Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lahinch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Lahinch Hostel Located at Church Street, Clare, Lahinch.
Lahinch Hostel
Ireland
Lahinch Munster Church Street, Clare
93% 261
52.9312450 -9.3459212
Lahinch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

A super chill hostel and a super chill town. Alexi and crew were legend. Great communal vibe. Couldn't recommend this hostel enough. Cheers lads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

This is a really great hostel. The staff are chill but there if you need. Complimentary soups and chocolate cake from time to time! Great atmosphere, nice and easy going. Rooms are warm, clean and comfortable. Facilities for rinsing and drying wet suits. Great location right in the heart of lahinch, pubs 'n shops right beside it. Close to lots of waves. Definitely worth a stay any time of the year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

If you are a surfer this hostel has the best location of any hostel in the country. Good atmosphere and good guy running the place. On a good day Lahinch has the best wave in the country and it's never crowded either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

First review of a hostel but this was a Great Hostel, great location for surfers with a lot of options for waves nearby. Close to supermarket and local bars. A short ride or drive to the cliffs of Moher. Cleaniliness was top notch and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would absolutely recommend to anyone. Thanks again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.7

Excellent location, can see the ocean from your window. Very friendly and chill staff. Always offering tea and food. Quiet. However when I was there one of the toilets was plugged the entire stay. Would be nicer to be a bit warmer in the hostel too. Kitchen was a bit dirty. Breakfast was standard: cereal, toast. Very nice if wanting to relax. During November.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Rooms are little small, but reasonable. Beds are what you expect for a hostel. Shared bathrooms, which were cleaned daily, so that was nice. Staff there were awesome! They make the hostel stay the best and worth while. Great place to meet people and find all the local spots to go to for surf and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed one night. Very chill place, people working are very friendly. Other guest mate brought someone else back to spend the night but other than that was a good stay. Super chill to let me come back after I left to shower after surfing. No locker or bins in the rooms. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleykgreen2049
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved Lahinch Hostel. The staff was incredibly and made it their mission to show the guests a good time in Lahinch. Never have I felt so comfortable in a hostel. I look forward to going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I and my friend was very happy with the staff,clean room,all staff was very helpfully. Big thanks for Alexis and James!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Sweet hostel ! Chill atmosphere, right on the beach, perfect sunsets, and great company. Staff is fantastic. Really lovely place. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.