Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Laksameenarai Guesthouse Located at 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn
89% 623
13.7587115 100.4959397
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Located behind the popular tourist road called "Khaosan Road". It's along a quiet small alley where car/taxi can't get in. Need to walk in. Alley a little smelly. I was given a renovated double room. Room a little dim due to orange lighting but still love it. Chose this place bcoz it's near to a tailor shop that I'm visited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is perfect in so many ways. Awesome location, just far away enough for Koa San road to sleep soundly, but literally take a right out of the hostel, a right at the end of a street, and in two minutes your at the beginning of all the action. The place has a small sized social area, best wifi I have seen in thailand, and free breakfast. The staff is super helpful telling you spots around, and the AC is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

An oasis of friendliness and peace only one street awat from Kao San Road. It feels like a homestay. We arrived at 2.30 am in the night and were welcomed very friendly. Included breakfast is also more than the usual toast you get in Bangkok (omelette or muesli/fruit/yogurt). Free coffee, tea and water throughout the day. And an incredible playful 4-year old kid jumping around. Go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Loved the staff!! They are very accommodating. Beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Delicious food. Convenient and comfortable. Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great price, great location. We have stayed here every time we come to Bangkok. It is not super social but Khao San road is 50m away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a wonderfull place to stay in Bangkok. Really cozy, the staff is great, nice and funny. The breakfast included is awesome, i specially recommend MUESLI, with cereal, LOTS of incredibly tasty fresh fruit and yoghurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Small hotel but clean and quiet. Nice staffs, good location and cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse. The ladies running it are especially friendly and helpful. It was quiet despite its proximity to Khao san Rd. Th =e room was small but well appointed and the wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.0

Room is very small, cleanliness of the common area and room has to be improved, toilet was ok. Breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.