Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

The best thing about hostel was free hot breakfast, enjoyed full English breakfast every morning. Also available diner for only £3. Location was ok. Pretty quite area, not exactly in city center, it was around 20 min walk. Showers were just 3, but i found the time when no one was queueing, so it was no problem for me. The only 2 things that i would complain about: -room with 12 people sleeping in has plugs just in 2 places -1 light for whole room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were lovely! It was great how they helped with organising the Giant's Causeway trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.7

A bit of a walk from centre. Clean bathrooms but hot water temperamental. Many volunteers working there.. they all stuck to themselves and were NOT welcoming. Hot,stuffy room. Gross carpet everywhere. Would not stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • celticpoet4120
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Nearly always like this place. For me, the highlight is the breakfast - the cooked breakfast - I look forward to that and this gives it the edge on other hostels etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • VictorMSanchez
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2017
3.7

Worst hostel i've ever stayed in , i've been in over 70 hostels and this is the filthiest , the facilities are seriously run down (the kitchen is a mess, the carpet was stained and smelly) , the dorm was packed with people so there was hardly any space to move, only one shower worked, the seat of both toilets was broken, there is only one light bulb in the dorm so people struggle at night and wake others up. The location is neither the best nor the worst and the staff was ok .Stay somewhere else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Mimiraccoon
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall i enjoyed my stay a lot, just, i feel the hostel stayers would benefit from the beds having numbers so no confusion about beds occurs. Or, having a torch shone in my face while i was trying to sleep for far longer than needs be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
7.7

They are in the middle of getting some much needed renovations I think the cleanliness will probably be better when all the construction is done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Security is not very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
4.6

Disappointing. It's a dirty hostel!. If I go back to Belfast I will book somewhere better next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • likealike
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel is less than or a mile away from the bus/train station, market, town, name it. The staff were accomodating. The bed was comfortable;the sheets were clean. The downside is they havent provided hangers to hang on our stuff in the shower. It also gets noisy in the evening, you can hear drunk people fighting from outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.