Hostelworld.com

La Torre

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
La Torre Located at Avenida Chichas N 220, , Tupiza.
La Torre
Bolivia
Tupiza Avenida Chichas N� 220
86% 354
-21.4458289 -65.7188200
La Torre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.1

Cheap stay in uyuni, wifi not great, good breakfast. Prob one of the better places to stay in tupiza though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

La Torre is a more like a hotel with many of the facilities of a hostel. We had a clean private room, hot shower, towels and felt very secure. Kitchen is well stocked and clean. Breakfast is served to you and a decent variety. Laundry is available in house for a reasonable price. Wifi is not great but that seems normal for Bolivia. Staff is very helpful with any questions. The connected tour agency is professional and accommodating (we did not end up going but compared and were impressed.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

The hotel was fine the tour was fantastic. The wifi at the hotel was good. I recommend you just book with La Torre relax and enjoy your holidays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Good place to stay to organize tour, dated but clean and comfortable Staff super helpful and lovely, booked horse treck ( cheap) and salt flats tour with them, around same pricing everywhere but we were extreamly happy with our tour, book once you arrive there as better price and easy to go the next day if you wanted. Breakfast was standard but good Over all very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice character, while there the whole town only had electricity for a few hours each day. The rooms seemed a little stuffy and i didn't like the fabric of the pillowcases but overall very good and the staff were great. Breakfast just ok. I booked a tour to Uyuni with them and couldn't be happier. Amazing scenery great food and patient staff. Stopped for photos whenever we wanted. Ask for Albero and Veronica

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.7

It's a luxury stay (in the enormous double room on the first floor) just before heading into the basic conditions of the desert. Breakfast is great. The staff are also very helpful - they obviously mention the tours, but don't ram them down your throat. I'd recommend the place even though it's a little pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel/hostel. I got a super sweet room to myself, despite requesting what I thought was a shared space. The ambience is like being at grandma's house, but completely endearing and welcome. The breakfast was decent, and the tour operators did a great job setting everything up. I had a nice night there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

You can't go wrong with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

The hotel itself is okay. We stayed here to do the Uyuni tour with them and to do some horse riding aswel. The tour was great, very beautiful, we had a wonderfull time with responsible driver Carlos and his wife Esperanze. We paid 1250 B for four days and three nights, but we did not try to hassle with the price. We also did a five hour horse riding 250 B. The guide was quite boring, only said the name of the place we visited and noting more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hotel with good breakfast, nice rooms but even better tour agency for Salar - definitely recommend the tours, good prices and brilliant guides (esp if you speak Spanish). Really helpful staff too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.