Hostelworld.com

Lanta House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Lanta House Located at 197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi, Koh Lanta.
Lanta House
Thailand
Koh Lanta Krabi 81150 197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi
89% 194
7.6492375 99.0383148
Lanta House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.7

The couple who owns it is super sweet. The walls are made out of cardboard so you hear everything Toilets are super small. Nice ac 5 minute walk from the pier close to good restaurant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly host. Close to the pier (harbor). Close to many restaurants. Clean room, clean bathroom. No smoking all place neither at balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

This was such a lovely place to stay, great value for money and the staff were so lovely. There are lots of places to eat around the hostel but is definitely worth renting a scooter as makes getting around the island so much easier! We rented a scooter from the hostel for a really good price as well as booking our transfer back to Krabi. We'd definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
7.1

Nice hostel 5 minute walk from the pier so it is ideal if you are coming by ferry. The hostel itself is about a 10 minute tuk tuk ride away from long beach (100baht) each time so not close to any bars/other hostels. I had a private room with double bed and air con which was very comfortable, there was no safety deposit box however. Showers are good and clean. Not a good hostel to meet other people but if you want some peace and quiet, I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place. Not very lively atmosphere but serves it's purpose well if you're looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay whilst see Koh Lanta. There's a 'Walking Street' outside that had great food vendors and a cocktail cart which I'd recommend. Also very near 711 etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff is really great, very helpful and kind. It's the perfect alternative to some of the more expensive bungalows and resorts on the beaches. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Much better place to stay than buying 2 single dorm beds. Planned on staying 2 nights and stayed 4. Different prices for fan, ac, and ac with window. We booked fan but upgraded to ac. Ac isn't only at certain times of the day either you can use if whenever. Showers could use a touch up on but did the job. Staff were very friendly. Free coffee/tea in the morning plus water jug, toaster, and microwave. Would definetly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed at Lanta house for 3 nights and were very happy with our stay. The location is great being walking distance from the pier and to many restaurants and convenience stores. The staff were very friendly and helpful, offering great local recommendations. We hired a scooter for 200 baht which was an added bonus. Definately would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at Lanta house. Location is perfect, surrounded by plenty of restaurants and shop, 15 mins to the beach. Room okay size, fairly dark as only a window into hallway. Booked air con but got fan, but we were discounted so was fair! Free drinking Water, and shared bathroom was suitable enough. Happiest, loveliest owners we came across throughout Thailand - didn't mind we had booked an excursion elsewhere, even helped us get into the right transport! Lovely couple!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.6

The couple who own this place are sooooo nice.But don't stay in ban saladan if u wanna party,and this guest house is not a great way to meet people. However, place is very clean, and the air con room was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.