Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms are a decent size and the location is amazing. The dinner was lovely too. Good environment having the bar area. Only complaint is that the bathroom/shower in room are extremely small and the water leaks all over the floor so ends up smelling. We used the toilets in the common area instead. Lockers are tiny so make sure you bring a spare lock for your bag. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice place! Everything good save that last day someone stole me some clothes. I was the last one in the shower and I left some clothes there. We went to the lake with a friend for 1 hour and after the cleaning by somebody of the crew clothes dissapeared. Obviously nobody knows anything when you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Absolutely beautiful place with a great atmosphere and access to everything that lake como has to offer. The staff was exceptional, they printed a bunch of tickets we needed and helped us figure out transportation to our next train, and the community dinner served each night is amazing and especially good because of the friendly staff. Breakfast was light but yogurt eggs bacon and pancakes are available for just a few euros more. No kitchen, rooms are cramped, good views everywhere, beach close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dis0003
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location looking over the lake

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Really great friendly staff, easy to find. Food and drinks were cheap and good at the hostel. Toilets and showers are a bit small but that's not a big issue when you are staying right next to the lake. Facilities are clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent experience. I would definitely go again. Terrific place all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location, near a bus stop with great view over the lake. Ferry dock also closeby. Friendly staff, with a great kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

no key on the door so everyone can go in the room. lot of mosquitos during the night. toilette very tiny and dirty in the morning. cheap hostel and near bellagio. nice staff. dinner in the evening for small price. no kitchen to use for cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

In a great location with a good view - the hostel is also popular as a restaurant/bar with people from the town which is nice but gives it a different atmosphere to most backpacking hostels. Also, tends to attract a somewhat older crowd/families which may not be ideal if you are a younger solo traveller. The rooms are slightly cramped although some have balconies with amazing views. Also lacks kitchen facilities which is annoying if you travelling on a budget (they do serve good pizza though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.