Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lanta House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Our stay at Lanta House was great! The hostel is super clean and in a very convenient location- right in the middle of all the action, super close to a daily market and awesome restaurants. The owners were very friendly and can help with booking anything you need for your stay... We recommend scooters to get around the Island! Koh Lanta is so beautiful we highly recommend checking it out, and we could not recommend staying at this hostel more! Great value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Firstly, this family who own the hostel is lovely. They helped us out a lot and were always welcoming and friendly when we saw them. The rooms here are very basic, only bad thing I would say is that the wall colours are black which makes the room super dark. I like light rooms and they feel cleaner and well I like light haha. The room is good value for money, the location isn't to bad however if you want more of a chilled vibe then this is the wrong part of the island. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicolem519
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Lanta house very accommodating. Hostel owner was very kinda helped us book a tour and ferry. Also the shared bathrooms were very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place for couples travelling and in need of a quiet place. Very clean and such friendly and helpful owners. It was a good place to catch up on sleep after PhiPhi. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is really lovely. Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Good a/c and wifi. Location is good, it's right in centre of Saladan, near all the shops and restaurants. Free water, coffee and tea. Extended our stay several times ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice quiet place for private rooms. Non existant wifi however. Runs very slowly. A bit out of the way too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely accomodation, found just on the road off the pier. Really convenient and quiet just what I needed after 6 weeks of crazy! I had an air con private room and there were no issues with it. Lovely place to stay and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The private room was clean and nice. There was no lockers or safety deposit box which was annoying. Toilets were clean and staff friendly. Tours and buses were cheap. Absolutely fine for a few nights. Would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing family who run hostel! Very friendly and helpful with anything you need. Not so close to beach but very close to pier and just outside the door is a night market of local food stalls which are both cheap and delicious. Couldn't ask for anything more for the price paid. Very happy with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in the heart of Saladan Village. Rooms are simple but clean and it's great place to stay. The hostel rents motorbikes and I really recommend renting because it's the easiest way to see the island. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I believe you can ask almost anything and if they don't know the answer they will find it somewhere. This was my second stay and if you're on a budget I really do recommend Lanta House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.