Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lanta House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Lanta House Located at 197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi, Koh Lanta.
Lanta House
Thailand
Koh Lanta Krabi 81150 197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi
92% 215
7.6492375 99.0383148
Lanta House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place for couples travelling and in need of a quiet place. Very clean and such friendly and helpful owners. It was a good place to catch up on sleep after PhiPhi. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is really lovely. Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Good a/c and wifi. Location is good, it's right in centre of Saladan, near all the shops and restaurants. Free water, coffee and tea. Extended our stay several times ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely accomodation, found just on the road off the pier. Really convenient and quiet just what I needed after 6 weeks of crazy! I had an air con private room and there were no issues with it. Lovely place to stay and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The private room was clean and nice. There was no lockers or safety deposit box which was annoying. Toilets were clean and staff friendly. Tours and buses were cheap. Absolutely fine for a few nights. Would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing family who run hostel! Very friendly and helpful with anything you need. Not so close to beach but very close to pier and just outside the door is a night market of local food stalls which are both cheap and delicious. Couldn't ask for anything more for the price paid. Very happy with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in the heart of Saladan Village. Rooms are simple but clean and it's great place to stay. The hostel rents motorbikes and I really recommend renting because it's the easiest way to see the island. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I believe you can ask almost anything and if they don't know the answer they will find it somewhere. This was my second stay and if you're on a budget I really do recommend Lanta House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice place with nice owners. Not that close to the beach but it's very close to all of the dive shops, so we stayed here while we did a few dives. Close to lots of restaurants and good street food. Rooms and lobby were swept and clean except it smelled a bit musky and there was no AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Centrally located but not on the big street, quiet! Everything around, rent motor bike! Very friendly family, always happy to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic budget guesthouse! Very basic facilities, but as a clean and a safe place to sleep, it delivered! The shared bathrooms were always spotless as well. There isn't much atmosphere, but I only stayed one night so that wasn't an issue. The staff are really nice and friendly as well. Overall, I really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Family run with young children staying there so you are expected to be quiet in the evening. Good facilities if you want to cook yourself, very clean after most showers they are in there moping the floor. Rooms are so hot I roasted the whole night, no windows, just a fan pushing the hot air around, bed not so comfy, walls so thin you can hear everything the rest of the corridor are doing. Great location though very close to the pier you enter in on and surrounded by shops and street food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.