Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very happy with the choice of this place. It was very comfortable and had a well stocked kitchen. Location was a few blocks from the main area so it was fairly quiet which was a good thing. Staff are very friendly and helpful. WiFi was very good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpowell5133
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed one night to rest after a long bus ride from Buenos Aires and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Really good breakfast!! Clean and tidy facilities. Javier on the desk was very friendly and welcoming! He really took the effort to remember your name and make sure you were enjoying your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed for a couple of nights and were able to book tours from the hostel, which accommodated our backpacker budget. The staff are brilliant, hostel is in good location (walking distance from bus and main sites) and breakfast is decent too. Good sized rooms with large lockers to fit whole backpacks in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Overall excellent hostel. Extremely pleasant and friendly staff, always willing to help out and accommodate. Dorms good, good spacious lockers with charging facilities bedside. Hostel also offers wide variety of activities in Mendoza. Breakfast of a high quality. Location a little off city centre but still within walking distance and close to other parks. All in all a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Got me an early check in when I was tired - lended me money when I needed - good bad,good shower,incredible staff!! Only downside is the location in my opinion and it lacks general atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

The staff went out of their way to help us - Javier in particular who was friendly 24/7. Really enjoyed the selection of tea available. Rooms were adequate size with Good lockers and beds were made daily! Good selection of films to watch while waiting for buses. The range of activities on offer is fabulous making it carefree for travellers to do things!! Loved it here! Thanks for helping us enjoy Mendoza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.0

The staff were all very nice. There were a sufficient amount of bathrooms and a very relaxed atmosphere. Javier was very good at helping us to organise the multiple excursions on offer. It was a shade expensive given that there weren't many things to do (a pool, table tennis etc which other hostels offer). All in all it was v nice but needs improvement on things to do within the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Jack for take time in complete the review! Was a pleasure meet you and your friends! Your opinion about if its expensive I guess its very personal, we dont have pool or table tennis becuase of lack of space. However you are not mention all the facilities that we offer you and other hostels not, like confortable beds, air conditioned, maid service and knowledge staff (not voluntaries). People has many things to do it here, maybe not the things that your are looking for, but thank you I we take note about your complaint of course we will try to iimprove.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is a great size, not too big not too small; it's easy to make friends and plan activities. The whole staff is very friendly and they do a great job taking care of the place. Javier is very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel. My only complaint is that the street in front of the hostel is very loud, almost all day and night. Taking a nap can be difficult, but that can be said about any hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

From the minute I walked in every staff member made a point of knowing my name. My dad and I stayed for four nights and they were so hospitable. Everything we wanted to do they knew how to do it and helped us figure it out. We were so comfortable at hostel lagares.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.