Hostelworld.com

Langstars

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Langstars Located at Langstrasse 120, , Zurich.
Langstars
Switzerland
Zurich Z 8004 Langstrasse 120
78% 1232
47.3792022 8.5275632
Langstars
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Zurich is crazy expensive, so the hostel isn't fully worth it's money. Especially since there is no breakfast. It's in a party area and is very loud at night if you're not trying to party. A 10 minute walk from the train station though. Overall not a bad place at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
2.0

I sent an email to the hostel management and got no response. I went to the hostel trying to change my booking because I was staying in a friend's house and it wasn't possible. Rubbish!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.0

The distance to the train station was ok. The balcony was dirty and it's a bit noisy at night. The free drinks and chocolate were great. The bar/café serves good coffee. Definitely not for people looking for peace and quite but I guess great for partying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

The hostel is a bit of a trek from the train station and the neighborhood has lots of bars and clubs. Street and bar noise carried all the way to the top floor of the hostel, but I slept fine with earplugs. Bed was comfortable and the room was secure. Did not stay for breakfast or use the free drink ticket, but the free Swiss chocolate when you check in is a fun little perk!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely little hostel (located above a cafe), very welcoming. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms and facilities were great. The location is nearer the dingier end of Zurich, so be prepared to keep your eyes on the ground when you come out, and it may get a bit noisy at night. Honestly it wasn't a problem. But it is within walking distance of all the main attractions. Beware Zurich in general is quite expensive, but this hostel was good value for money. Overall excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
3.7

Basic. The staff did not exist, other than the bar man downstairs who was only affiliated with the hostel because it was in the same building. Facilities were super basic. Only a microwave and a sink if you wanted to attempt to cook. No culture, no atmosphere. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel made me feel extremely safe in not the best side of town. You have a key fob that opens the door, your floor, and your specific room. The faculty was extremely helpful to tourists and provided a map and a handout. The only real negative for me was sheets. Instead of having a bottom and top sheet, they had a sleeping bag style one. I woke to find myself out of the sleeping bag on the bed. (The beds were covered with something else but I got the impression they didn't change it).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.0

To party, choose this one. For regular vacations, avoid it. I am not a picky person at all, but there are some things that one just can't do. I had contact with at least 3 staff members and all of them where not good at all helping me. Laptops are really bad. The beds make a lot of noise. The street is very noisy so bring earplugs. On the first floor there is 1 bathroom for 10 persons. I don't recommend this hostel. Oh, but they give you a chocolat during the check in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Its an expensive city so for the price and location this is best option but only for a couple days. Small bunks in tight quarters but around metro rail and old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.