Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Laksameenarai Guesthouse Located at 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn
89% 548
13.7587115 100.4959397
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I have nothing but great things to say about this adorable little home. The location is PERFECT. You can walk one block to khao san road and do literally everything there. The family that runs this place is beautiful and they really are so welcoming. This home is traditional but with the comfort of AC and it's super secure. I absolutely loved the private room. The shared room looked absolutely gorgeous and the bathrooms we used were impecable! Loved this place! My favorite hostel of the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Amazibg location We were in the private room with bathroom inside. The bathroom made a bad smell in the room. The shower was on the toilet. The sheets were dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice and helpful staff. Free breakfast, which is nice. It's as close to khao san as you can without being in the loud and rowdy road. Great location to see the grand palace and wat pho and other places. The 4 bed mix dorm was very minimalist, there was wooden lockers for your stuff, and there's wifi but not great. The AC was good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I will stay in this guesthouse again if I am going to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed here and we absolutely loved it! It is a street away from Khao San Road so much more quiet. You have to go through an alley to get to it so not a lot of people walk by the hostel which is nice for security reasons. A massage place called chatara (I think) is right across and is cheaper than getting a massage right on Khao San. Within walking distance from the grand palace and wat arun and wat pho you really can't go wrong with this adorable hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location beside khoa san road. It rained so mosquitoes everywhere. Great food and room had AC. Staff if very freidnly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Lovely quiet traditional house, perfect for couples as its 2 mins walk from the madness of Kao San road so nice and quiet.....but close enough you can find all the bars and clubs you want close by! Only let down was it isnt close to any metro or train links so expect to get taxis/tuks tuks/walk! But we loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

I would recommend staying here mostly due to the location right next to the Khao San Road. Met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice Thai hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy beds, but they are very noisy. The staff are very sweet. Breakfast included is a big bonus. Close to everything you want to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice quaint place. Close to khao San road but nice quiet hostel so best of both worlds. Staff really nice and helpful when had food poisoning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.