Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in a convenient location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great place located on a tiny soi (lane) next to Kaosan Road. Super cute Thai wooden house. Lovely, helpful staff amongst a little tight knit community in the lane. The private room was small, but comfortable and really nice! The dorms looked a bit tight for 4 beds, but functional nonetheless. May be a little noisy at night if you are a light sleeper. Switch on the fan! Lovely staff. Would definitely visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, can hear a bit of partying from Khao San Rd, but wasnt a problem for us. Small rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place, helpful staff. They were so so lovely here! We had a private room. Was very happy. It's super close to khao San rd but nice and quiet. Great to escape the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice location if you like the bustling of Khao San street. It is not quite convenient to get to subway lines, but it is right down town. Close to street food and bars. The rooms are clean and washrooms are very nicer. Very good breakfast. I would stay in another location next time I am in bangkok though, just to experience a different side of the city. There is very little room inside the rooms for our bags but that is one of the only cons I can think of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

We came with the night bus from Krabi and were dropped out near Khao San Road at 5 a.m. We were really happy that this hostel was just 2 minutes away from our drop-off point. Although we spent two nights before heading home and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed the nice showers and comfortable big rooms with great beds. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. But we have to mention that you can hear the music at night in the hostel. Take earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is really nice and clean, perfect location that has its price- I could hear the loud music from kho San road all night....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Really enjoyed our stay here close to Khao San road without the noise. Fairly inexpensive. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm room was OK a little small for 4 people's rucksacks however. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.3

It was a very peaceful place. Would recommend for any couple who wants to be together without much interruption from other travelers. We were hoping for a little more social atmosphere. We also had to ask for our room to be cleaned mid way through our stay as we stayes 7 days and it didnt seem like they were going to freshen our room in that time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff were so helpful and friendly and the location is literally ideal, right next to khoasan road but you don't hear the music when you get home! Great wifi, breakfast beds and cleanliness. Wouldn't say it's a party place though more for people wanting to party but then get a good night's sleep after! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.