Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
80% 2833
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

I loved staying at Lagan! It's super homey and the atmosphere is very chill. The staff are amazing and they have some people living there and working, which I thought was really cool! The full English breakfast in the morning was delicious and they do community dinners for a couple pounds. The facilities are not the best and could use some maintenance but nothing that would steer me away from staying here again! The area it is in is very nice and a short walk to the city. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Corey and I stayed at Lagan Hostel based on a recommendation of a fellow traveler and could not have been more pleased. The hostel has everything you could want, clean rooms, great location and even better staff... that's not to mention the breakfast included with the price. We met some great people at the hostile in its open and friendly atmosphere. We will definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Very homely atmosphere! Connor was really helpful and friendly!! Facilities were good, clean bathrooms etc. perfect place to stay if you want something that feels like home away from home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Bathrooms are gross - the toilets and showers were broken at different times and you would have to walk around the hostel to find one to use. The free breakfast is a bit disorganised but the staff try hard and the food is great. It is a bit dirty and run down but the basics are there - good for a couple of days in Belfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Very disappointed in the room.. We have stayed in the same room before but my bed was broke beyond a joke. The springs wer digging into my back and every time i turned the bed wud make so much noise! Really bad nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best place ever!! Have been here a few times now and every time I'm here I have the most amazing time! The staff are so awesome and friendly and take you out with them or tell you the best places to go out in Belfast. Cannot recommend this place enough COME AND STAY HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Place with fun atmosphere. You may stay and work in exchange a bed and food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hostel is a little run down but very friendly and in a really nice area close to the university and botanic gardens. It is a bit out of the city centre but the walk wasn't too bad. Cooked breakfasts were great and the staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Staff was really friendly but the hostel was pretty dirty and had a strange smell of gasoline.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Outstanding staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.