Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin Located at 17 rue d Embarthe, , Toulouse.
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
France
Toulouse Midi-Pyr�n�es 31000 17 rue d Embarthe
84% 1454
43.6091250 1.4382004
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Walking distance to city center. Shower was a bit run down but not too bad. Felt super safe with two locking doors and access codes needed to enter the hostel. Small lockers. Overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karlfa7584
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Quirky little hostel which was a little strange but with everything you really need. The common areas have plenty of random items that look like a neighbour didn't have space in the garden shed so they just left them all there, strangely though it sort of adds to the relaxed small-town hostel feel. Certainly no corporate feel at all and a short walk from everything, but then again everywhere in Toulouse is walking distance anyway. Probably the best budget option in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location! We were able to walk everywhere from there and the staff was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.6

I arrived late at night and walking from the bus stop was terrifying. The hostel is located in a rough part of town and as a solo female backpacker I did not feel safe leaving the hostel alone. I was also in a room with a 60+ year old woman, which made for weird dynamics. The hostel is old and outdated and feels kind of grungy. Overall this place had super sketchy vibes. I realize that it's a great price, but I've actually decided to pay more for a hotel when I return to Toulouse to fly home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Yeah, nice place to stay. Interesting neighbourhood, couldn't make my mind up if it was dangerous or not but walking distance to all the good spots. Reliable WiFi, everything was clean. Can't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

A great little hostel in a really great location. Really secure with security gate etc. Kitchenette facilities in the room which was a nice touch - could enjoy your meal out on the balcony. Nice, helpful staff. Overall a great place that I would definitely stay at again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel wasn't the tidiest, most up-to-date place but the price and atmosphere more than made up for it. There was such a communal feel which I think to be the best thing about staying in hostels. Can't wait to come back to Toulouse and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice staf, great rooms equipped with their own kitchens! Good atmosphere for making friends, and there were some French people staying so you might even get to practice your French. Close to the center of toluse and right next to the cathedral. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Clean rooms, nicely situated and friendly atmosphere. The room I stayed in even had a balcony facing towards the park. To be recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a great Hostel! Its located within walking distance, to everything in Toulouse. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is next to a university so you have a very youthful ambience. I stayed in a mixed dorm and found that the beds are extremely comfortable. With this hostel you will receive more than what you paid for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.