Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Langstars

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Langstars Located at Langstrasse 120, , Zurich.
Langstars
Switzerland
Zurich Z 8004 Langstrasse 120
77% 1315
47.3792022 8.5275632
Langstars
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

It was a 15 mins walk from the central train station so really convenient. And in an okay area just a bit noisy at night. Everything in Zurich is expensive including this hostel room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.6

Good hostel, not the best area at night. Facilities and cleanliness were ok, yet very expensive hostel as expected in Switzerland, I've received better in other areas of the world for a cheaper price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
4.6

Nothing special to mention.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

This place was great, but it is on the club/red light district street. It's not dangerous to walk down, but it is SO loud. Make sure you bring ear plugs. Great wifi, good lockers, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, 1 free drink in the bar downstairs per night and 20min walk to the city/15 to the main station. It is expensive, but so is Zurich- only thing was that on some websites their free breakfast is advertised but it's not given.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

The staff was really nice and helpful. But the room was quite small. I stayed at lower side of double bunk and hit my head few time as I couldn't barely sit straight on my bed. so, be careful if you are taller than 160cm (probably..)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
4.0

If you want to stay in the red light district of Zurich in a place above a bar where old men hit on young girls then this is the place for you. For the price you pay it is not worth the money other than the fact that it is semi-close to downtown. There is one dirty bathroom for a room of 8 people in the mixed room making it nearly impossible to get ready when you want to. Not to mention the bed's squeak every time someone moves waking you up each time. You hear noises that sound like fights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, check-in staff were very friendly, cute balcony on the first floor dorm, big lockers supplied inside your dorm to hold your luggage, plus sockets inside to charge devices. Electronic key used to get into entrance, and then again to dorm. Only drawback is I forgot to check out the night before my early departure and so I didn't receive my key deposit or padlock deposit back . It would be nice if they could refund this electronically although I have yet to email and ask

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

It's nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! The pub can get really noisy at night but the rooms are silent enough to to sleep if you're worried about that. The crowd is great, had a great time making some good friends. Would definitely come again. Cheers from India

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Clean and secure place. A little noisy during the evenings but this is due to its location (party street in Zurich). Overall satisfied with the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.