Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jun 2017
9.4

A very chilled, relaxing hostel with lots of facilities. One of the most equip kitchens I've seen. Close to San Antonio, Cristo Rey and the Zoo. The free Salsa lessons with Ingrid are incredible. I had 3 classes with her and she is an amazing teacher. I improved so much and had so much fun. If you stay at this hostel, these lessons are a must!! The staff are all extremely friendly, helpful and speak great English. If you're looking for a relaxing hostel, look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel with very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, close to everything and away from the noise of the streets. Super warm hosts. There is little kitchen on the site. Only con was the lack of warm water after all day on the rain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect place. It's actually so amazing that we spent two days chilling by the swimming pool and saw nothing of Cali. Rich breakfast, small shops nearby (eating out, bakeries, veg shops, kiosks, ice cream), overall nice neighborhood. Beds are comfortable, wifi is fast. Very good facilities as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

The place is far away for everything. The staff was kind of rude and unmotivated. Didnt really wanted to help us with our questions. All in all we didnt feel welcome there. Wifi connection didnt reached the room and be aware that some beds can be 3 floor bunk beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.6

Staff speaks little English, but difficult. Fix your own breakfast of some kind of fruit and cold cereal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

I can't believe this is such a great deal just outside of Santo Domingo and Penos in Cali! Pool, big cereal and toast and fruit breakfast, pool table, commuters (which are so so fast) and great dorm beds with individual plug outlets! 100% recommend staying at this kind, cool old home turned new hostal. As other reviews say...slightly awkward bringing your own beer but they do have a bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Really nice place with friendly staff. There was a really nice mix of people in the hostel too. Ranging from backpackers to Colombian families. We ordered food which was good and also had the option to cook. Facilities are great with a well stocked kitchen (even an oven that works!) and a nice pool to relax in by day. Could walk to tourist areas and area was safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

very nice place feel like a mansion the lady that works there super friendly the dogs so q the kitchen fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.