Hostelworld.com

La Pinta

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
La Pinta Located at Calle 65 # 5 - 67, , Bogota.
La Pinta
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. Calle 65 # 5 - 67
88% 505
4.6488880 -74.0587252
La Pinta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Great location close to the bars in Chapinero and the coffee shops and restaurants in the Zona G, a real nice part of town. Feels like a home away from home and the staff go out of their way to help out with everything they can, big shout out to Oscar especially. Plus there is a free, decent breakfast which is a bit of a rarity in Colombia. Would 100% recommend. And the sister hostel La Niña is great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a great experience here. Spent 2 weeks here and will remember it forever. The people who stayed here with me are some of my closest travel buddies now and the staff is awesome. Shoutout to Mario and Jose for being all around great people. Really chill vibe, great social scene without it being overwhelming or disturbing to the other guests. Good location (very close to Calle 7 a main thruroughfare with lots of busses) and good facilities. 10/10 would stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, staff are so lovely and helpful! Nice kitchen and reasonably priced bar. Not the most sociable hostel ever but seemed to attract cool people so was very easy to make friends. Decent free breakfast, great showers and decent location with easy transport links. Computer never worked but you can use the one across the road for free. Really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel! Had a nice places to hangout and chat to people but is also in a quiet area. Only about 5-10 mins taxi from the T zone and maybe 10 to the center of town. Staff were friendly and all spoke English. Recommend if you want a quiet place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Pros: really nice showers, excelent breakfast, bar, staff (especially Natalia). Chapinero is the best neighborhood in Bogotá (go to Minimal restaurant!). Cons: awful door locks and lockers :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay at La Pinta was exceptional. The staff was friendly and always ready to help in whatever way possible. The environment was very soothing and overall an awesome hostel to stay at. Highly Recomend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This is an awesome place to stay in the Chapinero neighborhood of Bogota. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the dogs are adorable. The place has a good vibe, good community spaces to share a beer with another traveler, comfy beds, etc. It was recommended to me by some folks I met at a different hostel in another town, and it was a darn good recommendation. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Bogota. 5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Quite a long walk to downtown but a safe area. Great facilities and breakfast included which is always a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Great location near the parque de los novios, the staff is super friendly. The little pool is nice to have, to get fresh after a super hot day, and the bar on the rooftop is nice to have a drink at the beginning of the evening. The beds in the dorms all have individual fans, which is a plus. However onky one bathroom in the 10 bed dorms is too few, and it gets dirty pretty fast although it gets clea'ed every day. Overall, good value for money, I recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

I can't really comment too much. I got bumped across the street. I got my own room and bathroom. It was nice but didn't have much social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.