Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
84% 4487
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall, it was a good stay. It is very well located very close to the center of Madrid. The only negative thing was the noise in the street until the morning. I couldnt sleep at all because of the uninterrupted noise in the street and the window had to be open because it was so hot in July!!! And all rooms look to this street (pedestrian) and so many bars around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Excellent location, we manage to go walking everywhere in Madrid from the hostel and everything was just 10' walking distance. Stuff was really funny and helpful. Everyday the hostel was extreamly clean. Definitely would recommend this hostel and in my next trip to Madrid I would stay here too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

I cannot recommend this hostel enough. Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate rooms and a bathroom in the room as well as some on each floor. Exceptional location and value for money. Will only stay here each visit to Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
5.7

prices not as advertised. Staff overbooked my room, didn't have bed first night. Facilities dirty. Staff manager very rude to guests, as well as myself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer, What was wrong with you bed the fisrt night? we do not have averbooking... then how and why the manager was rude with you and other customers? Regards La posada de huertas

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Awesome location and the staff desk staff were fantastic. My room was tiny but had AC which was awesome. The showers and toilets are way to small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

This place was kind of dumpy. The common space is either the cramped front hall, a dirty patio, a grimy kitchen, or the "computer" room. The bathrooms are tiny (I'm 5'11" and the mirror was at my chest level, the shower faucet at my chin), cramped (I had to turn sideways to sit down in the stall it was so small) and horribly designed (the door to the mens, which was consistently open, faced down the entire hall and gives a direct view of the showers and toilets, resulting in little priv

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was overall ok. Great location in the center of Madrid. Everything was walking distance. There was only one bathroom in a room of 8 girls and very tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed in posada de huertas one night only. Everything went smoothly. Location couldn't be better, highly recommended for a short stay. However hostel doesn't have much to offer. Moreover one bathroom/ shower for the entire floor isn't enough. Other than that I would say it's a good value for money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.6

Was dirty, loud with bad facilities. Breakfast was awful. The staff were helpful though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.