Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landhaus Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Landhaus Hotel Located at Altenbergstr. 4-6, , Bern.
Landhaus Hotel
Switzerland
Bern Altenbergstr. 4-6
88% 297
46.9498081 7.4588477
Landhaus Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay with everything we wanted

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anneketalsma3324
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Landhaus Hotel is in an ideal location! Easy to park your car nearby if you drove, located within a 5 minute walk of the tourist center and 3 restaurants and a short distance from all the shopping in Bern where there are more restaurants/cafes. Beautiful views of the city and the Aare River! The bus stops are also a short walk away! The staff is fantastic! Super helpful and friendly and they speak many languages. I definitely recommend staying here if you visit Bern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaroseuk
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Short bus ride from the central train station. Reception was closed when we arrived but we were emailed instructions how to get into the building and find our room. Rooms were arranged into 2 bed cabins which was nice. Easy walking distance to city centre and close to the bear park! Super friendly staff and we also enjoyed the best continental breakfast I've ever had for only 10chf Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

This place was a great surprise. Lovely walk through town to get there. Located by the river in Berne and near Rose Gardens , it was very quiet and tranquil. Easy walk to surrounding Old town, Bear enclosure and up hill for fabulous view over town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Right on the river and a short walk from the bridge that takes you into Historic Bern. Getting here from the train station is easy and takes you right through the historic district. Though the facilities are 6 beds per room, each bunk is enclosed with its own temporary wall so you only share space with one other individual. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.0

Plus points are hotel is in a great location & clean, but dorm rooms are very small, even for 2 people. Also there is a lack of atmosphere, reception closes in the evening, so you can't even get a drink let alone any food. There is no room to relax, watch TV, read etc. The Kitchen is sparse also & not very comfortable, being the only room where you can sit in the evening.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Rooms were very cramped. But otherwise it was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
3.1

This is not a good hostel.. There's no laundry, the staff are rude and almost never there, the kitchen is severely understocked, the rooms have one power point at an inconvenient location, there's no atmosphere, it's at the bottom of a massive hill so everyday requires a hike into town, the rooms are cramped and loud, the place is always dark cause they're so worried about their power bill.. Don't stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.