Hostelworld.com

Lagan Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
86% 2472
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time in Belfast and that was a lot to do with the hostel. The staff are super friendly (shout out to gold hat man) and the rooms and facilities are just what you need for a cheap stay away. Great location for pubs and food as its near the university. Thanks again guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

I once again found my stay very enjoyable at Lagan backpackers i was very impressed by the exellent value for money the food was very good and as much free tea and coffee as you liked, the place was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, thanks again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, close to airport, close to town, staff very helpful ( cheers Frasier for the walking stick) highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Fraser, who worked the main desk was great. Very friendly and helpful during my stay. Maybe, work on the breakfast. Microwaved oatmeal is a challenge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

The dorms were clean and had curtains around each bed - which was fantastic! The kitchen had greasy towels, a sticky floor, and a poor excuse for a can opener, but on the flip side, breakfast was free, made to order, and delicious. Staff were super friendly and helpful, and I'd probably stay here again if I were in the area. Great price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

It was fine. Not my personal cup of tea. Had too much of a party vibe to it, and it was confusing getting to it. Conveniently, it's got a bus stop nearby and a Spar's. Plus the beds were extremely squeaky. If you even so much as flinched, they squeaked!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, great staff. Made an effort to accommodate me even though I had got an ankle fracture recently. Shoutout to the staff for a good time and to Fraser's golden hat. Also the breakfast was really good and great to have. Hopefully I can come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Thanks for the fantastic weekend. This hostel has all the usual good stuff, comfy beds, secure and FANTASTIC STAFF. A great social atmosphere, I will certainly miss the fun. Will make sure I get back to Belfast just for this place. Good cheap dinner served here too. Don't miss out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

If u young and u wanna have an amazing times parties and beer pong, u shoul live here // всё заебись, может не супер по качеству удобств, но атмосфера тянет всё.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jun 2016
5.1

An easy walk from the bus station and situated around bars and various amenities. However the place has seen much better days. The property wasn't well maintained, with torn curtains, broken showers, and a general feeling of neglect. The springs could be felt through the mattress, extremely noisy and staff who didn't seem to care about guests or know what was going on. Breakfast was good but a long wait - half an hour for 3 pieces of toast. Wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.