Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villada Inn Hostel

  • Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
9.4

La Villada Inn is beautiful! Very lovely quiet stay. If you're looking for a more social experience, maybe choose another place. This has a bread and breakfast type of vibe, not a youth hostel type vibe. It's also a little far from the center of the city. But it has amazing view and a tranquil atmosphere. Very serene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Not a building but a compound in the hills on the edge of he city: swimming pool, home cooking available from 8 to 8, beer in the fridge, lovely private room with bath. Cabs to the Zocalo are $3-4. Wonderful place to retreat to at the end of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Juliette was a wonderful host, she helped us in anyway she could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

More of a guesthouse than a hostel. Only stayed for one night as it's pretty far out from the city but it's a great place to chill and use the pool. Room was gorgeous and food good. There's an honesty bar for beers & sodas as no shops nearby. We were the only people there, so don't expect to meet other travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.4

Very nice and safe place and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You'll have to take a taxi to go downtown. That's a good place if you want to rest and relax. If you want to party and enjoy the night life of Oaxaca, you'll be much better in a hostel closer to the center. No hot water :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

La Villada Inn is beautiful! The location is absolutely stunning, the people who run it are so warm and welcoming, and they make amazing meals! You are slightly away from the city but only 10 mins by taxi which was perfect for me as I think Oaxaca City is quite polluted. It's a very chilled out atmosphere, not a party hostel if that's what you are looking for. They also have a fridge stocked with Coronas and you just have your own tab that you add to every time and pay on check out- nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay here at La Villada Inn was absolutely amazing! The location is a bit outside the city but it is a quick cab downtown and the staff will help you call for a ride. The vibe of this place is so relaxed and you wake up in the morning to a beautiful view of the mountains. It's a great place to hang out and meet other travelers. The rooms are clean, the food is delicious and the staff are all so kind and welcoming. I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I booked same day for two nights, and it was a good experience. I booked a rental car and drove, so the distance from town was not a big factor. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to be in the middle of everything -- it's removed from Oaxaca proper, and you need to either have your own transportation, or be ready to take a taxi. You can't cook here, but they have good food for sale. Secure housing, warm and comfy bed. Nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place. great atmosphere, excellent facilities, and the best hosts. Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.