Hostelworld.com

Landay Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Landay Hostel Located at Erasmo Escala #2012, , Santiago.
Landay Hostel
Chile
Santiago Erasmo Escala #2012
83% 382
-33.4448798 -70.6642663
Landay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Only stayed here for a place to sleep for a few hours but it was really nice. Really pretty building and nice, big rooms. Free breakfast was nice too and the staff was super friendly. Only downsides were that the shower was cold and the wifi didn't work in our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

It's very easy to reach the airport from the hostel as the bus stop is less than 10min away. I went for dinner in the city centre (bellavista area), just a couple of stops away from the hostel by metro, and there was a bus to come back after the metro stopped. The person of the staff who received me was friendly and gave me the info I needed. Breakfast was simple but OK, but you need to wash your dishes afterwards. My room was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic place no issues... One minor was getting desk staff who spoke mostly Spanish to order cab but another staff member helped... Great place loved the old buliding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
4.6

Really disappointed with the Landay. Location wasn't in a great area at all. The staff weren't welcoming and didn't seem to want to help assist us or tell us much. We felt extremely uncomfortable and kept ourselves in our room as we didn't feel welcome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel, comfy beds. Takes a while for anyone to open the door though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. Wi-Fi was great all over. So was breakfast. Showers and beds were on point. This one staff was weird though, never really smiled. Reminded me of a zombie. Superb location though, and great security. Best hostel in Santiago, hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.0

The staff were nice and helpful It's a neat old building and lots of common room space, including an outdoor patio Breakfast was very basic - instant coffee, bread, hard boiled eggs, cereal etc Staff let me leave my bags chained up for 24 hours for free I chose it based on the location near Los Heroes Metro stop - I knew I could take an airport shuttle there and walk to the hostel, took about 7 minutes. It was a 20 minute walk to Univerisdad Santiago Metro where I caught a bus to Valparaiso

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alliee-h5222
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2015
7.1

It is a good hostel, okay breakfast, beds are good, location is good (about a 5-10 min walk from the metro), but there was a lot ot issues that could have been handled better. We got there and there was no locks on the only two lockers left in the room.  They fixed it the next day. They were changing the hot water tank (therefor a day with only cold water) but there was no informaion about it. A sign would have helped. The next day there was issues with the tank so two days with cold water. They

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff. There has a cafe inside the hostel with the great coffee and yummy kuchen! Breakfast are average. Wifi need to be improved. BUt definitely comeback !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.