Hostelworld.com

Langstars

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Langstars Located at Langstrasse 120, , Zurich.
Langstars
Switzerland
Zurich Z 8004 Langstrasse 120
79% 1196
47.3792022 8.5275632
Langstars
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Alexfls9
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed our time here, the hostel is great to meet people and in a good location. Only downside alike other places in Zurich, it is very expensive but so are the other places. I suggest if you are going to Zurich for a few days you should sell your house and any limbs you deem unnecessary. Zurich is a cool place and so is Langstars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

The Langstar is awesome. It seems expensive but everything is Switzerland is very expensive so I would say don't let the price deter you. The rooms are huge, the atmosphere is great, and the location is very convenient. Overall, a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
6.9

I found it a bit tricky to find. The directions aren't very good, firstly the "Europaallee exit" isn't actually spelt that way but is similar. When you see the big post building walk over to it then follow the instructions. And the Langstars hostel is ACTUALLY part of the New Zealand Cafe and reception is at the bar... But other than that it is pleasant enough. Nothing to complain about, I got given a chocolate at reception which was nice, and you get a free drink per night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
3.1

This place is so DIRTY. D I R T Y. When we arrived we got 2 beds and one of them was not even made, later on my boyfriend went downstairs to ask them for a clean one in which the guy came up and switched the sheets with the bed next to it. So the guy who slept next to my BF slept in dirty sheets.. I TOOK A NAP ON THE CLEAN BED AND BROKE OUT INTO HIVES MEANING ITS DIRTY. It's my third hostel and that has NEVER happened before. Waking up from a nap with hives all over your face and body SUCKS.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

Really cool place, Amazing bar/ cafe downstairs! A beautiful vibe from the live music to the free drinks. Staff was also super friendly and helping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed out stay in Langstars, the price, compared with other cities wasn't great, but for Zurich was pretty cheap. It is in a really lively part of the city, within walking distance of the lake. The staff of the cafe/bar below are awesome, and check in at the bar is a funny touch. Definately stay here again next time we're in Zurich!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Love it! It's not top dollar but it's far from the bottom quality. The breakfast discount and free drink every night is a huge plus. Really would recommend it for anyone that is in Zurich on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Clean and a quick walk to the station, the bar downstairs is super cool, staff are very helpful. Was upgraded to the smaller female dorm at no extra cost by who I think was the manager, he was very kind and wanted to make sure that everyone was as comfortable as possible. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.4

quiet after 10pm is understood differently by some drunk people. Even light from a phone and the sound of phone vibrates is called noise. Overall a good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night there. But overall it was great and very cheap compared to hotels and other hostels in Zurich . It was like a 10 min bus ride from the city centre. Very easy to get too and the staff were friendly. The bunk beds were kind of low, but other than that all was good. Great for a short, one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.