Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landhaus Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Landhaus Hotel Located at Altenbergstr. 4-6, , Bern.
Landhaus Hotel
Switzerland
Bern Altenbergstr. 4-6
90% 308
46.9498081 7.4588477
Landhaus Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

The place was really nice and the staff were very friendly. It was clean and there was a kitchen that was available for us to cook our meals as Switzerland can be quite expensive. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the train station from the hostel and the bus route is easily accessible. You also receive a bus card that lets you take all the public transportation services in Bern. All in all it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend it to any traveller!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great location, 3 min walk to bus/tram and the bear pit. Very clean and friendly staff. Cozy atmosphere. Bought breakfast one morning which was very good but a bit expensive. This hostel is perfect for somewhere to relax after a busy day. Not so great for meeting other travellers since the room is split up into "cabins" so really just one bunk per room. But it was fine for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

The Landaus was everything I needed and the people were kind. There weren't a lot of other travelers to get to know unfortunately. Their little restaurant is very cute. The hostel-goers kitchen is a nice place to sit, although a little drafty, and was missing a microwave unfortunately. A wonderful place to stay in a cute city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the Landhaus Hotel, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay - friendly (and at least bi-lingual, although they could have spoken more languages for all I know) staff, great location, excellent value for money, and a nice little breakfast. Really, I had no idea I was going to enjoy my stay there so much. Thinking of going back (and booking a private room with my girlfriend, as I travelled alone last time).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.1

Hostel is in a nice location near the city center and the garden lookout point. Staff wasn't the friendliest and there is no atmosphere. Not the best for solo travelers, but a great place to actually get rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay with everything we wanted

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing , staff were so helpful , friendly atmosphere . Security was brilliant but for check in if u get delayed , you need to let them know or you could be stuck outside at night, as that happened to someone staying there and he was shouting to come in and woke us up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anneketalsma3324
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Landhaus Hotel is in an ideal location! Easy to park your car nearby if you drove, located within a 5 minute walk of the tourist center and 3 restaurants and a short distance from all the shopping in Bern where there are more restaurants/cafes. Beautiful views of the city and the Aare River! The bus stops are also a short walk away! The staff is fantastic! Super helpful and friendly and they speak many languages. I definitely recommend staying here if you visit Bern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaroseuk
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Short bus ride from the central train station. Reception was closed when we arrived but we were emailed instructions how to get into the building and find our room. Rooms were arranged into 2 bed cabins which was nice. Easy walking distance to city centre and close to the bear park! Super friendly staff and we also enjoyed the best continental breakfast I've ever had for only 10chf Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.