Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. The staff go above and beyond. Lovely family run hostel. Stayed in a private room that did the job! Only thing I'd say is that the private room isn't an ensuite as suggested. Would stay again! Thank Javier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly might be one of the best hostels I stayed at throughout my South American trip. Comfy beds, 24/7 hot showers, and a tasty breakfast. Javier and the other reception workers were so helpful and kind, giving me recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Lastly, the tours they offer through the hotel were amazing, and cheaper than booking through a website or 3rd party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roisin91
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast. Staff go above and beyond to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

Clean, secure and with a very friendly staff. They offer a lot of great day activities in and around Mendoza. Enjoyed my time here and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Very good hostel overall. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is exceptional. All the staff are super friendly and informative. We had a great experience here over four nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

I stayed in this hostel for three nights in one of the mixed dorms. The staff were incredibly helpful when we asked for advice about day trips to the vineyards. Javier bent over backwards to help us organise our trip to the Uco valley & in general was very warm and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • demaertelaeren7112
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

The people are very helpful and nice the hostel is cleaned every day. the breakfast is really good. best hostel we stayed in so far !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Javier on reception is a gent! He was so helpful and welcoming. Really great free breakfast which was much appreciated! Met a great bunch of people whilst there. Very sociable place which allows you to take your own alcohol as long as you clean up after yourselves. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

I liked Lagares Hostel a lot!! Javier was super friendly and welcoming! :-) The location was not too bad, was close to Av. San Martin, which is the main street but is in my opinion not the nicest part of town. The hostelrooms were clean, only the bathrooms were sometimes a bit dirty. Javier told me as well they're about to renovate all the bathrooms and toilet facilites so this will for sure change in future. For breakfast you get some fruits, toast bread and jam and scrambled eggs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Easy to use and they off many excusions. Beds were clean and comfortable. Great outdoor seating space. A good location near restaurants and the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.