Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Musas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

I great place for a visit to Madrid. Very helpful staff with maps and they even called a taxi for me when I was leaving. Very close walking to the main sites (Plaza Mayor and Palacio Real to name a few). A very friendly atmosphere with a lot of international young people. Great, strong Wifi. Comfortable beds - I definitely recommend this to any traveler, alone or in a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Good location and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

The place is well located and has a very upbeat and friendly enviroment. The staff members are super kind and helpfull. One awesome thing i value is they have accesible facilities for those who have special needs. 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
3.7

This hostel is very misleading. I though there would be great atmosphere and staff. Instead the atmosphere was lacklustre, the staff were not very helpful and I felt uncomfortable asking them any questions because they would laugh it off and give a "I don't know" and that was it. The pub crawl is nothing to get excited about. They just knock on your door and ask you if you want to join. And when you go downstairs you are mostly left to yourself trying to figure out who and where the pub crawl is

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
4.6

Bathroom was broken, kitchen was very messy and dirty. Man kept coming into our room for maintenance. Central but not a very nice location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Good place to stay for a few days to explore Madrid. Location is great, although the atmosphere is not that attracting to meet a lot of people. But there is always the walking tour and pubcrawl for! ;) Very good kitchen, the room I stayed in (6 bed dorm) was very spacious and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Loved the staff and all that, would have liked not just twin beds for a shared living space. Had fun on the bar crawl too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

It was awesome! Staff was awesome. And it was Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with nice rooms, proper bed and dubets which is a plus! The staff was hit and miss though, some extremely friendly others couldn't be bothered. The kitchen was closed around 11am every morning for cleaning which was inconvenient for having/preparing breakfast or lunch. The music was extremely loud in the evenings which you could really hear in the rooms. Didn't get much of a good nights sleep. The showers very basic & toilets very small.Its an okay hostel, not sure if I'stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cutiewsm
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, near to 24 hours Carrefour supermarket, near to many indian restaurant, great and huge kitchen facilities where you can cook proper meal and the atmosphere is good. The people in hostel is very friendly and helpful. common area is clean. toilet is very clean Disadvantage: the room is really small and the bed is old and shaky, room is dirty, bed is very low, bottom bed cant really sit. toilet is very less too, 2 for female and 2 for male in each floor.( we are in 4th floor) . l

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.