X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Labyrinth Hostel Reviews

Lindengasse 4, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
48 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 57%Staff
  • 53%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Uh... if youre searching vor a cheap stay wich ins very good located this might be a good hostel. The toilets were unfortunately not very clean... and The Rezeption was in another building....


37%

poor sanitary facilities! one unisex toilett for several rooms

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The hostel looks like a hangar. The reception is in another place, so if you need something you have to walk for about 10 minutes in order to talk to the staff. Sometimes the shower did not provide hot water and the place wasn't very clean. The good point is that the internet worked well, there is a fridge in the kitchen and a computer in the comunal area (that looks like a corridor) available for use.


71%

This hostel was good, albeit a bit impersonal. Facilities were clean and staff friendly. The hostel is spread out, as it is located in 3 separate buildings around the same block. Staying in the large dorm, I was around the block from reception, so seldom saw the staff. From the street you entered directly into a long dorm and walked through it to another dorm at the back, which seemed odd for the people staying in the long room. There was minimal common space. Good wifi and price though.


83%

Nice hostel, clean sheets , the lockers were not very safe. It was totally downtown tohugh and it was the cheapest hostel in Vienna. Showers were good.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Its probably one of the best deals you can get in Viena in terms of price, but the hostel does not have common spaces, the neighbors complain about the noise when you get out the door and the reception is empty most of time, the staff is not very friendly to asnwer questions of any kind.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

A different place, the dorms are separated around the street, with the front doors leading straight into the 'bedroom' part of the area, with a little kitchenette at the back (kettle and microwave). Can't complain about the location at all, you get what you pay for, not a bad hostel by any means :)


60%

Well, it's actually not a hostel, just a converted flat. The reception is practically non-existent. I would recommend it for those who want to get an interesting experience. The bathrooms are really dirty and the whole place has a strange vibe. It's not a place for average tourists, this is a place for adventurers and "others". Not necessarily bad, just different.


20%

There were thieves inside the hostel. They stole guest's money and phone. Terrible hostel that I've ever seen.


83%

Had an amazing time! Really close to downtown Vienna and was really impressed with help from staff!

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Good location and good price. The rest is nothing special. Good choice if you want to stay a day or two in the center of the city, you are not too picky and you don't have much money.


54%

Beds are good, but the olsce is not clean and theress no sun light. Otherwise to stay one night or two, and just go thete tomsleep its good, because is the cheapest you can find and its in the center of the city

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The sheets are clean, location is awesome, it was a bit cold for me but if you talk wtih staff they can take care of that. you cant find any better place for 8€, if i ever come again in Wien, i will go there!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

When I was reading the referencies on this hostel, I was terified and I expected everything. But the truth is, the hostel is very nice, perfectly located in the center. Rooms are nice and clean so as the social areas. There is also a kitchen and fridge so what more do you need:). I missed just a table in the commong room but the rest was OK.


60%

staff with no energy and no smile. offten cynical

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Although I paid little money for my bedroom, I guess I could have paid even less, according to what was offered. There was not even a plug for our electronics, and the atmosphere was so creepy we were afraid to plug our stuff in the kitchen. Our bedrom was dirty, the sheets yellow (they used to be white at the beginning), the showers full of dirt and the toilets all wet. We preferred to go to the toilet in the museums we visited in Vienna. Positive was only the street, central in the city.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback