X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison Bacana B&B Reviews

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Fred is awesome !! He will guide you on everything !! If you are in Paris on Holiday just be at this place, the train station is very near. And Fred knows Paris by heart. Even before we arrived he sent us mails expecting us and giving direction. The breakfast is awesome. If you are seeking a B & B look for nowhere else. Thanks Fred for everything !!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an amazing experience at La Maison Bacana. Fred greeted us with coffee and biscuits and gave us a thorough run down of how we could get around the City. The rooms were clean and so comfortable. He had even put in some french movies that he thought we might enjoy. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. It was by far the best bed and breakfast that I hve ever been to, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a gentle and romantic stay in Paris.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my boyfriend had a lovely time staying at La Maison Bacana. We would recommend everyone to stay there because you are being taking care of like at a friends house with an amazing breakfast!! Thanks and shout out to the two lovely guys there making our short stay worth it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

An absolutely incredible experience! Fred, our host, was extremely knowledgeable about Paris and seemed to have an intuitive sense of what each guest would find most enjoyable to visit. Not only would he make suggestions after breakfast (which was delicious with croissants, quiche, cake, toast, yoghurt, and orange juice), but he also would provide clear maps to the various locations and suggestions about the best Metro routes, ways to bypass the crowds, and advice on saving money.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It was home away from home. Fred, our host made us feel so welcome. His genuine interest of his guests and their interests was amazing. The grand breakfast he serves take care of the start of a beautiful day. His knowledge of places of interest,recommendations, tips and how to get to places was an added bonus. Beautifully kept place in a quiet neighborhood, few minutes from the train station. Once you get your bearings, Paris central seems so close.Lives up to the reviews of so many. Thanks Fred

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good attention and good room, internet, shower and best breakfast in Paris with fresh baked croissants. Highly recommendable if you are going for tourism.


100%

I recently stayed here (March 2015) with my mom for 3 nights. The B&B is literally less than one minute walk from the train/metro station. Fred and the staff are very friendly! Everyday they spend time with you helping you decide what are the best places to see and whats the best way to get there. Breakfast is delicious! Internet connection is solid. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. I highly recommend this B&B. It feels like a home away from home.


97%

The hostel definitely was the best choice I found for that money in Paris. The design of the hostel was fascinating and charming, there was nice French music in the dinning area, and all we needed for the great stay during evenings in the room. The stuff was superfriendly, careful and nice. Breakfast was wonderful and recommendations about the city visit the owner of the hostel gave us was totally in the time for us. Thanks for making great holidays in this wonderful place!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stay here! The men who run it are amazing. They are so kind and welcoming and even though it is slightly outside of the city they explain the cheapest ways to get around. It's completely worth every penny. The atmosphere is amazing and their decorations are on point. They take every step to make sure your stay is awesome, including giving you the opportunity to know other guests and taking photos for you of your stay! I highly recommend it!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

wonderful and extremely helpful host , good breakfast, room very comfortable and clean .

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a very nice stay! The room was very lovely and the breakfast was delicious!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Paris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback