Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
94% 1786
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gmbettencourt8484
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel! Excellent staff, very welcoming and helpful. Easy walk to most things in Mendoza. General atmosphere was very relaxed, and social without a party environment. Great excursions as well. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very clean dorms and bathrooms, hot water 24/7 and air conditioning. Really helpful and friendly staff (Javier as others have said!) Breakfast is good (scrambled eggs every day), free tea and coffee all day and great kitchen facilities. About a 35 min walk to the main strip of bars and restaurants. Really social without a party atmosphere - travelling solo I met lots of people to do activities with. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, the staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a great time here! Staff is the best I've seen while traveling. It's a bit far from the bars and restaurants but a nice walk or cheap cab. I booked a tour and they even helped me catch up with it after I overslept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Javier was amazing, super helpful and so lovely! Hostel was really clean, and a good atmosphere, nice social spaces, both outside and inside. Was a about a 20min walk away from the restaurants and bars, but everything else made up for the walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Staff were very helpful and there are many day trips on offer. A lot of activities you can do on your own (spas, self guided wine tour) but you just have to ask how to get there. It is a small hostel so easy to make friends, you just have to take a bottle of wine (very cheap) and sit outdoors. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs on offer. The area was a little dodgy though and we weren't warned about it but you felt it as you walked outdoors at night. Main strip of bars 40 min walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Vivian! Thank you for stayed in our hostel!! We do not alert you because it really is not necessary. The area is completely safe, even for a night walking. There are other areas of bars that are closer, as well the center of Mendoza is so small that you can move by taxi for very little money.

  • horderves
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful time at this hostel! I've stayed at many different ones in argentina and the hospitality here exceeded everything I expected! Javier at reception is careful to learn everyone's names and always can help you with a smile. Breakfast is great, it has whole fruit and eggs which I've found to be rare in hostel breakfasts. Free tea all day too. Dorms have working AC and showers are hot. I'd be happy to stay here again :) thanks for everything lagares!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Lagares Hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms, great staff and service (Owner Javier was a great guy and very helpful - thanks Javier!) and help you with booking activities (wine tours, etc.). I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Lagares. Even tough our journey to Mendoza was quite messy, they were really flexible to compensate. Many thanks to Javier (owner) and its brilliant and extremely helpful team. We enjoyed a great atmosphere in probably THE best hostel in the center of Mendoza. A large and very well equipped kitchen, a common room with TV and loads of movies, comfy beds, rich breakfast, great people and always present cleaning staff made our stay here unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Javier is great at the front desk. Super friendly and really helpful! The breakfast is really good as well! I had a great time and definitely recommend it to anyone going to Mendoza. Fun atmosphere as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.