Hostelworld.com

La Pinta

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
La Pinta Located at Calle 65 # 5 - 67, , Bogota.
La Pinta
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. Calle 65 # 5 - 67
88% 515
4.6488880 -74.0587252
La Pinta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Good location and price. Not superclean though. They have two dogs that lay around on the couches, which are therefore totally covered with their hairs. Pretty disgusting. Also the bathrooms could use some more cleaning. Wifi worked perfect in my room but not in the common spaces. Staff was very nice and location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at La Pinta. I liked the location and found some great restaurants nearby and was also a bus or cab ride away from the center. Great,helpful staff as well! I would definity recommend to stay here and will come back when in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Bathroom is a bit small and the water is not hot enough for me. But location is great and they serve good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.9

Planning to visit Bogota and wanna meet - and drink a beer with - travelers who are eager to explore the world? Do not search further than this hostel. The rooms are big including a closet that can be locked, descent beds, clean bathrooms with nice soap, Internet that allows Skype calls, breakfast with fruit and owners who make your stay fun. Bogota is about atmosphere, so La Pinta is. I will come back and hope to see you - as reader of all these reviews - there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Very well designed hostel.In room lockers are big and contain outlets for charging devices.Beds are very comfortable and the dorms are very spacious.Staff are friendly and helpful.Lots of space to chill out.Overall a very professionally and efficiently run operation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel ever! I came for few days and have been here over two weeks. Great social atmosphere, amazingly friendly staff (big shout out to Mario), great location in between the city center and the zona T, and delicious dishes made order from the kitchen (try the chicken curry!) Also there´s a cool crossfit gym across the street, a bouldering gym that I like 10 blocks away, and the restaurant on corner sells a good menu del dia for 8500 pesos. Come here, you won´t regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
5.4

I arrived late at night and they had filled my bed so I had to stay across the road. Location isn't great at all; about ,15min windy taxi ride to the city centre and nothing worth checking out in the area. When I went to check out they didn't have a record of my Hostel world deposit so I had to pay the full amount.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Great location close to the bars in Chapinero and the coffee shops and restaurants in the Zona G, a real nice part of town. Feels like a home away from home and the staff go out of their way to help out with everything they can, big shout out to Oscar especially. Plus there is a free, decent breakfast which is a bit of a rarity in Colombia. Would 100% recommend. And the sister hostel La Niña is great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time at La Pinta. Ended up staying there for about a month all together. Great location, felt very safe. The place was clean and well kept. Also very friendly and helpful staff! Especially Mario and Oscar. Next time I'm in Bogota, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a great experience here. Spent 2 weeks here and will remember it forever. The people who stayed here with me are some of my closest travel buddies now and the staff is awesome. Shoutout to Mario and Jose for being all around great people. Really chill vibe, great social scene without it being overwhelming or disturbing to the other guests. Good location (very close to Calle 7 a main thruroughfare with lots of busses) and good facilities. 10/10 would stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.