X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Pinta Reviews

Calle 65 # 5 - 67, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
356 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very clean, friendly hostel. Would recommend to others and would stay again.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Hard beds, filthy kitchen with two old dogs always looking for scraps, loud rooms as its next to a busy street, and it's housed in a building that's about to fall apart. Not sure how this place has managed such good reviews. Worst place I've stayed on my month long trip to Colombia.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, relaxed atmosphere, very nice bar.


94%

Great home-style hostel with friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Stayed here twice on a recent trip to Colombia as I was in and out of Bogota. Nice place, very clean, useable kitchen, decent bar and garden. Stayed in a private room which had a very serviceable bathroom/shower. Staff friendly and helpful, and a decent mix of guests in terms of nationalities and ages. Good location, especially for evenings - close to restaurants and bars of Zona G and Chapinero Alto, and a shot taxi hop away from la Macarena. Would recommend.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean, quiet hostel. Very good security. Very nice staff.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great time here. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. Complimentary breakfast, mediocre internet though. Decent stay. In between la candelera and zona t.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is comfortable and good value for money considering the breakfast, Big lockers in the rooms and clean bathrooms with lovely hot showers. Also there are two lovely friendly dogs. Not a party hostel which was perfect for us. The only issue was the location which meants we have to take transport everywhere.


94%

It was my second visit to Bogota. For the first time I stayed in the hostel in La Candelaria while for the second time I've chosen La Pinta. I regret I haven't stayed there for the first time as well. Very helpful English speaking staff, clean, safe location. My only negative comment is the bed in a dorm could be more comfortable.


97%

Really great, chilled hostel. Very helpful, friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds. Huge lockers, and door locks for the rooms as well. The breakfast is very basic (toast, cereals, fruit) but available pretty much all morning if you like to sleep in. Good location - right on the edge of Zona G, so easy and safe walk to plenty of restaurants. Also walkable to Zona Rosa (although it's kind of a long walk). About an hour by foot from the historical centre though, so take a bus or taxi.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best value for money in Bogota. This hostel was amazing. It's located in one of the nicest areas of Bogota and within walking distance of great restaurants and stores. The staff is incredibly friendly and speaks great English. They give great advice on what to do and where to go in the area. The hostel itself is clean and warm. It also has hot water which is really nice in Bogota.


100%

excellent


97%

Fantastic hostel, great neighborhood, and most importantly, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.


94%

good atmosphere. clean. staff will go out of their way to help you out. cool bar common areas, makes it super easy to make friends. I definitely recommend it!


100%

Super clean, really comfy beds, awesome staff.


91%

The location of the hostel was great, conveniently located between the two main areas of Bogota. The place had a bar making it easier to meet people and do things. Good breakfast and the staff was always helpful. Would def stay there again!


86%

La Pinta is a nice place if you dont want to stay in the touristic historical center. The dorms are very spacious and clean, and there are plenty of showers/toilets, that are clean as well :-) The common part could be a bit more cosy, but I found the kitchen to be more welcoming. The staff was very helpful as well.


100%

Nice, quiet hostel. Comfortable beds and lots of communal showers and toilets as well as one in our dorm. Staff is very helpful and play good music. ;) Recommended for people like me who like it on the downlow.


94%

Great and safe place to stay if La Candelaria isn't your style. Steps away from a main street where you can access cafe's, grocery store and buses.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel, homely, with good and friendly staff. Not a party hostel - dorm buddies will get out of bed early. Perfect for staying long. The smaller dorm is worth it since it has thicker duvets (at least mine had). Free breakfast fine, nice decor. I find the area much more pleasant than Candelaria where most hostels are located and I've stayed several times before. In general it is also more expensive but cheap eats can be found.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback