Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 2,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 2,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.0
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
60% 2416
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Location is very good, in the main island of Venice, very centre, but there are no lockers to leave your things, one shower for a few rooms so maybe 10 people, sink was a bit icky as well. It is okay to stay here for one night if you are travelling around, but not for more nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
2.0

I had a horrible experience with a booking in Venice (pescheria hostel). We arrived at 11:30pm, as we agree upon and although the front desk was supposed to be open 24/7, no one was there. We were locked outside in the cold. There was a note to call a number and as one should know, it costs money for out of towners to call. We were finally let in by the only other resident, after 30 minutes, staying there because the management gave him the keys to the whole hostel??? Who does tha

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Miss it was Xmas and you said that you will arrive at 10 note at 24:45 and the Guest has the entrance key and the his room key !!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.4

It's the cheapest and the best location, doubt before booking because of the extreme reviews. But overall it's a great experience for us. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
6.0

It had a very convenient location and my bed was comfortable, but honestly, the hostel itself was kind of creepy. It felt old, cold and dusty. I stayed for a few nights, but had to move to a new hostel because it was definitely not the vibe I was looking for. Also the staff was kind of rude. It was quiet which was nice sometimes, but I won't be staying there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
5.7

The hostel facilities aren't that great. However the location can't be beat. You can walk from the hostel to Piazza San Marco in 10 minutes or The Rialto in 5 it's very close to one of the boat stops. If you are only doing a day or two in Venice I would suggest this because you will not spend time getting to the major attractions. But beware the facilities are nothing to write home about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • veronicamina
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall a great place to stay for a weekend. The location was absolutely perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the Rialto bridge, one of the 3 main ones crossing the grand canal. Location was safe as well. The facility was good for the price, however 2 bathrooms for one floor can be a bit annoying. Cleanliness was okay, but I was overall very satisfied with the location and the place itself had a great Venice-type ambiance. I would recommend a weekend stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you veronica we are really pleased that you have chosen us to stay in your vacation time I hope I'll see you next time. greets hope;):) Greetings Marco

  • marwanalqadi
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

The place is just next to everything you need (Water taxi, shops, restaurants, train/bus station). the staff were nice. Clean bed, clean room, clean bathroom (YOU HAVE 2 AT THE SAME FLOOR). No Security lockers but the place is safe (I think it depends on your luck). you can leave your stuff at the reception until you can check-in. Good value for the money, it was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.6

Great location. Too expensive for what it is. 94€ for a private room. Staff was nice but non existent. Wi-fi didn't work well. They need to change the flush in the common bathroom because the toilet was leak water. Bedrooms are cold very cold, for the price you'll expect an extra blanket. They didn't even have a city map.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Si you didn't saw the price befor?? And if we where too expensive why you didn't choose somewhere else?

28th Sep 2016
4.0

Let me start by saying this place has no atmosphere and is very cold and unwelcoming. While the staff was able to answer questions, they lacked personality and hospitality. There is no way to protect your belongings and the bathrooms are filthy. While we were there, the bathroom on our floor was not cleaned once. Furthermore, we woke up in the morning covered in mosquito bites. While this place is in a great location, it's not worth it. Either book further away or spend a little bit more money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.