X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Labyrinth Hostel Reviews

Lindengasse 4, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
500 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 61%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 56%Staff
  • 54%Atmosphere
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Staff were unfriendly and facilities were poor. There were only 2 female showers for our whole floor to share...


94%

I was surprised of location. Hostel was tidy and clean. Personal was ok. We have free early checkin. Bed for sleep and keys from room. I was happy.


49%

Never again. I prefer to spend my whole payment in a luxury hotel rather than getting ill here.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Absolutly better and more comfortable showers and new beds.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

The worst hostel that I have ever been, the staff are really really rude, the guy was really unpolite with us. The location is good but that's all because the hostel is durty, smells really bad, the beds are in an aisle so you wake up everytime that someone go to the bathroom or to some bed . The kitchen doesn't have anything, just a durty microwave and it has 2 chairs and 1 mini table.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location,subway & tram near by so accessible to all the location quickly.Value for money

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It is ok.My room was a little bit colder then the others.For the moment the hostel is ok,but always check the latest reviews .Only one toilet for boys,and one for girls NOT ENOUGH.


77%

I stayed well in good condition


20%

The staff is really really 0/10.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It's a great place, but I miss the staff from the common rooms. On my last night a lot of young guys was celebrating a birthday, and they were so loud that I couldn't sleep. It's not what I paid for.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

According some review and comments about this hostel I was expecting something similar to hell. In fact the hostel was quite good, with great location. It wasn´t terrible and staff was nice. We stayed in 4bed room, which was quite small, but clean. I think it is a great deal considering the price for a night.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel is located very near to a lot of places, but it is not very clean, the staff is not friendly at all (excep for the girl), they are not always available in the reception. I think i have bad luck because there were two people that like they live there, they were not travellers, so it was no comfortable

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Ventilation is very bad. No windows, and ventilation system not working at all.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Very nice stuff and location. But I've found some insects on my bed and on blanket. Toilet looks brooken.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

The first thing is that reception is not in the same building where do you stay. I stayed in the 12-bed-room which was two streets far away from the reception. There was no living room at all. Actually it's a big hall whitout any kind of door which separates a room from the others, only the section D has a door. The kitchen was so small, comprised for a tiny table and only one chair. There was only 2 toilets for women and 4 shower rooms (mix ones).

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel. Perfect location in Vienna, and secure. Everything was clean. Good value for the money.


77%

It is really ok! Perfect located and friendly stuff. Our only problem: there was no kitchen stove, so you have to eat somewhere else or have to get along with the microwave.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

dirty hostel even if is in the city center

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

i stayed there 2 nights.the toilets and shower room are really clean.wifi works great but sometime u need to reset the router.if u stay in the big dorm the location is next to tram 49 and go straight to the city center. good value of money:)

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was not a bad accomodation to stay for one night but the place is really small, if there were some other people it would be a bit too small and it could be a bit cleaner, as well. Staying for longer it's not the best place, but for short it's okay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(134 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback