was served daily and they would also ask you your plan for the day and give recommendations and maps concerning your plan. The location is good. Not more than a minute walk from the RER line and then about a 20 minute ride into the city center. The price was great for everything we received during our stay. I highly recommend staying here if you come to Paris!

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Well manage home stay. well done.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much for your hospitality Fred! We thought your B&B was fantastic. Your daily breakfasts and wise words on where to go were very much appreciated. Next time Jay and I are in Paris we will be sure to get in touch. And if you ever travel to Sydney maybe we will have a B&B of our own you can stay in ;).

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed a weekend and as other people said the host is amazing and you won't regret it to be there. We enjoyed Paris so much!

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at the place. Very very friendly staff (Christian). Lovely room with everything you need. Good breakfast with plenty choices.


97%

What a lovely, cute little hostel. We had a lovely stay and Christian was fantastic and extremely helpful. Breakfast was incredible!


100%

Best place i could have stayed at!

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had such a lovely stay. Everything about the b and b was perfect. It was very easy to navigate and find the best things to do in Paris with Fred's advice. The room was clean and adorable. The location was safe and near a train station so getting to downtown was easy. Breakfast was yummy. I would not stay any place else in Paris.

  • 2nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La Maison Bacana was the best place I stayed on a 12 week trip to Europe. Fred was the greatest host ever, giving us tips, joking with us at breakfast, and making sure we were comfortable and happy. It's too far to walk to most things, but the RER stop makes getting into the city a piece of cake. If I'm ever back in Paris, whether it be with my family, friends, or solo, I will stay here again without hesitation. Thank you for an incredible week Fred!


100%

Fred is an amazing host - very knowledgeable and passionate about Paris!

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the most amazing stays ever. Fred personally takes care of people. Would definitely recommend to anyone

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My fiancé and I had such a lovely stay with Fred at his BnB. He was so kind and sat us down when we got there, gave us a map and showed as where to go and how to make the most of our brief stay in Paris. On our last day he made us a breakfast to take so we could leave early. Breakfast that was served there was amazing! So much food and such great service. The facilities were really well kept and it was in a safe a secure area. Will be recommended Fred to others going to Paris and stay again too!


94%

My family was very happy staying with Fred and Mand. They made our vacation and our time with them was the favorite of all our European cities that we visited.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a lovely stay for our long weekend. Loved the location, clean room and chat with friendly and helpful owner at breakfast.


100%

Wonderful B&B lots of quirky character and Fred is a lovely host who loves to chat with his guests and make them feel very welcomed, very clean facilities, with Fred's local knowledge of Paris you can see a lot in a small space of time.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A truly memorable time was had in Paris, this being made all the more so through staying with Fred And Mand at Le Maison Bacana. From when you first arrived until your point of departure you were made to feel like one of the family and their willingness and ability to assist remained throughout. It was indeed a pleasure to stay there. Excellent location, short stroll to Metro, bus service and local supermarkets/shops/bars. We would stay there again without hesitation. Perfect. Thank you F & M.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We went as a family with our small child to this B&B and we were really satisfied. The Breakfast is delicious. Thanks to Amando and Fred and hope to see you again. Saludos de todos

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks so much Fred, you were so helpful and welcoming. Our stay could not have been better


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Paris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback