Hostelworld.com

Lagares Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

I spent four nights here with my friend and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were tremendously helpful with whatever I needed and always happy to do so. The place is perfect for a small crowd and met several people there. The breakfast was top notch with scrambled eggs. I will definitely be back here at some point again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely, comfy hostel with friendly helpful staff. The rooms are clean, air-conditioned and the beds are comfortable. Best breakfast I've had in Argentina. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff were so friendly and helpful especially with booking tours. The breakfast included was excellent. This is not a party hostel but is fantastic for your stay in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with giant lockers. Good atmosphere in general- very much enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice quiet relaxing hostel. Breakfast is fantastic - homemade stuff every day. And the showers are excellent. Location is away from the centre but still near to shops, bars and supermarkets. Only downside while i was there was that it was a bit quiet - may have just been unlucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LironDook
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel himself was very good! clean shower, clean rooms and nice stuff... also over there , was a great movies library! it was a great addition! the breakfast was great also - eggs! in general it was great, exept the tald to change rooms cuse someone was supposed to come , but the bed was left empty all night ... but still it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a lovely stay at Lagares, with comfy beds and good lockers. Staff were very helpful, checking us in as soon as our room was ready. Breakfast was good and even included fresh fruit and scrambled eggs. Good place to cook your own Argentinian BBQ upstairs and have a few drinks on the terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff were absolutely fantastic, the hostel was in a great location, and they offered a wide choice of trips etc. The only real con is that there aren't enough bathrooms and showers. As so many people use each bathroom, it gets really dirty quickly but the hostel do make sure it is cleaned everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Had an amazing stay here. The staff is super helpful, beds really comfy and breakfast is delicious! Would definitely recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Can't recommend this hostel enough. I originally planned to stay 3 nights but ended up staying for 5. The staff are very helpful and friendly- the hostel has a huge range of tours that you can book with them for reasonable prices. The cleaners make the beds and flip mattresses everyday. The lockers are huge and the hostel provides very good padlocks. The location isn't as far out as other reviews suggest, 2 blocks to main shops and a little further to restaurants but taxis are cheap. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.