Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Lake Como Hostel La Primula Located at Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio, Lake Como.
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
Italy
Lake Como 22017 Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio
87% 874
46.0159493 9.2362833
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Wow, this place was incredible. For 20 euro a night in Lake Como, you really can't find a better deal. We arrived late our first night and the staff was so incredible in preparing for us. The breakfast was just what we needed (american coffee!!) and there's a full kitchen so that's great. The dinner provided was also an amazing value and such a fun atmosphere. Loved chatting with everyone we met and drinking wine while watching the sunset over the lake. Truly amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

The BEST hostel I have stayed at. Staff make a real effort to give everyone a positive experience. Great atmosphere and excellent food - kudos to the chefs! One thing travelers need to know before you go: there are no kitchen facilities for guest use, not even fridge space. The quality and price of the food and drink available more than compensates though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff, location, food, beds, view, and prices make the by far one of the best hostels I've ever been to. It is only a short 5 minute walk from the ferry stop. They have a fantastic common area with games, a bar with reasonable pricing (5 euros for a liter of wine), and the view is unparalleled. Menaggio is a beautiful town and easy to explore. There are many great restaurants, a couple beaches, and even mini golf. We enjoyed meeting with people in the hostel and our comfortable room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff and the views make this place! Absolutely stunning views from our dorm balcony. Great friendly staff and great night time atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.0

no lock or key to enter the room so anyone can enter the room. a huge security concern. the bathroom is ensuite but no hand soap provided. . undestand that we supposed to bring our own bath soap and shampoo but handsoap should be provided for asanitary reason. the hostel provided breakfast and have dining options for the guests and publics. Some rooms have nice lake views. the cafetaria/ dining also has nice lake view. Staffs arw friendly and accomodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

We travelled a lot throughout Italy very recently and this was by far the best hostel we stayed out. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the view from our room over Menaggio town and the lake was incredibly beautiful. I cannot recommend this place enough. Drinks and food were very reasonably priced and meeting other travellers was a pleasure. One of the best hostels in Europe is a hefty claim to make, but I would say it definitely deserves that title!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Wish there were more hostels like this in Europe. Location was absolutely prefect too, really easy to get to and find. The staff couldn't do enough to help, and the bar atmosphere was great- not rowdy but a really nice buzz. The evening meal together at 8pm was a lovely touch too. Really good for solo travellers. Wish we could have stayed longer! I'll definitely be back though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel vibes with a good communal area and organised social events. The rooms aren't amazing but it's just a place to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

Unfortunately, to stay on Lake Como, you have few options for affordable places to stay. The dinner was spectacular, and some staff was great. I was given very little information at check in-I even had to ask how I get to the rooms-and nobody made much effort to help me out. Security is lax, at best. The door to the rooms do not have a lock, there is just a code to get anywhere other than the main desk/bar, and the code is publicly posted on the desk, where anyone could see it. I'm disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Lake Como is absolutely beautiful with amazing hikes. The hostel itself is okay, washrooms a bit dirty, not a super social atmosphere, and all the bike/kayak rentals are pretty expensive... The staff are keen to help you though so that's a bonus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.