Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
La Pinta Located at Calle 65 # 5 - 67, , Bogota.
La Pinta
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. Calle 65 # 5 - 67
91% 533
4.6488880 -74.0587252
La Pinta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything about this hostel was so perfect. And especially so when I moved into another hostel in Cartagena to see the contrast! Great staff, great facilities, very clean overall, showers are amazing, common area is perfect, location is Chapinero! Nothing I particularly didn't like. It's not the greatest place to socialize, you don't have tons of events, or people coming in. But I'm happy with just how it is right now! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a brilliant time staying here after moving out of Candelaria which didn't feel as safe and perhaps overly touristy. Staff were all very helpful, especially Jessica who made every effort to make sure we felt welcome and were having a good time! I'd definitely go back to this hostel. Wifi was great for me. Bathroom facilities made it feel more like a hotel than a hostel. But Jessica made this the best hostel in Colombia so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here - the social atmosphere was awesome with a great bunch of people. It's by no means a party hostel but one where you can chill out and have a beer and great conversation. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful: Jessica was always accommodating and easy to approach if I needed anything. The maids will always greet you with a smile everyday. Lovely atmosphere, clean facilitates, awesome Friday night BBQs and the most spacious dorm I've ever slept in! Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

La Pinta is one of the best hostels in Bogota. Nice house, private rooms and bath rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff – especially the girl called Jessica. Probably the best receptionist you can have :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Good location and price. Not superclean though. They have two dogs that lay around on the couches, which are therefore totally covered with their hairs. Pretty disgusting. Also the bathrooms could use some more cleaning. Wifi worked perfect in my room but not in the common spaces. Staff was very nice and location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at La Pinta. I liked the location and found some great restaurants nearby and was also a bus or cab ride away from the center. Great,helpful staff as well! I would definity recommend to stay here and will come back when in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Bogotá. Aside from the perfect location in Chapinero,( a block from a 24hr supermarket, just off the septima so easy to grab a bus into downtown or upto Zona Rosa), the great atmosphere and (important for me) large and equipped kitchen, it's the staff that make the place: great people that make you feel right at home and become family. I miss them more than my real family, almost ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Bathroom is a bit small and the water is not hot enough for me. But location is great and they serve good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.9

Planning to visit Bogota and wanna meet - and drink a beer with - travelers who are eager to explore the world? Do not search further than this hostel. The rooms are big including a closet that can be locked, descent beds, clean bathrooms with nice soap, Internet that allows Skype calls, breakfast with fruit and owners who make your stay fun. Bogota is about atmosphere, so La Pinta is. I will come back and hope to see you - as reader of all these reviews - there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Very well designed hostel.In room lockers are big and contain outlets for charging devices.Beds are very comfortable and the dorms are very spacious.Staff are friendly and helpful.Lots of space to chill out.Overall a very professionally and efficiently run operation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.