Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurenrech9574
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
8.6

The Good-It's clean and cared for. Location, staff, and the black out blind! Points for improvement -The toilet in the room smelt of urine. (please clean the walls near the Toilet!). Noisy fridge in the room-you can pull out the plug if you aren't using it. It's good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
8.0

Great little hostel. Good location, heaps of space in the rooms, well thought out with the little kitchenette. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a very good location and is pretty secure. However the layout is a bit strange and results in a bit of a lacklustre atmosphere. The common area is in the entrance so it feels more like a foyer and the kitchens are in the bedrooms. I think it would be a lot better to have one main shared kitchen not in the bedrooms. When I got there at 10pm everyone in my room was asleep so I didn't feel like I could just start cooking nor in the mornings when people are still asleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

This was my first time in a hostel and it was great! Very friendly people and fun happy clean atmosphere! The only problem I had was the internet was kind of iffy but over all worked:) 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in. Very friendly staff and great location. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

Very nice kitchen and great location! Rooms were nice and big, beds comfy. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.9

It was a really nice place to stay and had a very central location. Great and friendly staff. The wifi, however, was super unreliable and the shower leaked getting all my stuff on the bathroom floor soaked:( otherwise, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice place. Pretty cold with limited heating (cold snap). Interestingly the showers, bathrooms and kitchen are in room, so there are limited common areas but some privacy, which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.3

Facilities were very poor. Our ensuite wasn't cleaned in 3 days and there was mud all over it. Staff were friendly on arrival. Location was good. Would only stay again if I had no other choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my time here despite only spending one night . The staff were very friendly and the facilities were good. Also fairly close to the cities main places of interest. I would happily recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.