X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Posada de Huertas Reviews

Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3486 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It was one of the best hostels I've ever been! It has a lot of things to do for a really good price and a lot of nice people! The security system, location and people there are great! Made some really good friends! Thanks a lot!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Pubcrawl and tapas Night are tourist traps, otherwise Nice place to stay,

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lasvill
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada de Huerasl! Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the Posada Team!!

89%

Great Hostel, perfectly located in the heart of the city. So good i came back and stayed again on my return to Madrid. Free waling tour was good fun and Erica was great! Staff very helpfull, bit of a pain that only the lobby has wifi not the rooms and that check out is 10.30 esp if youv enjoyed the nightlife in Madrid till 7am the night before haha. But honestly its a nice place on a nive street with acces to everywhere in madrid!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada de Huerasl! Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the Posada Team!!

77%

This hostel was in a great location, the atmosphere was ok. There were very few bathrooms considering the number of people so the line for the shower was always long. Free breakfast was a bonus and the kitchen facilities were good. The staff were nice but there was a long wait to talk to them.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada de Huerasl! Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) For your informations 50% of your capacity are ensuite dorms... Greetings from the Posada Team!!

91%

Great service, nice people, very welcoming and clean!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is a bit of a disappointment at first glance. The only two places for wifi connectivity are lobby and maybe patio areas. The street outside is very noisy every night with the nightlife that goes on, and prepare to have people coming and going at all hours! This is a party hostel, no doubt. However, there is a certain charm about the place when you meet the right people. Everyone is very friendly. They host sangria nights and pub crawls every night, where several hostels participate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!! We are working on it..

100%

The best hostel I stayed during my trip!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

74%

Location was very good and hostel ok.Staff was friendly and helpfull


80%

Pub crawls and free tours were a plus! Not much of a lobby or common room so that makes it difficult to make friends. Shower doors are see through! But over all we enjoyed our stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

94%

The only thing I didn't like is that you had to continually push the button when showering. Other than that it was perfect ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

74%

There were too many people. So crowded and noisy. Besides these, all is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

86%

Tere is no enough toilets. In additional, the kettle is locked all day at the closet and you need to ask from the staff that will let you use it. It is not OK that we don't have the possibility to make tee and coffee all day. Beside this things every thing was ok. The staff are lovely and very nice, and they will help you about every thing.


89%

Had a great time here. The atmosphere was always fun and relaxed, the staff helpful and just an overall good hostel with more then decent facilities (besides the touchy showers at times). Also located in a real central area with both plenty of sights and a metro both within walking distance along with plenty of pubs and clubs for those looking for a fun night out. Only real downside was the lack of actual cutlery, bowls, and plates that we instead supplied in plastic form....


94%

I had a great time here and was in perfect location and the mad cat pub crawls and tapas evening that was organised was great too we met so meny new people and the place had great facilaties and was very clean !

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • heidihope29680
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Very average hostel. Staff were not helpful and seemed uninterested. We arrived from a gruelling night bus at 7am and were told we couldn't check in until 2pm - ended up sleeping in the hallway!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, I found your review unfair, check in fisrt start at 13.30, then we were fully book, we did have a lot work to do to get clean the rooms... however we did your cehck in a 12.30, and you ve booked a room of 12 beds mixed upgrade to a double bed rooms for the same price, what else do you want for 10.50 per night! Regards Xavier SIMON La posada de huertas

69%

The kitchen need more facilities to cover the needs ( Dishes, spoons forks, knives bowls and cups), the hostel depend on the disposable plastic equipment instead of the normal glass ot plastics one . I thing that the electronic locks of the doors should be changed in some rooms. The deposit of the key and the sheets is very high comparing to other hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mohanad, Thabks for your review left on hostelworld. We did have normal glass equipment, but for some reaon of security we did have to change to recycle plastic stuff. Our electronic key system is one of the most secure for hostel, and very expensive. Best regards Xavier SIMON

71%

The hostel needs to be clener, specially in the bathrooms and showers area. Great place for the money you pay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Alan , we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

91%

Nice hostel with good large lockers, the female dorm had it's own bathroom. I enjoyed the activities provided by MadCity by the twins! The walking our, pub crawl and tapas trip were great ways to et to know Madrid and fellow guests!


91%

Great deal for the money. The breakfast was basic but great. I liked the watch/key feature, it was pretty cool. Great location, not far from train station and minutes away from major places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

97%

The location is very good, but for the same reason it could be noisy during the weekend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Posada Your feedback has been very important to us!! We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the POSADA Team!!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback