Hostelworld.com

Lagares Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
92% 1632
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay at Lagares. Really friendly and welcoming staff plus a great breakfast. Only issue was, due to the rain, the locker doors had swollen so one wouldn't shut and it made them very noisy to open and close. Could be closer to central town but the atmosphere and staff make up for this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Most friendly staffs ever. Nice shower, breakfast, wifi and heating. Pillows and mattress maybe could be changed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • i_am_holly887533
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Great staff that are so helpful. Good clean hot showers. Good wifi. Best kitchen i have seen in a hostel. Comfortable beds with amazing extra long pillows! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Stayed here 3 nights. The staff are very helpful and they speak English too which is a plus if you don't speak Spanish and u need to ask anything....the location is good. Very close to the center but a little far from the night life area. Need to get a taxi. It's about 20 min walk from the bus terminal. Very easy to find. The overall staying was good. This is not a party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Javier is such a legend, I want him to be the father of my children. Excellent family run hostel. Everything was Stella apart from the showers which were cold and had very low pressure but, they woke you up so I can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay - very clean, provide lockers and locks, nice beds, great bathroom and most important - super helpful and friendly staff! Highly recommend for Mendoza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Javier the receptionist makes this hostel amazing! Free breakfast is amazing and rooms are cosy. Lacking atmosphere slightly at night, could have events on for people to get together :) overall definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel to stay at. The staff was the most helpful I've encountered in South America so far. Javier remembers every guests name and greets them each day, asking how their tour was the previous day, or suggests activities for the day. The facilities were great and a good vibe. I liked that you could purchase tours, beers, water, wine, and your bed costs etc and put all of it on a tab to pay at the end. Very accommodating hotel and would certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I've been traveling in South America for 2 months, and Lagares is by far the best hostel I've stayed at. The incredibly pleasant and helpful staff makes all the difference. The hostel itself is stylish and welcoming, with great wifi, good wine, and a cute little breakfast nook, where they offer an amazing daily breakfast including tasty eggs and home-made jams. The roof deck is also lovely, and the 24-hour desk access is great. Be sure to ask about nearby parillas for proper Argentine BBQ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic staff was beyond helpful! First, I booked for the wrong day but Javier helped me into the last available reservation. The next morning, I had an early tour and had to move rooms. The staff was more than accommodating and happily helped me move my stuff into my room and locked it up in the room for me so it was safe. Showers were clean. Breakfast is by far one of the best I've seen in Central and South America. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.