Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin Located at 17 rue d Embarthe, , Toulouse.
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
France
Toulouse Midi-Pyr�n�es 31000 17 rue d Embarthe
84% 1547
43.6091250 1.4382004
La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.3

I stayed in the mixed dorm on the second floor. The girl who slept on the bed next to me woke everyone up at 2 am. when she realised that the macbook that she put at the foot of her bed was gone. Another guy in the room also discovered that his phone was not where he left it next to his pillow. Somebody just walked in while we were asleep and took everything. It could have been me had I not been inconveniently located in the top bunk in the corner. A highly ethnic area is just around the corner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

This was my first ever European hostel and it was different to what I was use to. However it was still good! The bedrooms had there own small kitchen in them and two bathrooms which was cool. Everything was clean. The facilities in the common room could have had more and the wifi down stairs was terrible to begin with. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

I love the staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Very kind staff, clean, kitchen and bath in room. Was nice. Would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Location is central/ accessible to everything you'd want to do while in Toulouse. Staff was very nice. Patrons average age 20-28 from what I could tell, mostly students looking for apartments (early September). Our room (6 beds) was clean / large with kitchenette, 1 toilet room & 2 shower rooms. My only complaints about the room 1) the lockers provided did not have adequate locks 2) it was unbearably hot with no fan to move the air 3) common area furniture was dirty with constant cigarette odor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

La petite auberge de Saint sernin was the nicest hostel I have stayed in. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and sink. The bathroom was also in the room. The WiFi was not the best in the evening when everyone was using it, but the rooms were very nice! Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Pretty nice hostel, very close to the center. Rooms have small kitchens and a microwave. Rooms facing the street can be noisy during the night, a point to take note of if you're looking for a peaceful sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
5.4

The hostel rooms had kitchens in them, which made them smell a bit and generally feel less clean. The hostel was fairly social but the facilities left a lot to be desired

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Good, busy hostel. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice atmosphere, felt very welcome by the lovely staff, was very surprised to have a whole kitchen in our room itself, as well as a full bathroom, when we only expected communal amenities. Was very close to the city center, and even in the smoldering heat, with the window open we were comfortable. Im not sure about this particular policy but we were very shocked to have a very silent, old French lady staying in our room. Overall nice place, would return again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.