Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Breakfast is not included, but available for a good price. Disregarding this point, everything was perfect: nice and well equiped rooms, community areas, staff, bar, tourism services, perfect location...recommend this hostel 100%. Heared from ppl who stayed in other hostels that villana is one of the best choices in santa marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Great dorm with AC and plug/light for every bed. Court yard in hostel was a nice place to chill out but not a party atmosphere. Breakfast is good although an extra charge. Security was alright in that there was a 2hr reception but anyone could potentially come in as they didn't check you were staying at the hostel. Would stay here again if I was in Santa Marta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel altogether, perfect location, sweet staff. Just a note: The bathroom sinks are really unpractical and don't really allow you to wash anything...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

This place was awesome! The staff went above and beyond to help with everything we needed. Great drinks and happy hour, super nice environment. We did not have any complaints on the noise level as others have mentioned. It was a perfect stay! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Mar 2017
5.7

If you want to sleep don't stay here! All rooms are situated around the courtyard bar which plays music at nightclub sound level. Whilst we were there the staff held a party for their friends which meant people up revelling till 5am. Not ideal when you are departing the next day for a four day hike. Added insult to injury the party goers had vomited in the middle of the girls shared bathroom. Not advertised anywhere as a party hostel so we were pretty surprised by the reality vs the reviews!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, we used it as a base for the lost city trek and before our flight from Santa Marta. The large dorm was amazing! Good AC and stairs up to the top bunks. The bathrooms were a bit of a disappointment, the men's showers had a curtain which kept blowing around, and the toilets didn't have a light which made it very dark. Nice pool and common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Stuff was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, clean doors, good vibes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Had a pretty nice stay here! Air conditioning is nice and we were able to store our bags while going to Tayrona park. There is a nice social area and they offer fast wifi and laundry services as well. No real complains at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel is well-located, but can get very loud from outside noise. Big dorm is spacious and well laid out. Has the potential to be very social but wasn't when I was there. There's a club in the hostel though, so there might be random strangers roaming around which is a bit weird

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.