Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lantana Lodge International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.0

I wasn't very impressed with this hostel. I stayed here for one night as I couldn't get a hostel in the center due to the rugby being on. I found the place to be in need of a makeover with old and dirty facilities, the bathroom and kitchen were not very clean and the sheets very very old and well used. The kitchen and dining room were very small. A good thing is that the area is residential so very quiet. It takes around 30mins to walk into the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.0

Though it's fine for a day or two, I'd say, I probably wouldn't recommend it for much, if any, more. The place was freezing in just about any room outside of the rooms for sleeping, and things seemed pretty worn and used. Also seemed like several of the guests were long-term. The advertised "free parking" was simply street parking, and since it's in a residential neighborhood it wasn't terribly plentiful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Loved it! Home away from home :) needs a new kettle but apart from that ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

Good location not too far a walk to the centre, maybe 20 mins or so. Cool little lodge, it had a really relaxed vibe to it and there was plenty of places to chill in like the lounge and the seats outside. Bed I stayed on was pretty comfortable and had a reading light which most other places I have stayed in lack. The manager was really nice and approachable and obviously cares a lot about the up keep of the place - it was very clean. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Very clean hostel. It's a home turned hostel in a regular neighborhood, which I really liked. Nice and quiet, not a party hostel. The strip of restaurants it are near is very delicious and diverse. Short walk to the War Museam. About 30-45min walk to downtown. Staff are not there all the time which can be inconvenient. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
3.4

They advertise 24 hour reception and that is a lie.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Comfy beds, good facilities. Limited bathrooms. Good atmosphere. Decent, but not the best location. Long walk to the center of the city. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
3.4

We were a couple put in separate room. Rude manager, poor location with no atmosphere, over priced. Was very clean though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
6.0

The hostel itself is fine. If you are just passing through then there are a lot of long term residents on working holidays, so lots of knowledgable people there. You can probably even arrange journeys with some of them who want to move on to other cities to help keep costs down. Anyway, the only let down was the rude staff who one night decided it was ok to cause a huge argument with some late comers, waking up the entire hostel at about 3am threatening the poor people with the police.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.0

Only stayed there one night, so I didn't get a great feel for it. Seemed ok, but security was a bit lax, with keys for doors, but them being consistently propped open. Location was great for me, 5 minute walk to strand train. Probably wouldn't stay here long term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.