Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lahinch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Small hostel, but great location. Staff was friendly, and gave us good tips about where to go out at night. Rooms are small, and top bunks have no ledge to keep you from rolling out of it onto the floor. There are absolutely no type of locker or safe to keep your stuff in, so keep that in mind when booking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel we've ever stayed at, we love Lahinch hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome spot, awesome people, I will come absolutely back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location and overall facilities are good, only gripe is that the bunks are old school, tiny and very poor quality mattresses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

This is a very laid-back hostel (befitting the surfer stereotype?) and a great place to unwind. The beach is literally right there! The staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Nice place be staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tormeysandra878
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a wonderful time here the staff were very helpful and friendly plenty of tips great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Had so much fun at this chilled out hostel! Staff were so nice and very accommodating. Will definitely be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.