X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Laksameenarai Guesthouse Reviews

41 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
307 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place and typical thai house , the owner is friendly and the atmosphere very nice ... It s close to the koh san road for the people who want to be around the tourist place .... Just koh san road is a noisy place becarfull if you want a very very calm place to sleep a bit after a long way


100%

Room was slightly small but very nice and clean! Great location too.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel, but: Don't buy tours here! We payed 300baht more than people from other hostels (who also booked via their hostels.) They made fun of us "Haha, you got ripped off..." I would walk to another hostel who also offers this tour and compare prices. (We payed 950 to go to Koh Samui on bus & ferry, people from other hostels who took the same bus and boat payed 600-700.) It was a bit disappionting that the staff of this hostel took more than 300 baht for themselves :(

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing location, very near to restaurants, Khaosan road, etc. free, delicious, breaky and a safe in your room for your belongings. It's a bit loud at night but there is nothing that can stop that as its off Khaosan. I would stay here again!!

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

We only stayed here for one night as a stop over. The dorm was cute but small. It was quite close to Khao San road so it was loud in the evening but if you are out anyway that doesn't matter too much.


100%

This has been the best place I've stayed at in Bangkok. It was so nice and cozy. I loved the location since it was right next to Khao San Road but it was still quiet. It was pretty clean, too. The staff was nice, too. I would definitely stay there again. Just watch out for the mosquitos.


86%

Really nice traditional thi hostel. The woman who runs the hostel is nice although we didn't speak to her much as she had her baby with her. In the front/main double bedroom at the top of the stairs could do with some blackout curtains as we found that the light coming into the room in the morning woke us up really early. Really lovely room tho!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very nice place. Only small issue is it's closeness to Khao San road - no amount of sound proofing could withstand against those bass drums! However, if that doesn't bother you, this is a perfect place to stay. Very clean, staff is friendly and it's over all very cozy and well priced.


71%

We made a mistake upgrading our room from the private one with the shared bathroom to the more expensive one with the ensuite bathroom. The location for the most expensive room is right next to a hang-out area and the walls are so thin you can hear everything people say. We had to ask people at 3am to keep it down. As we had to spend our final night in the cheaper room, we realized how much better it is, as far as noise, space and privacy. The area's kind of a douchey backpacker party scene.


74%

WARNING: we booked the tour to Cambodia at the hostel and it was a scam ! We travelled in a minivan until like 5 km before the border - they guided us into a shady room in the back of a restaurant, which was obviously just the cover up for what happened behind the scenes. We had to hand in our passports and got a visa that even worked out for us at the border, however, they took about 10usd more from us than the official price listed claiming that there was a change in pricing - a lie!


83%

Great place to stay. Nearby Kao San and the main part of the city temples. Staff was very helpful and the meusli for breakfast was excellent. There is some noise at night but this was not too disturbing.


97%

awesome place to stay and the owner and staff are super friendly and helpful. loved the muesli in the morning, one of the better hostel breakfasts i have had while backpacking. the location is very convenien and given its very close proximity to khao san road, it's very quiet.


89%

This hostel was easy to find. It's nice and quiet, espically being so close to Khao San Road. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice Guest House close to Khao San Rd. Superfriendly and the rooms are clean and beautiful.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location for Khao San Road however i wasnt a fan of the area. Lovely hostel however, very clean, free breakfast and fast free wifi! Strange atmosphere, very central but it seemed like nobody was staying there despite saying it was full! That was probably just the type of people that were there at the time though. Enjoyed my stay, even stayed an extra night


91%

Absolutely loved this place! Lovely authentic Thai house, ran by a very nice family who are very welcoming. Facilities are great, just what you need. A road or two away from Khao San, which is prefect! I would definitely recommend this ideal accommodation to anyone. Thank you!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Not the hostel's fault at all but just worth mentioning - the bus they booked for me to Chiang Mai dropped me off at a petrol station about 10km outside of the city. Don't do it! Hostel is clean, give you a daily free bottle of water and they shut the main gate each night so it feels very secure.


100%

We had a private room & it was lovely. The house is wood so it does make a little sound of an old wood house, nothing to be concerned about. It's a very quiet residence. The owner & her daughter were very helpful with tours, a bus to Cambodia and early breakfast. The wifi was nice and fast too. I totally recommend this place, it's close to the tourist stuff without being loud on the street or inside.


100%

Best place to stay in Bangkok!


89%

Excellent service .. The owner/staffs very accomodating.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback