Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
94% 1747
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, location can get a little sketchy at night but otherwise is very central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great place, staff was so kind and Javier helped us book everything. Very clean and great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, clean, great wifi, very hot showers, helpful friendly staff. Cosy spots for socialising so its easy to meet people. The restaurants aren't on the doorstep but only a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel in Mendoza! Javier and his staff were amazingly helpful. Great set up and rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable as well. Highly recommend for anyone passing through Mendoza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nana_2576845
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Nice stay. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel Lagares is on of my favorite hostels ever. It is fairly small, which makes it easy to connect with other travelers. The lockers are big enough for your backpack, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful with everything from directions, to tours to changing money. There's a personal outlet at every bunk and they have handy little extras like a barbecue and place to hang your laundry. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
6.0

Comfy beds,decent breakfast and big lockers. Nice that you can book tours in the reception, but they do charge extra for it. Location was quite far away from everything in the city, and taxi drivers warned us about the safety in the area. Took us 40 minutes to walk to bar area. Cleaning crew threw away all our food from the fridge that we had bought the day before, because "it smelled" (bread &fruits!? Come on). Shelfs over top bunks would be nice to keep stuff from falling down. I expected more

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a clear example of how a mistake by a staff member can affect all aspects of the stay. I am really sorry what happened with your food, I wished you could have been more understandable, but you are within your rights to complain. In the hostel we dont extra charge for booking tours, they are the same prices that has any agency. It is also exaggerated that we are away from everything, its true we are 20 blocks from the bars area (you can check it on a map) but we are only 2blocks from main avenue and 10 from bus terminal. The area is perfectly safe, in twelve years we never had problems. Taxi drivers say bads things about the neighboor to take passengers to other accommodations.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Great little hostel in Mendoza with wonderful staff, especially Javier who goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome and solve any problem you might have. Great common area and very good breakfast included. Plenty of bathrooms and although the building is older it is kept clean. The staff are very helpful with booking tours, taxis and advice for restaurants/activities. I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.7

We spent 3 nights there and this place felt like a home. We were able to cook a few meals in the clean kitchen, slept well at night and take hot showers. I also really like the huge lockers available in the room. The staff was also outstanding! Breakfast includes eggs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

This is a really nice hostel, dorm room had loads of space and the staff we really helpful. Javier made my day with how friendly and happy he was. Location is good as well, if I went back to Mendoza I would stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.