Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
La Villana Hostel Located at calle17 No 3-70, , Santa Marta.
La Villana Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena calle17 No 3-70
85% 196
11.2432830 -74.2124909
La Villana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.1

Just alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Loud Music till 12pm made by the hostel. Impossible to sleep, but also no party. Men's toilet in poor standard. But: Excellent Location! Nice Style of the 8-Bed-Room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel if you want to be in Santa Marta. The 'pool' is in fact a cold tub rather than an actual pool if you did want to swim! Nice breakfast as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, staff helpful, rooms are nice and spacious with individual charging points

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Only there for one night, lost my wallet in the dorm - probably my own fault but there is a lot of everyone's stuff everywhere and it can be hard to see in there late at night/early morning. Just check you've got everything. I have tried to contact staff but have had no response. Room was cool tho, aircon and comfy beds. Ok kitchen, breakfast was good but took some time. Good location, love the street vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel. We stayed in the 16 bed dorm which was one of the best big dorms we've ever stayed in! Proper stairs to the top bunks and drawers under beds AND lockers too. Large kitchen with tons of space and utensils to use. Swimming pool is small but still so nice in the hot weather. And in a great location 2 blocks down from a cute walking street with cafes and a park too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Only complaint is they don't have enough lockers. One room had 3 lockers for 4 beds, other had 6 lockers for 8 beds. Doesn't make much sense. Other than that atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel with bunk beds with steps which makes the Experience so much more pleasant. Chilled but social and the pool is a great addition. Staff v helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Really clean great neighborhood & beds, big dorm v cool and quiet at night, BUT really bad wifi! Expensive laundry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is very well located in the old town of Santa Marta and very close to the beach. It has a really nice atmosphere and a fantastic breakfast! Me and my friends booked a six bedroom with private bathroom, which was actually not in the hostel but right next to it. We had our private entrance in a two story room. Unfortunately the WiFi didn't get to our room so we had to go over to the hostel. Some people had problems sleeping in our room due to the bass volume of a nightclub nextdoor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.