Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lahinch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Lahinch Hostel Located at Church Street, Clare, Lahinch.
Lahinch Hostel
Ireland
Lahinch Munster Church Street, Clare
91% 248
52.9312450 -9.3459212
Lahinch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ashleykgreen2049
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved Lahinch Hostel. The staff was incredibly and made it their mission to show the guests a good time in Lahinch. Never have I felt so comfortable in a hostel. I look forward to going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I and my friend was very happy with the staff,clean room,all staff was very helpfully. Big thanks for Alexis and James!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Sweet hostel ! Chill atmosphere, right on the beach, perfect sunsets, and great company. Staff is fantastic. Really lovely place. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay and amazing craic! Alexis and all the volunteers were so so nice & such great craic, and the fun atmosphere made it such a great place to stay for travelling alone! The location is fab for surfing too, walking distance to the strand and a quick drive to Spanish point. Loved my stay here! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

LOVED staying here! Alexi, the manager, is amazing! He helped us out with anything we needed and would also hangout with the guests! The summer workers were also really relaxed and fun to talk with! We honestly had just a great a time hanging out in the hostel as we did seeing Lahinch! Alexi set us up with surf lessons and gave us some really great information that helped us get around! The hostel itself has a really great beach vibe and was cleaned each day! LOVED IT :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

You won't have a better experience in any other hostel you stay at, at least I didn't. The staff is amazing, helpful and create a really chill vibe. Lahinch easily became my favorite place in Ireland thanks to these guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing helpful, friendly staff. A great place to chill out in itself. Would definitely recommend here if you are travelling alone. Perfect spot if you are visiting for the surf, great facilities for cleaning and storage of your kit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing staff in a stellar location! If you're even remotely close to Lahinch it's worth the time and money to spend the night in Lahinch hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Super sound dude running the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Relaxed and chilled atmosphere - staff extremely helpful and nice! Will defo be coming back to visit! Lots of love the Scottish gals x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.