Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Loved the location and view! It was well kept and overall nice. Would have enjoyed AC, but that is just if I'm being extra picky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a wonderful time staying here! The food and drinks were cheap and good, the view was amazing, and the staff was friendly. Riccardo even put together another fan for us because it was quite warm in our room. Gratzie, Riccardo! -Kasey & Maran

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

This is a super nice hostel, very 'gezellig' (cosy) and I stayed double the time I planned. There is a lot to do and the hostel offers a lot of activities as well. We got a balcony as well!! And our room had a 'private' bathroom with shower and toilet. There was a guitar, free breakfast (which is great, varied) and super affordable dinner. :D I recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent in all ways except for lacking air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jioriorfanos6830
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great atmosphere and amazing people! Make sure to rent a boat and get out on the lake. Amazing views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.6

The most priceworthy hostel I have visited, placed on the shore of the most beautiful lake I have ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Clean, friendly staff, perfect location, great BBQ and a free glass of wine for booking dinner before 19:00! Unfortunately the rooms were far too hot, no air conditioning and the window didn't open properly which made everyone in the room uncomfortable throughout the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthmknight128
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

This was such a nice hostel to wind down at after a month of traveling. Perfect location and the atmosphere was wonderful. Dinner was a bit over priced for the quality of the food. But the sunrise view from the balconies in the morning trumps all downsides to this hostel! Wish we could have stayed more than one night to enjoy the lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dollar007
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.3

It was in a excellent location. Had a pleasant stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

The view can't be beat at this price point from either the rooms or dining area. The breakfast provided is alll carbs but the bread and coffee are quality. In room showers are very small i used the shared ones. Easy access to all transportation. No a/c. We always had good breezes and comfortable night temps and slept with the window open. But i can imagine peak summer being difficult. No frills hostel but it gave me what i needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.