Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place, can't beat its view. It has the view of actually, believe it or not of the whole centre of the Lake, it's incredible! Enough for anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Love the staff. They're so nice. Great location and clean room and beds as well. However, there is no key to the room so anybody can enter. Also the reception is closed from 2-5pm so it's a struggle to plan and leave luggage when checking out or to lug it with you. I stayed in an 8 bed en suite and the shower was tiny. Also it's poorly ventilated so the floor gets wet after a shower which is gross. Bring sandals! Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks menaggio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels and this Hostel is one I would highly recommend to friends. Dinner at night is very good, and the hosts were excellent and very accommodating. Tons of information about how to best spend your time in the area. The view in the morning is priceless, I am sure people pay a fortune for a similar view. If I went back to the Lake Como area I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel in a great location. Staff were friendly. Was fairly quiet when I stayed, not many other travellers to meet. Toilets weren't the cleanest and security wise the lockers were quite small, but the area seemed very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

perhaps the most inviting, warm, cozy, comfy hostel i've ever been to. staff are preposterously helpful & adapting. & what a great location in a great place of the world! great evening events for the guests, amazing views, TONS of info of local hikes/events/things to do, can rent kayaks/bikes/etc. its such a good place i plan to work/live there for extended time in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The hostel overlooks Lake Como, with fantastic views and is close to public transport (buses, ferries). Friendly and helpful staff, good meals. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spiiinsugar
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Just a walk from the ferry boat and close enough to the Swiss border to take the bus to Lugano. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was good too with cheap wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location and great staff. Even during the off-season I had a good time while staying there. They're making tasty pizzas and you can grab a beer and be sure you gonna meet fellow travelers. Ferry is 2 minutes walk from the hostel. Stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

I had an amazing time at this hostel. Staff were great, and awesome atmosphere in the common area to just hangout, have a few drinks and pizza or get to know the other travellers. Rooms were dark and quiet. Very easy to travel between the different towns on the lake and get back to the hostel at night, even in the winter. Great hike suggestions from the hostel. Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bgnecchi
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.4

Hostel was completely empty but staff were friendly and invited me for the GiroPizza night! Very nice! Biggest problem - bathroom was too dirty, also the badroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.