Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • williamwalkenhorst8734
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Staff was pretty nice and helpful. Looks very unassuming from outside, sort of hard to notice. Inside was old wood kind of neat looking. Of all of the hostels we stayed in in Colombia this one had the worst bed and worst towels. Thin towels and the shower water goes all over the bathroom, also the worst hot water as it runs out while showering. Bed had a big divot in it. I slept fine and didn't hurt in the morning but comparatively this one was the least impressive. It got the job done though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Love this area of Bogota. Felt incredibly safe. The staff were vert friendly at La Pinta and were more than happy to help with anything. Loved the little bar area with a sofa - so cosy to relax! Good to have 'help yourself breakfast' included in the morning. Will be recommending to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

This was a very good hostel which was welcoming and safe. Excellent staff and really great facilities: rooms were clean with large secure lockers, bathrooms and showers were excellent (warm and powerful showers). The only downside is the hostel is very far from the main downtown area (Candelaria) where we spent all our time in Bogota. Tip: If you want to be very close to the tours, museums etc then perhaps find one in the Candelaria!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff are awesome. Special shout out to daniel and linda(or libby?) for being super friendly and helpful! The bathrooms are super clean and look recently renovated.Breakfast in the is good and consists of two different servings of fruit,selection of cereals, toast and coffee. Only down side is are the beds arent super comfortable and the walls are thin so you can hear what is going on outside of your room (stairs creeks and floors creek whenever someone walks around).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

I just stayed there for a few hours, since I had to catch an early flight. However the girls at the reception were really friendly and helpful. They were there 24 hours and check out and taxi was organized quickly early in the morning. They have a nice garden and bar, and the room was clean with a big locker. The only minus in my view was that the bathroom was in the room, (of course an extra room), which makes it difficult to be quiet early in the morning and not wake the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying in La Pinta and I love the place. Aside from its location which is close enough to the center but also to the rest of the city, the best thing about this hostel is the people you meet there. I've met so many wonderful and interesting people there and some that have even become friends. It is a great hostel with a laidback atmosphere and vibe. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Staff are great and make this hostel! Oscar is amazing and so helpful, and when there were crossed wires about the BBQ the staff helped me order pizzas for my friends who'd arrived at the hostel before going out for my birthday. Clean, big kitchen, nice breakfast. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great experience at this hostel! The staff were very helpful giving advice about how to get around and were kind! Would have liked a little more sustainable breakfast but fruit, cereal, and bread were ok for the couple days. Nice big lockers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. Felt like a home to me. The staff are friendly and helpful when you ask them anything. Being in Chapinero is great as it's safe and secure and close to all bars and restaurants you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, the staff is super nice, beds are comfy, rooms are spacious, showers have hot water and really good pressure. Lockers with chargers inside. Breakfast is good and available for hours, on request they will even make you eggs and stuff. Common area is perfect for meeting people, it's definitely not a party hostel but theres still always someone to drink with. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×