Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
La Pinta Located at Calle 65 # 5 - 67, , Bogota.
La Pinta
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. Calle 65 # 5 - 67
89% 554
4.6488880 -74.0587252
La Pinta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel the facility is great and also the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere at this hostel. Staff were amazing Jessica and Natalia always went out of their way to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • constanzehaecker5984
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice location, very helpful and nice staff, especially José the cook is wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

Nice bar and communal area. Atmosphere was strange.. We stayed 3 nights and every day people were sleeping in the public areas during the day. Most of the people were living there for some time as well. Unfortunately we had to clean tables in the morning and get rid of beer bottels and cigarettes in order to have a spot for breakfast. Our room was big and the bathrooms are nice...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel with plenty of showers and toilets (with soap and towels). Breakfast was a little basic but plenty of space and equipment to cook your own food. Comfy beds and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.0

A really chilled hostel in Chapinero where the staff are really friendly and helpful. Lots of common areas to relax in and a nice breakfast with decent coffee! Chapinero is a nice area to stay, with many restaurants and parks around. It's also a really safe area compared to la canderia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Couldn't have asked for a better hostel. Great guests. Amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

First I only wanted to stay 4 nights but I liked it so much there that I stayed 2 weeks. Very nice hostel. WIFI works well, there is also a computer to use. Big lockers in the room. Very clean and enough showers and toilets. Good breakfast with milk, cereals, fruits...I met a lot of nice other travellers there, the staff and the cleaning ladies are super friendly and helpful. Jessica the receptionist is super, she helped me a lot and recommended me good places to go out or for food. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything about this hostel was so perfect. And especially so when I moved into another hostel in Cartagena to see the contrast! Great staff, great facilities, very clean overall, showers are amazing, common area is perfect, location is Chapinero! Nothing I particularly didn't like. It's not the greatest place to socialize, you don't have tons of events, or people coming in. But I'm happy with just how it is right now! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a brilliant time staying here after moving out of Candelaria which didn't feel as safe and perhaps overly touristy. Staff were all very helpful, especially Jessica who made every effort to make sure we felt welcome and were having a good time! I'd definitely go back to this hostel. Wifi was great for me. Bathroom facilities made it feel more like a hotel than a hostel. But Jessica made this the best hostel in Colombia so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.