Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Run very well The tour from here was best I've ever done 10 outa 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matttwessstt
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

More of a hotel than a hostel, but most people are only stopping over for the salt flat tour anyway. I had a single room with a TV and ensuite and it was a welcome change from noisy hostels and considering the price, great value. Torre's 4 day tour to Uyuni is by far worth every penny. Our driver, Johnny, was incredibly knowledgeable and despite not speaking much English was fantastic using simple Spanish to describe each stop. The food is incredible and you are guaranteed a sober driver! A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylzybee
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.9

Super comfy beds hot showers close to everything. The staff were really helpful with tours. Only downside was wifi not so great and not much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.3

More of a hotel or B&B, than a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

What a nice hostel although it was more a bed and breakfast than a hostel. The room was really big and very clean and had it`s own bathroom. The kitchen facilities are very good and on the roof there`s a nice terrace. The breakfast was really good with flakes, fruits, ... But the best thing on La Torre is their tour to Uyuni! It was one of the most amazing trips of our worldtrip! The tour was well organized, the guide and his wife, the cook were amazing. The food on the tour was so delicious! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic breakfast was included! Room was spacious and clean and there was plenty of hot water. We also booked a 4-day salt flats tour through LaTorre Tours and couldn't have been happier with the quality (thanks Jhony & Maria)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.0

This was a good hostel to stay in when in Tupiza. It is more like a guest house but we chose to do our salt flats tour with the company that runs the hostel also & it was a great decision!! The 4 day tour was a personal highlight in South America !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Very good value for money as we had a private room for the same price as we've paid for 10 bed dorms. It was very easy to book our salt flat tour through this hotel and the tour itself was amazing!! Staff were very helpful, the owner is a doctor and he even came to our room to have a look at a rash my friend had had for a week. Breakfast was very good and filling. Our room had a working tv with an English Channel! Probably the best place you can stay in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • francowong8
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Clean and basic hostel with free breakfast in Tupiza, just opposite of the road there is a local restaurant which offers traditional Bolivian lunch, have a try and the full set lunch is just 12 Bs. We also booked the 4 days 3 nights tour with La Torre. The driver, the cook and the land cruiser are all outstanding. We conquered the most bumpy road and rode across highlands, amazing laguna verde and colorada, desert, valleys and finally arrived to the Salar de Uyuni!! Highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel was hotel quality with really helpful flexible staff and a fantastic tour office! Not much for atmosphere but it is because tours draw everyone out of the hostel. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.