Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lahinch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

every thing was perfect the man in charge was very nice to us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
7.7

The hostel is good however it was a free for all for drunk groups from 2am to 5am the night I stayed unfortunately.almost impossible to sleep with the noise. Im not sure if this is the norm at the weekends but I got the impression it was. No complaints other than that but I don't think ill stay again unless I was going out on a drinking session

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.3

Only stayed for one night, but perfect if you are a surfer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.3

Nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • meganbellman952872
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Great little place right next to the beach has such a great friendly vibe to it I was only here a few days but I wish I had stayed longer! It was clean and the staff were super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice hostel situated just next to the beach and at the end of the main street, close to a convenience store and numerous restaurants. Was a slight mix up with my booking but the manager was called over and they had it sorted within a couple of minutes. Spacious and quiet rooms although the curtains aren't great so you'll have the street lights shining through all night and the early morning sun. There's a good breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Good place to stay for the small surf trip I went on with my friend. Close to everything had the options for surf lessons and the like! Cool and chilled out place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great little hostel right on the coast. Good vibes happening there. Its attracts a cool surfing crowd. stayed there with my mother and girlfriend for a night and we had a great sleep. The staff are cool very laid back, friendly and helpful also nice to talk with. The kitchen is pretty awesome well equipped. There is nice chill area for movies also. Highly recommended. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place. Staff very laid back and with plenty of craic. Alexi great host. Will definitely be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×