Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Lake Como Hostel La Primula Located at Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio, Lake Como.
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
Italy
Lake Como 22017 Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio
85% 904
46.0159493 9.2362833
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bgnecchi
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.4

Hostel was completely empty but staff were friendly and invited me for the GiroPizza night! Very nice! Biggest problem - bathroom was too dirty, also the badroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Lake Como was a wonderful weekend getaway, even in the off season, and this hostel is the perfect match. It's a short walk to the bus, ferry, and center of town. The drinks are cheap and the dinners are homemade and delicious. The hostel and its staff provide information for surrounding activities and preplanned day trips around the lake with an encyclopedic grasp of the area. The staff and the management are saints. It's very safe and clean and they have never had a theft; it's very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ansleygwin
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was the perfect place for Three girls who simply needed a quick vacation and mountains. Also the dinners they serve are so good so I suggest just staying in for the nights and playing board games and eating what they serve for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Such an amazing hostel! Absolutely incredible location and beautiful facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Changed from a dorm to a private. Missed small font that private is just a dorm which you have to yourself - annoying if youre with a partner. You're allowed to rearrange the bunks though. Tiny ensuite shower/toilet combo but wasn't expecting much in that regard. Staff OK. Supermarket nearby too Location fantastic, views are 10/10, breakfast is good, nice common area with good drink specials. I would have loved this place if I hadn't of booked the private - would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.6

There aren't many options for an affordable place to stay here so this was it, but I was satisfied. Very friendly staff that put on excellent dinners daily and the atmosphere is great for travelers of all ages. The only thing that I disliked was that the dorm rooms didn't lock: no keys! Meaning it was always open. And these dorms without locked doors only had small lockers, not big enough to fit a backpack. Definitely make sure to bring a lock to keep your valuables safe in the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good hostel in perfect location. Atmosphere exelent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing views from this hostel! Sunrises to die for! I would love to stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sezamister
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay in Como. All the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The dinners are cheap and tasty and a great way to meet other people! Easy to get to from both ferry and bus stops. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.9

I had a great stay! There was a nice, friendly atmosphere in the hostel and very very helpful staff really out to give guests a pleasant experience. It's super close to the ferry and bus stop. Amazing views from the balcony and the dining area. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would definitely be back if I visit lake como again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.