Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
80% 2893
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Not a terrible experience but it just really stood out that there were only two showers and three toilets. The toilets and showers were in the same room too so if someone was in the shower you couldn't use the toilet. One of the showers was under repair whilst I was there so there was ONE shower for the whole hostel. Staff were kinda cliquey too but not unfriendly. Best things were some of the dorms have single layer beds so a break from bunk life was great. Also amazing free irish brekky!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Had such a wonderful stay here! The bathrooms and the kitchen were all working and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was a great way to start your day. The staff were very helpful with telling me things that I should and shouldn't do in Belfast! The giants causeway tour that's offered through the hostel is incredible, and the black taxi tour moved me to tears! If you're coming to Belfast this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great location, great city and great breakfast. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Find! This was a fun, fun place to stay. Great vibe and atmosphere about the place. Loved the curtains on the beds and the breakfast was super too. Staff friendly and entertaining. Brill part of the city too! Wish I could have stayed another night as I missed the dinner but heard it was super cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Free HOT breakfast in the morning and cheap good home made meals every night. Next time I'm in Belfast I'll be staying here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff and the rooms were in very good conditions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at Lagan, the staff were fantastic, gave me heaps of advice on Belfast attractions and made me feel very welcome as a solo traveller. The location is awesome, close to heaps of great places to eat and a short walk to the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 nights in the 12 bed mixed bedroom. There was just one shower for all of us, since the other one was broken. AWESOME BREAKFAST. Each bed had curtains, so no light could bother you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

This hostel was a great value for the money! I liked that the beds each had a curtain around them so you had some privacy, as well, the stand up lockers in the room were great. Make sure to take advantage of the FULL English breakfast they offer in the morning, it was great. The only thing is that there was a bit of a rowdy crowd in our room who were coming in and out at crazy hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
6.6

Hostel needs some real cleaning!!! Especially the bathrooms and the kitchen! Staff was awesome. You can get a full english breakfast which is included in your stay!!! Location is oke, 20 min walk to centre but there is a lot to do in the neighbourhood. You should do the blacktaxi tour when you are visiting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.