Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

For me, hostels are more about the experience & less about how many outlets there are to charge electronics. I only spent a day in Belfast, but the staff at Lagan were unreal. Definitely made the trip worthwhile. Sarah specifically had good suggestions on things to do & the location was pretty great for getting to the must-sees in the city. Check out the greenhouse in the Botanicals Gardens (5 minute walk from the hostel) if you get the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

I hosted one day, the location is perfect you can move by walking to the City Hall in 10 minutes or less, the staff is so kind and the mourning breakfast is amazing. I definitely would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Rooms are a little packed and small but staff is awesome and the location is great. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylinalm
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Very good hostel! Only probably was the beds are very squeaky, if anyone on either the top or bottom buck would move it was very loud and annoying. Everything else was great! Wifi was good and the free hot breakfast was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing! Everyone was very helpful and friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Lagan Backpackers was amazing! Great atmosphere in the hostel makes room for meeting new people from around the world. Also, after a long day, for only 3£ you can enjoy really good diner made each day by another member of the staff (good oportunity to try out local food from different places they come from) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was located near the university so lots of shops and food options near by. It had good kitchen facilities, so if you wanted you could cook. The communal dinners were pretty cheap and usually was a good deal. Loved the breakfast in the morning! Only downside is that the heating turned off and was not fixed, so the rooms were quite cold. Pretty small room for a 4 bed, and not enough lockers or outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Having stayed at 30+ hostels - lagan is close to my favourite. The staff, fast wifi, kitchen/dining space, cinema room & free tea, coffee, english breakfast really made the (converted) house feel like home :). You will surely meet people here very easily!! However if you don't or want time alone you can very easily waste away a day on the couch here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Lagan was an excellent stay. The staff were extremely helpful. The atmosphere was top notch. Shout out to Edward, best Game of Thrones extra around. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. It has the most friendly staff and a real casual and laid back atmosphere. Will definitely be going there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.