Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
84% 4711
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Very Nice Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CoffeeCourtesan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel offers plenty of activities throughout the week and it's really close to the centre. I enjoyed my stay and met lots of cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.9

My review for La Posada de Heurtes is a fairly positive one. Decent value considering only using the place to rest my head. It was warm and comfortable although there was no hot water for a shower morning or evening. The guy at front desk was REALLY HELPFUL in giving directions. on returning to Madrid (which i most definitely will!) i would stay again, but, not without checking out or trying other hostels and comparing value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Good hostel in central location. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.7

Pretty average hostel, clean and good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

very busy hostel,OK for short stay, staff very friendly and helpful. great location for the Prada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

great place to stay the jump of price on the weekends, even though cruel, is pretty standard around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

All good, i really recommend this hostal 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.6

The staff didn't seem to want to do their job. They made several guests wait to check in for 30 minutes or more because they "had a problem" but they just stood there and joked around. They were not helpful with directions throughout the city, they had to be reminded of out deposits for the keys and lockers. The facilities itself was good, and I can see it being much better in the busier season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.3

A solid hostel. Though the staff seemed relatively uninterested in the guests, most everything else was pretty good. Beds are a bit creaky, but comfortable. Facilities in general feel a little rundown, but not dingy. Good security with wristbands used for access. Close to a ton of stuff. Atmosphere was there if you wanted to meet people especially at breakfast. Relatively clean, but occasionally not. All in all, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.