Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Estuve hace unos meses y por fin conseguí volver! Yo veo a Lagarto como un pequeño milagro. Llegas sola, sin conocer a nadie y te vas habiendo conocido gente maja, relajada y con alguna experiencia nueva hecha. Es increible el trabajo que hacen allí para que esta conexión sea posible. Gracias chicxs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.9

The staff was very friendly and helpful; the hostel has everything you need: a well-equipped kitchen, a pool, books to exchange, a computer to use and lots of other stuff; the atmosphere is very relaxed. It is not directly located on the beach or in the city but if you have a car (which I would recommend to anyone going to Teneriffe), it is very well located to get around the island. Totally recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Beautiful, laid back hostel with wonderful staff. We met some lovely people here and were major fans of the free breakfast! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Of all the hostels in the world , this is just the best ! Its just one big happy family and the perfect spot to constantly meet new very nice people. I advice you to rent a car wich is very cheap , and else there will always be someone who'll help you with a lift. The north of Tenerife is the most beautiful part of the island. Hikers and Surfers , this could be your second home ;) The owners are 2 very crazy italian guyz with an open mind. The diner that is served for a small price is very delic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff was very nice and the facilities were clean. Consider bringing a duel converter since there are few plugs in the room. However, I would be wary about the excursions the hostel offers. I spent 30€ for a highly recommended 'sunset' kayak excursion, which required carrying my kayak from the unorganized surf shop to the water, an hour spent waiting on a guide in the water and then hauling my kayak out of a harbor. I didn't get to see the sunset. I'm all for self labor but not for that price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello there! :-) First of all thanks for your commentary about hostel and staff. We see that you had great time here. About kayak we choose our collaborators very well and this company it's the best in the area. Speaking with this company and other member of the staff joining the excursion I could see that waiting time was just 10 minutes (not 1 hour as you said) and excursion was almost 3 hours, even if you contracted the 2 hours one. Anyway, we're sorry you didn't like it. But really try and understand that it was a good excursion and really good price. A part this detail we really would like to have you back here one day! :-) Thanks to spend your holdiays here with us!

6th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place, very social, bit out of the way - best to have a car! But good base for exploring island. Needs more bathroom facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Lovely atmospheric old house and grounds tucked away amid the farms near the coast. Good access to surf beaches and the Anaga Mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel , Very welcoming hospitable and staff are fantastic. Easy to find using local bus and short walk just take a couple of minutes to Google the location, The rural atmosphere gives it a really nice chilled vibe , pass a while lying in the hammock in the morning sun. Amazing dinner for the guests every evening giving a good opportunity to discover the island with the other guests. Definitely worth a couple of nights stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.