X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Las Musas Hostel Reviews

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
6574 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Staff were really great. The walking tour was definitely worth doing. Had a girl called Erika do it and it was really fun and informative. Only downside in the room (10 bed dorm) was that there seemed only to be one socket and it was under somebody else's bed. There were loads of sockets in the common room however so not really a problem. Very good value for money!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with clean comfortable rooms. Kitchen was great with 3 areas too cook at. Staff were helpful and keen to chat. Will stay here again.


86%

An amazing location, the staff were great and the kitchen was really good. The only problem was the showers - don´t expect any hot water in the morning after about 8.30.


86%

Good overall. Unfortunate location for a good hostel- there is a dodgy crackden building nearby and lots of drunk street people around. But it's very near the nice parts of the city. Facilities good. Seemed quite safe and secure despite surrounding area.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel and good location.


100%

Great place to stay. Las Musas was very secure with the use of electronic cards to access rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They made an effort to make people feel comfortable, helped me book some activities, meals and even a shuttle service back to the airport. There are various activities happening during the week. They even have an internet cafe downstairs so no laptop needed!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A really good hostel. Location was great although the area is not wonderful, it is very secure to walk late at night. It was always clean an having a shower in the room was great. Great place to stay, I recommend it. The Toledo tour is not that great, I was expecting to hear a little bit about Toledo but we were just left there to wander, which is good but maybe a little bit more of info beforehand is always good.


63%

When you enter the hostel, it's really loud. For me it was really annoying, because the entrance hall is the salon as well and I couldn't understand a word, the man told me. As well the lift is catastrophe, specially if you have your room near by. I couldn't sleep until the last person has taken the lift... Best regards Doerthe Weidner

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel has a great location right in the heart of Madrid. The staff is overall friendly, some are much friendlier than others. The rooms were fine and the bathrooms were too, just very very small (the bathrooms). Overall my stay here was fine.


77%

Everything is good. Except the elevator is not fm the ground floor, the speed of wifi is too slow and only worked in the common room. And the rooms near to the stair are too noisy. I was waked up by people several times when they back to their room at night. But overall, the hostel is safe, clean, location is convenience and staffs are nice.


94%

I loved staying at here! The staff were all super friendly and helpful, and the day trips and evening events were amazing! I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Literally 3 minutes walk to metro station, excellent staff and hotel standard bathing room (tips: visit the 4th floor toilet!) But bed sheet and linen wasn't left by previous guess wasn't cleaned.


40%

This hostel I wouldn't recommend. The overweight guy in the morning told me I couldn't get a glass of water. Breakfast is late if you're leaving early. Not that they really even have breakfast. I'd recommend this hostel but only if there was no other.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good place, clean, firiendly staff, nice atmosphere and very close to a subway station and to other nice spots of Madrid.


100%

This hostel is in an amazing location, right in the city centre, within walking distance from all amenities. The private room I have been in was very big and had good storage capacity. The bathrooms were clean and big. The kitchen is available even after you have checked out and is huge. Your luggage can be safely stored after check out. The hostel offers a simple breakfast included in the price: tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and amazing churros! Free fast WiFi is available throughout.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Next to subway in the city centre. Lockers in the dorms, Big common area with good internet connection and not noisy. Very well equipped kitchen (clean). Basic free breakfast. Ping-pong table and authentic paella dish served sometimes. Tourist tours.


94%

This hostel is really nice. Location is really perfect. It takes 3minutes from metro. And the price is more cheaper than other hostels. In this hostel, you can enjoy Toledo, segovia pick up servic(20euros). This is very good. You dont need to go to the bus terminal. And the living room is large. You can also use kitchen. But i was sad that i couldnt use the wifi in the room. Except this problem, everything is really perfect.


83%

Wouldn't think twice about staying here again! Good hostel and an excellent location!


80%

This hostel is very nice and the staff can help you, when you ask. they offer a guided tour with erika and thats very cool and interesting. i also joined the pablo Flamenco Show , was cool, eventhough i dont like Flamenco:) the hostel was clean and there were no problems with the bathrooms. in the rooms its also ok, but in every hostel you can have good or bad luck with your roommates. the kitchen was ok, but there are not so many facilities in cooking, and it was dirty because of other guests.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place, friendly staff, 5 minutes from plaza mayor. The bar crawl is great for those who don't know the night spots. Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback