Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Tosca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Only good things to say about this place, very comfortable, great facilities, friendly staff, good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Good located hostel with a nice garden. The rooms are simple and the interior is nothing special, but it's almost clean, the showers are hot and everybody has a big locker. The breakfast is selfmade and as a typical breakfast for Argentina with cakes. We would prefer a breakfast, that is a little bit healthier and for example with fresh fruits. The staff is very friendly and helpful, really awesome! The hostel offers very good tours to different places in the area around. We recommend La Tosca!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved our time in Puerto madryn. The staff were really helpful which meant we made the most of our 3 days. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, basic but comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone to cook and eat. Would recommend to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel had a great atmosphere, very layed back and nice space to relax in. The staff were really helpful and welcoming. On the day you leave you have use of the bathroom with shower, kitchen and common areas which was great if your bus isn't leaving till late in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A really well kept place, with incredible staff who can't do enough for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a good location ten minutes from the bus terminal and five minutes from the beach. The breakfast is great, and is served early to accommodate those going on a tour to the peninsula.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff we're absolutely superb, couldn't be more helpful. Rooms we're very basic but clean enough. Location was ideal, 5 min walk from bus station and all amenities, as well as beach front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Eduardo and his team genuinely cared and helped make our visit to Puerto Madryn a success. The location is ideal - only a 10 minute walk from the bus station and 5 minutes to the beach. Everyone the team put us in touch with was excellent, e.g. a car hire Company which was the most competitively priced, came to the hostel with the paperwork and car minimising hassle . For our dolphin trip, we got a lift to the boat with the Captain! Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is cozy and relaxed, but the standout is actually the owner, Eduardo, who goes out of his way to make sure you make the most of your time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

La Tosca was a great base to enjoy the spoils of Puerto Madryn. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Our private room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided a few different options depending on your needs. For example I have celiac's so they brought me a plate of fruit, while my friend had cake, cereal and yogurt. When you check out you can still use most of the hostels facilities for the day. I would recommend La Tosca to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.