Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lahaina's Last Resort

  • 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Lahaina's Last Resort Located at 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761, Maui.
Lahaina's Last Resort
USA
Maui Hawaii 96761 252 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, HI 96761
85% 213
20.8773671 -156.6772803
Lahaina's Last Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed in sister location - further out of town and glad we had a car. Was less cramped in this site though, And room air con was great. Only one toilet and shower for the whole site. No staff present when we checked into the sister site. We had a pleasant stay, not noisy at night, and great snorkel gear for free rental. Good value overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel itself was great, very small and low key, rooms were cramp, booked a 4 bed and got a 6 bed. There was more staff working there than guests, who I found majority to be rude and ignorant. Fellow travelers staying there were awesome. The 'free' trips advertised only run if 5 or more guests sign up. There weren't 5 guests saying there so the trips never ran, making it extremely hard to see the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
3.7

Would not recommend staying here ever. We were not in the main hostel but a guest house that was 20min walk away. We arrived and were told we had to go to the main reception to check-in. At no point prior to our arrival had the hostel let us know any of these details. The guest house had ONE bathroom for about 20-25 people, not ideal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.4

The only thing this place has going for it is its location. The place was filthy, ninsect or insect traps everywhere. There are two toilets and two showers for the entire building, which comes to roughly 30~40people; toilets are filled with ants and seem to never have toilet paper, on three separate nightsall.Staff are all travelers who have stayed past their plans, they don't know anything local. Room doors are left open to the world all the time, making nothing secure as it is off a highway

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

The people from the hostel is lovely and efficient, they helped me with everything to enjoy Maui as much as possible even when I went for a couple of days. The place looks beautiful I just loved the common area at night! The location is really good, close to the supermarket and the Famous Front Street. I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Maui!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoorsolya349
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

The room was clean but overcrowded, the staff was friendly. The hostel is rather for socializing than for relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Staff was warm, welcoming, and fun!! The tours were exceptional. I really enjoyed the hike we went on and snorkeling excursion. Hanging out at the hostel at night was a great time to chill and interact with everyone. Overall -awesome place to be! My first time staying at a hostel and I would definitely go back and do it all over again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Clean, great location, good people, excellent staff. Free pancakes, Free tours, free use of snorkel gear. One of the better hostels I have stayed at in a while. I would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

It's the best hostel in Lahaina and I loved staying over there. Staff and Guest were all friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.