Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lao Shay Youth Hostel Lijiang

  • 71# Guangbi Alley, Guangyi Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

Maybe was not peak season,there were not too many people,the hostel is very delicate and quiet, and I was relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Was a good place for the money and to stay for a few nights. The dorms had big enough beds. It was a little weird that the bathroom doors for the dorms were half see through

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is beautiful and sweet that just like a home. It was so quiet that I could hear birds singing, the yard is colorful with the trees and flowers and lovely that made my mood better, my favorite part of the hostel is a reading-room near the yard, I sat on the sofa and read books in that room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff was really nice, but there was a lot of mold (fungus) on the wall which was also quite smelly. This is a no-go for me, so I would not go there again. Also there was only chinese style toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with lovely staff and good coffee. Limited English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Staff excellent & very helpful! very nice hostel to stay if you looking for quiet peaceful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome and really convenient place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Located on the side of lijiang old town Lao shay hostel is a cute little place to rest after exploring the area. Beds are comfortable with plenty of blankets and even electrical bed cover for colder nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful, had no trouble to get our deposit back after forgetting our deposit due to an early morning checkout. I suggest the staff to point out that there is a 80 yuan ticket to be bought upon entering the old town since the hostel is inside the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×