Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
92% 1658
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved Lagares for its great staff and friendly feel. As a solo traveller, it was an easy place to make friends and there was always a relaxed atmosphere in the common areas for drinking wine and watching movies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really loved it here! Comfy beds, nice showers, GREAT breakfast with eggs! You can book lots of tours & activites through the hostel. Laundry is cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Great breakfast with eggs (protein). Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to others and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, no very modern but all is very cool so you feel like at home :) Not so big, so the atmosphere between staff and other travelers is very relax. Staff is very helpfull before your arrival (advice to come from airport) or about different tour. I really recommend Lagares if you go to Mendoza. Location is maybe not exactly in the center, but it is no so far from all plaza, and I did all my visit walking from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was okay. The showers didn't all function properly (regulating water temperature was difficult). However I feel like for the money I spent, I had a great experience. The fact that you can book all kinds of wine tours, bungee jumping, paragliding tours etc right at the lobby made my trip that much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I've been travelling for 3 and half months and this is probably the best hostel I have stayed in during that time. The staff were amazing they couldn't be more helpful and they organised trip with no hassle. The place was busy for low season, with a nice atmosphere not a party hostel but still a casual drinking atmosphere. The place was really clean and the breakfast was really good. The washing was slightly over priced maybe but you got it back same day so I was happy. I would 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Met great folks and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was good too and I had an overall nice experience (besides one loud snorer in my room). Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Ottimo ostello, pulito e sicuro. La posizione è molto buona, vicino al centro città. Lo staff è molto gentile e disponibile e inoltre offrono tanti tour organizzati.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esoro
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! The staff is just amazing and makes a huge effort to know you on a first name basis. Of all the hostels I've stayed at in South America, Lagares has felt like home more than any other. I've met lots of really cool people, watched some great movies (they have a massive on-demand movie selection), an had fun nights on the outdoor patio. Professionally cleaned every day, and great breakfast (unlimited scrambled eggs) as well. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with good staff. Breakfast included scrambled eggs :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.