Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posta Hostel and Apart

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is perfect (and I never say that). As everyone says, yes it's a 25-30 min beautiful, easy walk to town. The thing is that in Ushuaia, you are either leaving early for a full day of boating or trekking (so it doesn't matter) or you are having a quiet rest day and the walk to town is actually a nice activity. Grocery stores are a 10 mins walk so you won't go hungry. Very clean, beds made every day, hot water, good breakfast, two kitchens, decent internet. I would pick LaPosta every time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

The place is fairly easily accessed by city bus, which will drop you off right in front of the hostel (if the bus is even running; one day everyone just said they ran out of gas and weren't running them). The location is the only downside, otherwise it was almost perfect. Very calm but social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Exceptionally great! No complaints at all. Ya it is far from the city center but the city center isn't that great anyway. The walk isn't that bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Thirty minute walk from town is not ideal but breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.3

The best asset of this hostel is the staff. Pablo and the Camilla's were great, the nightshift douchebag not so much. Located 30 minutes from the city centre so it's not very convenient but luckily there are shops nearby. Showers were warm-ish and the beds were rather small. A decent common room would not go a miss from this hostel as it was rather boring place with only a few backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely place! It's a bit far from the center of the town, but it's near a shopping strip nearby that has all the essentials. The place itself is clean, orderly and is staffed by kind and helpful people. Fast internet too, which is always a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, 2 kitchens and common areas. Large outside area, and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place. Not real close to city center (25 minute walk) but not too far away either. We walked here from the airport... again about 25 minutes. Super friendly, informative and helpful staff. Two nicely equipped kitchens. Spent an entire month in Patagonia an this one of the nicest hostels. Will definitely stay here when we return to Ushuaia someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Ok ok, it's not in the heart of the center (30 min walk) but on the upside you can walk to and from the airport (30 min/way) which is something I've never been able to do anywhere ! Plus this place is awesome. Hotel type amenities in a hostel. Awesome staff & super clean. Def not a "party" hostel if that's your thing. More discerning which I dug. Simple breakfast (croissants/bread/frosted flakes). Would definitely stay here again! One of my faves in Argentina easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. A little out of town but we really liked that. The walk in is under 30mins to town and is pleasant. Staff are super helpful. Place is really homely, super clean and the rooms are great. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.