Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel Located at Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna, Tenerife.
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Tenerife 38270 Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna
94% 227
28.5340500 -16.3873958
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazingly attentive and communicative staff. I had to cancel my reservation last minute and Vitto was very understanding and did not charge me a cancellation fee. I am sad I missed out on staying at Lagarto because it seems like a great hostel with a friendly atmosphere! Next time I will for sure stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emeraldmitchell
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, lovely staff. Has got everything you need, enjoyed my stay very much. if getting a bus is a little hard to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Backusa
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was unbelievably friendly and inviting. Instantly made friends and was invited to everyone's plans. Great set up with a pool and hangout area and walking distance to a natural pool and beach. Would 100% recommend- planned on staying one night and ended up staying 5!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello guys! it was amazing to have you and more to read this commentary! Really thanks! I hope you can come back soon to Tenerife and to Lagarto! Thanks! Vitto

30th May 2016
7.7

Good place. Everything you would need. but you especially need a car as this place is no where near anything which in some ways it what makes it special...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Lagarto backpackers is a very nice place that is located in a remote small town by the west sea. The staff is very friendly and so is the owner of the hostel. The hostel offers many activities such as diving in the sea. I can recommend this place to everyone who likes to meet new people and to enjoy a quiet place in paradise. p.s. You should rent a car because on Teneriffa, the public transport is not so well developed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks alot! We really appreciate postivie commentaries, it's the thing that make us continuing with what we are doing, our little adventure will not make sense without people like you! Thanks! And see you soon! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostel in Tenerife! It locates in a small village which everyone is super friendly, I didn't even hitchhike but people will stop by and ask whether you wanna follow their car. The staff is super friendly and treat you like their own family, I don't think it is a hostel, I'll say it is a "homestay" hahah. The bed, bathroom, pool and the location is nice! Beach just within walking distance. Highly recommend Lagarto if you're looking for a place to relax and e

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Was a great way to finish off a holiday. i arrived extremely late (11:30pm) on my first night and the staff was so friendly and helpful and made me feel super relaxed. Also i cancelled one night due to flights and the hostel was fine with this and didnt charge for the cancelled night. if anyone is looking for a hostel where they can relax, get away from built up tourist areas and a base to explore the Anaga National Park then its a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

It's been a delight to stay in this hostel. Such a friendly, relaxed and peaceful environment. The staff can't do enough for you. Absolutely spot on. Would highly recommend this hostel & will be returning again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.