X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Maison du Patriote Reviews

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1656 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The showers could have been cleaner. Other than that, it was a fantastic place and I would highly recommend it to anyone!


100%

Ev was extremely friendly and helpful. She greeted us at the door and walked us around the hostel. She let us know about helpful locations nearby. The hostel was very clean and nice and considering how hot it was outside, inside was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Limited washroom and shower facilities for the amount of beds, so if it's full, you could be waiting awhile. Staff is great, and really helpful.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is fantastic. You will feel at home!


97%

Adorable, reasonable, friendly place mere steps from Place Jacques Cartier.


97%

Really great hostel, located in the heart of old port a few blocks away from the metro station. Staff more than excellent and clearly care about what the are doing.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location right in the heart of the old city . Great price . Comfortable beds. Only 3 showers and 2 toilets for the whole place. Great kitchen ,really useful if preparing meals. Clean . Lots of stairs ( narrow and steep) so not the best for huge luggage or people with mobility issues. Nice little gathering room with computers and couches. Nice homey feel. Walking distance from the train station. Close to two metro station.


63%

Very small private room. VERY HOT with no AC in common areas. not very friendly staff.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely would stay here again. Great place


100%

I will definately be back!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Too few toilets for the number of guests in the house.


100%

Best place to stay in Vieux Montreal. Comfortable, secure, easy access at all times. Dorm room is well arranged with curtains around each bunk, makes it feel quite private. Excellent value for money. You need a place to stay in the heart of the heart of Montreal- this is it!


94%

This is the place to stay if you want to be in the center of Old Montréal. It is safe, clean, and within easy walking distance of everything. We parked our car in the underground multilevel parking garage at the intersection of Rue du Champ de Mars and Gosford, 3 blocks away. $37 Canadian for 4 days.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a very good week

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. Room was small and a bit noisy because of the street-front on the weekend, but serviceable. Loved the idea of a communal washer and drier. Would definitely recommend you to single friends and friends without children.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel had a very cute vibe and was very clean. A friend and reserved a private room at a very low rate that helped make me feel safe and comfortable.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Pretty simple place, but it was in a great location and very friendly atmosphere.


80%

This is a good spot. I noticed this time I can't really stay in hostels anymore. I am too old. I can afford a hotel.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place ! Very atypique and particular. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. Kitchen is cute. The showers are working fine. Very nice hostel! And super location !!!!


100%

Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It was so easy to meet people, the facilities were great, and it really felt like home. I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Montreal.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback