Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
La Posada de Huertas Located at Huertas 21, , Madrid.
La Posada de Huertas
Spain
Madrid madrid 28014 Huertas 21
85% 4552
40.4137901 -3.6993241
La Posada de Huertas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

For a cheap hostel, this place was great. We only stayed 1 night, but we were very impressed. Our room had air con, the kitchen and communal areas were really nice, we got given maps and all, and we joined the pub crawl which was lots of fun. The bathrooms were a little tight, but nothing to complain about, especially for the price! I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Only stayed one night but was pleased with the hostel. It was clean and had good facilities. 10 euro cash deposit for key and sheets. They also print boarding passes for free which was nice. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed here very briefly but enjoyed my experience overall. Staff is super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved my stay and everyone so helpful and very flexible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel is in a great location, staff were really friendly and I really liked that it was one electronic key for everything and that it came on a wrist strap. However I found the kitchen a little under equipped, there didn't seem to be much cutlery available and the next morning at breakfast I was rather appalled to discover that everything (plates, cups, cutlery) was disposable. Come on guys, step it up, travellers don't need to create that much waste! Get some real utensils!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.0

very friendly staff!, not a frilly or picturesque hostel but that was nice after going to so many hostels where they try to sell you things left and right

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay, would stay again!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Cool hostel, great location, helpful staff, great value, would be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, would definitely recommend. Had AC and internet, very clean, although the shower temperature fluctuated a lot. We went on the pub crawl and had a blast, we also went on the free walking tour offered by the hostel, it was great. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Security: Lockers available, key sometimes hard to use but otherwise secure. Location: Centre of nightlife district, but room was soundproofed and dark. Plenty of restaurants, pubs and snack bars. Staff: Vibrant, easy-going and friendly, always happy to help. Atmosphere: Wonderful, easy to make friends, lively and everyone was lovely. Young people, noisy sometimes at night. Value for money: Facilities basic but you get what you pay for, breakfast included, free sangria every night!! Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.