Hostelworld.com

Lahaina's Last Resort

  • 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761, Maui, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Lahaina's Last Resort Located at 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761, Maui.
Lahaina's Last Resort
USA
Maui Hawaii 96761 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761
85% 181
20.8773671 -156.6772803
Lahaina's Last Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff are very friendly and great fun. Really enjoyed our stay here. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cpring5936
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Great staff, great vibe. Clean and good location. I had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I've stayed at the bungalow and had a blast! The staff was very friendly from the first moment I met them. Great activities as well, I could only do one because of the time I was staying but I wish I could have done more. Strongly suggest to rent a car from kahului airport if you are only staying for a fews days, iit makes it easier to get around and is not that expensive especially if you travel with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff was very pleasant. This place was pretty cool and i would recommend it to anyone else that would be traveling solo and looking for a new and interesting place to stay. thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

This place is so amazing! It has a great location and the staff was so much fun! The common area is outside and can get very animated with all the people there. Don't expect to get much sleep if you're near the common area. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

This place was absolutely incredible experience. Staff were super nice, helpfull and kind. Everything what this hostel offer I would recommend. Last resort has vibe and I met there great people from all around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.4

This location was great! The hostel had a great vibe and social scene. However, the rooms are very close to the one common area. Nights were fairly loud and going to sleep early (before midnight) was not an option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
7.1

We found that the hostel rooms where over crowded, and was not enough space for everyone's bags in the room. Staff were friendly, although not very informative/ helpful on booking and organising activities. The day trips were heaps of fun and a great addition to the hostel! Location was a 2 minute walk down the road to all shops and restaurants. It's a good hostel if your looking for something cheap, but don't expect fantastic quality of facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
6.6

I would NOT recommend this hostel and CHECKED OUT a day EARLY to look for another place to stay and also, for the following reasons: - one functioning toilet, - shower curtains were not secured, - parking was an issue after 6pm, - guests were loud, after midnight until 3am - common areas reeked of pot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.9

This was my first time at a hostel ... Staff was very fun ... enjoyed the other people from all over the world was the adventure I was looking for. Michelle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.