Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posta Hostel and Apart

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
9.1

A bit far from everything, breakfast was just medialunas but delicious nonetheless! Warm, cozy, and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

I loved loved loved this hostel. From the helpful & kind staff members Martìn & another I felt at home. The property is quiet, beautiful, updated, safe, clean and warm. Yes, if you're lazy or traveling in the dead of winter, proximity to downtown might be an issue. If you're a healthy, light in spirit & able bodied, you'll see the walk as earning that beer, admiring the mountains or understanding a different neighborhood. I am so happy I switched to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far! It's very clean, the stuff is super friendly and for breakfast they serve delicious croissants and coffee (among others). In my opinion the hostel isn't too far off from the city center. It's right in the middle between the airport and the center, there are walking paths in both directions and since the way to the city center runs along the beautiful coast of Ushuaia I didn't mind wallking at all. A bus runs as well. Definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Muy bien! Staff estupendo, te ayudan en todo lo que necesites. Todos ellos, sin excepción. Algo lejos del centro, pero distancia que se puede caminar sin problema. El desayuno muy bueno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel ever! Great location (25min walking to the centre and 20min walking down from the airport, so u don't need a taxi), amazing atmosphere (I felt like a family home) and very nice rooms n comfy beds. A big big thanks to the staff Pablo, Lucas and Martin very friendly and helpful if you need anything! ( I was very sad to leave this hostel). Last thing: breakfast was amazing. I still dreaming Media Lunas :-D See ya soon :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Best value for money in Ushuaia. Comfortable beds. Hot water. You get a towel and soap. Breakfast is good. Wifi is good. Good location for starting the hike to the glacier Martial. 20 minutes walk from airport and 25 from bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Yes, it takes about 25-30 min to walk from center but is not that bad. Everything else really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.3

The location is fine if you know and are happy to walk to/from town. Hostel is easy walk to the airport and closer to the National Park if you want to walk there or hitchhike. The hostel is clean and dorms are decent. Bunks are a bit small (height) but comfy. Decent number of toilets and showers, there are two kitchens which works well. Private rooms looked good. Basic breakfast. Everyone was happy at the place and had no complaints. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Great Hostel - really enjoyed our stay here. Only draw back is the hostel is a little bit out of town. However on the positive you can walk here from the airport! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×