Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
La Torre Located at Avenida Chichas N 220, , Tupiza.
La Torre
Bolivia
Tupiza Avenida Chichas N� 220
85% 371
-21.4458289 -65.7188200
La Torre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

We only stayed one night, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good and enough to fill us. The wifi wasn't the best though. The staff were really accommodating lending us an adapter for the night. The building is lovely and has original features, would stay again for a short stay. We decided to do the slat flats tour with them which was really great, would definitely recommend doing it with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hotel like hostel; beds are good, hot water, breakfast is good! The staff is really helpfull and they speak english. Location is good! Go for riding when in Tuoiza, really nice views!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.3

The rooms are not remarkable and you can hear everything. The rooftop is a nice place to see the stars though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariejeannefischer3929
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

I had a nice stay in this hotel. It is quiet, rooms are big enough and breakfast is Ok. Really close to the center and the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect place in tupiza. Friendly staff and excellent tours organised by the hotel. Breakfast was fine although nothing special. Would recommend to anyone stopping in tupiza - the hotel is close to everything you need and decent value. The only thing to be improved is sometimes I noticed a chemically smell in the bathroom but I noticed this in other hostels in Bolivia too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jensgerhards6130
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Für eine Nacht in Tupiza perfekt. Zentrale Lage, warme Dusche, super hilfsbereites Personal!!! Und vor allem nicht die Tour aufgedrängt, die wir doch da gebucht haben. Tour und Hostal beide Daumen hoch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed here before our tour with La Torre... Cannot recommend the 4 day salt flats tour enough. Our tour guide Nicholas was the best and the food was fantastic, we got to go to lots of places that even the other la Torre groups didn't. Definitely ask for Nicholas for The tour. Shower was hot, room was clean, although there was a bit of a bathroom smell lingering in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location, very old fashioned decor but nice breakfast and hot showers as well as helpful staff. Only stayed a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelswartz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

People are so accommodating. We got in at like 6am tired as heck from busses and border crossing and they brought us coffee and tamales, and gave us a room 4 hours before our check in time. The tour agency is where we booked our salar tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We had Johnny and Ruth for our tour guide and cook, they made it a truly great experience. One thing I will say though BRING A SLEEPING BAG, you will need it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel to stop at before using their tour agency. A little pricey for us but you did get better facilities for what you payed for. The lady on the front desk was a little pushy in trying to make us book a tour over the phone for the next day when we hadn't arrived yet and wouldn't arrive till 3am, but offered to pick us up from the bus station which was incredibly generous and apologised for seeming pushy. Breakfast was good with yoghurt as well as the normal bread, banana + accompaniments

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.