Hostelworld.com

La Posada de Huertas

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Decent location, includes breakfast. Towels for hire. Good size lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
2.9

I was thinking a 8.4 rated hostel for 10 € would be a good deal. Totally wrong. The breakfast is terrible. What really turned me of was the lack of toilets. On my floor there was only one bathroom with one toilet. The air in my dorm was terrible and it smelled horrible. There were people, who probably stayed many weeks and they were super sick. It felt like in a hospital. I was afraid I'd get some infection. You have to make your bed yourself. I'd rate this hostel 2.9 not 8.4

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Un bon accueil par le personnel, des lits plus que correctement confortables, petit déjeuner très correct aussi avec boisson chaude, lait, céréales, toasts à griller, margarine et confitures à volonté, bien situé : à 10min de Sol à pied, 3min de Anton Martin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Bathrooms are the only problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Very good hostel! Great cost/benefit ratio, safe lockers and controlled room access. If you want to spend some days near from the center of Madrid, take a room there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.7

It's located in one of those spanish alleys so food won't be a problem. Only problem it's full with very young travellers (teens) so it gets nosy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Cheap place but not necessarily a shoddy one. Very attentive to cleanliness and security. Excellent location. Kitchen facilities could be improved (no cups or water heater) but in the whole is a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this hostel! Basic, affordable, secure and friendly! I've stayed in hundreds of hostels across the World but this was really spot on for what us travelling types need! And HIGHLY recommend the Carboneras Flamenco Show & Drink deal for 18€ - which is a half price special deal just for guests at this hostel. Sensational! Feliz Viajando! xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelalbert213008
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed here for a week, and overall had a very good experience. Thanks to doors and lockers secured by these keycard type things, I felt very secure about myself and my belongings. Also, despite being in a mixed room of 12 people, I found the room to always be quiet and people to be respectful. That said, everyone more or less kept to themselves, and I didn't find much of a social atmosphere or community here. It's location is excellent and very close to the Metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.4

Good price for the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.