Hostelworld.com

La Villada Inn Hostel

  • Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
La Villada Inn Hostel Located at Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca.
La Villada Inn Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68026 Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria
91% 331
17.0939109 -96.7236757
La Villada Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
9.4

i stayed at this hostel at low season so basically it was me and 2 more guest, practically empty, its huge looks more like a hotel than a hostel with a nice pool, i love this place, looks pretty fun on high season, or go with bunch of friends i loved my stay, pretty calm, must of the hostels near the main plaza are very noisy too many cars and buses. You just gotta be aware of having to pay 60 pesos each way every time you wanna go to the main plaza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.1

The views this place offers are second to none in Oaxaca, the only trade off for those wonderful views is you are a 45 minute walk from the main town. The family that run the hostel are fantastic and very accommodating and welcoming. When the place is busy it's got a great vibe, as it's got some great social areas and a pool. If I ever come back to Oaxaca, this is where I'll be staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

as a hostel owner i have to say this even though is not close to the city it is an awesome place to relax and hang out amazing property

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! I fell ill prior to arriving in oaxaca and the service I received by julietta and her staff was incredible. Nothing was too much effort and they went out of their way to get me healthy again. Short drive to zocalo, really nice pool and spacious clean rooms with hot running water. Thank you julietta and family!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joels3515401
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2015
8.3

Nice place, a little hard to get to but definitely worth it, excellent food a good prices, we went in low season so we had the whole place for ourselves, we didn't see the bar or the temazcal bath because was empty, the rooms are very basics, the staff is what it makes this place so welcoming and homey...we enjoy our stay very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
7.1

We came here to relax but we where kept awake the first night by a loud private party. We were the only guests there but the service was really poor, when we wanted to buy breakfast at the restaurant there where no staff there and we had to chase them around to get any service and still it felt like they didn't care. The most uncomfortable beds ever!!! It's cash only and they couldn't even give us 3 pesos back that we have to leave behind. It looks like this place have had it's glory day's faded

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2015
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here, very relaxing, beautiful views andwelcoming hosts! It was nice to get out of city centre and chillbuy the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2015
9.1

I truly enjoyed my stay at La Villada Inn. The room was great, the food was delicious, and the staff was excellent. It is not centrally located, but I was well aware of that before I booked my stay, and it actually made my stay more relaxing. The family who runs the hostel is wonderful and they go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. If i return to Oaxaca, I will definitely be staying there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2015
9.7

La Villada is more than a hostel. It is a family with open arms. It is comfort, picturesque views, excellent food and big smiles. It is safe to take children (who are confident swimmers) too, and will make you never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.