Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Musas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Las Musas Hostel Located at C/Jesus Y Maria 12, , Madrid.
Las Musas Hostel
Spain
Madrid 23695 C/Jesus Y Maria 12
89% 8499
40.4114950 -3.7040430
Las Musas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

I thought this place was incredible value, really good location and a really well equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Not the cleanest hostel i've ever been to. Room smelled funny. Also, there's some non traveler type of people there. People that came to Madrid to work etc and just need cheep accomodation which made atmosphere a big odd sometimes. Great kitchen though. Basically, you get what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Good place. Super nice, bilingual staff. Just south of Plaza de la Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor, a little west of El Prado. The hostel offers several activities during the day to take advantage of. Would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Quality hostel, made great by Manu and Diep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.1

The Hostel was ok , the Beds look like they are gonna fall apart any minute ,but cheap middle of the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff went above and beyond to make sure things worked out for me as a solo traveler. I stayed there for 5 nights and felt quite familiar with a few of the staff thanks to their kindness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Only a 5 min walk to main area of Madrid and very comfortable beds! Only downside is it's not a very social hostel but the pub crawl was a good way to make friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff. Great location. You can walk everywhere from here. Loved the rooftop bar as it provided excellent opportunities to meet other travellers .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall a positive experience. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms clean and decently maintained. I didn't do much socializing but it seemed like there were always activities for those so inclined. Only a few minor annoyances: 1. The only light in the men's bathroom closest to my room was burnt out over the entire stay. This is a basic issue that is easily fixed and should have been done so immediately. 2. The hostel charged 1 euro each for towels. These should be free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

friendly staff, good location walkable for any major city sights, when I get there, the staff give the directions to major attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.