Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice chilled out hostel. Location excellent. Beds are quite hard but plenty of room and storage space. Good AC and fans in the room. The only problem was the bathrooms they only had one sink in the girls. But plenty of showers and toilets. But it got crowded around one sink to wash in the morning. Also you have to walk through the whole bar to go to the bathrooms. The bar is nice and chilled we didn't really meet anyone. If you want a chilled restful time this is a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

I enjoyed the hostel overall. The air conditioning in our room worked well, which is essential for sleeping well at night here. The location was great, close to the beach, close to bars and restaurants and clubs. The room was rather loud at night, due to the close proximity to nightclubs in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joannachristina6101
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.9

I am not the type to love the loud hostels but I did love my room. Bathroom was fine. Sinks were too small. Staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your review! Sometimes people get too much into their phones. Will try to do something about that....

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Booked myself into a private room for some peace and quiet and la villana was the perfect place for it. Not much of a vibe when I was there but they have a nice little pool, Playstation area (maybe Netflix, not sure) and a good food menu. Great location with good security. Would stay again to get away from the party life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timdillon89
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Great facilities with a very spacious 16 person dorm that keeps cool at night. Small swimming pool / jacuzzi which is great during the afternoon to cool off. Food from the kitchen was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you liked your stay! remember to refer us with your friends!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

The beds were awesome, the aircon temperature was perfect, the staff were friendly. Not much of an atmosphere but the people there were friendly and chatty and if you need somewhere to rest after a long trek it is ideal. Nice bathrooms, always working fine and clean. The music from the street outside the dorm was a bit loud but it's the Colombian coast so it is to be expected, and it didn't stop me sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel is very close to a big Exito supermarket (5 min walk) and close to restaurant/bar area. Staff is friendly and always keen to help out. On my 2nd stay now and hostel is always calm without an overload on people. They offer laundry at 8,000 pesos/kg, have some bar food and it has rain showers. Good place to relax after/before Lost City track! We booked in for a 3rd stay already :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

16 bed dorm is the best - so much space & great little steps up to the top bunks instead of difficult ladders! Small hostel and quite quiet but perfect location so would highly recommend to stay here in Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

One of my fav hostels from now on! Close to everything in the centro historico area... Nice people working there... Rooms with AC which is a plus in Santa Marta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

4th stay... Cool hostel, good wifi, breakfast and showers. Great beds with plugs and lights for each. Some Aussie rooted a chick at like 5 am though in the 16 bedder, which was legendary as you'd agree I'm sure. Bloke was pure taking the top bunk down the road swear to god. Umm yeah, good bar for a few beers and then head to bed out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.