Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pescheria Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
La Pescheria Backpackers Located at San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice.
La Pescheria Backpackers
Italy
Venice San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri)
66% 2387
45.4393193 12.3326360
La Pescheria Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

My stay at la pescheria was amazing, the location ist very central and you can easily find the hostel, I also enjoyed the atmosphere very much and met some cool people. The only thing that was not so great was the bed with a really old mattress. All in all a great place to stay for one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegoquan
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Well located, nice but boring inside, staff not very friendly, kitchen closes early, you share 1 bathroom with the whole floor so it's always busy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
2.6

The worst hostel ever. Booked with hostel world online, got confirmation email. After I arrived the hostel, showed my booking confirmation to the front desk, then I was told there's no room available, even if I booked and paid already. Wtf? The front desk girl didn't offer any help or rebook a hostel nearby, instead just sit around there. Is that how Venice people typically welcome their international visitors?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Got there late and sat in the reception area for 45 minutes before someone came to give us our keys. Didn't have lockers, only a lock on the door, so you had to trust your hostel-mates to not steal your stuff. Wifi only worked in one small room, so that room was always full, would have been nice to have it work in a larger area. Other than that, it went well! Good value for money in Venice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
3.4

This is a thoroughly dreadful hostel. There are no facilities to make life more comfortable for guests- no lockers for valuables, no maps of the city or any events at the hostel. It makes for a below average atmosphere. The staff on reception were awkward and uneasy/ did not know any information to help travellers. One girl made a complaint about her bed when I was arriving and it was almost dismissed by staff (despite video evidence) of the problem. I'd never stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.0

Hostel was very dirty, the bathroom was never cleaned in my entire 3 night stay. The guy working at the front desk was creepy. The rooms were very hot. Not worth the money spent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

Great location! No bunk beds! One helpful staff member! Those are about the only things going for this hostel. It's a bit dirty and unclean - clearly the bathrooms and the kitchen need cleaning more often than they are. The kitchen bin was overflowing for more than a day. No lockers. Staff are quite unhelpful in terms of information (like getting to the airport or where to find things), but there was one great guy who gave very helpful recommendations. Recommended for short stays!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

Chill hostel, lucky to have met someone since they were in my room. Not a lot going on but Great location, great kitchen, only one bathroom for whole floor though but honestly it's never full always empty. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
5.7

Very below average hostel. I knew that coming into it I only wanted it for the location, but if you can avoid it DO IT. The showers/bathrooms were heinous and it was impossible to meet anybody new because there was absolutely no atmosphere. Probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

It was fantastic for its price and location. There's no air conditioning so it gets a little bad at night but the location makes up for it. Theres also no lockers so you just have to go on the honor system while you're out exploring. The wifi only works in 1 room but I kind of liked that because I met so many people in there! Oh and dont use the little coupon thing they give you for the restaurant next door, its still expensive and you can find better for cheaper. Try alfredos pasta to go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.