Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Not the most glamorous and sumptious of all hostels, but I personally like Youth Hostels, and International Hostels because, while they may seem bare bone a little, they cover all the essentials of any traveler--large lockers, good locations, knowledgeable staff, walking tours, discounts and deals for attractions.... etc. The breakfast is also pretty good. I was able to see a Flamingo show for 18 euros, which would have cost me 36 normally. The rooms also have AC, which is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place. I would definitely go back. The staff is patient and very polite. The only "negative" things is that the locks are hard to open, but then again, everyone on your floor will try to help you. Very friendly place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
5.7

The staff here is really great. I also really like the automatic lockers. The issue is the facilities. The men's bathroom/showers are very unkempt and dirty. Found the shower to be out of soap and the other very low on soap. There is no fan for ventilation in the bathroom/showers. In the summer months when I visited, it's like a sauna in there. The furniture is worn and dirty. It just needs a few changes and investment in the property to really make it great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, really secure lockers and rooms, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Great experience overall. Helpful staff. Air conditioning unit could be better, ours would shut off every couple hours, which in the summer makes a difference to the overall temp of the room. Only negative thing to say: one of the employees came into our 12 person room and was very obnoxious about getting 2 people who were past check out time out of their beds. Otherwise, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall stay was good. Staff at reception were nice enough. Kitchen was dirty when I went to use it. Bed linen was really soft and the beds were really comfortable. Window over the room door let in light from the hall which was annoying. But overall stay was pleasant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location, big rooms, bathrooms aren't the cleanest, but it's ok! I recommed it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.6

A mid size hostel near the big Sol metro station. It's not much to look at inside but the rooms are adequate if a little small. Security inside is very good. You are given a bracelet which opens the front door, your room door, and your locker. I only found one men's bathroom which has three toilets and three showers. It was clean, but the toilet stalls are VERY small. Overall the hostel was good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel isn't bad, there's just no real common area, so you don't really meet anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

I love everything about it I be back soon thank you for follow up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.