Hostelworld.com

La Pescheria Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
68% 2325
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2016
5.7

It's central but it's old a bit run down and grubby. The kitchen in particular wasn't very inviting. The staff were absent when they shouldn't have been at times. Basically a bit of a dump and I would not recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.0

The most I have to say is that it's value for money. It was pretty cheap for a hostel in the centre of Venice. It's a few minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and a few more minutes from that is the Piazza di San Marco. Everything was fine for me, except for the fact that they did to have safes where I could put all my valuables. They have some liquid soap in the shower and they had a common area were I could meet people and hang out. It was a pleasant and relatively cheap stay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
6.0

Overpriced for what is available. Location is excellent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall the place is a pretty good deal for being the second cheapest place in Venice. My only reason for not giving an outstanding review is the fact that the hot water runs out after about 3 minutes and the showers and rooms have some very peculiar stains. Location is pretty prime and the staff was helpful enough. They have a common room but it is relatively unused. Definitely a good place to stay but not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Given Venice is so expensive, this is a really good option if you want to save but still be close to the sights. Walking distance from pretty much everything worth seeing and train station, quite big rooms with its own sink and desk. Shower/bathroom was very small and no communal spaces or cooking faciltiies (so it is dead atmosphere wise). Little bit hard to find initially. If you want somewhere to stay at night only this is perfect. If you want to party and meet new people, look elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.0

Pretty good location but the hostel itself is very hard to find with only a tiny note on the door. Make sure you pay attention to the building numbers or you could be searching for a while. When I finally got let in and got a key, it didn't work so I got locked out for a bit but they did change it when they let me back in to the building. Room is not very secure - you have to rely on your roomates to lock it, which they often don't. Twice I think someone tried to sneak into the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Really good location near the main grand canal bridge. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Comfortable bed and excellent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
2.0

They have cancelled the reservation some days before my arriving but i booked several months before

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
6.9

Good price for Venice, but not easy to find, it has a small sign at the entrance but no way of knowing ou are there unless you look closely. Some things are lacking, such as a single shower for about 4 dorms and on top the drain in the shower was clogged... The kitchen is OK, not very wel equiped and in need of some repairs, the facilities are basics, kitchenthat opens 6 pm to 10 pm, rooms a common area, wi fi, a community fridge. They dont take CC, cash only. Not bad, could be better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.