Hostelworld.com

La Posada de Huertas

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
80% 4321
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

For that price, it's a great place to stay! Nice staff, free sangria at the evening, free walking tour and very clean place. Totally recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for money, it's right in the city centre and a second away from the metro station. My dorm was bright and spacious, the shared bathrooms were adeguate and so was the kitchen although the place is realatively big and it does get overcrowded in the evening. It's clean and generally very well kept, there's not much of a communal area beside the kitchen which is the only downside but I would definitely stay thtere again and recommend it. The free breakfast was simple but a plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The location is the best, walking distance from the metro, cafes and other attractions in Madrid. The wifi was spotty, the internet access was poor and was off limits after 11pm. The kitchen was seperated by a patio, it was raining when I was there and was messy. The place was noisy, I guess it was the students who were staying there then. I stayed there two nights and it did not matter much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

I don't know if I am picky or just have a certain standard that I need to meet. Normally I do not give hostels this high of a rating but La Posada de Huertas really surprised me. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The staff cleaned the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms daily. When I mean clean, they mopped and scrubbed everything. I have been in many hostels where you weren't even sure if the room had been cleaned this year. The only issue I had was the wifi, spotty at best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Great value for your money. The staff were friendly. The lounge could be cleaner, but the rooms were decent. Free sangria in the evening was nice. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and decent facilities. Would definitely recommend the walking tour and pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.1

Good location. Small breakfast of toast, cereal and coffee. Expensive over the weekend but so is everywhere else in Madrid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Not the best hostel I've ever stayed in, but definitely not the worst either. If it's in your budget, I'd say definitely go for it. The location is fantastic, and at least while I was there, it seemed to draw the "right" crowd. (Nice, easygoing, social people)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

Shower room was clean but so inconvenient because it doesn't have facilities to hang clothes or towels. Wifi is so weak that you cannot use in your room only at the reception floor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.7

I would suggest to everyone this hostel. Almost perfect! Very good position!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.