Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

Hostel seemed clean until I got bed bugs.... the staff were apologetic but offered no discount. The rooms were nice and bathrooms were clean. I would check beds before sleeping in them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Good facilities and good location. Quieted down between 11 and midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, clean with helpful staff and not too far from Zona Rosa where the trendy bars and restaurants are. It was quite quiet while I was there but it was probably still off-peak - I imagine it is a lot of fun when it's busier as there's a nice bar and outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Great place with everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great family-like atmosphere and chill bar and garden, great people and super friendly reception. Perfect to meet new people. Breakfast is good and can also be upgraded for cheap money. Thanks to Mateo and the other hostel staff for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.1

Stayed 3 nights and it was okay. Very noisy in the hallways which depending where your room is will definitely wake you up. They did have very nice and clean bathroom facilities for the shared bathroom accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

The bed was awfull, very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall a great hostel in a save neighbourhood that is a little far from the city centre and Party locations. Very clean and good breakfast. The wifi however is a mess it keeps disconnecting itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, nice building, very low key. My biggest complaint it's that the 6 bed dorm was very noisy. Reception was right outside the door, and it's street level. Plus it's tightly packed. The smaller rooms looked great though, and the communal space was very peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I have stayed in a lot of hostels in my life, but I can say without a doubt, La Pinta was my favourite. The rooms are clean, and secure. The common areas are great! I love the fact that you can add food/drinks onto your tab & pay at the end. The staff is hands down, the best. Every single one of them were rockstars. It made me feel like home, and I would have stayed longer if I could. They can even arrange a car to pick you up/drop you off at the airport - which I highly recommend. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.