Hostelworld.com

Langstars

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Langstars Located at Langstrasse 120, , Zurich.
Langstars
Switzerland
Zurich Z 8004 Langstrasse 120
78% 1164
47.3792022 8.5275632
Langstars
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night there. But overall it was great and very cheap compared to hotels and other hostels in Zurich . It was like a 10 min bus ride from the city centre. Very easy to get too and the staff were friendly. The bunk beds were kind of low, but other than that all was good. Great for a short, one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Huge lockers in room for your bag and you can loan a lock for refundable 10£ Cafe downstairs is a great meeting place and everyone seems super friendly. They also make a great pie, you have to eat there. Located on the nightlife strip area and perfect for going out! One of the best hostels I have seen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.6

Not satisfied

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a lovely hostel with an awesome bartender! Over all Switzerland is way more expensive so I was supposed at the price at first, but everything was impeccable from the staff to the food and it was a wonderful place to hang out and meet interesting people! I would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emiliasmith23
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, nice staff & fabulous location. Good vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly people and decent value for Zurich for sure. Cafe downstairs is really nice - this is where you check in, get your keys etc. Stayed in the 12-bed mixed dorm which has decent bunk beds, big wooden storage cupboards (you need your own padlock!), a decent sized kitchen area with table/chairs, and there was two bathrooms so you didn't have to leave the dorm to use the toilet or take a shower. Overall, good, I would go back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel has very friendly staff but the whole thing is different from the norm. It is a half hostel half bar so the receptionist is the bartender. You receive a free drink for every night you stay and the staff is very friendly and chill like they are your college roommates or something. Rooms are average and the bathroom situation is doable but there is only one per floor and there are 12 people assigned a floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay with live music in the evening/night and pretty café during the day. Would recommend. (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Langstars is a very fun hostel! The downstairs/lobby is a bar with live music nearly every night! Arrived at night and checked in at the bar, super nice staff and patrons in the bar. At check-in they give you a card good for a free drink every night! Hostel is located on the "party mile" which is something I was unaware of before I got there. The first night I could hear people partying outside the windows until nearly 7am. The next night I was out partying that late/early so I cannot complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.