Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

A beautiful hostel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend this hostel. The breakfast was lovely too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels that i have stayed at- they were so helpful with booking tours, it's a great location, we got locks and lockers for our things, it was clean, the beds were comfy, and everyone was very friendly. i would most definitely stay here again if i return to mendoza!! also the breakfast was great, they have scrambled eggs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.7

This was a terrific place to stay and the front desk has a list of 30 tours they can book for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davies_8131490
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Plan your tour day before or be downstairs for 8am knowing what you're doing or you will waste a day. Tours aren't definite unless enough people. Clean rooms, good sized lockers, good breakfast - cereal,eggs,toast,bread,jam etc. Staff are always happy to help and go that extra mile when needed - all you need to do is ask. Location from bars is quite far out - need to taxi back. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel would highly recommend. The host Javier was very friendly and helpful during the stay and provided nice touches like a personal email prior to and following my stay. Thank you for making my stay in Mendoza so pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Great hostel! Quite small but has its advantages. Little bit quiet but good for relax. Staff incredibly helpful with organising trips etc and very friendly. Pretty good breakfast, with bread/toast, jams, scrambled eggs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. The staff go above and beyond. Lovely family run hostel. Stayed in a private room that did the job! Only thing I'd say is that the private room isn't an ensuite as suggested. Would stay again! Thank Javier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff went above and beyond to help us book excursions, call taxis, and find great places to eat! The bathrooms could have been cleaner and the towels you have to pay one fee of 30 pesos for the whole time you are there. I can't speak enough great things about the staff and their great attitudes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly might be one of the best hostels I stayed at throughout my South American trip. Comfy beds, 24/7 hot showers, and a tasty breakfast. Javier and the other reception workers were so helpful and kind, giving me recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Lastly, the tours they offer through the hotel were amazing, and cheaper than booking through a website or 3rd party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff was very kind, and the hostel was nice. Good breakfast with eggs and fruit! My only complaint: I booked a half day winery tour (3 wineries). Then, 15 min before, they told me that the tour was one hour late with only 2 wineries with no discount. During the slow season, some tours don´t go if there aren´t enough people. But I was not informed until minutes before my tour and I lost out on a winery and was not offered a refund or other options. I was pretty upset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.