Hostelworld.com

La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman) Located at Carrera 3 Oeste 11 49 Bellavista, , Cali.
La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)
Colombia
Cali Valle del Cauca 0000 Carrera 3 Oeste 11 49 Bellavista
79% 148
3.4467250 -76.5511035
La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

Lovely big hostel, great kitchen and very beautifully decorated. Lots of social areas and a pool too. Big lockers inside and outside the rooms. Fan very loud in room and hot without it. Took us a long time to get a key for our room which was frustrating. Nice decent breakfast with good selection. Light outside our dorm was so bright our whole room was alight when it was on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is a 10! Clean, beautiful, spacious rooms and common areas, amazing swimming pool and garden. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the bar/restaurant area has a lot to offer and On top of it all the free salsa lesson was fun and a mustl if you want to go out at night in Cali! The hostel is in a great area if you want to walk down to the centre or go up to Cristo Rey. I'll be back soon on my way back :) Special hello and hugs to the dog, Balto and the cat, Boogs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
5.4

There was a leak in the roof right over my bed. Woke up at 4am with my bed soaked and my bag filled with water! My books and other possessions were ruined! I was a refused even a small discount for all this. Also terrible location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2016
4.0

I had a private room in this hostel. The room was horrible. There was a big window, which you could not cover. Basically everyone walking around the hostel could have seen what you are doing. We had to cover the window with a blanket. In addition the room was very small and there was no trash can. The staff was not interested at all in us. No explanation of the hostel, WiFi or city. We just got the keys and that was it. Bathrooms and breakfast was okay. There was no WiFi in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Best kitchen i've seen in a hostel! Wifi was pretty good most of the time. It's not next to anything interesting though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

Really loved this place. Nice and comfortable and a great vibe. Nice breakfast included in the affordable price. I had a couple of problems though. They have a dog that is left to bark outside all night. Really really not good. Also, the bathroom closest to my room was not cleaned - and left dirty without tp for about two days. All in all I would come back, but the dog issue needs to be addressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything was great, breakfast (included) was delicious, with fruit, cereals, bread, coffee, etc., wifi mostly good, facilities wonderful, there was a pool, a garden, hammocks, kitchen is big and well equipped, comfy beds... Only thing was location, far from city center and nothing to do around. Perfect for relaxing since the place is beautiful but the area around was not too nice and most people take cabs to go anywhere although you can walk downtown in about 30min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.6

The Hostel itself was very nice, but a bit off the major city attractions. Perfect if you want to chill and enjoy the swiming pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.