Hostelworld.com

La Pescheria Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
67% 2339
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2016
7.1

I did not like this hostel at all, it took me three days to get connected to the Internet, there are no lockers, and only two bathrooms for about 5 rooms. Only 3 out of the 5 beds in my room were used and it was already cramped, the room really was not big enough for that many beds. The bathrooms didn't close, nor did they lock. I had a desk next to my bed that fell off the wall. Somebody in my room had to sleep on a broken bed and was slanted all night. Do not stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice. Lots of area to hang out. Wifi was extremely spotty depending on where you were located in the hostel. There were plugs in the room. I was disappointed there was no lockers. I had to trust everyone in the room whom I did not know. There was only one shower to share with the whole room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
5.7

It's central but it's old a bit run down and grubby. The kitchen in particular wasn't very inviting. The staff were absent when they shouldn't have been at times. Basically a bit of a dump and I would not recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

The most I have to say is that it's value for money. It was pretty cheap for a hostel in the centre of Venice. It's a few minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and a few more minutes from that is the Piazza di San Marco. Everything was fine for me, except for the fact that they did to have safes where I could put all my valuables. They have some liquid soap in the shower and they had a common area were I could meet people and hang out. It was a pleasant and relatively cheap stay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
6.0

Overpriced for what is available. Location is excellent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall the place is a pretty good deal for being the second cheapest place in Venice. My only reason for not giving an outstanding review is the fact that the hot water runs out after about 3 minutes and the showers and rooms have some very peculiar stains. Location is pretty prime and the staff was helpful enough. They have a common room but it is relatively unused. Definitely a good place to stay but not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Given Venice is so expensive, this is a really good option if you want to save but still be close to the sights. Walking distance from pretty much everything worth seeing and train station, quite big rooms with its own sink and desk. Shower/bathroom was very small and no communal spaces or cooking faciltiies (so it is dead atmosphere wise). Little bit hard to find initially. If you want somewhere to stay at night only this is perfect. If you want to party and meet new people, look elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.0

Pretty good location but the hostel itself is very hard to find with only a tiny note on the door. Make sure you pay attention to the building numbers or you could be searching for a while. When I finally got let in and got a key, it didn't work so I got locked out for a bit but they did change it when they let me back in to the building. Room is not very secure - you have to rely on your roomates to lock it, which they often don't. Twice I think someone tried to sneak into the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Really good location near the main grand canal bridge. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Comfortable bed and excellent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.