Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Laksameenarai Guesthouse Located at 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn
88% 517
13.7587115 100.4959397
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING SERVICE!!! Truly helped us in a bind... Best hosts ever. Also great location. A must visit!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely place with an ideal location and friendly staff. Probably not the best place to stay if you're looking to meet other travellers but really chilled and easygoing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay in Bangkok. I stayed in the 4 person dorm for 2 nights. The AC blew cold (although did drip a bit), and you get a towel and free wifi in the dorm room. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Athmosphere is a little quiet, but you're so close to khaosan rd that you can walk over if you want to party. Otherwise, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Very good hostel would definitely go back! Clean bed and were given a clean pillow and water bottle every day. Hostel is family run and they are very friendly. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed here just for a day before a flight out of Bangkok. Great facilities. Nice AC, amazing showers. Right around the corner from Khao San Road, which was a plus for us. If you're trying to get some shut eye, you might need some ear plugs because the noise carries! I booked this place again for another flight out, I enjoyed it so much! Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Raymanation
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location if you're after khao San and had a real homely vibe. Couldn't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved, loved, loved it. One of the best hostel/guesthouses I've ever stayed at, and I've been in over 70. Super clean, right next to Khao San Road, but far enough away that you can sleep without too much noise. Free breakfast is delicious. Bathrooms felt like a hotel. Only semi-complaint was that bc it's a family run business, oftentimes the staff weren't as the reception desk and it could be confusing if you had a question or needed something. Great place though, definitely will stay here a

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed in a private room for 3 nights. The AC was great and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic- your choice of eggs scrambled or fried or muesli. Perfectly close to Khao San Road so it easy when telling all tuk tuk or taxi drives where to take you, but far away enough that you don't hear the blasting music all night. I plan on staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anniethach5109
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! It was very comfortable and quiet. The private room had air con and a fan and good curtains so it was very dark at night and very good for sleeping. Even though the hostel is very tranquil it's only a block from khao san road. Staff is very nice and they serve a decent breakfast. Also, there's a massage place right across from it that is great for a rainy afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.