Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
85% 4612
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Good hostel though common area was average and breakfast as not very varied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my time there... It is a handy place to get around to Madrid City centre, good staff! The breakfast could be better, but in overall the hostel is a good spot to stay. I would recommend it for short time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Good central location, easy access to everything in Madrid. Really good atmosphere always plenty of people from all over the world in the common areas, The 12 bed dorm is a little small for purpose it should really be a 10 when full with all the lockers, beds & bags it was very cramped. I feel there should also be more bathrooms for the amount of people and rooms but otherwise very good The nearest metro station on the directions is currently closed until 12 Nov so get of at Sol or take the bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The best thing about this hostel was free walking tour with Carlos. I recomend this way of visiting city for everyone. Next, nice thing about this hostel is possibility to spend evening in open kitchen and drinking sangria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Very happy with my stay in La Posada. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.3

Our room was awful with no windows and an air conditioning unit the didn't work. Fine if you want something cheap in the centre, but if you look harder can find places of s similar value that are considerably better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andrew840
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

This is the second time I have stayed here and have had a great time both times. The free sangria is a great way to get to know the other guests and make new friends. The hostel is in an easy to get to location not far from the Sol Metro and the buildings are old and beautiful. The walking tour is fantastic also. I will be back next time I am in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great time here! In such a lovely place and so close to everything! The atmosphere is fantastic, staff are friendly and everyone else too. Went on the walking tour from the hostel and Carlos the guide was very good! Security is good too, free lockers with their own locking system. Fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Excelent hostal, staff so useful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.7

Cleanliness was not up to standards. Some of the staff were quite rude and unhelpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.