Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Musas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Las Musas Hostel Located at C/Jesus Y Maria 12, , Madrid.
Las Musas Hostel
Spain
Madrid 23695 C/Jesus Y Maria 12
89% 8433
40.4114950 -3.7040430
Las Musas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, correctly placed. Has everything you need (neat bathroom, full kitchen) and even a terrace and a bar. It is not noisy and you have places to hang out til late if you want also. The staff is really nice and helpful. I was at this same hostel back in 2011. It is still in good shape and well attended. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.6

First hostel experience and it was pretty good, we had our room to ourselves the first night which was nice. Hostel wifi works great although bring your own towels as you have to rent them and there are lockers provided but you have to bring your own padlock. Really liked having our own en suite, a luxury i am missing a lot in the current hostel in staying in! The location is also a bit hard to find but not a long walk from Sol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely place for the good value for with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, so much going on and the staff are so helpful and friendly!! I flew into Madrid super jet lagged and started with the walking tour in the morning! This was followed by a delicious lunch I really enjoyed it, great way to start off in Madrid. The hostel is super social and they also have a roof top bar terrace which is a must for drinking sangria after a long day of exploring the city!! Very clean and secure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was great except for a couple weird things... One of the employees was kinda creepily flirting with me and told me my laundry (which he had just done) was free. Then people walked in and suddenly I had to pay 6€. I'm not sure if he was *expecting* something in return for the free laundry. Whatever the case, it was unprofessional. This was one of a few odd interactions with employees. But the hostel is clean, has a good atmosphere, and is near lavapies, la Latina, sol, etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanbrownlow
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Super fun! Not the most beautiful/impressive hostel I've stayed at but very friendly staff and good environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a great time in Madrid at Las Musas. The staff are very friendly and come along on the pub crawls. The rooftop bar is very good for a few cheeky afternoon drinks with a relaxed vibe. Highlight was definetly the holi festival!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Very large hostel great rooftop bar although it closes early. Excellent kitchen facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great value for the money. It's located in the city center, every major attraction is in close walking distance. Staff is extremely helpful and keeps the atmosphere at great level.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nimbusob
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Very convenient location, fine atmosphere. However, I stayed in room 2-2 and its electric fan and air conditioner makes some strange sound so I should use my earplugs...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.