Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
La Villana Hostel Located at calle17 No 3-70, , Santa Marta.
La Villana Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena calle17 No 3-70
87% 295
11.2432830 -74.2124909
La Villana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.3

It really bothers me when hostels don't provide what they promise. Also, when this happens, they usually try to make it right. This time, we specifically filtered hostels for those that offered free towels so that we could leave ours in another town. The response from the receptionists was "our boss instructed us to charge for them, it's a pity it says that in HostelWorld". The hostel seemed ok but it was difficult to see it clearly after their fake advertisement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, girl at the bar is super nice and so is one of the beautiful lady half owner, cleaning ladies are super nice and everyone in general really. Only thing I would note is that the plugs don't work on all the beds so this could be fixed to make it all even more comfortable. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

La villana was very clean and had some good social areas to meet people in. The 16 bed dorm was well set up and felt more spacious than most 6 bed dorms. The kitchen was clean and had everything you could possibly need but this was the only kitchen they had, so there were always a few chefs in there as well, which made it cramped and a little unwelcoming .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in all of South America! Stayed a few weeks and was treated like family. Amazing food and drinks, chill atmosphere and close to everything. Wifi super good and dorms great! 16 bed dorm is the nicest, has aircon and fans and is very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, central to everything in Santa Marta. The bar/lounge area has a great atmosphere, and the food was very good. I paid for an 8 bed room, but was put in a 16 bed room. The larger room was still very nice and quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

I wasn't a massive fan of Santa Marta in general, but the hostel was very nice and clean. Very good security, so much so that sometime you would have to wait for someone to buzz you in. Very clean, and very reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

It's beautiful inside with a nice small pool. Love how you can walk the stairs to get to the upper bed. There is also storage room under the bed. The location is really great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
4.9

2 male toilets shared between 25 men. Things get messy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with an amazing atmosphere. Would definitely go back. The staff is incredibly helpful. The wifi is the fastest I ever had in an hostel. Can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Great experience overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.