Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posta Hostel and Apart

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Thirty minute walk from town is not ideal but breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely place! It's a bit far from the center of the town, but it's near a shopping strip nearby that has all the essentials. The place itself is clean, orderly and is staffed by kind and helpful people. Fast internet too, which is always a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, 2 kitchens and common areas. Large outside area, and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place. Not real close to city center (25 minute walk) but not too far away either. We walked here from the airport... again about 25 minutes. Super friendly, informative and helpful staff. Two nicely equipped kitchens. Spent an entire month in Patagonia an this one of the nicest hostels. Will definitely stay here when we return to Ushuaia someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Ok ok, it's not in the heart of the center (30 min walk) but on the upside you can walk to and from the airport (30 min/way) which is something I've never been able to do anywhere ! Plus this place is awesome. Hotel type amenities in a hostel. Awesome staff & super clean. Def not a "party" hostel if that's your thing. More discerning which I dug. Simple breakfast (croissants/bread/frosted flakes). Would definitely stay here again! One of my faves in Argentina easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. A little out of town but we really liked that. The walk in is under 30mins to town and is pleasant. Staff are super helpful. Place is really homely, super clean and the rooms are great. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

One of my favourites in all of South America! I spent Christmas and it was amazing! The people were so wonderful, it has two kitchens, the wifi is quite good! A really homely feel here and a good base for hikes to Tierra del fuego!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
5.1

I had higher hopes for my stay here, and there were some good points. it has great location from the airport, but not for anything else. they need to really work on their hot water, as the larger bathroom in the room never seemed to have functional hot water. there also was various interesting bug issues there as a result of others coming in and spreading used camping stuff all over...or they have a problem with spiders. staff were...not particularly helpful, but often around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

אווירה מדהימה, ביתית וחמימה מעט מרוחק מהמרכז אבל שווה כל שקל נהננו מאוד!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kica187921
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

The hostel's about 30min walk from city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.