Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
La Torre Located at Avenida Chichas N 220, , Tupiza.
La Torre
Bolivia
Tupiza Avenida Chichas N� 220
84% 380
-21.4458289 -65.7188200
La Torre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Decent place, good for booking tours and activities too. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Not much atmosphere, also the guest kitchen closing at 8pm is super inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

what a lovely hostel! we spent a weekend in tupiza and went for this hostel - centrally located, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice common areas. There is also a tourist office where you can book tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Hot water and great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

We only stayed one night, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good and enough to fill us. The wifi wasn't the best though. The staff were really accommodating lending us an adapter for the night. The building is lovely and has original features, would stay again for a short stay. We decided to do the slat flats tour with them which was really great, would definitely recommend doing it with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hotel like hostel; beds are good, hot water, breakfast is good! The staff is really helpfull and they speak english. Location is good! Go for riding when in Tuoiza, really nice views!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.3

The rooms are not remarkable and you can hear everything. The rooftop is a nice place to see the stars though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariejeannefischer3929
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

I had a nice stay in this hotel. It is quiet, rooms are big enough and breakfast is Ok. Really close to the center and the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect place in tupiza. Friendly staff and excellent tours organised by the hotel. Breakfast was fine although nothing special. Would recommend to anyone stopping in tupiza - the hotel is close to everything you need and decent value. The only thing to be improved is sometimes I noticed a chemically smell in the bathroom but I noticed this in other hostels in Bolivia too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jensgerhards6130
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Für eine Nacht in Tupiza perfekt. Zentrale Lage, warme Dusche, super hilfsbereites Personal!!! Und vor allem nicht die Tour aufgedrängt, die wir doch da gebucht haben. Tour und Hostal beide Daumen hoch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed here before our tour with La Torre... Cannot recommend the 4 day salt flats tour enough. Our tour guide Nicholas was the best and the food was fantastic, we got to go to lots of places that even the other la Torre groups didn't. Definitely ask for Nicholas for The tour. Shower was hot, room was clean, although there was a bit of a bathroom smell lingering in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.