Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Landay Hostel Located at Erasmo Escala #2012, , Santiago.
Landay Hostel
Chile
Santiago Erasmo Escala #2012
81% 413
-33.4448798 -70.6642663
Landay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
5.1

Staff is unprepared, confirmed a guy in to my friend's bed (we were surprised when we got back late and someone was sleeping there) and later, after guy signed out, said it would not be possible to get her appointed to her bed due to sustem complaints. We made a reservation for 1 extra night but reservation was not confirmed afterwards and we were suggested to share one single bed, the only available. Got eaten alive by moskitos while sleeping Too loud and hot Internet sucks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Cool atmosphere, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, clean bed, good price. What more can you ask from a hostel? If I visit Santiago again, I'll definitely stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

the staff is very nice and helpful, shower is very good. location is not perfect, 5 min to metro station by walking, have some mini-market and restaurants around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good location : walking distance to Plaza de armas. Close to the metro, and airport bus station. Breakfast included Only downside our room was not ready till late (3pm still not ready so we left and come back later)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.1

Stayed here again. Good breakfasts , comfy beds and very helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.9

A good stay here. The breakfast in the morning is good and sets you up for the day. It is a beautiful old building but very cold. Kitchen is small but ok. Need more showers for the amount of dorms. A far walk from the bus station but you can get the subway and the plaza del armas is a short walk away. Staff friendly welcoming and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
6.9

The hostel was Nice not really not safe. The members of the hostel stole my Ipad...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Pluses: * Nice, clean bathrooms with hooks and specious showers * Close to the bus stop bringing you to/from the airport * Very friendly staff Minuses: * Cheap compared to other hostels * Very poor wifi * I occupied a top bed in a dorm and the whole bed structure was extremely shaky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.