Hostelworld.com

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Laksameenarai Guesthouse Located at 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn
89% 471
13.7587115 100.4959397
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

clean and private bathrooms, fairly comfortable beds and great location but the staff was the one thing that put me off about this place. I was woken my first morning by the sound of a baby crying right outside my door. no attempt was made to take the baby on a walk or anywhere away from the rooms. also the staff would come into the rooms whenever no one was home and shut off the AC and fans. no smile or hello from the hostess whenever we came and went. kind of off putting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Really nice hoste, helpful staff, close to the main roads but far enough to be really quiet. I really recommend it and I've been in 4 hostels in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This is such a great hostel and amazing value for money. You're right around the corner from Khao San Road, the National Gallery&National Museum, but you don't get kept up by the noise like you would on Khao San itself. The rooms are all spotlessly clean and look so cool, the free breakfasts and wifi are great and there's a computer you can use downstairs. Staff are amazing and there's lots of cool people passing through. Lockers and lockable rooms&security gate make it super safe too.10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

My two friends and I stayed here for 3 nights during Songkran. The location was perfect, just off Koh San Road. It was very homely, the beds were comfy and the toilets and showers were really nice. Also as a family run business the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was also included in the price offering excellent value for money, especially as the food was delicious! Would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.0

Only stayed here one night. Not the greatest guesthouse. Wifi was out during the entirety of my stay. There are much better places to stay in Bangkok for less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.9

The location is great I see why people like it, it is right next to Khao San Rd. However to get to the hostel you need to walk through this smelly creepy little alley and was pretty scary even during the day. As soon as we saw it we decided to just stay there that night and move to a different one, very improvised desk, saw cockroaches, you need to take off your shoes. Room with A/C and clean, breakfast was ok. Very bad WI-FI. Not staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Great location but still quiet, beautiful and good price. I would love to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel is located perfectly, just a road over from Khao San so very close but still nice and quiet at nighttime. However there wasn't much of an atmosphere to the place, it was just very quiet and relaxed so if you aren't looking to party then this is your place. Staff are lovely, very sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff were absolutely lovely - very helpful. The hostel had a very nice character and felt quite authentic yet still around the corner from Khao San. Being a bit tucked away is great because it's not noisy when you sleep. Breakfast is nice and we ate dinner there too on our first night which we enjoyed. We found it a bit tricky to find the hostel initially - it's slightly hidden so check the website instructions before arriving! Overall great stay, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.3

We only stayed for 1 night. The guest house is very cute, quaint, Thai style guest house. Safe included in the room. Missed breakfast because we overslept. Free bottle of water. Brilliant location if you want to be close to Khao San road. It is pricey compared to the other places we stayed in Thailand, but maybe this is just because it is Bangkok. They let us leave our bags the whole day after we checked out and let us hang out whilst waiting for our train. Cute, funny little baby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.