X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Laksameenarai Guesthouse Reviews

41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
281 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This hostel was easy to find. It's nice and quiet, espically being so close to Khao San Road. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice Guest House close to Khao San Rd. Superfriendly and the rooms are clean and beautiful.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location for Khao San Road however i wasnt a fan of the area. Lovely hostel however, very clean, free breakfast and fast free wifi! Strange atmosphere, very central but it seemed like nobody was staying there despite saying it was full! That was probably just the type of people that were there at the time though. Enjoyed my stay, even stayed an extra night


91%

Absolutely loved this place! Lovely authentic Thai house, ran by a very nice family who are very welcoming. Facilities are great, just what you need. A road or two away from Khao San, which is prefect! I would definitely recommend this ideal accommodation to anyone. Thank you!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a private room & it was lovely. The house is wood so it does make a little sound of an old wood house, nothing to be concerned about. It's a very quiet residence. The owner & her daughter were very helpful with tours, a bus to Cambodia and early breakfast. The wifi was nice and fast too. I totally recommend this place, it's close to the tourist stuff without being loud on the street or inside.


100%

Best place to stay in Bangkok!


89%

Excellent service .. The owner/staffs very accomodating.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This was clean and excellently located. It's small and cosy nothing fancy but it is right next to koh San road so excellently located in that it's not noisey but still right in the heart of it. If you are a lone traveller I wouldn't recommend this too much as there is no interaction with guests! Breakfast was included but was average. The rest was brilliant for the price :)


97%

Great place, excellent location, clean and correct. Two recommendations would be to start serving breakfast earlier (we only managed to have breakfast one out of our 3 mornings in Bangkok because we always had to leave 7-ish, before breakfast started) and to have more English speaking staff.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

be carefull with advices from personal, allready short before flight we've landed in total differen station following what the reception person gave us. We get it, but running with baggage like crazy ones. The firs impression of guesthouse was really strange, especially late in the night, but the room was new.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great relaxed environment. Very short walk to Khao San yet set back enough that it's quiet.


80%

Nice location, helpful staff. It's a quiet place but it's still easy to meet with others and party up at Khosan road literally around the block. The included breakfast (eggs/sausages/beans) was good to start the day.


86%

The hostel was great. staff were very helpful. Location was great, the noise pollution was minimal considering how close to koasan road it is.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice rooms, breakfast included, staff was available for late arrival and rooms were clean and pretty.


100%

Couldn't fault this guesthouse at all! Perfect location a one minute walk from khaosan road on a quiet lane

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location-- ten minute walk from Royal Palace, two minute walk from Khaosan Road, but still quiet, atmospheric and relaxing. Very nice staff and beautiful rooms. Great stay!


100%

Great hosts, perfect location, very clean room and bathrooms. Access to free Wifi and computer. Delicious muesli for breakfast. Rates as one of the best value for the money ...

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely hostel just off Koah san road. Close enough to all the fun, far away enough so you can have a good night sleep. Deliciouse free breakfast (take the muesli!), clean and airconned room, free bottle of water every night. Sweet staff, don't speak great english though. Oh and the directions are very vague, so here you go: Facing Koah San road go right, turn left into a little alley way after boots&7/11, keep going straight. If you can't find it you probstarted at the other side KS road.


100%

The staff is amazing and the hostel is well located,tidy and really nice. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean and cool. The breakfast and food in general is really god. If I'll have the possibility to go back in bk I'll come back :)


89%

Wonderful breakfast, great location - close to Khao san but away from all the noise! Clean, nice environment, everything you need.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback