Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 2474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 2474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
2.6

Unclean. We were charged much more once we got there. "Extra tax" and it all had to be in cash. Staff were blaming guests for everything. We overheard several conversations with unhappy people over cost and the quality of their rooms. First time we considered boing into another place as soon as we saw the appalling conditions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • anderooo25947
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.9

A nice quaint little hostel in the centre of Venice. Comfy beds and separate rooms! My only real complaint can be the fact that we were locked in an upstairs room with the receptionist for an hour one morning and weren't allowed to leave. When we were finally allowed to leave we were told to exit straight away and "not look around". Sadly this was the only shady thing about the hostel because our air con was broken too. Still a good little hostel though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

Decent location, but the staff here are quite rude and unwelcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ClyntusMcFee
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.0

This hostel made a good first impression upon arrival. Quirky and funky place right in the heart of city. Good access to lots. BUT. Great outdoor common area closed early which prevented talking with people. The Wifi was terrible. Only two bathrooms for a lot of people, which meant a lot of commotion and waiting. No AC. All told, for such a high rate, I was hoping for a lot better experience. Know ahead that this hostel sits on a noisy street. Night crowd is loud and crazy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
5.7

The wifi was pretty much non existent. The staff weren't really that helpful. The beds were comfy but only fold out ones. The bathrooms were disgusting and there a sign in the bathroom saying clean it after you're finished showering but there was no mop, bath mat plus isn't that their job? It was tolerable but the nice and was a good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
2.0

I was attacked by my room mate and when I asked the owner of the establishment to help me find new accommodation he refused. He only cares about money and not the safety of his residents.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mazhobbs
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel is perfectly located for getting around Venice! The Rialto is a 5 minute walk and San Marco about 20 minutes. Just be aware there is no air conditionining and the rooms get very hot!! The hostel is located on a busy side street offering plenty of restaurants and cafes on the doorstep which is great, just not so great when you're trying to sleep as the street stays noisy until the early hours of the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
4.0

Advertised wifi but there was no wifi Rude front desk staff Sheets of questionable cleanliness The front door was consistently open Disgusting bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
7.7

Location was amazing. Everything else was fine, wifi was meh (on and off). Not by any night life so it's quiet, but it's also Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.