X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Pinta Reviews

Calle 65 # 5 - 67, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
410 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Hostel is in a great area, easy to walk to zona Rosa or jump in a taxi to la candelaria. We stayed in a clean 4 bed family room which had plenty of space and the shared bathroom was one of the nicest I've come across in a hostel (very hot showers too!). Staff were nice and the bar was full of friends on the Saturday evening. Nice garden area and balcony.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Rinsing on all levels, would definitely recommend

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was AMAZING!! Clean, Quiet, secure, the staff excellent and very firendly!! I really LOVED it!!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it! Staff was very helpful (although you have to ask a few people to get detailed answers). The tour of the hostel was a great introduction.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great to in Bogota. Lot of cool people who are fun and social but not a "party" hostel. Easy access to public transportation and the staff is really helpful and mas chevre.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely stay at La Pinta - the staff were so patient and helpful. Thanks for looking after me


89%

Very good hostel in a pretty good area of town. If recommend a stay there.


100%

Great facility. Breakfast and coffee was great. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks so much for being such a great place to stay at! I really appreciate your knowledgeable staff and willingness to make us feel at home. I also wanted to give a shout out to Julian (who took us to Zapitquira)! Very amazing and patient driver!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was really nice except for the shower, which had such high pressure that it hurt to stand under it...


97%

Big lockers for your big backbag, lots of clean bathrooms/showers, very helpful and friendly staff!! Quiet place with a lot of restaurants and coffee places near the hostel.


91%

This was my first stay in a hostel, and now I will probably be disappointed in every future hostel I stay at. La Pinta exceeded every expectation. It was safe, clean, everything I needed/wanted was available at very reasonable prices, and the staff was very kind and helpful. I will recommend this place to anyone I know who is traveling to Bogota.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. Super clean, friendly staff, and all round buena onda. The place is pretty relaxed, breakfast is good, beds are super comfy and great showers! Definitely recommend staying here!


100%

Really loved this hostel, really warm atmosphere. Oscar was a wonderful host, beaming with enthusiasm for Bogota and so helpful. Great place to stay


86%

Good spacious hostel. We arrived at 10.30 and the guy at reception made us a meal!!! Spacious dorms with lockers and many bathrooms which are very clean. Breakfast is good in facilitated kitchen with large table for nice encounters with other travellers! Would stay again.


80%

Good hostal. Great bads, cleen toilet and shower. Very newish. Nice people in the reception, very helpful staff.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great stay at la pinta! The Location is Perfect between the centro and the North! Easy to get there from the Airport by Transmillenio . The Hostel was Super clean and amazing blankets for the cold nights!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Whilst things like, location, staff, atmosphere were all v good, I found the front dorm room was really noisy. The traffic started at 05:30. I think some double glazed windows would be a great addition to this hostel.


100%

Lots of room to lounge around, including a huge back yard.Staff are very mellow and hospitable.Dorms are spacious ,with comfortable, non-creaky beds and lockers that can hold tons of luggage.Breakfast is simple ( 2 kinds of fresh fruit, American style breakfast cereal and toast ) but adequate.Location is a bit far from most of the main attractions , but not overly so , and the neighbourhood is safe and secure, with a big 24 hour supermarket just 2 blocks away. Excellent value for the money.


89%

Enjoyed my stay at La Pinta. It is well located just off a main road running through Bogota, I often walked down to El Candelaria (the old town) which took around an hour but there was lots to see on the way. It felt like a safe area, the hostel door was always locked and only opened by reception staff and there was a big locker provided for each bed. There was a bar, living area and outdoor patio area downstairs. A free breakfast was provided every morning with cereal fruit and toast.


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback