Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Nice small historic city. Hostel was located in a nice spot just outside the Medieval Center. Hard to find entrance since the don't have a sign out front. Place was moderately clean with most basics you hope to find. Breakfast was nice. Building was a bit drafty and sleeping right by the window made me cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Quite a basic hostel. Kitchen facilities are in the room, and there's no communal kitchen. Reception isn't always open, but the hostel is relatively small so I guess it makes sense. The staff members were quite friendly and location is good, as it's a short walk into the main square. Not a lot of hostels in Toulouse, but this one was convenient and more than fine to stay at if passing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Only stayed there for a night but it was a good one. The staff was very friendly and helpful. City centre and main sights are in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

Lovely social area and a comfy bed to lay your head

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.9

The petite Auberge was a good choice for my stay of one night. I found the facilities in general a bit remarkable as every bedroom includes its own small kitchen corner - but on the other hand, there were two bathrooms in my room, which was really handy for 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.6

Good stay here for 3 nights, short walk to the main city centre and a 20 min walk from the bus station when I arrived. My room was really nice with a little balcony to sit on and the kitchen in the room was really convenient. Good area downstairs to meet other travellers. Really enjoyed the free walking tour run by the hostel as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Only stayed here for one night. It was a good hostel, good security. Lovely communal and outside area and walking distance to the main places. Showers are very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

We stayed two nights at this hostel the rooms are nice they even have a kitchen in them and a fridge so it's got everything you need. The place was clean, the common area was nice but the internet can be bad at times. It's about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the station, the staff are nice enough but don't go that extra mile to make your experience great. But overall was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel with good facilities. Just lock up your stuff, there where some thefts while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×