Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were great. Breakfast was like no other. Location was incredible, literally on one of the most main streets. They have great salt flat tours too! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.9

Rooms were comfortable, although very cold. Breakfast was great. Not much of an atmosphere as it is more like a hotel so nobody is really socialising. Bathrooms could be better, very often without toilet paper. Did the tour that they offer though and could recommend it enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel - comfortable beds with many blankets to keep you warm in tupiza winter! Breakfast was very good, staff are always around to help. There is a rooftop area which is nice for enjoying the sun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicasharp876141
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

The only problem with this place is the temperature. Our room was freezing, with a weird hole in the ceiling (?!) which let in cold air. Showers were also Baltic. On the plus side, friendly staff and a great breakfast. We did our salt flat tour with La Torre and highly recommend it. Our guide, Aidee, was THE BEST and we've heard that all the other guides La Torre use are amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
6.9

Absolutely freezing. We arrived of the night bus from Sucre only to be told that there wasn't a room even though we had booked for he previous night. That being said the breakfast was above average and the tour was absolutely AMAZING!! Nico and Nelson were great and it was one of the highlights of our 6 month trip. Thank you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Bed was very big, warm and comfy. Hot shower and a large breakfast too. Very convenient for booking tours to the salt flats and the southwestern circuit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.0

A really really nice place with great breakfast and good location! I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Run very well The tour from here was best I've ever done 10 outa 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matttwessstt
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

More of a hotel than a hostel, but most people are only stopping over for the salt flat tour anyway. I had a single room with a TV and ensuite and it was a welcome change from noisy hostels and considering the price, great value. Torre's 4 day tour to Uyuni is by far worth every penny. Our driver, Johnny, was incredibly knowledgeable and despite not speaking much English was fantastic using simple Spanish to describe each stop. The food is incredible and you are guaranteed a sober driver! A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylzybee
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.9

Super comfy beds hot showers close to everything. The staff were really helpful with tours. Only downside was wifi not so great and not much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.