Hostelworld.com

La Oveja Negra Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
La Oveja Negra Hostel Located at Calle Guanacaste, frente al Hotel Portofino, , Tamarindo.
La Oveja Negra Hostel
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Guanacaste 50309 Calle Guanacaste, frente al Hotel Portofino
83% 70
10.2972689 -85.8406034
La Oveja Negra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.4

Great time,friendly staff,nice atmosphere but really not that clean ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel with a cool chill surfer vibe! Everyone loves to hang out in the common area to play pool, foosball, and to have a drink! At night, it's a little loud because the bathroom door is constantly slamming from people going in and out. Can't complain, it really has a great vibe to it! Security is great because they have the guests wear bracelets so strangers don't just walk in. Took a surf lesson from FIFO!!!!! Loved it so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.3

We liked the hostel a lot :) It was nice to sit outside and enjoy your breackfast right under the big tree outside of the hostel. The only 2 things that are bad are that, even though it is realy clean, we found cockroaches in our room and there was no soap in the bathroom. But all in all it was a great experience! We liked it a lot! Keep in mind that you already paid something becuase the volunteers allways forgot about it! Don´t pay double ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
8.0

The locations and staff were great. The downsides for me were that it was a big party hostel (at least when I was there), the shower was flooding, and I got a pretty good electrical shock from some wires hanging down in the fridge. Even left two burn marks on my hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2015
9.4

Great atmosphere. Mattresses are thin and you must not be expecting to sleep early with a bar right next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2015
10.0

I really enjoyed the vibe of the people that work there. They were helpful in so many ways. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
9.1

Good hostel for young people that want to meet other travellers. Can get pretty noise at night so don't come here if you want to go to bed early. Has a pingpong, pool table and foozball table as well! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Overall was an excellent place to stay! The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Very close to other shops,Supermarket, bars and the beach! Would highly recommend, just make sure you're ready for a bit of late night noise. There is a very fun bar right next door. When we come back this will be our first choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.