Hostelworld.com

Las Musas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Las Musas Hostel Located at C/Jesus Y Maria 12, , Madrid.
Las Musas Hostel
Spain
Madrid 23695 C/Jesus Y Maria 12
88% 8226
40.4114950 -3.7040430
Las Musas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Loved my time in Madrid, wish I could have stayed longer, its a brilliant place! The hostel isn't the ritz, but it is kept up to a pretty good standard and has a relaxed feel to the place. The breakfast is poor, its take it or leave it. There is free tea and coffee! The staff are friendly, fun, only too happy to give you advice and make you feel at home. Loved them. It's also easy to meet fellow travelers looking for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.0

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
6.3

Staff was cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful. Locker was big enough for my carry-on bag. Beds too short for a 6' person. Had to align my feet with the gaps rail at the bottom of the bed if I wanted to lie flat. One could see through the curtains. They stopped no light. Intentionally poor use of communal space. Large area opposite reception was filled with tightly packed 4 person tables. Immediate vicinity was drab, narrow streets with most of the shops closed with for sale or for rent signs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Good hostel, well located and well equipped kitchen. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

I have to say it was a really good hostel. Probably one of the best I have stayed in Europe. The staff is really friendly and everything is really clean. You have to do the Knockout Night Tour which takes you around the neighborhood to the bars and some clubs. Overall awesome stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

AWESOME location. Right near the Metro and many shops. Staff are super friendly and rooms are safe and clean! Showers could be upgraded but overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
7.4

Good location, close to the center. Overall it's not bad but the bed is not that good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

The staff at this hostel are great. They are extremely friendly and more than willing to help and answer any questions you may have about the city. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

This place had the best bed I´ve slept on in a hostel, great kitchen facilities and a cozy little bar downstairs so you´re bound to meet people. The location was really good! It´s close to the metro, two supermarkets and many of the city´s attractions. As for the staff there were two shining stars, Chiara and Guido. They both took an interest in me from the beginning of my stay and it was great to get to know them. Guido´s quite the good cook as well - the paella he made was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
6.9

Although there were daily cleaners, the rooms weren't too thoroughly cleaned. The common areas were designed to facilitate social interactions, but with so many non guest spanish locals hanging around, it got pretty noisy and unwelcoming. The beds were pretty small so it's not suited to people over 180cm (Bed was creaky too). The staff were for the most part friendly and helpful. I really liked the extensive kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.