Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.0
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
61% 2409
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • veronicamina
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall a great place to stay for a weekend. The location was absolutely perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the Rialto bridge, one of the 3 main ones crossing the grand canal. Location was safe as well. The facility was good for the price, however 2 bathrooms for one floor can be a bit annoying. Cleanliness was okay, but I was overall very satisfied with the location and the place itself had a great Venice-type ambiance. I would recommend a weekend stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you veronica we are really pleased that you have chosen us to stay in your vacation time I hope I'll see you next time. greets hope;):) Greetings Marco

  • marwanalqadi
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

The place is just next to everything you need (Water taxi, shops, restaurants, train/bus station). the staff were nice. Clean bed, clean room, clean bathroom (YOU HAVE 2 AT THE SAME FLOOR). No Security lockers but the place is safe (I think it depends on your luck). you can leave your stuff at the reception until you can check-in. Good value for the money, it was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.6

Great location. Too expensive for what it is. 94€ for a private room. Staff was nice but non existent. Wi-fi didn't work well. They need to change the flush in the common bathroom because the toilet was leak water. Bedrooms are cold very cold, for the price you'll expect an extra blanket. They didn't even have a city map.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Si you didn't saw the price befor?? And if we where too expensive why you didn't choose somewhere else?

28th Sep 2016
4.0

Let me start by saying this place has no atmosphere and is very cold and unwelcoming. While the staff was able to answer questions, they lacked personality and hospitality. There is no way to protect your belongings and the bathrooms are filthy. While we were there, the bathroom on our floor was not cleaned once. Furthermore, we woke up in the morning covered in mosquito bites. While this place is in a great location, it's not worth it. Either book further away or spend a little bit more money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Magic location fish markets and fruit veg markets daily relaxed atmosphere. Good shopping too. I loved this old building with its many bedrooms and courtyard kitchen plus 2 lounging areas in old sofas. I would recommend it. however the cleaner needs to come more often! Mouldy food in fridge for 4 days even after reporting to staff? No hand wash soap bins not emptied daily. No towels. My feet were quite dirty daily, after showering, due to bedroom floor! Good bedsheets though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

This hostel is all about value for money, cause the location is what counts and its impossible to get another hostel in that location for that price. Its not great but its not bad either. Its quite old, wifi only works of the 2nd floor, the bed is not the best...but the room and bathrooms are very clean, the staff is nice and as I said the location is amazing. Would recommend if your visiting Venice on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

My stay at la pescheria was amazing, the location ist very central and you can easily find the hostel, I also enjoyed the atmosphere very much and met some cool people. The only thing that was not so great was the bed with a really old mattress. All in all a great place to stay for one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegoquan
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Well located, nice but boring inside, staff not very friendly, kitchen closes early, you share 1 bathroom with the whole floor so it's always busy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
2.6

The worst hostel ever. Booked with hostel world online, got confirmation email. After I arrived the hostel, showed my booking confirmation to the front desk, then I was told there's no room available, even if I booked and paid already. Wtf? The front desk girl didn't offer any help or rebook a hostel nearby, instead just sit around there. Is that how Venice people typically welcome their international visitors?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.