Hostelworld.com

Lagan Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
86% 2413
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
4.0

The staff didn't seem too happy to have to check us in, seemed like us paying customers were an inconvenience to them watching their youtube videos and smoking. The showers were not clean, the bed linen didn't look fresh and the breakfast was stone cold. They didn't heat the beans, the toast was warm bread at best, the sausages and bacon had been previously cooked and not reheated at all. Overall, a very disappointing stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for your experience..we will investigate...totally inconsistent with the reviews we have been receiving in the last few months; awesome staff, great cooked breakfast, fun hostel, curtained private beds, etc, etc, etc

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Helpful staff, homely atmosphere and free breakfast. Definitely value for money and only 20 min walk from city center. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again if ever back in Belfast. Ka pai lagan hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Such a good location and such helpful staff. I loved the free breakfasts and 3£ for a nice home cooked finned can't be beat. The staff knows the best places in town and will help you find good tours around the area! It's on a quiet street, but is still a fun place to meet other travellers. Only downside are the gold showers and the squeaky beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Staying here was awesome! The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Even when hostel world messed up my booking, Fraser and Conner made sure that I would have a place to stay. Thanks lads! Good food, great people and awesome atmosphere. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

It took me a whole week to forge the words I want to say and I fear they may still be inadequate... I booked in expecting a bed to sleep in either side of a wedding. I got that, but more than that I made friends, had an adventure and found a love for traveling. The staff are the heart of the party and made me feel super at ease even after arriving alone and having missed my flight. 10/10 would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, good location in Belfast, will be back, Christine, Scotland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel for solo travellers, got there and the party was in full swing, shame I couldn't join them. Staff were really chilled and joined in, rooms were a bit of a squeeze but every bed had curtains which was awesome. One of, if not my favourite hostel I've been to in the UK, recommend for anyone looking to get social!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Robin hood is the king of the castle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

No power outlet near my bed, besides that the place is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my weekend at Lagan Backpackers! Robin, Tom and the rest of the crew were awesome. Would definitely recommend this hostel to solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.