Hostelworld.com

Lamrock Lodge on Bondi Beach

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
Lamrock Lodge on Bondi Beach Located at 19 Lamrock Av, Bondi Beach, Sydney.
Lamrock Lodge on Bondi Beach
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2026 19 Lamrock Av, Bondi Beach
68% 200
-33.8913471 151.2715888
Lamrock Lodge on Bondi Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • megaz123
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Feb 2016
7.7

Pretty good. Great location, nice rooms, although a little on the small side as most occupants are workers. No atmosphere really. Great if you're just here to chill and hang out at the beach but not if you're hoping to meet people and party! Wifi connection good and facilities satisfactory, although bathrooms could do with better ventilation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.1

PROS: easy to find on public transport, great location, 3 minutes to the beach. fun neighborhood, very quiet (no alcohol inside, safe feeling. can leave your luggage on check-out day. CONS: a little weird, lots of rules on all the wall, you had to pay deposit to get plates/cups etc. it made me wonder if the hostel used to have lots of problems and that's why they made the rules? it would be a nicer place for a long-term stay, i think, than for a short one. but i would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
3.7

Disgusting worst hostel ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
6.6

Average hostel in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2016
6.0

Our room was located right next to the kitchen which was open all night and had a tv in it wich was also on all night. It was very nosy. The floor we were on also ha a workshop opposite out estimate door so in the morning we awoke to. The sound of drilling and hammering and men shouting. I did not have a good sleep in this hostel. However, the free wifi was good and we had our own twin room with a tv in it that worked very well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karlytreleaven
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
5.7

Location was really good however the atmosphere of the hostel was poor. There is not real common area in the hostel so it makes it difficult to meet others if you are travelling solo. There were a lot of people smoking and selling weed in and around the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
6.9

The hostel is in amazing location right near the beach however mostly workers stay there so if you're looking for the kind of party hostel vibe or a proper back packer location you probably shouldn't stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2015
8.6

Appreciated the warm welcome. Our room was very adequate for what we'd paid, the fridge in it a bonus for cooling bottles of water, etc. Another hook for drying towels, and hanging things would have been useful. Loved the quiet street and trees outside our window! Also enjoyed the friendliness of the daily cleaners in the kitchen and bathrooms, even with a language barrier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2015
7.7

Very nice staying and the location is amazing, really nearby Bondi beach! The staff is very friendly! We booked for a 10 dorm room. Everything was already full but the staff was kind enough to put us in a private room! Even when we booked for a extra night. Such nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2015
6.3

When I arrived there was one receptionist who was so helpful and moved me rooms due to a drunken man staying in my initial room, she went out of her way and it was very kind of her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.