Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Great stay at this great little hostel. Very centrally located and a lovely few coffee shops and lunch places very close by. Dorms are lovely and spacious and well equipped for cooking etc. On my last day I was very ill and needed to rest after checking out, the lovely staff let me use the quiet room on the top floor to sleep and recover for no extra cost. Would definitely recommend and would book again to stay in such a lovely city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • filippomartini2368
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.4

Good hostel overall, the wifi didn't work for me in the outside common area and in my bed. Nicely located in the center, I believe is one of the very few hostels in Toulouse, it would be nice if the hostel would organize some stuff for the guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.4

This is not a very social hostel. There are a lot of mosquitos in the common area downstairs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are big with a kitchen area. Bathroom has no fan so leave the door open. Located in a neat area. Difficult to make friends here if you're a solo traveler. Take day trips, and I recommend not staying over two nights. There's not much to do in Toulouse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice and clean hostel. The rooms are quite nice (with kitchens and the bathroom in the inside) and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great stay there with very spacious and clean rooms with all the required amenities. Trust me I loved the place. Moreover it is at 2 mins walking from Toulouse Pierre Baudis congres center. The supermarket and the Capitol are very near. In total and awesome place at an excellent location. Julia and Lily, we love you for arranging such a wonderful n memorable stay at your place. Great stay at a very nominal price. Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigjack
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Good stay, lockers aren't big enough to put your whole bag in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Everything was good except the staff. They are too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
5.7

Not a very good hostel. Very boring in the hostel. No social atmosphere, the kitchen was broken, a lot of insects, limited hot water. It was pretty close to an over average expensive grocery store and the reception was nice. Glad I only spent 2 days very boring and a waste of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night but certainly would stay again. All in all a great way to start a stay in an unknown town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.