Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Landay Hostel Located at Erasmo Escala #2012, , Santiago.
Landay Hostel
Chile
Santiago Erasmo Escala #2012
82% 394
-33.4448798 -70.6642663
Landay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice place for a night or two but not if you're looking to meet people or get a good nights rest.. Super cold - lacked heating and only one bathroom. I asked for extra blankets and or a heater and was told I could only have the one... Which was too thin (-1degrees) I ended up wearing gloves, scarves, a beanie thermals and two pairs of socks.. Not too mention my Kathmandu jacket.. Still too cold to sleep properly so I ended up finding an extra blanket at 3am. Breakfast was pretty much cereal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.7

The Landay Hostel is five minute walk away from Los Heroes station giving the hostel a perfect location for onward travel - both for getting to the bus station and to the airport via the airport bus. Not somewhere I would recommend for a long stay but fine for one or two nights. The breakfast is fine and the beds are comfy but the hostel is quite cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Is in the Brazil area, which is kinda cool if not in bellavista. We had a good time mainly for the people we met, good showers good kitchen, even if a few more pans wouldn't go a miss. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rwalker5272103
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel is ok for a night or two, but I've stayed at many other better hostels. They were very disorganized. I had a bed, went to the kitchen, they put someone else in my bed, they took me to another available bed, there was a person in that bed, they finally found a free bed on the 3rd try. Although they apologized, it was very disorganized. The place smells like an old building, which it is. My experience was just ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Only stayed here for a place to sleep for a few hours but it was really nice. Really pretty building and nice, big rooms. Free breakfast was nice too and the staff was super friendly. Only downsides were that the shower was cold and the wifi didn't work in our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

It's very easy to reach the airport from the hostel as the bus stop is less than 10min away. I went for dinner in the city centre (bellavista area), just a couple of stops away from the hostel by metro, and there was a bus to come back after the metro stopped. The person of the staff who received me was friendly and gave me the info I needed. Breakfast was simple but OK, but you need to wash your dishes afterwards. My room was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic place no issues... One minor was getting desk staff who spoke mostly Spanish to order cab but another staff member helped... Great place loved the old buliding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
4.6

Really disappointed with the Landay. Location wasn't in a great area at all. The staff weren't welcoming and didn't seem to want to help assist us or tell us much. We felt extremely uncomfortable and kept ourselves in our room as we didn't feel welcome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel, comfy beds. Takes a while for anyone to open the door though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.