Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
9.1

Amazing location, great value, very helpful staff, great value dinner. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.6

Recommend for solo traveler! They make dinner every night at 8 which makes it very easy to meet people. I'd say most people who stayed here ate at the hostel. The hostel has an incredible view of the lake that you'll enjoy waking up to. They do a great job of providing information for things to do in the area. Close to the ferry and bus so you don't have to go far to adventure around. Facilities are not too up-to-date but they keep them clean enough. Common area shuts down at midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

spent 1 night in Lake Como La Primula hostel & i liked evergthing about it, staff was helpful, they speak a good english and they are ready to help you whenever you want. Location is right on the lake with free breakfast & cheap drinks. They offer bikes & Kayak rentals (though kayak is not available before June) and they have an activity booklet at the reception. The hostel is clean and bed gave me a good night sleep, got to meet a very cool Travellers who has the same opinion about the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, food was great. Actually pretty far from Como centre, but a good way to see more of the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Had such a wonderful time at Ostello Menaggio. The staff was wonderful, the location was breathtaking, and the food was delicious! Would absolutely recommend anyone coming to visit Lake Como to come and stay at the Ostello Menaggio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

The view is just breathtaking. I met other backpackers and really enjoyed my stay there. I highly recommend this hostel, I will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

I had an awesome stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hostel has a great view of the lake and has the Menaggio Ferry Port 5 minutes away to get to the other towns along the lake. I would reccomend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Amazing view from the dining room. Arrived Saturday night to an awesome buffet BBQ dinner which was well priced. Staff were really friendly. Great wine & beer too! Only downside - I couldn't for the life of me remember the after-hours code to get in. Make sure you write it down! Also lockers were very small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Michael1804
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.0

The staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful! They are the one who made a difference in our stay! Location is pretty central on the lake, easy to get around and close to wonderful hikes. As for security, there was only small locks in the dorms and no keys to enter our rooms... I would still recommend this hostel and that's a big part because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

AMAZING! Do not miss out on this amazing hostel in a beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.