Hostelworld.com

Las Musas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tasiad22
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall, for my first experience in a hostel it was wonderful. The staff gave us a map with some recommendations for eating drinking etc. They were also really nice and accommodating. The only downside for me was that for me the location was kinda sketchy especially at night I did not like my return walk there. Also it seem like a lot of older people stayed there. However that could have been from me only staying a night (Friday) before I checked out. But I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice staff! Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in very central location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good place and very nice people, excelent situation in the heart of the interesting and friendly city. And to explor and enjoy the vibrant and fantastic people of Lavapiés, incredible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel, highly recommended for a couple visiting Madrid. The hostel supplies everything needed for a nice stay. The double bed room and bathrooms are clean and confortable. The location is good, near almost everything, but can be sometines scary at night. The staff is helpful, but sometimes it looks they are not caring about the guests. Although it does not compromise the stay, it can be annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.3

The staff were nice and helpful whenever we needed. However ear plugs are necessary. Guests were loud no matter the time of day and the street next to the hostel was extremely noisy at all hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Common area is nice. Rooms are simple, but clean. Unfortunately it was freezing in the Room (december). in the bath room was a horrible Aroma Spender, which spent parfume automatically in very short time circle. It was very to intense the whole bed room was smelling, for people with asthma or allergy s quite difficult to stand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Enjoyed 4 nights around Christmas in Las Musas in a twin room. The hostel was far to be over-booked (which is normal in christmas time), but the staff is really friendly and willing to do their best for your comfort, the facilities are good and kept clean. The only con is the non-included breakfast, although the hostelworld claims that it is included..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenlindecke4060
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.6

I was not prepared for how loud it would be during the night at this hostel. It is really a party hostel. At reception there is a jar with ear plugs which you really need. Our room had the worst location, so we could hear the party downstairs, music being played upstairs and the door to reception slamming shut every 5 minutes. The room was clean otherwise, toilets and shower facilities were pretty shabby and seemed like a temporary installation. I wouldn't stay at this hostel again - too loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Arrived very early, so they swapped my room for another (I had booked a single private, was given a twin room) that was available so I could have a nap before seeing the sights. Staff were all wonderful. The breakfast is just sweet rolls and cupcakes, nothing great. But that's the only blip. Wifi is fast and free. Private rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Great location. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.