Hostelworld.com

La Posada Chetumal Hostel

  • Ave. Venustiano Carranza No. 481. Col. Flamboyanes, Chetumal, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
La Posada Chetumal Hostel Located at Ave. Venustiano Carranza No. 481. Col. Flamboyanes, , Chetumal.
La Posada Chetumal Hostel
Mexico
Chetumal 77034 Ave. Venustiano Carranza No. 481. Col. Flamboyanes
77% 127
18.5088309 -88.3131694
La Posada Chetumal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Met the owner as soon as I got to the door, she was a fantastic host who was happy to go out of her way to help you. Very conveint as it is 5mins from bus stop and 10mins from ferry terminal. Taxies are super cheap to get around the place. Breakfast was included and again was great. Place was clean and secure. Could not reccomend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
4.0

Arrived tired after a long journey. Unfriendly reception. Building work being carried out in communal area. Key to room wouldn't fit. Couldn't find bathrrom light switch. Everything seemed too much trouble. We struggled to find somewhere for dinner. Couldn't even find a bar. However, the internet worked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Very cozy And relaxed hostel with super friendly staff. would totally recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2016
6.9

Staff were absolutely fantastic at this hostel. Even chasing down a taxi for us at 6am when the one we ordered didn't arrive. However we paid for a private room as we thought we would get an ensuite and we ended up having a room with a shared bathroom. Only 1 bathroom for everyone in the hostel is tough. However the kitchen facilities were great and staff were very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. It is more like a home stay because the family who owns the hostel lives in the same building which makes the hostel into a cosy home. Big supermarket and shops just around the corner. You can walk from the bus terminal to the hostel. No need to pay 50 pesos for a taxi. We only stayed there one night but it was worth it. Can definitely recommend this place. Breakfast should just be change to start from 7am instead of 8am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
8.6

the staff was excellent and Olga was a wealth of local knowledge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.1

Chetumal is not the fanciest place to be - nonetheless, my stay at La Posada made it unfogettable. The atmosphere there is very warm, welcoming and familiar. The people I met there were all unusually nice and generous - not the usual kinds of people you meet when traveling. The beds were comfortable and the hostel was very clean. There is, however, no warm water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
4.6

You get what you pay for here. One toilet and shower for everyone. No toilet seat!? No toilet paper. No sheets on the bed. No sign of the owners in the morning to let in a new guest or make the breakfast which was supposed to be included. Budget or not, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
5.1

I can't give a proper review as when we turned up there was a double booking. It was late when we arrived and the owner drove us around to find somewhere else and also paid the difference which was nice. Still it's not great after travelling all day to arrive and be told your confirmed place isn't secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.