Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
94% 1700
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, I stayed in the Alamo hostel but moved to this one as I heard good things. I was disappointed , the breakfast was the best I've had so far, scrambled eggs on offer. Staff super friendly, let me leave my bag and hang around till 7 pm on my check out day. Only stayed one night but meet loads of people . Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Lagares. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left. Javier was so welcoming and made sure everything was perfect all the time. He even helped out with changing a bus booking back to Chile. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, which was comfy and even had universal plug sockets at every bed. There was a bit of a wait to use the bathrooms in the morning, but nothing too crazy. The place was spotless, the cleaners were always cleaning and very friendly. Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

We only got to stay one night but the hostel was great. Great breakfast, good kitchen, very clean, staff are amazing. Good vibes all round :) Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved staying at this hostel!Javier and his staff cannot do enough for you,they are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. Great kitchen facilities,very clean hostel,really warm good showers and very generous breakfast. Also the hostel has very good security - lockers etc!definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The best hostel in Mendoza! Javier and the team really made us feel at home and were so helpful from the moment we made the booking. Truly a home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel and Javier and his staff are always willing to help. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were so lovely and helpful, everywhere was clean and the kitchen had everything you need. You can request DVD's to watch in your bedroom and there's a heater and aircon! One of the best hostels I've stayed in for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a great time, Javier was super helpful and friendly. The rooms were always clean, there was hot water, the breakfast was fantastic, and the overall vibe was super great. A lot of great people come to hang out and enjoy the life in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel provides eveything you need (plus extras like an amazing atmosphere and daily cleaning) at a very affordable price. I can't say enough about the staff. They are incredible and make you feel at home. Javier (owner) is amazing and I will definetly stay at Lagares again if I'm in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Cannot make a single complaint! Best hostel we have stayed in in S.A. Havier and Jessica were incredibly helpful and the cleaning staff always made sure the entire place was spotless. Great kitchen, bathrooms and WiFi. And for so cheap. Can't wait to see everyone again some day x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.