Hostelworld.com

Lahinch Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Lahinch Hostel Located at Church Street, Clare, Lahinch.
Lahinch Hostel
Ireland
Lahinch Munster Church Street, Clare
89% 224
52.9312450 -9.3459212
Lahinch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing helpful, friendly staff. A great place to chill out in itself. Would definitely recommend here if you are travelling alone. Perfect spot if you are visiting for the surf, great facilities for cleaning and storage of your kit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing staff in a stellar location! If you're even remotely close to Lahinch it's worth the time and money to spend the night in Lahinch hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Relaxed and chilled atmosphere - staff extremely helpful and nice! Will defo be coming back to visit! Lots of love the Scottish gals x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I came to Lahinch and didn't want to leave. The hostel is located right across the street from the beach and I had a view from my room. The staff was beyond friendly, always making sure your needs were met. Excellent facilities, kitchen, rooftop patio. The kitchen and bathrooms were always clean with self catering utilities. I'd recommend The Lahinch Surf Hostel to anyone coming to Ireland, it's a must stay. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Great location and very friendly staff. The room was very clean but very very small for 8 people. The beds were also fairly uncomfortable. But for a cheap and cheerful night away it was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Clearly catering for younger age groups but no problem for an older visitor. it was quite quiet during the week. I imagine quite lively at weekend or later in the year

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, big kitchen, weather not good enough to try the bbq area unfortunately but looked really good. Lovely big warm showers, beds comfortable. Security codes to get in the front door and rooms. Alexi was really helpful in getting our group booked and in for the weekend. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Lahinch hostel is a awesome little hostel overlooking the beach with really chill and laid back owners. They even hosted an outdoor bbq while I was there which was a great way socialise and meet people. During the week the the town was pretty relaxed perfect to go for a little skateboard through town. 10/10 would recommend as a hostel 👌🏄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

this place was great. nothing fancy, but you can tell the owner, Lexi really loves hospitality and is doing a great job fixing the place up. he was super helpful in giving us some local knowledge, and made us feel welcome. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great stay! Clean, centeral, friendly staff & nice atmosphere!! Recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.