Hostelworld.com

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel Located at Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna, Tenerife.
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Tenerife 38270 Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna
92% 217
28.5340500 -16.3873958
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostel in Tenerife! It locates in a small village which everyone is super friendly, I didn't even hitchhike but people will stop by and ask whether you wanna follow their car. The staff is super friendly and treat you like their own family, I don't think it is a hostel, I'll say it is a "homestay" hahah. The bed, bathroom, pool and the location is nice! Beach just within walking distance. Highly recommend Lagarto if you're looking for a place to relax and e

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Was a great way to finish off a holiday. i arrived extremely late (11:30pm) on my first night and the staff was so friendly and helpful and made me feel super relaxed. Also i cancelled one night due to flights and the hostel was fine with this and didnt charge for the cancelled night. if anyone is looking for a hostel where they can relax, get away from built up tourist areas and a base to explore the Anaga National Park then its a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

It's been a delight to stay in this hostel. Such a friendly, relaxed and peaceful environment. The staff can't do enough for you. Absolutely spot on. Would highly recommend this hostel & will be returning again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

A great hostel a little bit remote loved the coal BBQ and the staff were nice too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Lagarto was my favorite hostel of all the hostels I've ever been to! Lot's of common space in a big house, nice staff and the hostel has it's own cat. It was difficult to find when I first came but it's worth it! Hostel is located in a little local neighbourhood so it's not packed with tourists, but it's not far from Laguna, Puerto de la Cruz or wonderful Benijo beach if you have a rental car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place, I will come back here for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

I was in Lagarto hostel with my friend for two nights. We really enjoy our stay here :) Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of tips what to do, showed on map everything and explained how to get there. We really like breakfast there, even last day when we need to leave early they prepared some food for us. Common area is really big and they have nice garden with swimming pool. We can highly recommend Lagarto Backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.9

This hostel really is very far from everything. If you don't rent a car, I wouldn't stay here. Car rental on the island is pretty cheap, and means you are not relying on buses. Once there, the staff are lovely and really happy to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello there, thanks for your commentary, as you can see in our profile and website the hostel is quite near to surf spots, natural pools, and just 10mins walking distance from the ocean. It's not the typical Tenerife tourism but near here you can really see amazing things and more, you can contract some of our excursions. Of course it's more natural and authentic then other mass places. But in a spherical planet it's difficult to say "far from everything", what's everything? Big hotels chains? Big cities? We're really happy that you wrote and we understand your position, but we do not agree.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.9

The only negative comment is that the closes bus stop is around 17 minutes by walking (including a steep hill). Other than that, everything is superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
8.9

Had an amazing time there, great and helpful staff, good atmosphere. A bit off the track, so a car is necessary but there is plenty of parking space on the hostel property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.