Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
85% 2522
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff could not have been more hospitable. The lounge with a projector and Netflix was perfect for relaxing after a long day with new friends. I loved eating the delicious free breakfast in the cozy hangout in the back. It was in a great location near the the Botanic Gardens and Queens University with bus, bike, and train stops just around the corner. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.9

Quiet after 12 rule was not enforced at all. 2 of the 3 nights we were there people were out in the smoking area playing music and being loud until very late. Some of the staff seemed to be apart if not completely responsible for the loud noise. One night they were up playing loud music until 4:30am. Showers were a little dirty and one bathroom was always not working. Hardly any security for when we left our bags once we had to check out. Great location though. Excellent breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.6

Was not from me It was very noise at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and the staff are very nice and helpful. The location is also very good. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel we have stayed in. Great location, the staff is unreal,  the beds were clean and comfy and had added privacy of curtains, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the optional communal homemade dinners were a nice change. The staff are by far the best mixture of people and made our entire stay in Belfast a good time! They are helpful, fun, welcoming, and non judgemental... to the staff - thanks for putting up with some cheeky Canadians and all of our shenanigans. Stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is a treasure and the staff are complete gems. The vibe is very familial and by the end of your stay you'll feel like part of a close-knit community and you'll never want to leave. I loved it there, you'll love it there. It was the best hostel I've stayed at in over six weeks; if I'd have gone there first I would have spent my entire holiday in Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Abracken884964
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

#daina-glitteryhat-shrek-Tennessee-best hostel in the world :) breaky is awesome, dinner is awesome, staff r awesome! People r awesome B-) love it and will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Security was a joke, since all the "lockers" had all the locks visibly drilled out and putting a (rented) padlock through it was therefore useless. Staff just said "oh" when I mentioned that. Bathrooms were dirty and toilets didn't flush properly. At least the breakfast and people were good and the price was cheap, but I wouldn't go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, sorry you weren't happy; sorry for some reason you could not understand the lockers..we would have been pleased to show you.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
3.4

i found this place 2 be untidy i have taken picture and video of the place bunk beds without steps and a bit of wood under the mattress as the bar where bent they put a 19 year old girl in a room of 5 men the room was far 2 small for 3 bunk beds shower dirty or broke toilet out of order cold water 2 have a shave staff partying until 2.30 drinking wood holding my bed up room door unsafe loss tiles right outside the room i could go on and as i said i have pictures and video of the place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry to read your review. Lagans was not right for you. If you had read all our reviews and checked us out on tripadvisor you would had seen that Lagans is a fun party hostel for guests who want a good time. They love our staff, free cooked breakfast, £3 evening meal, party games, pub crawls, etc.They are too busy having fum to have time to photograph a broken bed. ( beds get broken in a 60 bed hostel). Our dorms are advertised as mixed.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great staff, good location, average facilities but being so affordable it's not a problem, great to have a cooked breakfast in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.