Hostelworld.com

La Tortuga Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
La Tortuga Hostel Located at Calle 9 # 3 -116, , Taganga.
La Tortuga Hostel
Colombia
Taganga Magdalena Calle 9 # 3 -116
87% 203
11.2701783 -74.1893809
La Tortuga Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
5.7

La Tortuga Hostal is a product of it's environment. Taganga is a developing city outside of Santa Marta and while the people are friendly, the atmosphere of the town is run down. Additionally, the hostal was pretty sleepy, the wifi wasn't very good and the rooms were overpriced for what you had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christiangzg
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay, everyone in the hostel was very nice and the ambience was great. The Hamacas on the bar are just idyllic. Also the day staff was very friendly and helpfull. On the downside, rooms were a little bit hot and I would suggest that they give bigger autonomy to the staff in charge of the night shifts and also give them more information about tours and travel tips. I totally recommend La Tortuga Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Rooms were a bit of a sweat box at time. But the atmosphere, staff and all around family feel make up for it. Missing Mona and we were only there for three nights!!! Helped arranged diving and everything. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel was nice and set in a good location in Taganga. The rooms were slightly cramped but comfortable for the price. Nice rooftop bar and communal areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Really chilled hostel really nice staff, cool bar on the roof nice pool and decent rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.4

the hostel is nice: beautiful strutture Made with bambino, amacas everywhere and a Cool terra e with a bar where all the guess can chillout, drink and meet each other. The position is good even if sometime when I came back during the night from the beach by walk I felt a bit tired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
10.0

The hostel was perfect in this little town. Away from any type of commotion but walking distance from everything. The terrace with the hammocks and bar is such a bonus for a relaxing trip. The staff was beyond helpful and helped us with all of our day excursions and even getting us to Cartagena and picking us up from the airport. i have stayed at many hostels, this was by far the best one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
10.0

We stayed two separate nights at this hsotel, in between we were supposed to stay at Tayrona but we could not.. during that in between day tortuga let us leave our belongings and use the facilities of the hostel. The receptionist Alfredo was beyond helpful. Helped us from the moment he sent a taxi to pick us up at the airport to booking our bus leaving taganga. he even helped us book another hostel during the middle nigth when they were booked. The room was perfectly cozy and hammocks everywher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.