Hostelworld.com

La Tosca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel had a great atmosphere, very layed back and nice space to relax in. The staff were really helpful and welcoming. On the day you leave you have use of the bathroom with shower, kitchen and common areas which was great if your bus isn't leaving till late in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A really well kept place, with incredible staff who can't do enough for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a good location ten minutes from the bus terminal and five minutes from the beach. The breakfast is great, and is served early to accommodate those going on a tour to the peninsula.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff we're absolutely superb, couldn't be more helpful. Rooms we're very basic but clean enough. Location was ideal, 5 min walk from bus station and all amenities, as well as beach front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Eduardo and his team genuinely cared and helped make our visit to Puerto Madryn a success. The location is ideal - only a 10 minute walk from the bus station and 5 minutes to the beach. Everyone the team put us in touch with was excellent, e.g. a car hire Company which was the most competitively priced, came to the hostel with the paperwork and car minimising hassle . For our dolphin trip, we got a lift to the boat with the Captain! Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is cozy and relaxed, but the standout is actually the owner, Eduardo, who goes out of his way to make sure you make the most of your time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

La Tosca was a great base to enjoy the spoils of Puerto Madryn. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Our private room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided a few different options depending on your needs. For example I have celiac's so they brought me a plate of fruit, while my friend had cake, cereal and yogurt. When you check out you can still use most of the hostels facilities for the day. I would recommend La Tosca to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.1

Friendly hostel with pleasant staff. However beds could do with a bit of an upgrade (mine was very squeaky) and I'm not sure the tourist information was always correct. There are 2 kitchens, one is significantly nicer than the other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Really really nice staff! Eduardo cares about every single guest. As I am intollerant to lactose I cannot eat milk products, so he prepared a separate breakfast with bread and fruits. They spend a lot of time to explain every excursion and answer to the questions of guests. Brilliant! The staff bring the breakfast at your table. One day they had some problems with the warm water so they Didn't charged one night, so this night was for free! The whole hostel is clean and spacey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Guys in the reception are super helpful, they are reserving tours a day before... Just ask about weather conditions before joining them. Pt. Madryn is a small city, so everywhere is pretty close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.