Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
La Villana Hostel Located at calle17 No 3-70, , Santa Marta.
La Villana Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta magdalena calle17 No 3-70
86% 182
11.2432830 -74.2124909
La Villana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Only complaint is they don't have enough lockers. One room had 3 lockers for 4 beds, other had 6 lockers for 8 beds. Doesn't make much sense. Other than that atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel with bunk beds with steps which makes the Experience so much more pleasant. Chilled but social and the pool is a great addition. Staff v helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Really clean great neighborhood & beds, big dorm v cool and quiet at night, BUT really bad wifi! Expensive laundry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is very well located in the old town of Santa Marta and very close to the beach. It has a really nice atmosphere and a fantastic breakfast! Me and my friends booked a six bedroom with private bathroom, which was actually not in the hostel but right next to it. We had our private entrance in a two story room. Unfortunately the WiFi didn't get to our room so we had to go over to the hostel. Some people had problems sleeping in our room due to the bass volume of a nightclub nextdoor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Love love love this hostel. Great vibe, really helpful staff. I was in the 16 bed dorm but it was one of the best dorms I've been in - huge, great air con, spotless, quiet, comfy beds and proper steps to climb up to the bunks plus loads of storage space. Cool bar with decent music and great cocktails. Great chill out area, either for watching tv or playing Xbox. Perfect location in central historic area. Bring lots of repellent though as mozzies but I guess that goes for all of Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.9

Great Location!! The dorms were nice but the door was super loud. Air Conditioning from 7pm-7am although was not super cold but better than a fan. They played music from the bar and the later it got the louder the music. They did turn it off at 12pm. Showers are cubicle style but just a curtain not a door. Staff were not overly helpful and rude at times. People took our label food in the fridge. Wifi was so temperamental and almost never worked!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.3

Could be so much better......bedrooms large and bunk beds new and comfy, with sockets at light at each bed however none of them work. Staff pleasant enough but not overly interested, often have to wait to be let in as nobody at reception. Toilets the biggest problem, mens urinal out of order and of the other two toilets available only one has a seat. Wifi good if thats what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice and clean in the big dorm. Ac works a charm. Nice beds and the power cubby next to each bed is great. Free towels, yes. Kitchen is pretty well equipped. Boys bathroom needs a bit of maintenance (missing toilet seat and urinal out of order). Cool hang out areas, nice bar. Good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Great room, comfy beds, lockers.has AC which is a must. The pool is on the small side. But very cosy and great for socialising. You can store your bags, 5000 for 3 days. Give great tour advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great common area around the pool, good AC in the dorm and comfortable beds. The staff was really nice about letting me keep my bag there while I went to Tayrona. Overall a really nice atmosphere, I would go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.