Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I was pleasantly surprised to find a kitchen in my room! Staff and people were all very nice, hostel was a bit far from the center but not too bad of a walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Hostel in really great location. Easy to get to from airport and anywhere in the city. Common area would be great for the summer, not so good for other seasons. But friendly vide

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

I enjoyed a lot. Good chambers, large and nice bathrooms. The temperature was ok for me. I used the washing machine, it is very useful for me. They are in maintenance and reforms of the building, so I think the lounge and backyard will be better if I return... why not? :D The people staff was kindly and payed attention. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, was a nice touch having a kitchen and bathroom in our rooom. Staff were very helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.1

Good location, very clean and secure but no social atmosphere. The common area wasn't overly inviting and very basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Good facilities and kitchen in the room which was nice. Security was great and everyone was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.1

I liked the fact it had a kitchenette in the room, it had a nice balcony overlooking a pretty park. The out of hours instructions were a little difficult to follow but i got there in the end,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, they are working inside to make it even better Liked the location, good security, and good staff (especially the mexican girl) Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.6

Upon arrival the staff were helpful, asking if I need anything etc. Rooms are basic and have a small kitchenette inside with a very noisy fridge. Bathroom was a good size but some mould and not as clean as it could be. Comfortable beds and a nice balcony overlooking the local park with tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the evening. Location is ok, a few bars and shops nearby but a fair walk to the main part of Toulouse. Didn't like the area at night, felt a bit scary. Overall a good cheap stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

A very nice hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful, only 5 minutes away from the Capitols and the airport shuttle stops at the end of the road...I would definitely recommend...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.