Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

This was a really cool hippy hostel. The staff are sweet and there's a bar, hot tub, a relaxed atmosphere and comfy beds - great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Supercute relaxed hostel in the best area of Santa Marta! Close to cute restaurants and bars, a few steps from the beach and it also has a pool in the bararea where you can take a quick dip on the hot days! Staff is so helpful and friendly! The 16bed dorm is lovely with really good bunkbeds, A.C, lamp and powerpoint by every bed! Thumbs up from me! Would def go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location supermarket a couple blocks away, as is the beach & all the restaurants. Nice rooms, even the 16 bed dorm room seemed spacious with the high ceilings, good kitchen. A couple problems tho. The main one being that they blasted music from 4pm till past midnight even when no one had been at the bar for hours and guests were trying to sleep. It was hard to even converse never mind read or sleep. Bathrooms and showers could be improved. Staff was just okay but not super helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginnymajor
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

I really loved this hostel. The dorm was spacious with high ceilings so you don't feel cramped on the top bunk. A really sociable place where I met some nice people. The staff were good but in particular the lady who works in the morning went above and beyond to help me. She even booked me a massage after my lost city trek which was great! I went back twice and would definitely re visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, stay in the 16 person dorm, huge and spacious, aircon is good, stairs to upper bunks. Large social area makes it easy to meet other travellers, location is great, close to the beach and other main areas. Could improve showers and maybe add something to combat the mosquito issue in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff who speak English. Perfect location and nice, chill atmosphere/outside area. I recommend the 16-bed dorm!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.3

It really bothers me when hostels don't provide what they promise. Also, when this happens, they usually try to make it right. This time, we specifically filtered hostels for those that offered free towels so that we could leave ours in another town. The response from the receptionists was "our boss instructed us to charge for them, it's a pity it says that in HostelWorld". The hostel seemed ok but it was difficult to see it clearly after their fake advertisement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, girl at the bar is super nice and so is one of the beautiful lady half owner, cleaning ladies are super nice and everyone in general really. Only thing I would note is that the plugs don't work on all the beds so this could be fixed to make it all even more comfortable. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

La villana was very clean and had some good social areas to meet people in. The 16 bed dorm was well set up and felt more spacious than most 6 bed dorms. The kitchen was clean and had everything you could possibly need but this was the only kitchen they had, so there were always a few chefs in there as well, which made it cramped and a little unwelcoming .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in all of South America! Stayed a few weeks and was treated like family. Amazing food and drinks, chill atmosphere and close to everything. Wifi super good and dorms great! 16 bed dorm is the nicest, has aircon and fans and is very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.