Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.4

perhaps the most inviting, warm, cozy, comfy hostel i've ever been to. staff are preposterously helpful & adapting. & what a great location in a great place of the world! great evening events for the guests, amazing views, TONS of info of local hikes/events/things to do, can rent kayaks/bikes/etc. its such a good place i plan to work/live there for extended time in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The hostel overlooks Lake Como, with fantastic views and is close to public transport (buses, ferries). Friendly and helpful staff, good meals. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location and great staff. Even during the off-season I had a good time while staying there. They're making tasty pizzas and you can grab a beer and be sure you gonna meet fellow travelers. Ferry is 2 minutes walk from the hostel. Stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

I had an amazing time at this hostel. Staff were great, and awesome atmosphere in the common area to just hangout, have a few drinks and pizza or get to know the other travellers. Rooms were dark and quiet. Very easy to travel between the different towns on the lake and get back to the hostel at night, even in the winter. Great hike suggestions from the hostel. Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bgnecchi
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.4

Hostel was completely empty but staff were friendly and invited me for the GiroPizza night! Very nice! Biggest problem - bathroom was too dirty, also the badroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Lake Como was a wonderful weekend getaway, even in the off season, and this hostel is the perfect match. It's a short walk to the bus, ferry, and center of town. The drinks are cheap and the dinners are homemade and delicious. The hostel and its staff provide information for surrounding activities and preplanned day trips around the lake with an encyclopedic grasp of the area. The staff and the management are saints. It's very safe and clean and they have never had a theft; it's very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Wonderful location, helpful staff, and enjoyable lounge area. Had a very fun stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ansleygwin
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was the perfect place for Three girls who simply needed a quick vacation and mountains. Also the dinners they serve are so good so I suggest just staying in for the nights and playing board games and eating what they serve for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Such an amazing hostel! Absolutely incredible location and beautiful facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Changed from a dorm to a private. Missed small font that private is just a dorm which you have to yourself - annoying if youre with a partner. You're allowed to rearrange the bunks though. Tiny ensuite shower/toilet combo but wasn't expecting much in that regard. Staff OK. Supermarket nearby too Location fantastic, views are 10/10, breakfast is good, nice common area with good drink specials. I would have loved this place if I hadn't of booked the private - would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.