Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
86% 661
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel. A big house, colonial, with a lot of travelers and good common spaces. Staff was super helpful with everything I needed, organizing excursions, even organizing the rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel, close to everything in Salta. Staff (bi-lingual) was very, very helpful. Kitchen is okay, but not too large. Rooms with own bathroom. One night a heavy thunderstorm came up. Unfortunately, the roof had some areas where the water dripped in. Overall a recommendable place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff. Clean, central, with good facilities. The staff can help you organize car rentals. Rooms are ok, but no air con not breakfast yet. Might be a good improvement ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

The others in the hostel stole our food and put the empty packets back in the fridge. Fair enough this isnt the hostels fault but it still pissed me off. The location was awesome and the staff were nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Start with the good. Helpful staff. Very good location. There is a travel agency right next to the hostel. Their staff is helpful and informative. But their price tends to be higher (even after discount) than what you can get from the other agencies close to the city center. I stayed in Room 6 and it doesn't have a storage locker in the room. I won't recommend this place though for the shower is the worst during my one-month travel. It barely has any water. And not warm at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffreygng6611
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Central. Staff very helpful with your info. Wi-fi could have been more reliable. Clean with decent common area and kitchen. The staff gave us really good eating recommendations - where the locals go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel in prime location. Short walk just about everywhere. Clean with awesome staff. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

One of the nicest hostels i had stayed. Pros-very helpful stuff, close to the center, clean Negatives- the hostel does not lock what so ever (dorm room or hostel door). There is someone always at the reception and plus it is a very quite town so i never felt unsafe at any moment. The lockers are outside the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfeito... embora não haja café da manhã tem tudo por perto... ideal como QG para conhecer a região.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Secure. Good wifi and relaxed vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.