Hostelworld.com

La Niña

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
La Niña Located at Calle 66 4a -07, , Bogota.
La Niña
Colombia
Bogota Calle 66 4a -07
84% 98
4.6486902 -74.0567082
La Niña
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christinahernandez
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.6

Really chill/quiet hostel. Breakfast is simple but good. Several showers but only some have really hot water. Great location, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Very kind and nice staff, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
6.9

Not as nice as I expected. The blanket had stains on it and the bed in general had an unappealing quality too it. The staff were friendly enough. An ok hostel, not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.0

This is a nice little hostel - located in a good area with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. The free breakfast is very good and the lounge area was decent. Unfortunately, the wifi was sometimes a little slow in the evenings. Also, the hostel has thin walls so it can get quite noisy and I feel the staff needed to do more to make people quiet after the 11pm 'quiet time'. That being said, one staff member was awesome and tried really hard but the others were pretty bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
5.1

I was given a bed, bed 3 by the staff when I checked in in the day. I was given a corresponding locker key... For locker 3. At 1am a fellow backpacker waltzes in as if other people aren't sleeping. "is this your bed?" even though there's a free one below. Of course it's my bed. I say it's my bed, she goes to the staff and complains. The staff walks in too and asks the exact same thing. Honestly, how does this solve anything for anyone?! You'd still have to change the sheets and at 1am?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.0

La Nina is certainly the "quieter" sister to La Pinta. I enjoyed the quieter neighborhood and it's proximity to great food, good shopping, hiking, and mass transit. The hostel was very, very quiet during a busy season. The layout doesn't lend itself to mingling as the only real gathering area is 5-6 chairs. Staff was super helpful with all sorts of questions and spoke english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

ALL the staff at El Nina were extremely friendly and welcoming during my 4 day stay and their enthusiasm for the work and for making each travellers experience a good one during their stay here is obvious. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Shared areas are kept in good order. El Nina feels safe and makes for a good base to explore Bogota, either on foot into the city or by the very efficient bus system throughout the city. The area immediately around El Nina is attractive to explore too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.6

Great location in Chapinero which is excellent for great restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was basic. Clean bathrooms and plenty of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.