Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lagares Hostel Located at Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of), Mendoza.
Lagares Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Corrientes 213, (2 blocks West of)
93% 1676
-32.8826866 -68.8332080
Lagares Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel stay, so the only thing I can base it off of is a comparison to a hotel. This hostel provided cleaning services every day, plenty of bathrooms, a great breakfast and everything else that we were looking for. They also provided some great activities so that we could do all of our planning and paying through them. The workers were extremely helpful and kind and we are recommending it to all of our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here and was sad it was so short. Every single staff member I encountered could not have been lovelier and everything was clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renatoplcarvalho6119
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is great, Javi is super nice and will do all he can to make your Mendoza experience great. Breakfast is very good, has eggs and cereal. Met really nice folks while there, only down for me was the location which is super close to downtown, but 25-40 min walk from the bar's street (a taxi will take you there for 4-7 USD).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect. And javier is the best owner ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, small and cozy, fantastic place to meet people! The showers were amazing! Plenty of room, not just a tiny little cubicle and super hot!! Breakfast was fantastic! Staff were fantastic! Booked wine tours through the hostel. It was a fantastic few days. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • therealatola
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

The owners are wonderful. Beds are comfy. The kitchen work space was cramped, but table/service area was good for hanging out. The common area was dark and not very conducive to socializing. Other common areas were outside and would be very nice in warmer weather. Plenty of bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_churchman
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Welcome at reception was perfect, genuinely friendly, tour of the hostel &Javier (owner) carried out bags to our room. Little things go a long way. The staff remembered our names, beds were made,rooms cleaned&aired everyday. Homemade cake, bread&scrambled eggs for breakfast with dulce de leche!! We bought stake from the local market&cooked it on their BBQ two nights in a row. Great corner shop next door&free bike hire on 4th night. Planned for 4 days,stayed 9days. Great atmosphere as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Lagares. Javier was a great host and there was a great community feel at the hostel. Breakfast was amazing and they had a bbq so a group of us were able to do our own Argentine BBQ!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at the Lagares Hostel. It was a good place to meet other travellers. Loved the atmosphere and the barbecue corner. Only thing annoyed me was that I was staying in room 1 and I had the bunk bed near a door which leads to a balcony. The door vibrated every time a car went passed and it was very noisy... Mattresses could also be changed. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Good kitchen, clean spacious dorms, clean bathrooms. Breakfast is good - eggs, bread, cereal, cake, fruit, coffee teas and juice. Staff are very helpful, friendly and go out their way to help. The wine tour at the hostel was very good, lunch included. Good value for money and great stay. Would 100% recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.