Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
67% 2363
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
5.4

Fire the creepy young guy working the front desk, during day shift. He was creeping the girls checking in. Lockers need to be available for valuables, and have the interior of the building refurbished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

It was fantastic for its price and location. There's no air conditioning so it gets a little bad at night but the location makes up for it. Theres also no lockers so you just have to go on the honor system while you're out exploring. The wifi only works in 1 room but I kind of liked that because I met so many people in there! Oh and dont use the little coupon thing they give you for the restaurant next door, its still expensive and you can find better for cheaper. Try alfredos pasta to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Was a good Hostel right in the centre of Venice. The girl working at the desk was really nice and had good info on the city, although they guy who was working there too was nice he had some personal hygiene problems. It's a pretty standard hostel in most regards but the atmosphere is good and the location is fantastic being only a 5 min walk from the #1 water bus. Only one last thing the door was left open very often but the staff was always there so kinda hard to say for security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.4

Ok location, but nearly impossible to find. There's no sign, I made 2 laps around every little surrounding Venice alleyway until I saw young people coming out. They don't accept cards, but didn't have exact change. No air conditioning in a 3rd floor room, so it was sweltering all night. The WiFi was difficult, there were only 2 charging outlets for a room with 5 beds, and there are no safes or lockers of any kind. I've stayed in much better hostels for much cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
3.1

None of the kitchen facilities were working and the bathrooms were filthy. One of the bathroom doors locked several people in and one of the showers were broken. There was nowhere to lock away positions. Location was the only good thing !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Its very basic, but did the job for us. Everything in venice is expensive so it does provide value for money id say despite the lack of atmosphere and facilities. Wish we had spent a little more money on a hostel as it certainly would have improved our time there i think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Overall OK but Bathroom shared with a lot of people Wifi doesn't work in rooms Really noisy people in a private area around rooms, hard not to be several times awaked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

The apartment was perfect in all your needs. You can cook, do your laundry and chill around with your loved ones. We felt very well secured. The location was not easy to find. The only thing is that its very hard to find a staff who is managing or responsible for the hostel, especially if you need to ask something. The wi-fi was bad and we're not a poor signal from 2nd floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abosaleh
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
5.1

So bad place, sfaff were ok but no really friendly and helpful, gas in the kitchen opens in certain hours as they say but it wasn't open during my staying, the room was nice, but xpensive place which you can find better and cheaper if you book somewhere few days in advance,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Airy bhabalak

29th May 2016
6.3

Uhhm. .needs a lot of work.. or the ridiculous price lowered.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.