Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2017
7.4

Very helpful staff, however was initially very hard to locate, decent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
10.0

My fifth stay here, a great place to stop when visiting Bangkok for either a short or long stay. The family are so welcoming and the rooms and facilities are perfect for my needs. Nice to see the boy growing up so well! I remember him when he was a toddler :-) One of my all-time favourite places to stop; thank you for another lovely visit. See you again sometime x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel was okay at best, and didn't really go above and beyond on anything. Beds were relatively hard, but that can usually be expected. Gate locked at night is nice. Really booking this hostel for the #1 attribute it has - it's location and proximity to nightlife.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I first booked for 1 night but decided to stay another 5 nights. For me, this place is as close to perfect as budget lodging can get. Right now I'm eating the fantastic free breakfast and listening to the owner's 70s rock playlist, while watching kittens play. Does it get any better? If you're after a party atmosphere then it's not for you, but if want a place to chill (that's also close to the craziness of Khao San Road), you won't find a better place. Easily the best hostel of my 2 month trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect! Right next to Khao San Road (5 min walk). Hostel & rooms very cute, bed super comfortable, AC, hot shower, working safe for any valuables, & staff were super friendly. Breakfast was basic but really good (eggs, toast, yogurt, instant coffee) & drinking water readily available. Only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is sliding doors to rooms lock w padlock on outside, so you can lock it when you leave, but cant lock it from the inside at night. Wasnt a problem for us tho, area seems v safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

A lovely, authentic hostel. We travelled as a couple and stayed in a private room which was clean, had tea/coffee making facilities and 2 bottles of water. The bed was really comfy and was cleaned each day. Complimentary breakfast was great with the choice from 3 different options - we opted for omelette which was a good start to each day! Amazing location - literally behind Khao San Road. Only downside was the room had a fan and no AC (our own fault as opted for a fan room when booking)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • romj854859
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.6

We had a nice stay but maybe a bit expensive for what you get. Great location, near Koasan road (2 min walk) but very quiet hostel at night so that's good. The saff was nice but not very helpul. Nice breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
6.9

Be careful to make sure you book into a room that has air con! Breakfast is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

nice little hostel! breakfast was very delicious and you can also have cheap &delicious lunch and dinner there. the location is perfect, near to a lot of shops and cafes/bars but still quiet. would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.9

pros: location, value, good A/C, hot showers, decent breakfast. cons: No real atmosphere or socialising. Slight street noise at night. Overall a very good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×