X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison Bacana B&B Reviews

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
435 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Maison Bacana is the only place to stay if you're visiting Paris! It's wonderful. It's clean, comfortable and perfectly located for trains/bus into central Paris. The host, Fred, is really friendly and welcoming. He can tell you everything you need to know about Paris - a kind of insider's guide - lots of places to eat/visit that you won't find in a guide book. I can't recommend Maison Bacana highly enough. You have to go and see for yourself!

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect introduction to Europe and Paris. Fred was nothing but helpful and made us feel like we were part of the family. The rooms were lovely and made us feel right at home. Fred sat with us each morning after preparing us an amazing breakfast and helped us map out our plans for the day. On our last day we had to leave very early in the morning and our host made us a packed breakfast to take with us on our journey. It was these little touches that made our stay at La Maison Bacana so enjoyable

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fred is the most helpful, generous (as seen in the amount of food available from breakfast and his valuable metro advice) owner of a B&B I've met. He really goes out of your way to make sure you make the best of your time in Paris. The rooms are beautifully decorated and you get to watch many Parisian themed movies! Loved the experience there.


91%

Fred and Mand are truly the biggest sweethearts we have met! They were welcoming with information regarding where to visit, which subways to take, etc. Great maps, resources, and recommendations were shared which really helped since we had never been to Paris and did not have time to do our own research. Breakfast was deliciously filling, and they even made us a "to go" breakfast when we had to catch and early train. We enjoyed spending time chatting with them, and hearing more about their city.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Simply fantastic!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable owners who went out of their way to help us park our car and guide us through the metro system. Beautifully decorated rooms and great shower, excellent breakfast. Busy one morning but one of the owners basically chased us down the street with croissants! Superb people and I wish them the best of luck for the future!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

From the moment we arrived at La Maison, Fred (the owner) made us feel welcome and at home. Shortly after showing us to our room, we sat down in the dining room where he introduced himself fully and gave us a quick background of the B&B. He then talked us through several ways to save money whilst on our trip (as we were a group of 5 students on a budget), and gave us a guide on how best to spend our days and make the most of our time in Paris. He provided us with several maps and print outs of d


100%

the best hostel!! fred is an amazing guy. the hostel is super close to the metro, big room, delicious breakfast. fred help you with everything and make you feel at home. i have no work to say thank you to fred for everything. i had an amazing time in his house.


100%

Fred is the most exceptional host. From providing a wonderful breakfast on his secluded terrace to providing information tailored to our needs, he treats everyone with kindness and attention. Maison Bacana is further out than we would normally stay, but the trains are one minute away and central Paris is easily accessible. Our room was clean, quiet and very functional with ensuite bathroom and small outside terrace. The neighbourhood [Vitry sur Seine] has good, inexpensive restaurants.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fred and Mand were absolutely excellent! They were so helpful! Fred sat down with us as we arrived and explained everything regarding the sights to see and how to get there and everything we needed to know! When Fred wasn't there, Mand asked us if we needed any information.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The only reason we didn't give La Maison Bacana 100% was it is a little out of the main areas of Paris. However it is right by a transit station that is easy to use, and Notre Dame is a short 3 stops away. We appreciated the space away from the hustle and bustle at night. Fred is the owner and he and his staff are so kind and helpful. The breakfast is so delicious and they take the time to make sure you're set for your touring plans each day. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!


100%

Thank you so much, Fred, for your hospitality! It was very nice and wie would not hesitate to choose la maison for our next stay in Paris.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful host and takes his time to help you make your trip in Paris wonderful.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was an absolute delight. I would highly recommend to anyone interested to visit Paris and also see a bit of a small town around Paris. The host Fred was amazing with his customised recommendations and local insights. It made our stay memorable and totally worth it.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Phenomenal experience. Fred is an amazing host and the B&B is perfect for a trip to Paris. The location is extremely convenient beside a metro station, the breakfasts were filling and Fred's advice was really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.


100%

This was the first time to Paris for myself and my children. Fred at La Maison Bacana was so helpful in guiding us on how we could spend the short time we had there. His hospitality was out of this world. We all loved talking with him and hope to be able to return to Paris and stay again at La Maison Bacana

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for this great stay in your lovely house, certainly the best part of our Paris week-end!!!!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This Bed and Breakfast is a must stay for when you are in Paris! The atmosphere is brilliant, and the owners are very helpful. Each day over a beautiful breakfast, you can ask any question you would like about Paris. The owner (Fred) will provide you with maps and info on all the attractions you wish to attend. The Bed and Breakfast is located on the rer C line making travel very easy. I highly recommend this beautiful B&B

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Well, I read a lot of good reviews about La Maison Bacana and I can assure that all those reviews are perfectly correct. Fred is an amazing host and very polite. Lot of tips about Paris and around B&B. The room was just perfectly, ultra clean, quiet and safe. Depends of our plan, Fred gave us a short map about our plan, tips, food, shops everything near by the thing to visit.


100%

The friendliest and most helpful host I have ever had.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Paris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback