Hostelworld.com

Lagoa Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Lagoa Beach Hostel Located at Rua Vieira Camara 31, Geriba Beach, Buzios.
Lagoa Beach Hostel
Brazil
Buzios Rio de Janeiro 28950000 Rua Vieira Camara 31, Geriba Beach
86% 61
-22.7770849 -41.9054217
Lagoa Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Really liked Lagoa Hostel! People were incredibly friendly, location was great, and overall had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice owners who were very welcoming and happy to give advice. Location about 45 mins walk from the centre but right on the beach. Really chilled atmosphere and a tasty free breakfast. Unfortunately, our double room had a nasty smell coming from the drains which worsened throughout our stay. We were offered a room change but on reflection the room probably wasn't in an acceptable condition to advertise in the first place. A shame really as otherwise pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.1

Staff was lovely. Location to Geriba was great. Unfortunately, the internet didn't work most of my stay. I was bitten badly, even after switching bunks ( not mosquitos as I have these bites to distinguish) You are basically forced to catch a taxi if you have large bags, it's a 20 minute walk to the main road to catch a minivan to the bus terminal. Disliked how even after asking multiple times if new people were going to be in room, people would still arrive very late at night into room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

one of the best hostels I have been to so far! The staff is so kind, the atmosphere is very familiar, the rooms were clean and we had an awesome view from our window onto the sea. It´s a place where you easily make friends and can easily relaxe all day. The only thing you should know about is that there was no aircondition in the room and there might be aints around - but you definitely don´t need an airconidition and they always try to keep the place free of aints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel is located next to a great beach and it's a quick mini van ride to the centre. We loved Lagoa Beach Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddenburns
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, good value for money and good location, really close to the beach. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Our stay at lagoa beach (me and my boyfriend) was great, the hostel was beautiful, full of colour and a swimming pool that works perfect for relaxing on the evening, reaaally close to geriba beach and ferradurinha beach which are both a must in buzios, transport from here is very easy to take, and the owner is very kind and helpful, we WILL be back, perfect atmosphere and really good people! Thanks for everything isabella! I totally recomend it! Lots of love from Chile :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.