Hostelworld.com

Las Rejas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
87% 524
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel gets discounts for the major day tours of the region, definitely worth it for this alone. Good location, only a couple of blocks from the city square. Helpful staff speaks English. The rooms and facilities are very basic, but kept fairly clean. Atmosphere is quiet and people tend to plan their own excursions, but it depends on who's around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is centrally-located, impeccably-clean, and very friendly. The wifi is amazing, which is a relief when you have been traveling around northern Argentina. The area is safe to walk around at night, so it was great for female travelers like myself/my friend. The staff had such amazing recommendations, and they even held our bags/ let us hangout days after our reservation. I just wish there was actual breakfast in addition to the kitchen area + free tea/coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! We take your suggestions very seriously in order to keep improving! We're glad you had a nice time here, enjoy the rest of your trip!

12th Apr 2016
9.7

Las Rejas is one of the favourite places we have stayed at. The place is perfectly located downtown, with friendly staff who are willing to help. The place has lots of places to hang out and a really nice dining area and kitchen (kept clean too.) The bedrooms are separated from these common areas so you can actually get a good sleep. Only problem was the shower does not drain properly so you end up standing in water. Super reasonable in-house laundry. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's always great to hear people who had a good time here! Enjoy the rest of your trip and you are always welcome in Salta!

5th Apr 2016
4.0

This hostel was very poor. The main thing that annoyed me was when I bought food to cook so that I could save money and put it in the fridge. The next day it was all thrown out and when I told the staff about it they did not care at all and just said "the fridge gets cleaned once a week and we have no control over it". Other than this the rooms were small, there was no breakfast and no basics like oil or salt to cook with. It was also a pretty quiet place, maybe it was just while I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear about your problem. We always advice people to tag their stuff inside a plastic bag so everyone knows who it belongs to. We can't really control what happens inside a refrigerator and when our staff cleans it, what is not clearly named has to go, otherwise, it would be a mess! We don't serve breakfast as it is clearly stated in our website and Hostelworld description but offer free coffee and tea and a fully equipped kitchen to cook your own. And you are right, this is not a party hostel, it's an ideal place for people to rest and enjoy Salta!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Very very good hostel! Was 5 nights there and really had a good time! The staff is extremly friendly and helps you with what ever youre problem is! Also you have discount on a few excursions! The Hostel has the best common room I've ever seen! The only thing is that it smells a bit strange in the kitchen. But that's more the problem of a lot of nutritions of diferent people in the same fridge... It's really worth it to stay in Las Rejas :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great to read that people enjoy staying at Las Rejas. Have a nice trip and come back whenever you want!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel but not a social place, there's no bar and not much of a social area. Still enjoyed my stay, the staff and few people I did talk to where awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We are working on opening a bar soon, hope to have you around again to enjoy it! Have a nice trip and a safe return home. -Las Rejas Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Great little place! For what you pay, it's perfect. Hot shower, comfortable mattresses, and SUPER friendly and helpful staff. The dorm rooms are tiny but Salta has so much cool stuff to see you wont be spending much time in the room. The wifi is good too. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We are glad you enjoyed Salta and dind't stay in the room all day haha. Enjoy your trip and come back whenever you want!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel, traditional building, big rooms, helpful and friendly staff, 2 blocks from the main plaza, kitchen, living area. Very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Really decent and neat hostel with an amazing staff, but it is really quiet. Therefore it lacks a bit of atmosphere for a solo traveler.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. You are right, we are far from being a party hostel, however we offer a comfortable atmosphere and common areas for people to share about their lives and trips. Safe travels and good luck!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Good place to stay for a night, close to the main plaza, large lockers available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, have a nice return home!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.