Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

I stayed in this hostel for three nights in one of the mixed dorms. The staff were incredibly helpful when we asked for advice about day trips to the vineyards. Javier bent over backwards to help us organise our trip to the Uco valley & in general was very warm and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • demaertelaeren7112
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

The people are very helpful and nice the hostel is cleaned every day. the breakfast is really good. best hostel we stayed in so far !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Javier on reception is a gent! He was so helpful and welcoming. Really great free breakfast which was much appreciated! Met a great bunch of people whilst there. Very sociable place which allows you to take your own alcohol as long as you clean up after yourselves. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Easy to use and they off many excusions. Beds were clean and comfortable. Great outdoor seating space. A good location near restaurants and the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Everyone seems to mention how great Javier is, which is true, one of the best hostel owners I've met, but the rest of the staff are also incredibly helpful and informative. Hostel is clean, showers warm and wifi good enough. Atmosphere depends on who's there really but we had a few good night's. Location is alright but not right in the middle of things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benediktcoekoll2645
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best places there is. Awesome staff and great services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel with extremely nice hospitality. Javier is one of the best hostel owners, he goes out of his way to help you with anything and makes it a point to always know your name. Good breakfast. Good showers. Wifi could be better in the rooms. Nice small terrace area to read. They also let you use the grill outside for cooking steaks. I would recommend this place to anyone! Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is pretty relaxed, but it can still be very social if you make a point to talk to the others! Very clean and a great price. The staff is bilingual and super friendly and will go out of their way to make you happy there (shoutout to Javier for being absolutely incredible)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Just spent two nights there and felt really comfortable. The tries really everything to organize everything you need. Even as I shortened my stay from 3 to 2 days they could arrange it without any extra costs for the cancellation. The location is very central. So really recommendable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Javier was a great host - verý helpful and welcoming. Although more expensive than some of the other hostels in Mendoza the breakfast, cleanliness, and good atmosphere more than makes up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.