Hostelworld.com

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin Located at 17 rue d Embarthe, , Toulouse.
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
France
Toulouse Midi-Pyr�n�es 31000 17 rue d Embarthe
82% 1371
43.6091250 1.4382004
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Really close to the Old Town so the location is perfect. The staff isn't very warm or welcoming, but it's safe and comfortable otherwise. Lockers in the rooms as well as bathroom and kitchen. Common area is good for conversation, but most of people that come to town are doing work away or just passing through so it's not much for socialization. The town is beautiful though so you won't want to stay in anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
5.4

In theory this has the potential to be a great hostel but it needs a little love and basic maintenance to get there. I'm sure 5 years ago the place was great but it's clear that as things broke and became worn they were just left as is. The rooms were overcrowded and the kitchenettes in the room were not well set up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

The hostel is dated and unfortunately dirty and dusty. The pillows had not cushioning left and blankets might have never been washed. We noticed mould in the ensuite, but having a bathroom in the dorm was a plus. The reception works only certain hours and hence makes luggage storage and check-in hard. There is no social atmosphere here at all. A positive, our dorm also had it's own kitchen and balcony. The location is pretty good, near metro and easy to walk to the city centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

The kitchenette in the dorm is a terrible idea. We had a French middle aged man who was obviously living there cooking meals at 11pm. It's not ok for those who need to start early the next day. Communal spaces need to be separate. The staff were excellent. Very helpful. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is ok. Not less and not more. It is always little bit strange when there are (in any hostel) just a few international tourists and all the others are locals or citizens of that country,,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Didn't realize that the in room kitchens don't actually have ovens until after I'd bought a frozen pizza for dinner. Had to use the old gross one on the bottom floor, but no big deal. Said I'd arrive at 2pm when booking my stay, showed up around 130 to see the doors were closed, (there's nowhere to wait unless you're already checked into the hostel and know the passcode), then saw the sign that said they wouldn't open til 230. Had to wait on a bench in the sun for like an hour which sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Its a nice place, they give you kitchen (with all utilities included) in the room and washrooms were clean. We took four beds dorm and the size of the room was pretty ok. The bathroom was big and spacious. The staff was nice and friendly, specially the Russian girl at reception who speaks seven languages..seven!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
4.0

Reception is closed all the time and good common spaces are lacking

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

The location is very good, a few minutes away from the Cathedral and short distance to main avenue with metro and restaurants. The room was clean and very bright, we even had a balcony facing the park. This was really charming! :) The atmosphere in the common area is not that nice. Just a few couches by the entrance, but no fun. Be aware of the system if you arrive after 23h. I had to call an emergency number to get the keys as they were supposed to leave the keys to me but they didn't...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect. We only stayed there for a night but if we ever come back to Toulouse we will stay there again. The room was very clean and it had a small kitchen with everything you could neee. Also they gave you blankets and lockers. All for free. At night we slept perfectly: there was no noise. Everybody was so respectful. The location is perfect but just make sure you have a map to et there because Toulouse is kind of a maze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.