Hostelworld.com

Lagares Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
92% 1607
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic staff was beyond helpful! First, I booked for the wrong day but Javier helped me into the last available reservation. The next morning, I had an early tour and had to move rooms. The staff was more than accommodating and happily helped me move my stuff into my room and locked it up in the room for me so it was safe. Showers were clean. Breakfast is by far one of the best I've seen in Central and South America. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Javier and his staff were absolutely incredible, helpful and accommodating. We've been travelling for just over a month, and Hostel Lagares' cleanliness and staff rivalled any other hostel we stayed at. Muchas Graçias Hostel Lagares!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The hostel is nice and clean. It feels as if your living in someones house rather than a hostel. Everything the hostel provided is well organized and detail oriented. The hostel provides millions of movies for you to choose from and even has a flatscreen tv in each dorm. The owner of the hostel is awesome! Super helpful! Last and certainty not least the breakfast is good! Scrambled eggs are provided! So delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

El mejor hostel en el que estuve en Argentina. Los chicos del staff son muy amables, tanto los de recepción como las chicas de limpieza. El hostel ofrece un desayuno muy variado y miles de peliculas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay at! The staff are really friendly and so helpful if you have any questions about transport or things to do! The hostel organise tours for you and they do a door to door pick up service which was really good - I recommend the bike and wine tour to Maipu! Kitchen is good and breakfast is varied - scrambled eggs, cake, bread, cereal, fruit and homemade jams. Overall a great stay! I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Wonderful staff made all the difference. Helped plan and book tours so you didn't have to go anywhere else to do it. Comfortable beds, big lockers in the room and good wifi. Would definitely stay here again if back in Mendoza :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, Javier was incredibly friendly, the rooms were nice, good place to meet people and the breakfast was the best I have had at any hostel. They also run tours from the hostel which is good, some were probably a bit expensive but overall this hostel was great. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, amazingly clean, really friendly staff. I wouldnt think twice about staying there again if i went back to Mendoza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel in argentina! Great breakfast included and Javier was amazing in helping us out organising all the activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

In all honesty this is a pretty average hostel. But it has above average front of house. In fact they were great. That includes Fabrizio and Javiar. Both worked tirelessly to book our trips and make our stay as good as possible. The place needs updating. But like I said you come for the wine and other excursions and these guys will help you make the most of your trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.