Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Lake Como Hostel La Primula Located at Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio, Lake Como.
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
Italy
Lake Como 22017 Via IV Novembre 106, Menaggio
88% 849
46.0159493 9.2362833
Lake Como Hostel La Primula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel! Excellent food and welcoming staff! If only I could find a woman that loved me as much as I love this place I'd marry her tomorrow..at this hostel! Stongly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

The stunning views, convenient location, and private beach of this hostel are just part of what makes it remarkable. The most remarkable thing about this hostel is its friendly staff and feeling of home. My friend and I loved it so much we wanted to stay another night, but after finding that the hostel was all booked for the night, the staff helped us find other accommodations nearby, and even called the other hostel for us. They went above and beyond every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

The location and the staff were fantastic. We rented kayaks and accessed a number of different hikes put together in the hostel's guidebooks. The atmosphere during the eve gins is lively, which was great in such a small town. The dorms are basic though, the wifi isn't consistent and the breakfast is pretty standard. We enjoyed our stay here overall- waking up on the edge of the lake is pretty unbeatable at this price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff here is amazing, so nice and helpful especially the owner! We cancelled, Uncancelled and he was nice enough to still pick us up at 11pm from a different port. They have amazing food for super cheap and a liter of wine is only €5. It's pretty close to the ferry and walking distance to most of the things to do. There's lockers in the dorms, amazing views from all over the hostel and a huge common area. Great spot for meeting other backpackers! Would def recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

This youth hostel is very well situated, just in front of Lake Como and near from the boat station. The view is really amazing and the staff is really cool ! They also have great pizza and cook amzing food every day. You can find informations on what to do on the lake, especially a guidebook of walks around Menaggio that is very well done and handy. A great stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

Staff was helpful but oddly unprofessional as well as cheap many times. Highly recommend as it's the only hostel in the area but it's definitely not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
3.4

This hostel is the worst. The owner was rude to me on arrival. Rooms may look cheap, but no cooking facilities means buying their overpriced food. You cannot bring alcohol in so you have to buy from their bar. The showers are cold and have no water pressure. There were 3 plugs in a room for 4 people. Rooms do not have locks. The staff have no interest in helping you, they are there for a good time themselves. Worst of all the chef smokes on the ground floor outside the windows of the rooms above

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing views from the hostel balcony! 5 euros for a litre of wine! Bit confusing on the directions to get there as the hostel is labelled different than the name on hostel world.. Bathrooms and showers are very basic, but great location with free token to the main swimming pool which is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
4.6

Really the only thing this place has going for it is that it's cheap and has a great view. But it was by far the dirtiest hostel I stayed in during a 3 week trip.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here. Good atmosphere downstairs and really friendly staff. Super cheap drinks! Room was very small (6bed dorm) but that never really mattered as was hardly in the room. Awesome location! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.