Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
4.9

Smelly, lack of toilets,no lockers, and not value for money!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
3.1

My friend and I stayed in a "standard 4 mixed dorm". What we got was below "standard". We walked into our dorm and found 4 beds in a row, and it reminded us of a homeless shelter. We then got to our beds and the linens felt very dirty. We put our stuff away and left for the day. Once we got back to the hostel, we found the front door open, which means anyone could have had access to the hostel. The wifi was incredibly spotty and did not reach our room. Do NOT stay there if you can help it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

which help you want !!? the hostel is not only for you!!! it's mix dorm your room, it's normal if 4 people stay in the same , one of you open and don't close the room!!!! for you future bookings, book private room!. THANKS

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.6

Was goid stance there! The staff was nice and the room clean, maybe a bit cold at night but not that much! The location is perfect! The only thing I found bad it was that one of the showers I used had the floor full of water and the shower started to flood.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment the shower problem was solved

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
5.4

Wifi only works on the 2nd floor. There are no security lockers in the bedrooms. Location is awesome, but I could have paid a similar price for much nicer hostels on the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
5.7

Not a great place. No hot water while I was there and not the cleanest of hostels. Good location though but hard to find as there is only a tiny plaque on the door and not other signs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.0

I noticed prior to coming that the reviews were horrifying, but my friends and I had a good experience here. The facilities weren't in great condition and the bathrooms were kind of gross, but the location was great and there was lots of hang out space with the patio and sitting rooms. The wifi wasn't entirely functional from our room, but the connection in the sitting rooms was sufficient. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep and not anything fancy, I would definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for leaving a good reviews but we here we don't care about reviews since we have 270 Beds and if the place is really bad we should have 270 Bad Reviews a Day!! but since the reviews are very few and the bad reviews are even less so if you are looking for a very central clean simple cheap accomodation this is place otherwise please choose another place we will note be offended

28th Mar 2017
8.3

The location is perfect it is in Venice and for the price it is fair. Everything seemed to be working there while I was there had no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

The rooms are very cold! The sheet provided by them doesnt really help! The heater doesnt work! Otherwise its very close to the everyplace. But in the night you dont get a proper sleep because of the cold. The rooms and bathrooms are clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • smott
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Expensive hostel, you don't get everything you pay for (no locker etc). But it has a great location where you can walk anywhere without paying extra for water taxis (unless you desire). Basic single beds, showers are hot, wifi only works in the kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jacinta1997
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
4.9

The staff were not overly friendly, was kind of creepy, the only good thing about this hostel is the location. I felt it was very overpriced for what we got.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.