Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.1

Stayed 3 nights and it was okay. Very noisy in the hallways which depending where your room is will definitely wake you up. They did have very nice and clean bathroom facilities for the shared bathroom accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

The bed was awfull, very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall a great hostel in a save neighbourhood that is a little far from the city centre and Party locations. Very clean and good breakfast. The wifi however is a mess it keeps disconnecting itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, nice building, very low key. My biggest complaint it's that the 6 bed dorm was very noisy. Reception was right outside the door, and it's street level. Plus it's tightly packed. The smaller rooms looked great though, and the communal space was very peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I have stayed in a lot of hostels in my life, but I can say without a doubt, La Pinta was my favourite. The rooms are clean, and secure. The common areas are great! I love the fact that you can add food/drinks onto your tab & pay at the end. The staff is hands down, the best. Every single one of them were rockstars. It made me feel like home, and I would have stayed longer if I could. They can even arrange a car to pick you up/drop you off at the airport - which I highly recommend. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.3

A really nice hostel - though when I was there, it was quite empty. I wish I could see what it's like when a lot of people are staying there. It's clean and quite organized, it has a bar and some cool staff people. The neighborhood is cool, not the historic center, but close enough to lots of restaurants and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Haven't really slept there as it was overbooked and they gave us a room in the hotel across the street. The hotel was nice but no atmosphere compared to the hostel. Also the room was located just next to the kitchen and it was very noisy as they started to prepare things in the kitchen at 5am. The only window was towards the kitchen. So i didn't get enough sleep. Would have been a lot better if we got a room on the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

At first I really loved this place but they let me down when I booked to come back after four days away. I checked with 2 people that I was definitely in the same bed, so it was in the system, but after a day of travelling I discovered I was not booked in and there were no beds left. The 4-bed has one plug socket which is in a bathroom that has no ceiling, so I definitely recommend the 6-bed. It is cheaper to get a taxi than to book their transfer or "tours". Check your tab before paying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was pretty nice overall, except for the mold and giant hole in the bathroom ceiling, lack of outlets in the rooms, and their payment policy. You don't pay until you're checking out and can charge things like drinks, laundry etc to your account in the meantime. However, upon checking out, I noticed I'd been billed for things I never ordered. I'd have been much happier if not for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

A really good hostel. The staff was super helpful and considerate. A continental breakfast is included and they have events certain nights. The bathrooms are clean and I never had an issue with hot water. The internet also worked pretty well, although as the hostel filled up, some people were complaining. Would definitely recommend this place, although be prepared to be a bit out of the candelaria district (exactly a 1 hour walk) which is where the museums and walking tours are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.