Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
7.7

A little bit out of the way, but still good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

The hostel itself is really quite nice and the facilities are great. The location was a bit of a let down because it's 20 minute walk to get to the more popular areas with restaurants and bars. The biggest turn off for us was that a lot of other travellers had large amounts of money stolen out of their lockers by a member of staff. The whole situation was handled so poorly by other staff members who seemed really keen to sweep it under the rug. Use your own lock on the lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.4

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. Main problem was that the toilets and showers were never clean! And we never managed to get hot shower. After complaining once we were told theres hot showers only in the morning but it was not true either. The staff were ok but didnt explain to us anything about the area and the city when we arrived, nor introduce us the hostel. Location is not close to anything you want. Breakfast was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • isabellepearson982169
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.9

pros: cheap cheap dorm room lots of common areas/great pool (clean) staff were accomodating cons: bathrooms never felt clean kitchen was both communal and used for their restaurant so felt like we were in the way no one in our dorm locked the door, my friends sunglasses were stolen people were genuinely unfriendly (not a result of the hostel) but the atmosphere wasn't fun dogs bark all day long!! and we love dogs bad wifi in the dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danielmlewis
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Cool hostel, simple breakfast, just cereal and fruit and bread Few suggestions Keep music playing throughout the day to keep an atmosphere Train the blonde dog so it isn't barking at all hours of the night and morning and at new guests checking in, as it would be very scary for someone who was scared of dogs to be greeted by that. We arrived around 9 at night and it was growling at us when we came in. Lucky I am used to being around dogs a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

A very chilled, relaxing hostel with lots of facilities. One of the most equip kitchens I've seen. Close to San Antonio, Cristo Rey and the Zoo. The free Salsa lessons with Ingrid are incredible. I had 3 classes with her and she is an amazing teacher. I improved so much and had so much fun. If you stay at this hostel, these lessons are a must!! The staff are all extremely friendly, helpful and speak great English. If you're looking for a relaxing hostel, look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel with very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, close to everything and away from the noise of the streets. Super warm hosts. There is little kitchen on the site. Only con was the lack of warm water after all day on the rain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect place. It's actually so amazing that we spent two days chilling by the swimming pool and saw nothing of Cali. Rich breakfast, small shops nearby (eating out, bakeries, veg shops, kiosks, ice cream), overall nice neighborhood. Beds are comfortable, wifi is fast. Very good facilities as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

The place is far away for everything. The staff was kind of rude and unmotivated. Didnt really wanted to help us with our questions. All in all we didnt feel welcome there. Wifi connection didnt reached the room and be aware that some beds can be 3 floor bunk beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.