Hostelworld.com

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Lake Como Hostel La Primula Located at Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio, Lake Como.
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
Italy
Lake Como 22017 Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio
92% 771
46.0159493 9.2362833
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff were very friendly, helpful, and relaxed. Everyone here was having a great time and you could feel it just by sitting in the common space. The pizza was one of the best I had on my Italy trip and was very reasonably priced. The view was AMAZING!! I can't believe I could afford to stay at a place with such a view. I HIGHLY recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

Amazing location. Such a pretty outlook. Would highly recommend for a few days out of the cities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Great location, friendly staff and good value. The rooms aren't great tho (at least the one I stayed in). Old and noisy bed frames (mattress was good) thin walls (you can hear everything) and no wifi in the room. There was no key to the dorm either and the gate downstairs was often open. Superbasic breakfast, but with that price it's hard to complain. Same with the food in general, average but cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.3

The staff is so nice and helpful and the hostel has a perfect view facing the lake. It's a five minute walk from the pier to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful place with a fun youthful vibe! The staff was amazing and made you feel like part of a family! We even met them for drinks at a bar down the road! They have food/coffee/alcohol/wifi and great views which made for a very enjoyable stay! We wish we could have had more time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bownasssimon8115
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Arrived in my car, so was pleased to find free parking right outside. The best views of any hostel I have stayed at. Daily dinner and bar in evenings, but short easy walk into town if you prefer something else. Great place to stay. Highly recommended. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Definitely the place to stay in lake como. Everywhere at the hostel has a million dollar view of the lake. Somewhat easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

位置不错,他们家晚餐味道不错

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel to just relax and get away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairestokes
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. Plenty of parking for our car and ideally located near to the ferry. The town of Menaggio is beautiful and a few minutes walk away. The hostel itself is clean and the staff are really friendly. The view is also AMAZING!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.