Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel Located at Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna, Tenerife.
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Tenerife 38270 Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna
90% 242
28.5340500 -16.3873958
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Had such a good time here! I was travelling alone, but always met awesome people. Just wanted to stay 4 nights initially, but ended up staying 8. It's a super relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Make sure to rent a car or make friends with a car, then you'll have the best time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Beautiful place run by great stuff! A little out of town but therefore with lots of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.9

I enjoyed the stay and overall everything was fine My only negative (partially) point was that the hostel is not well connected by public transport and if you get back after sunset then the street that leads to the hostel is in pitch black (not even public lighting). The hostel is very well positioned for the Anaga park area and the North-east side of the Island If you have a car, then all fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.9

I took the bus from outside the airport, might suggest you add go towards the mcDonalds the bus stop is on the same side. The Bono bus pass is great. The staff is friendly and very very helpful gave me a ride back to bus with accurate information to my next destination. I think cyclists and surfers, hikers will find like minded travelers here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

El lugar es hermoso, una casa espaciosa, con jardín. Fui sin coche, pero allí encontré gente que tenia y no fue un problema moverme. Y lo mejor la gente que trabaja, me ayudaron cada mañana con informaciones y consejos. Lo unico que vi un poco raro fue el desayuno, vi muchas cosas en la mesa y no estaba segura de si podia coger o menos, pero al final si que era para todo el mundo, así que la verdad, todo perfecto! Volveré!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place. A little paradise near the coast. The two owners are super friendly and helpful. I immediately felt at home. Bathroom, kitchen, etc. perfectly clean. Good hygiene. Hostel has a family feeling to it. They organize dinners, etc. Very nice and relaxed place to meet people. Amazing price/quality ratio. Probably one of the best places I have stayed, because I actually decided to stay longer than planned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazingly attentive and communicative staff. I had to cancel my reservation last minute and Vitto was very understanding and did not charge me a cancellation fee. I am sad I missed out on staying at Lagarto because it seems like a great hostel with a friendly atmosphere! Next time I will for sure stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emeraldmitchell
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, lovely staff. Has got everything you need, enjoyed my stay very much. if getting a bus is a little hard to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Backusa
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was unbelievably friendly and inviting. Instantly made friends and was invited to everyone's plans. Great set up with a pool and hangout area and walking distance to a natural pool and beach. Would 100% recommend- planned on staying one night and ended up staying 5!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello guys! it was amazing to have you and more to read this commentary! Really thanks! I hope you can come back soon to Tenerife and to Lagarto! Thanks! Vitto

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.