Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Thanks the staff for being helpful with request. The breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
2.3

It was a horrible experience in this GH... I travel since 1 year I never see that in my whole trip... Problem with the staff, I had to call the police to get back my bag in the room because they did not want to open me the door, for no reason (WTF)... I just advise you to being far with this GH... The worst of the world (just one girl of the staff was nice and try to help me...) Agressive and really not professional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • carlosazocarq362
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Nice place, decent breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
2.0

Worst hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff is beyond rude, they charged me double what the price actually cost and are probably pocketing my money. Terrible environment, the staff locks you out of the outside and kitchen area at night so you can't hangout at all. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. It could be a great place if only they have a different staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

staff were friendly. many bathrooms.Hi-speed Wifi.Breakfast was ok(breads and cereals) Crean kitchen and bathrooms.10min walk from metro station.If you want to take a bus to the airport, this hostel is good.airport bus stops at the nearest station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
6.6

There are cats everywhere, one of them was sleeping in my bed! Rooms are wide open all day, some of the staff are fine some are rude. Breakfast is served after all tours have started, so I couldn't have breakfast any day. But there are no need to stay in this hostel just because the breakfast, all tours have wonderful breakfasts with the most beautiful landscapes. Location is good, bathrooms are to small as not clean. Rooms are ok too, but anyone can go in and out in all rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Location is very good from or to the airport, as the cheapest buses have their final stop just a couple of blocks away, however, some of surroundings do not seem a nice place to walk by night. Locker in the room was very small, so most backpacks would have to stay by the reception, where the hostel has as open storage with a chain connecting all luggagge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.7

Overall pretty ok: nice beds, generally clean, good showers, breakfast was satisfying and the checkout is at 11. It can, however, get a bit cramped and hot inside when it's a warm day. Also the staff was a bit distant with the exception of one fella: Michael. DO ask him about fishing and useless facts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice little hostel, decent breakfast and wifi was so-so. Good for a one or two night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.4

We spent three nights in this hostel. Toilet paper was ALWAYS finished. We had to ask for more at least six times. Computers was not working and wifi was bad. Only three toilets with showers so there where always traffic. Very good breakfast with a nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.