Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lahinch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Lahinch Hostel Located at Church Street, Clare, Lahinch.
Lahinch Hostel
Ireland
Lahinch Munster Church Street, Clare
90% 233
52.9312450 -9.3459212
Lahinch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
10.0

LOVED staying here! Alexi, the manager, is amazing! He helped us out with anything we needed and would also hangout with the guests! The summer workers were also really relaxed and fun to talk with! We honestly had just a great a time hanging out in the hostel as we did seeing Lahinch! Alexi set us up with surf lessons and gave us some really great information that helped us get around! The hostel itself has a really great beach vibe and was cleaned each day! LOVED IT :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

You won't have a better experience in any other hostel you stay at, at least I didn't. The staff is amazing, helpful and create a really chill vibe. Lahinch easily became my favorite place in Ireland thanks to these guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing helpful, friendly staff. A great place to chill out in itself. Would definitely recommend here if you are travelling alone. Perfect spot if you are visiting for the surf, great facilities for cleaning and storage of your kit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing staff in a stellar location! If you're even remotely close to Lahinch it's worth the time and money to spend the night in Lahinch hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Super sound dude running the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Relaxed and chilled atmosphere - staff extremely helpful and nice! Will defo be coming back to visit! Lots of love the Scottish gals x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I came to Lahinch and didn't want to leave. The hostel is located right across the street from the beach and I had a view from my room. The staff was beyond friendly, always making sure your needs were met. Excellent facilities, kitchen, rooftop patio. The kitchen and bathrooms were always clean with self catering utilities. I'd recommend The Lahinch Surf Hostel to anyone coming to Ireland, it's a must stay. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Great location and very friendly staff. The room was very clean but very very small for 8 people. The beds were also fairly uncomfortable. But for a cheap and cheerful night away it was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Clearly catering for younger age groups but no problem for an older visitor. it was quite quiet during the week. I imagine quite lively at weekend or later in the year

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, big kitchen, weather not good enough to try the bbq area unfortunately but looked really good. Lovely big warm showers, beds comfortable. Security codes to get in the front door and rooms. Alexi was really helpful in getting our group booked and in for the weekend. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.