X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lagoon Backpackers Reviews

Rua Rio de Janeiro, 228, Buzios, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff was superb. Breakfast was really tastey . The rooms were clean and good size, and the view of the lake was relaxing.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The atmosphere is very chill and friendly, the common room is perfect to spend the night there and make new friends. The kitchen is very clean. Rooms are nice.


91%

a nice hostel, with nice crew! the atmosphere was amazing! Kitchen is really good! we booked for 3 nights, ended up staying 10 nights! Last night the crew offered a cheap and tasty BBQ

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel is a little far from the center you have to take a bus (about 20 min), but is very near to some of famous beaches, like Geribá. The security is very poor, the front door is always open even during the night. The breakfast is good, with bread, juice, fruits and the staff is nice. I went during a big holiday so the hostel was full and they have some problems to clean everything. The value for money is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
NO!! We have people looking after 24h and FINGERPRINT ACCESS CONTROL, it was repairing. Even though tBuzios is the safest place in Brazil as Lagoon Backpackers never had any single problem.

83%

A very nice place to stay, it's on Geribá lake and you have supermarket, locomotion, beach and a couple of thing arround... actually every places are near, because buzios isn´t a big place and with a mini bus you can go everywere in a few minutes. Relation value/quality is awesome, you will find a very good rooms (i tried the private room) for less than other places... Breakfast also is nice: breads, fruits, coffee, natural juices, etc. Regards.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Even though not located in the center it's near beautiful beaches. Amazing staff!


97%

Had such a great time at this hostel, planning to stay for two nights we ended up staying for nearly two weeks. A great chilled out atmosphere with helpful and friendly staff. 100% recommend to younger travellers!


77%

I went twice and both times I had a beauatiful time. The staff is friendly and the place is perfect to have a party or make churrasco. It's easy to go to the center by van and i'ts close to good beaches


94%

go there , book three nights and than you stay ten.... actually the place to crash, but if you really crash they help you as much as they can... thanks!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I wouldn't recommend staying at this hostel. The location is good & you can walk to the beach in 10-15mins but the bathroom is dirty, there's only 2 showers and 2 toilets for all the dorms (male & female) so the toilets constantly smelt bad! The bin in our dorm was over flowing & the owner had come down said it was mess but still nothing was done. There is also no air con but this is stated in the information. I'd spend a little more and stay somewhere nice! We couldn't wait to leave!

Owner Comment (Hide)
That is a lie, there is separated 4 shower and 4 toilets on this floor. Everybody were smashed on carnival I am sorry but from now cleaning is the number one. You could also be more social, drink, talk, smile...

49%

The bathrooms should be more clean and the staff should know more about trips they offer.


83%

Great hostel, very nice staff. Renan took us with his car to several beautiful beaches and Marina was also very helpful and friendly. Great value for money, with a very nice breakfast. I would recommend everyone to stay here!!




View all Buzios Hostels

Please give us your feedback