Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
2.3

Worst hotel experience in my life. Do t waste your time, rather find an air BNB. Staff are rude, hostel is a mess, facilities 'what are those' people staying there seem like street people who have been given a room for the night. Feels like an old hotel in a dodgy area run by people on benefits.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
5.7

The location is the worst thing of this hostel. Although it's only 10 minutes walk to the city centre but the road is dark and make me feel unsafe. The room is tiny and there are no enough plug for charging phone. What more, the wifi is awful, even cannot load a YouTube video.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay. About a ten minute walk from the Capitole and other major landmarks. All the facilities were in good condition. The only common space was partially open to the outside. Nice enough to sit in, but a little cold in the winter. Otherwise highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

The place is in an excellent location, so it's worth it just for that. The rooms have their own kitchenette and bathroom attached. Having the kitchen in the room could be a pain if you have drunk roommates coming in to make food in the middle of the night, but it was fine for me. It's pretty well equipped with utensils, etc. Bed was good, not very squeaky, and the room I was in was very cheerfully painted. The bathroom wasn't crazy clean, but pretty good for a hostel. Small lockers in every room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

I loved my stay here. The staff was so wonderful. In particular, one of the older employees greeted us so cheerfully, have us advise on places to go and even offered us a beer. We all couldn't stop smiling and remarking how nice he was. The room was clean, had two sets of French door/windows, a full bathroom and kitchenette. When we got locked out of our room for a lost key, they let us in and didn't even charge us. Only a 10 minute walk from the beautiful town square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.3

Awesome location but the reception hours make it difficult to both check in and out so be sure to plan around it. Wifi is touch and go. Otherwise a nice hostel right in the centre of town with a good staff who are happy to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

A pretty good hostel. Location is very good: very close to the city center and a metro station. Rooms are big and each has its own kitchen and bathroom which is nice. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Althoigh could have more nicer common areas for people to hang out. Wifi is unstable sometimes. Also it's a little annoying that the reception is closed for 2 hours around noon time. But for the cheap price it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent place to say in Toulouse downtown! Beds are good, the rooms are clean with a private kitchen/bathroom inside each room. Good atmosphere too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toerienhome2689
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
5.4

The odd reception hours were really inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Very clean. Near to downtown (10-15min). Girl at receptin was very helpful with my doubts. Bathroom a little bit old but the kitchen and fridge in the room were a plus. I wouldn't mind to come back to this hostel if I'm going to Toulouse for another occasion

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.