Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Had a pretty nice stay here! Air conditioning is nice and we were able to store our bags while going to Tayrona park. There is a nice social area and they offer fast wifi and laundry services as well. No real complains at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

We stayed here before and after the Lost City Trek, which was ideally located around the corner from the Expotur office. Really chilled and comfortable communal area, open air but away from the street. The 16 bed dorm is cool to stay in, spacious and great value for money. Unfortunately, they tried to charge us twice for a night we paid for in advance - make sure to get a receipt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Good location close to the main streets for restaurants and bars. The showers were not very warm but still functioned properly. A good place to serve as a base to explore the Sierra Nevada,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.4

Average hostel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Bathrooms quite old. Kitchen is shared between guests & the hostel a la carte chef, which is really awkward. We were charged COP 5000 per bag to store while away on ciudad perdida tour. The pool looked inviting but i didn't get a chance to try it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

This was a really cool hippy hostel. The staff are sweet and there's a bar, hot tub, a relaxed atmosphere and comfy beds - great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Supercute relaxed hostel in the best area of Santa Marta! Close to cute restaurants and bars, a few steps from the beach and it also has a pool in the bararea where you can take a quick dip on the hot days! Staff is so helpful and friendly! The 16bed dorm is lovely with really good bunkbeds, A.C, lamp and powerpoint by every bed! Thumbs up from me! Would def go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, good location, good facilities, nice breakfast. Bunks are new with locker and outlets. Internet works. AC in dorm. A good hostel to relax and read a book, not great for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location supermarket a couple blocks away, as is the beach & all the restaurants. Nice rooms, even the 16 bed dorm room seemed spacious with the high ceilings, good kitchen. A couple problems tho. The main one being that they blasted music from 4pm till past midnight even when no one had been at the bar for hours and guests were trying to sleep. It was hard to even converse never mind read or sleep. Bathrooms and showers could be improved. Staff was just okay but not super helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginnymajor
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

I really loved this hostel. The dorm was spacious with high ceilings so you don't feel cramped on the top bunk. A really sociable place where I met some nice people. The staff were good but in particular the lady who works in the morning went above and beyond to help me. She even booked me a massage after my lost city trek which was great! I went back twice and would definitely re visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, stay in the 16 person dorm, huge and spacious, aircon is good, stairs to upper bunks. Large social area makes it easy to meet other travellers, location is great, close to the beach and other main areas. Could improve showers and maybe add something to combat the mosquito issue in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.