Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 2496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 2496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
5.7

It is in a very useful location without a doubt once you begin to know your way around the Venetian labyrinth of canals and side alleys. While the beds were fine in my opinion, my girlfriend decided to use her sleeping bag. Staff tried their best but language barrier (as much our fault as theirs) made things difficult. No lockers which made first time travellers rather anxious. Overall tho - pretty fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Naticksims
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.6

Seemed quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbystjohn873987
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.7

It was gross but it was in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
5.7

-no hand soap in some bathrooms -broken shower handle -bad wi-fi -dirty beds

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
5.7

There was no communal area to socialise, the bathroom was fairly unclean, staff weren't that welcoming and it was way too hot! Amazing location however so good for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
5.4

Location was great but they had no air conditioning system room was extremely hot we complained to the reception he said there was nothing he could do brought us a small fan we were drenched in sweat through the night.. no security lockers you have to trust your roommates

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.7

It is at a great location, really close to all the attractions and even some nightlife. However, the staff aren't the most helpful and mostly keep to themselves. Also, there is no one common area for people to meet and it is quite isolated by which room you are staying in. Further, the kitchen area near my room, had nothing except for a fridge and you had to go to the other side of the hostel for any cooking facilities. Overall, you are paying for the great location and good beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
5.1

A/c was leaking onto one of the beds and at night the dorm got really hot. The bathroom kind of smelled weird too, but the location was perfect... close to grand canal. If you don't mind roughing it a bit, this hostel is fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anderooo25947
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.9

A nice quaint little hostel in the centre of Venice. Comfy beds and separate rooms! My only real complaint can be the fact that we were locked in an upstairs room with the receptionist for an hour one morning and weren't allowed to leave. When we were finally allowed to leave we were told to exit straight away and "not look around". Sadly this was the only shady thing about the hostel because our air con was broken too. Still a good little hostel though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

Decent location, but the staff here are quite rude and unwelcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×