Hostelworld.com

La Pescheria Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 2422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 2422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.0

Excellent location right in the city. It's set out more like an apartment, so there's no common room as such, but it's a fairly chilled place. My bed in the 5 person dorm was really more of a futon, which wasn't very comfortable. It claims to have WiFi but it only works in one area, and even then I could barely load anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
4.9

I paid for a 4 person room, but was in 5 person room. The wall of the room has lots of mildew and the air was really damp and awful. Having spent several weeks travelling Italy, I found this hostel was the worst value for money. The location was great though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Decent hostel for location and price. On the main island, not too far from the main train station. Close to restaurants, piazzas, and a boat stop. The place has a kitchen you can use and is nice and clean. There's no atmosphere, but considering the price and location, if all you're looking for is a clean and comfortable place to sleep it's perfect. Don't expect a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Location is very good, in the main island of Venice, very centre, but there are no lockers to leave your things, one shower for a few rooms so maybe 10 people, sink was a bit icky as well. It is okay to stay here for one night if you are travelling around, but not for more nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
2.0

I had a horrible experience with a booking in Venice (pescheria hostel). We arrived at 11:30pm, as we agree upon and although the front desk was supposed to be open 24/7, no one was there. We were locked outside in the cold. There was a note to call a number and as one should know, it costs money for out of towners to call. We were finally let in by the only other resident, after 30 minutes, staying there because the management gave him the keys to the whole hostel??? Who does tha

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Miss it was Xmas and you said that you will arrive at 10 note at 24:45 and the Guest has the entrance key and the his room key !!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.4

It's the cheapest and the best location, doubt before booking because of the extreme reviews. But overall it's a great experience for us. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
6.0

It had a very convenient location and my bed was comfortable, but honestly, the hostel itself was kind of creepy. It felt old, cold and dusty. I stayed for a few nights, but had to move to a new hostel because it was definitely not the vibe I was looking for. Also the staff was kind of rude. It was quiet which was nice sometimes, but I won't be staying there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
5.7

The hostel facilities aren't that great. However the location can't be beat. You can walk from the hostel to Piazza San Marco in 10 minutes or The Rialto in 5 it's very close to one of the boat stops. If you are only doing a day or two in Venice I would suggest this because you will not spend time getting to the major attractions. But beware the facilities are nothing to write home about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • veronicamina
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall a great place to stay for a weekend. The location was absolutely perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the Rialto bridge, one of the 3 main ones crossing the grand canal. Location was safe as well. The facility was good for the price, however 2 bathrooms for one floor can be a bit annoying. Cleanliness was okay, but I was overall very satisfied with the location and the place itself had a great Venice-type ambiance. I would recommend a weekend stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you veronica we are really pleased that you have chosen us to stay in your vacation time I hope I'll see you next time. greets hope;):) Greetings Marco

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.