Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying in La Pinta and I love the place. Aside from its location which is close enough to the center but also to the rest of the city, the best thing about this hostel is the people you meet there. I've met so many wonderful and interesting people there and some that have even become friends. It is a great hostel with a laidback atmosphere and vibe. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Staff are great and make this hostel! Oscar is amazing and so helpful, and when there were crossed wires about the BBQ the staff helped me order pizzas for my friends who'd arrived at the hostel before going out for my birthday. Clean, big kitchen, nice breakfast. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great experience at this hostel! The staff were very helpful giving advice about how to get around and were kind! Would have liked a little more sustainable breakfast but fruit, cereal, and bread were ok for the couple days. Nice big lockers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. Felt like a home to me. The staff are friendly and helpful when you ask them anything. Being in Chapinero is great as it's safe and secure and close to all bars and restaurants you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, the staff is super nice, beds are comfy, rooms are spacious, showers have hot water and really good pressure. Lockers with chargers inside. Breakfast is good and available for hours, on request they will even make you eggs and stuff. Common area is perfect for meeting people, it's definitely not a party hostel but theres still always someone to drink with. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

Hostel seemed clean until I got bed bugs.... the staff were apologetic but offered no discount. The rooms were nice and bathrooms were clean. I would check beds before sleeping in them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Good facilities and good location. Quieted down between 11 and midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, clean with helpful staff and not too far from Zona Rosa where the trendy bars and restaurants are. It was quite quiet while I was there but it was probably still off-peak - I imagine it is a lot of fun when it's busier as there's a nice bar and outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Great place with everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great family-like atmosphere and chill bar and garden, great people and super friendly reception. Perfect to meet new people. Breakfast is good and can also be upgraded for cheap money. Thanks to Mateo and the other hostel staff for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.