Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, they are working inside to make it even better Liked the location, good security, and good staff (especially the mexican girl) Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
6.6

Upon arrival the staff were helpful, asking if I need anything etc. Rooms are basic and have a small kitchenette inside with a very noisy fridge. Bathroom was a good size but some mould and not as clean as it could be. Comfortable beds and a nice balcony overlooking the local park with tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the evening. Location is ok, a few bars and shops nearby but a fair walk to the main part of Toulouse. Didn't like the area at night, felt a bit scary. Overall a good cheap stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

A very nice hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful, only 5 minutes away from the Capitols and the airport shuttle stops at the end of the road...I would definitely recommend...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
7.1

We didn't see anyone the entire stay. Maybe our times were weird, but most hostels I've been to have a 24 hour open reception desk or at least someone at the desk. However, we couldn't even buy towels to use, because no one was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

This hostel has huge potential, brilliant location and lovely staff however the bathrooms and common area downstairs need a complete makeover as they're dirty and poor quality/run down. There is no social aspect to the hostel so not great for single travelers. Beds and lockers are good. In room kitchen actually helpful but loud in the mornings or late at night. If you're driver plenty of parking options around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

A very nice place. The room I stayed in had its own little kitchen which was welcome. The hostel/guesthouse isn't too far from the city centre. We also had a balcony which was ideal for drying your clothes and/or smoking. The staff were nice, when I arrived I was greeted by the receptionist and she informed me of the sights and things to do. Not exactly a backpackers hostel mind, and there isn't much opportunity to mix with others outside your dorm. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
2.3

Worst hotel experience in my life. Do t waste your time, rather find an air BNB. Staff are rude, hostel is a mess, facilities 'what are those' people staying there seem like street people who have been given a room for the night. Feels like an old hotel in a dodgy area run by people on benefits.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

Decent hostel, located near the University with a few bars nearby. Good for a cheap night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
5.7

The location is the worst thing of this hostel. Although it's only 10 minutes walk to the city centre but the road is dark and make me feel unsafe. The room is tiny and there are no enough plug for charging phone. What more, the wifi is awful, even cannot load a YouTube video.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay. About a ten minute walk from the Capitole and other major landmarks. All the facilities were in good condition. The only common space was partially open to the outside. Nice enough to sit in, but a little cold in the winter. Otherwise highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.