Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Lagan Backpackers Located at 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast, Belfast.
Lagan Backpackers
Northern Ireland
Belfast Down BT71HU 121 Fitzroy ave, Belfast
84% 2622
54.5853438 -5.9277248
Lagan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place, peoples are friendly and cooool! This is more than a place to stay at night, I really feel like at home. Best hostel in Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a lovely stay thank you!! best staff ever!! fantastic, friendly kind funny great food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel is 15 minutes on foot from the city centre, but it is really close to the University and Botanic Garden. It has breakfast included and it is not bad; you have four or five different options, including English breakfast. Bad point: few toilets for too many people. Each bed has a curtain (most of the times) and there are lockers available in the room. In general, areas are clean most of the time, but they should think about changing the shower floor. Staff try to join visitors in the living

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

As far as hostels go, you cant get much better. The breakfast is excellent, they have a super cheap communal dinner available and the staff are great. The location is close enough to everything without being so close that there's too much noise at night. Everything is kept nice and clean as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice people working there! The American guy with the beard working there was very odd. It did feel like you are staying in a frat house. we never experienced any problems, but I wouldn't feel comfortable if I was a older traveller or with a family. There was't many bathrooms. The breakfast though was the best of any hostel I have stayed at! Very well done guys. It was nice that they had a very relaxed atmosphere, but I think there needed to be a bit more professional and not the party mentality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
2.9

I have stayed in a lot of hostels over my years and not always the fanciest ones. However this really has been the worst experience so far. The type of locks on the doors are ancient and inconvinient, making it a dedious ordeal in a multiple bed room to stay as people take forever opening the door. Additionally the doors fall shut loudly not letting anyone sleep. The bathroom area had no door and there are two showers for all of the hostel which are dirrty and not functioning properly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We welcome reasonable and fair review;... We have 6 WC/ shower rooms. Each is a private cubicle. In addition we have a communal hand basin area. We have modern code base locks on bedroom doors for security. Check out our 100s of reviews over the last 8 years..see if you can spot any comments on ancient locks ? loud doors ? No door on the bathroom? You won't !!.. I feel sorry for our great staff who work so hard and have to read such a review; read the good ones guys!

12th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendliest hostel in the whole of Ireland. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I really liked the location of this hostel (just off Botanic Ave), and the night out was so fun! My favourite part is that they cook you breakfast in the morning and they do communal dinners at night for only 3 pound. Definitely would recommend to anyone staying in Belfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Serious party hostel! We went there on a Thursday and the staff had great ideas for places to go out- we went to a really cool blues night around the corner form the hostel. The location couldn't be better- Botanic road around the corner has loads of great cafes and shops. Really close to the gorgeous Botanic gardens too. Great trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
5.4

A bit torn on this. The staff was nice, free breakfast; best I've had at any hostel or hotel. I enjoyed being around the staff and fellow travelers, and many of them seemed to love working/living there. That being said, hostelworld's "fabulous" rating is misleading. The hostel was not very well kept, showers were filthy, toilets were broken, location is iffy at best, and an alarm beeped every 3 seconds and DID NOT stop. Stay here if you want a cheap party with good people, but don't expe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.