X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Maison du Patriote Reviews

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1868 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very quirky hostel, loved the decor. In a great location and the staff member we saw each day was very pleasant and helpful. Hostel is not staffed at night and although there are signs everywhere, noise was a big issue in the late evening and through the night as people seem to ignore the requests for quiet time after 11pm. We had a private room which was on the same floor as the kitchen and living area which made this worse. The dorms seemed quieter.


91%

Best hostel ever

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I'm travelling a lot. " La maison du patriote" was worldwide the cutest, cheapest, best situated hostel everr: you are in OLd montreal scenic district and everything is organised best. To bus and train you can walk. Just don't take much luggage...


83%

This hostel was great for the traveler who doesn't spend much time in their lodgings! I was pleasantly surprised how quiet a room with 22 beds was, and how there were never lines for bathrooms or showers even though there weren't that many. The hostel allows for complete independence, there is no staff available past 5pm. They do not go out of their way to help or organize things though, so you must be self-sufficient. No one will take care of you if that's what you're used to. A nice stay here!


89%

A great place to stay. Thanks so much for a good time.


91%

Two girls from boston just visiting for the weekend. Was an amazing place with amazing people.had a total blast going out together at the bars all around! Perfect!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful hostel with a fantastic atmosphere! The staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat and the common areas were tidy and welcoming.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is a little oasis. I love it! The staff do a great job of creating a welcoming and peaceful atmosphere. Bravo!

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Not too much to say besides what already qualified. 5 stars!!!


97%

This is a very nice, cosy spot with an excellent host. One of the most unique places I ever stayed at and I would recommend it to any and everyone. The host ( eve, I think) was so very cool. She handled everything with grace and skill.


89%

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. The location is fantastic, the curtains in the bunk beds are great, providing some privacy, and the overall layout of the place is really cool. In general, it is kept very clean. Bathrooms could be a little better, especially the only 2 toilets on the second floor, but the showers are decent. I would definetly stay here again.


94%

Great atmosphere for young solo travelers and the best possible location! Definitely will stay here again.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Wifi was a bit slow, couldn't make Skype calls otherwise everything else was great :)


100%

Thank you, we had a great stay. One can feel and see the effort and passion with which you created and run this gem of a hostel. We are definitely coming back!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a perfectivo hostel! Simples, clean and verry well located!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Simply perfect

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed in the ~20 bed dorm: like staying in a blanket fort, which - awesome. The facilities weren't amazing, to be honest. Bed wasn't terribly comfortable, though certainly not miserable. Shower was a bit of a pain, couldn't control temp; stayed warm enough but never hot, had to push for water every ~20 secs. No bkfst is a bummer. Very clean, staff wonderful, WiFi great, location AMAZING, price good, and just a really *neat* place. Would 100% recommend, with aforementioned caveats.


100%

Third time I've stayed here and it's as good as always! Even better since this time it was summer. This place just has a character and atmosphere that a lot of hostels just can't replicate.


94%

Great facilities, great staff. Great Location. I really enjoyed my stay.


100%

A fantastic and friendly hostel, the staff was very nice and helpful, there's a really good athmosphere and the place is nice and clean. Wou'd definitely stay there again!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback