Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
La Torre Located at Avenida Chichas N 220, , Tupiza.
La Torre
Bolivia
Tupiza Avenida Chichas N� 220
87% 363
-21.4458289 -65.7188200
La Torre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachelswartz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

People are so accommodating. We got in at like 6am tired as heck from busses and border crossing and they brought us coffee and tamales, and gave us a room 4 hours before our check in time. The tour agency is where we booked our salar tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We had Johnny and Ruth for our tour guide and cook, they made it a truly great experience. One thing I will say though BRING A SLEEPING BAG, you will need it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel to stop at before using their tour agency. A little pricey for us but you did get better facilities for what you payed for. The lady on the front desk was a little pushy in trying to make us book a tour over the phone for the next day when we hadn't arrived yet and wouldn't arrive till 3am, but offered to pick us up from the bus station which was incredibly generous and apologised for seeming pushy. Breakfast was good with yoghurt as well as the normal bread, banana + accompaniments

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

Very good hostel/hotel in tupiza. The staff was very friendly and speak perfect English. 5 minutes from bus station and located in a central road were you can find shops etc. You can also book tours with them, they are fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Good value for money. It is more a hotel than a hostel. Liked: friendly staff, nice rooftop, decent breakfast and they organize good tours to Uyuni. Disliked: breakfast is only until 9 and the room next to the terraze was noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.1

Cheap stay in uyuni, wifi not great, good breakfast. Prob one of the better places to stay in tupiza though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

La Torre is a more like a hotel with many of the facilities of a hostel. We had a clean private room, hot shower, towels and felt very secure. Kitchen is well stocked and clean. Breakfast is served to you and a decent variety. Laundry is available in house for a reasonable price. Wifi is not great but that seems normal for Bolivia. Staff is very helpful with any questions. The connected tour agency is professional and accommodating (we did not end up going but compared and were impressed.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

The hotel was fine the tour was fantastic. The wifi at the hotel was good. I recommend you just book with La Torre relax and enjoy your holidays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Good place to stay to organize tour, dated but clean and comfortable Staff super helpful and lovely, booked horse treck ( cheap) and salt flats tour with them, around same pricing everywhere but we were extreamly happy with our tour, book once you arrive there as better price and easy to go the next day if you wanted. Breakfast was standard but good Over all very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice character, while there the whole town only had electricity for a few hours each day. The rooms seemed a little stuffy and i didn't like the fabric of the pillowcases but overall very good and the staff were great. Breakfast just ok. I booked a tour to Uyuni with them and couldn't be happier. Amazing scenery great food and patient staff. Stopped for photos whenever we wanted. Ask for Albero and Veronica

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.7

It's a luxury stay (in the enormous double room on the first floor) just before heading into the basic conditions of the desert. Breakfast is great. The staff are also very helpful - they obviously mention the tours, but don't ram them down your throat. I'd recommend the place even though it's a little pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.