Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

When we messed up our bookings and showed up a day early the staff seriously helped us out. We stayed in room 13 and we heard nothing all night! We really enjoyed our stay.. the staff were super friendly and were always trying to include people in nights out. Would definitely recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I had to book this hostel last min. In my opinion my expectations were low from the pictures, but I was really impressed by the hostels renovations. The staff were friendly and had good recommendations. If I was in Belfast I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
5.1

Nice staff, but the kitchen was very dirty and ugly. We tripped on the way in the entrance, and only noticed the warning sign after wards. The carpet could do with a hoovering in the room (room 4). A painting was hanging off the wall in the room 4 by 1 nail, felt like no one cared for the room. Staff could be more invested in the nitty gritty cleanliness and tidiness aspect all in all. A nice Canadian lady greeted us, praise to her. The breakfast was 3/5 but you would definitely know it's free!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.4

Staff was absolutely amazing! Loved meeting them and the atmospshere they created.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

This place is within walking distance of the whole city. Belfast is not a big city. I bedded down with some of most attractive girls in the world. Hehehe. Thanks Lagan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Awesome staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Good location, chilled vibe, decent value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff is supper cool, they play card games make you feel at home and play cool shows on the big screen. Bathrooms are like brand new, locks in all the rooms, will stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

The owner checks in frequently and is extremely nice. The staff are pretty helpful. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean and comfortable. The reception and common areas are a bit misleading because they are not quite as nice as the bath/bed, but I suppose that's part of the atmosphere. There are security codes for entering the hostel itself as well as each room. There could definitely be more outlets, as charging was a bit of a hassle. Same with lockers. Location is cool. Arranged tours are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice staff, comfortable beds and good atmosphere. Breakfast over the average to hostels, really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.