Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Tosca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
La Tosca Hostel Located at Sarmiento 437, , Puerto Madryn.
La Tosca Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Madryn Sarmiento 437
92% 460
-42.7704393 -65.0375819
La Tosca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Guys in the reception are super helpful, they are reserving tours a day before... Just ask about weather conditions before joining them. Pt. Madryn is a small city, so everywhere is pretty close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely rooms, lovely breakfast. Nice spacious kitchens and good location. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location....very close to the main street and the supermarket. The staff were very helpful with details of activities available. The breakfast was good with homemade cake every morning. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel close enough to town. The owner and staff were extremely helpful with tours. The beds were great! Very sturdy bunks!Lock cages under beds needed fixing to be properly secure. Breakfast seemed to be something they were very proud of but it was a little sweet for us, with mainly just a bowl of cakes being served a little early in the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Staff is great, helpful. Very quiet and nice. A place I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were super helpful with advice and organizing things and breakfast was great! They even prepared the selection of breads and cakes for us before a very early flight. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were awesome, super helpful with arranging tours in the area and providing information. We asked about kayaking and they called and had a list of options as soon as the company opened. We left early in the morning twice and they had breakfast ready to go, which was a very tasty assortment of cakes, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee or tea. The kitchen is very nice and fully equipped and the facilities are very clean with some nice common areas. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemasterman
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff are brilliantly helpful and the rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Also helped organise 2 tours during my stay. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were really great. Wifi was a bit dodgy but other than that a brilliant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! I've been in South America for 8 months and this is probably the best hostel I've stayed at!! The staff are SO friendly and helpful with any questions. As soon as I arrived they gave me a map and a run down of what to do in the area, then they will book for you, so easy!! The bunk beds are sturdy and comfortable. The showers are hot. It's an easy 10min walk from the bus station. The rooms are warm with good heaters and kitchen is great and easy to cook in. Faultless place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.