Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Pros: Central, cheap, great for groups, free breakfast, a cool watch to check in and out of the rooms/hostel. Cons: You had to pay a 10 euro deposit in cash only for sheets (!) and the watch, and then put the sheets on yourself. The showers were communal so you had no privacy when getting changed as it was in a shared toilet. One staff member was friendly, but the other two were cold (especially the girl with blue hair in the morning). I've certainly stayed at better hostels in Madrid before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Coco-Chrissi1
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.0

When I first came in at the 11 pm like I declared... the girl at the desk refused to check me in because it was the end of her shift ... tired and sleepy I waited 30 minutes to check in ... while she flirted with some guy or maybe it was her boyfriend. They went outside and smoked a cigarette while I was still waiting. Without even making sure I was attended to, she walked out with her things and left. The lounge was filthy, the couches old and uncomfortable and the bed was hard. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is great for all ages, from school kids to adults. Location is perfect. Not too friendly of a hostel though, if you're looking for a big party place, this isn't it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Good enough hostel. It is at the heart of Madrid so all the places are easily accessible from this place. We booked this hostel to witness a laliga match at estadio vincente caldron. so it was very near and walkable from this place. But lockers are bit old and may need some effort to lock and unlock. otherwise decent place to stay at Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Very good, all things considering. It's not brand new and shiny, but it's got 24 hour security, helpful front desk workers, breakfast, lockers that operate based on your individual room keys, and really comfortable beds. The only complaint that my friends and I might have is that the second floor only has 2 individual bathrooms, but there are more facilities on other floors, so all you have to do is walk. Other than that, it's a great hostel and I genuinely very much enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
2.0

Security: Quite a bit of riffraff and disruptive visitors Location: Very noisy Staff: Unhelpful Atmosphere: Chaotic, dreary Cleanliness: Rooms smelled Value for money: Many people left on the weekends bc of the rates Facilities: Broken and substandard amenities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
4.9

Room smelled odd, as did the fridges. The common areas are pretty underwhelming. The other hostel I stayed at in Madrid was way better. My room was along a hallway with auto sensor lights. Every time someone walked into the hallway the light turned on, waking me from my sleep. You can't block out the hallway light in the room. The a/c I'm not sure even worked. The bed was pretty cheap and unspectacular. The walls need repainting, and kitchen ends at 11 and locks, so no late night water. Pass

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

The location of this hostel is prime! It's very close to El Museo del Prado, La Reina Sofia, Puerta de Atocha, and so much more. The street is full of cool restaurants and bars and I never was unsure of where I was going to eat. However, the atmosphere was not as cool as hostels I've had in the past. Many of the people staying there were excessively loud at all hours of the night (including the week nights), but overall that was the only main problem I had with staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Breakfast on saturdays and comfy beds! Great place, but would love darker window shades (the window opened to the hallway so anyone's lights from the hall get turned on!) and a cleaner bathroom. Should bring shower shoes!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a wonderful stay, building felt very secure and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a visit to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.