Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Las Musas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Las Musas Hostel Located at C/Jesus Y Maria 12, , Madrid.
Las Musas Hostel
Spain
Madrid 23695 C/Jesus Y Maria 12
89% 8363
40.4114950 -3.7040430
Las Musas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

It had the essentials but not my type of hostel but it was way better than the other Madrid hostel I stayed. Good kitchen. Clean. Dining hang out area not relaxing and music too load. Didn't like the artificial aroma machines but they let me take them out. This place just wasn't homely. But good tours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

It was an okay hostel, not great for solo travelling. But the location was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Booked a large hostel room with twelve beds and ended up having the room to ourselves - not too bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The roof top terrace and the great staff stands out for me, dorm I stayed in had loads of space and I had a very comfy bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.0

Beds were very comfortable, facilities are ok. Staff were friendly except for the rasta guy at reception was very rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. This place is good value for the price- great location, a few different common areas, lots of organised activities. The beds and pillows were not comfortable, but at least there was at least one power outlet next to each bed, and there's airconditioning in the room. There's also free tea/coffee and croissants for breakfast in the morning. While I was here the nearby metro line to Tirso de Molina was closed- check this before you arrive and go to La Latina instead!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed in a 8 person dorm. Room had AC and the beds were fine. Everyone had a small locker for themselves which was nice. Staff were very friendly and a few were helpful. The walking tour and cycling tour were awesome and the leaders knew a lot about the city. The pub crawl was awesome and the atmosphere around the hostel was good. Cheap beer sold at reception and you could get your washing done for you too. But bathroom in our room was dirty and the drain was blocked in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Legendary hostel. The staff is awesome and it's super easy to meet people. The pub crawl is lots of fun and the rooms are nice. They sell drinks in the lobby and there's a terrace on the top floor with a bar. I had such a great time at this hostel that I ended up staying another night. And somehow even with how great this place is, it's pretty cheap too. Definitely the best hostel I stayed in while backpacking through Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Atmosphere is amazing. Many opportunities to meet people given by the Hostel. Bar, Terrance, Free walk tours. Amazing trip to Toledo. Hostel is located in the center of the main part of Madrid.. Easy access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Perfect location, good atomosphere, the rooftop terrace is great, we loved the mojitos. We did the free walking tour, it started an hour late so we were starving when it finished, if you are going to do it make sure you have a decent breakfast. Overall and great hostel and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.