Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Lake Como Hostel La Primula Located at Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio, Lake Como.
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
Italy
Lake Como 22017 Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio
90% 819
46.0159493 9.2362833
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
8.6

A great place to stay in a very beautiful area. Friendly staff and hostellers. Good food, though less so for vegetarians. The back room has some drawbacks. I had a problem the last night with a room type mistake, but the manager was very honest about it and apologetic and went out of his way to give me a refund after I'd left Italy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a stunning view. It was easy to reach with the local bus. The pizza they make is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

If you can get past the constantly wet bacteria ridden state of the showers you will love this hostel as much as I did, you will meet amazing, kind people and be hosted as though you are family by the welcoming staff, by far the best thing about this hostel who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Definitely recommend to ANYONE visiting beautiful lake Como.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location and nice spot in Menaggio. Most staff were okay-props to the chef and short haired guy at reception otherwise the rest were very average. Great dinner every night and real social. Wifi only worked early in the morning. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel with magnificent view at the lake and mountains, offers dinners and breakfasts and much more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location right on the lake. A perfectly comfortable hostel, the bar is cheap and there's a great atmosphere. No locks on the rooms though and only small lockers to put your valuables in (take your own lock or rent one from reception). The area feels perfectly safe but I would have felt more comfortable if at least the dorm room could have been locked. That is my only criticism, it was a really fantastic stay and I would return again in an instant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garside100287
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

If we could give this hostel more than 10/10 we would.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The view of Lake Como is unbeatable in terms of hostel views and the staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic for the two nights we were there even though it was a Monday and Tuesday. The hostel food and drink was also fantastic and cheap. The dorms and bathrooms/showers were clean and worked well. The lockers are small but you can fit a large handbag in which is all I needed to keep my valuables secure. Thanks all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place with the best view of any hostel I've been to. Nice breakfast, super friendly staff, lots of activities in the area, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Como is pricier, but this hostel is great value for money. Location is great, right across from the ferry dock, and the optional meals are delicious. Staff is friendly, and evenings are lively. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.