Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villada Inn Hostel

  • Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
7.4

Very nice and safe place and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You'll have to take a taxi to go downtown. That's a good place if you want to rest and relax. If you want to party and enjoy the night life of Oaxaca, you'll be much better in a hostel closer to the center. No hot water :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

La Villada Inn is beautiful! The location is absolutely stunning, the people who run it are so warm and welcoming, and they make amazing meals! You are slightly away from the city but only 10 mins by taxi which was perfect for me as I think Oaxaca City is quite polluted. It's a very chilled out atmosphere, not a party hostel if that's what you are looking for. They also have a fridge stocked with Coronas and you just have your own tab that you add to every time and pay on check out- nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay here at La Villada Inn was absolutely amazing! The location is a bit outside the city but it is a quick cab downtown and the staff will help you call for a ride. The vibe of this place is so relaxed and you wake up in the morning to a beautiful view of the mountains. It's a great place to hang out and meet other travelers. The rooms are clean, the food is delicious and the staff are all so kind and welcoming. I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I booked same day for two nights, and it was a good experience. I booked a rental car and drove, so the distance from town was not a big factor. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to be in the middle of everything -- it's removed from Oaxaca proper, and you need to either have your own transportation, or be ready to take a taxi. You can't cook here, but they have good food for sale. Secure housing, warm and comfy bed. Nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place. great atmosphere, excellent facilities, and the best hosts. Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Out of the hustle in the city, but easy to get in and out via a taxi. Wonderful views, lovely people who run this place, and the food was the best we've had in Mexico. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Oaxaca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

The facilities are excellent and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I definitely would recommend staying here, with the one caveat being that you should be prepared for the location (which is on a steep hill a bit removed from the city center).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
10.0

You will not find another hostel like this and that is partly because this is more like a private, gated community. The entire family (4 generations) runs the villa with so much heartfelt dedication. I have never felt so at home away from home before. They truly care about your well-being and it shows in every way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.