Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
82% 2690
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Everyone here was super friendly and awesome There was a good feeling of safety and great wifi. Plus someone cooks you breakfast in the morning which is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay feels like a home where all your mates live loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Roguetrooper
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Great place offering a bed and breakfast (FRY!!!!) at a great price. Evening meal was then possible for £3. Amazing. Wifi is awesome, so much so you can watch a movie! The beds have curtains so nice and private and the windows open wide for plenty of air. Down side was my timing for the stay. Freshers week was a total nightmare. Screaming and shouting all, yes all night. Broken glass everywhere in the street the next day. My car was covered in spit and the wing mirror damaged. poor parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

really sorry...the university students go mad this week every year...thank you for your kind comments

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.9

In the university area.. A lot of student living in the area. At night student screaming and shouting in the neighbourhood

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry...freshman week...new students have just arrived in belfast...going a bit crazy having escaped from home..

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.6

B'fast was generous. Toilet stained Generally good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I absoloutly loved my stay! Every one there was Amazon and welcoming! I wouldn't have discovered half the amazing things if it wasn't for Sarah and both the conners! They are all amazing people and brought an amazing atmosphere to the hostel! I couldn't even say a bad thing about the hostel! Absoloutly amazing I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.0

Hostel has a great location. The beds are quite nice - individual curtains provide more privacy.the closets for storing bags are too small,the staff doesn't have enough locks,the showers are dirty, plugged with hair, dirty water stays at the bottom. Only one shower had warm water. Breakfast is too slow - me and my friend were in a hurry for a tour-we waited for breakfast for 15minutes, the guy wouldn't even give us a piece of toast to go, so we left without breakfast. Rude staff in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
5.1

This place was noisy and dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

We had such an amazing time here! The beds were really comfortable, the breakfast (free, a variety of options) was brilliant, and the people and atmosphere was lovely (we all went out to a live music event together). There weren't any big lockers that were actually lockable in our room (or at least, the only one which did had been taken by someone else), but the small ones were fine for our valuables. Not masses of bathrooms but it worked. Unbelievably good value for a great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
4.9

A Hostel is made out of the people that live in it... This time there were too many dirty ones

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.