Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Laksameenarai Guesthouse Located at 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn
88% 536
13.7587115 100.4959397
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice and helpful staff. Free breakfast, which is nice. It's as close to khao san as you can without being in the loud and rowdy road. Great location to see the grand palace and wat pho and other places. The 4 bed mix dorm was very minimalist, there was wooden lockers for your stuff, and there's wifi but not great. The AC was good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I will stay in this guesthouse again if I am going to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed here and we absolutely loved it! It is a street away from Khao San Road so much more quiet. You have to go through an alley to get to it so not a lot of people walk by the hostel which is nice for security reasons. A massage place called chatara (I think) is right across and is cheaper than getting a massage right on Khao San. Within walking distance from the grand palace and wat arun and wat pho you really can't go wrong with this adorable hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Lovely quiet traditional house, perfect for couples as its 2 mins walk from the madness of Kao San road so nice and quiet.....but close enough you can find all the bars and clubs you want close by! Only let down was it isnt close to any metro or train links so expect to get taxis/tuks tuks/walk! But we loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

I would recommend staying here mostly due to the location right next to the Khao San Road. Met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice Thai hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy beds, but they are very noisy. The staff are very sweet. Breakfast included is a big bonus. Close to everything you want to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing!!!!! Great location, staff are amazing. The rooms are spotless, fast WiFi, clean bathrooms and lovely breakfast each morning. Couldn't ask for more! Very chilled place especially being so close to Khosan Road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

A little hard to find-be sure to continue for quite a bit down the alley next to 7/11 is my tip. Otherwise, once you're there, really beautiful, free breakfast, and generally pretty quiet considering its location right next to the biggest party strip in Bangkok. The staff was willing to also let us shower for free and store our luggage safe behind the gate while we wandered around before our 2am flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Pros: -lovely host. She was always very happy to help us with getting around and how to say things in Thai. -beds were incredibly comfortable, as were the dorm rooms. -breakfast was very delicious. Both in our party were vegan, and we never went hungry at breakfast. -wifi was very high speed. -always felt secure. Safes were good. Cons: A little quiet, but very charming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.