Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Pinta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
8.0

The bed was awfull, very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall a great hostel in a save neighbourhood that is a little far from the city centre and Party locations. Very clean and good breakfast. The wifi however is a mess it keeps disconnecting itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, nice building, very low key. My biggest complaint it's that the 6 bed dorm was very noisy. Reception was right outside the door, and it's street level. Plus it's tightly packed. The smaller rooms looked great though, and the communal space was very peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.3

A really nice hostel - though when I was there, it was quite empty. I wish I could see what it's like when a lot of people are staying there. It's clean and quite organized, it has a bar and some cool staff people. The neighborhood is cool, not the historic center, but close enough to lots of restaurants and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

At first I really loved this place but they let me down when I booked to come back after four days away. I checked with 2 people that I was definitely in the same bed, so it was in the system, but after a day of travelling I discovered I was not booked in and there were no beds left. The 4-bed has one plug socket which is in a bathroom that has no ceiling, so I definitely recommend the 6-bed. It is cheaper to get a taxi than to book their transfer or "tours". Check your tab before paying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was pretty nice overall, except for the mold and giant hole in the bathroom ceiling, lack of outlets in the rooms, and their payment policy. You don't pay until you're checking out and can charge things like drinks, laundry etc to your account in the meantime. However, upon checking out, I noticed I'd been billed for things I never ordered. I'd have been much happier if not for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

A really good hostel. The staff was super helpful and considerate. A continental breakfast is included and they have events certain nights. The bathrooms are clean and I never had an issue with hot water. The internet also worked pretty well, although as the hostel filled up, some people were complaining. Would definitely recommend this place, although be prepared to be a bit out of the candelaria district (exactly a 1 hour walk) which is where the museums and walking tours are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The perfect hostel! It has a well equipped, large, and spacious, kitchen; many areas to hang out yet socializing is easy and common; great staff, including very, very kind and friendly Simon; nice rooms with lots of outlets and nice locker with build in locks and outlets! Great showers! Really good location! Even though it's not in Candelaria, it's so easy to get there even though it might take an ounce of effort the first time. Chapinero is a great safe neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

WHAT A GREAT TO STAY.10/10 ON EVERY LEVEL,A REALLY HOMELY PLACE.NOTHING TO MUCH TROUBLE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel and stay at La Pinta in Bogotà. I stayed in a bunked dorm for one night and really enjoyed my experience with other guests, a good breakfast, fast WiFi and great security (entry, baggage storage in room/after checkout). The only downside is the location, which is outside of the tourist centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.