Hostelworld.com

La Posada de Huertas

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
83% 4384
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Great staff, location, good atmosphere, people from all around the world, highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

I would highly recommend this hostel. The guests and the staff were great. Free walking tour and free sangria nights every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.3

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Our departing flight was later in the day and they allowed us to leave our luggage in a secure room so that we didn't have to lug it around all day. a little expensive but the area in general may be expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Amazing! I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.1

Perfect backpacker´s hostel aka nothing too fancy but still very comfortable and satisfactory. I got in very late but was still greeted by the friendliest man at the desk. He provided me with all that I could possibly need and more including everything from free walking tours, to museum hours (when the free entrance is for each one) to pub crawls. Great area and eclectic group of guests. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Simple breakfast (cornflakes, toast & fruit), pretty good security and great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms ok but push button showers and nowhere to get changed, toilets tiny. Rooms noisy from street noise and paper thin walls so don't come here if you want to sleep. Kitchen tiny for such a large hostel. Chill out space is the entrance foyer. Wifi very patchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.3

Comfortable beds but NO atmosphere, probably because it is so big. Breakfast is very basic, the kitchen is there but too small for the enormous amount of guests in the hostel. Staff did not go out if their way to help but the cleaning ladies were more helpful and way more sociable. Hard to sleep because people are coming in drunk until 4 am and mixed dorm has 12 beds making sleep impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
6.0

It was cheap and worth the money. Nothing really fantastic. There was no atmosphere. The place was run down. The lobby area was so depressing. Kitchen closes at 11pm. So if you want to cook or heat up your food after that it's impossible. But there was a really nice person at the reception. He was very kind and have good suggestions for restaurants and stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

(-): not enough bathrooms, sometimes not quiet (+): staff, wifi, room, location, breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but comfortable enough. Wifi didn't work well in the rooms at all so had to sit in the common room if I wanted to use it. Free breakfast and the kitchen were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.