Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is really nice and clean, perfect location that has its price- I could hear the loud music from kho San road all night....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Really enjoyed our stay here close to Khao San road without the noise. Fairly inexpensive. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm room was OK a little small for 4 people's rucksacks however. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff were so helpful and friendly and the location is literally ideal, right next to khoasan road but you don't hear the music when you get home! Great wifi, breakfast beds and cleanliness. Wouldn't say it's a party place though more for people wanting to party but then get a good night's sleep after! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

We were so pleased with our stay here! This was the first time we had ever stayed in a hostel so we booked a private room which was perfect! Very inviting atmosphere and the owner is so sweet and helpful! I believe her name is Pom. Her and her staff were wonderful and her little son was adorable. The location is perfect in my opinion! It's right off of a main road in an alley but close enough to everything including Khoa San Road and the Grand Palace. We felt right at home here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so so much Jaymye for being part of our family and see you next time. Have a good trips. Varintorn

  • smartsue
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Perfectly located close to Khaosan Road and you can walk everywhere, however being so central means it is a little noisy at night. The traditional style and home touches of the guesthouse were lovely from the wooden window shutters to the swan towels on the bed, everything just had that caring touch. With breakfast included and everything so close by it's a excellent price for staying right in the heart of Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

If your looking for a nice place with character and a bit of charm beside Khaosan Road this place would be hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
6.6

The guesthouse is right next to Khao San Road, so an excellent place to be if you want to experience Bangkok's nightlife, but also quite quiet. The fruit muesli is excellent. Unfortunately, there isn't much of an atmosphere and the staff (apart from the owner) were quite reluctant to answer any questions about Bangkok and travel onward to other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing breakfast included (try the muesli!) really great location 1 min walk to the craziness that is khao san road, but just enough off the beaten path to be quiet at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and see you next time. Varintorn

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Basic, only one bathroom for everyone which was a little annoying.... also the music from the neighbouring bar was loud in the dorm I was in.... However it was very clean, the staff where always available and with earplugs I had no problems sleeping....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Very nice little hostel. Right by Koh San road so could hear the music at night, but it wasn't overwhelmingly loud nor disturbing. Lovely tradional house. Close to all amenities and easy to get to. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for simple and inexpensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.