Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Tosca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
La Tosca Hostel Located at Sarmiento 437, , Puerto Madryn.
La Tosca Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Madryn Sarmiento 437
92% 471
-42.7704393 -65.0375819
La Tosca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is cozy and relaxed, but the standout is actually the owner, Eduardo, who goes out of his way to make sure you make the most of your time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

La Tosca was a great base to enjoy the spoils of Puerto Madryn. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Our private room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided a few different options depending on your needs. For example I have celiac's so they brought me a plate of fruit, while my friend had cake, cereal and yogurt. When you check out you can still use most of the hostels facilities for the day. I would recommend La Tosca to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.1

Friendly hostel with pleasant staff. However beds could do with a bit of an upgrade (mine was very squeaky) and I'm not sure the tourist information was always correct. There are 2 kitchens, one is significantly nicer than the other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Really really nice staff! Eduardo cares about every single guest. As I am intollerant to lactose I cannot eat milk products, so he prepared a separate breakfast with bread and fruits. They spend a lot of time to explain every excursion and answer to the questions of guests. Brilliant! The staff bring the breakfast at your table. One day they had some problems with the warm water so they Didn't charged one night, so this night was for free! The whole hostel is clean and spacey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Guys in the reception are super helpful, they are reserving tours a day before... Just ask about weather conditions before joining them. Pt. Madryn is a small city, so everywhere is pretty close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely rooms, lovely breakfast. Nice spacious kitchens and good location. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location....very close to the main street and the supermarket. The staff were very helpful with details of activities available. The breakfast was good with homemade cake every morning. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel close enough to town. The owner and staff were extremely helpful with tours. The beds were great! Very sturdy bunks!Lock cages under beds needed fixing to be properly secure. Breakfast seemed to be something they were very proud of but it was a little sweet for us, with mainly just a bowl of cakes being served a little early in the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Staff is great, helpful. Very quiet and nice. A place I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were super helpful with advice and organizing things and breakfast was great! They even prepared the selection of breads and cakes for us before a very early flight. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.