Hostelworld.com

Las Rejas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
87% 539
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

Easy stay at Las Rejas. The guys at reception even helped us sort out our transport issues. Rooms are on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable. Also just a short walk to the main plaza with restaurants, cafes and the supermarket close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Hostel is in an amazing location and is a beautiful old building. Unfortunately, with that comes a bit of noise (not ideal with the early morning tours!). We did two booked through the hostel-both were fabulous. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. We had a private room. Don't do your laundry here-it's not cheap! Overall, great stay and I'd definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Very nice, quiet, hostel in good locacion of town. There is no breakfast, but we could use the kitchen, free coffee and tea. It´s an old building (pretty) but very clean. Helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

we booked a twin room but their system said we had booked a double so had to share a double for the first night before moving. They gave us a 50% discount on that night. Comfortable beds, and nice room with wooden floors. No breakfast which is a shame. Tour agent in entrance which is excellent, we did a gaucho day at Satya and went into the mountains. Location close to main square and all the city sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels I've stayed in after 5 months of travelling - stayed in 4 bed dorm. Great wifi in room. Clean kitchen. Clean bathrooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Worth staying here for discounts on the otherwise expensive tours - booked in tour office at the front of the hostel. Good location - a couple of blocks from the main square, ATM, supermarket. 15 min walk to bus station (or 5 min cab) and cable car. On a nice quiet street. Very chilled out here. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bramwillemse
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed here for one night. But the staff was nice, the wifi was fast, beds were comfy (with your own power plug at your bed) and good facilities. A nice breakfast would be a great addition :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel was hard to beat, just a couple of blocks from the main square and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. The kitchen was tiny, but worked just fine if you were patient. It was clean, had decent sized lockers in the rooms, and nice common areas to relax in. It was also very convenient to have the attached travel agency where people staying at the hostel had a nice discount.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay but a little bit overpriced without breakfast. But the guy at the reception can give an outstanding dinner advise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel gets discounts for the major day tours of the region, definitely worth it for this alone. Good location, only a couple of blocks from the city square. Helpful staff speaks English. The rooms and facilities are very basic, but kept fairly clean. Atmosphere is quiet and people tend to plan their own excursions, but it depends on who's around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is centrally-located, impeccably-clean, and very friendly. The wifi is amazing, which is a relief when you have been traveling around northern Argentina. The area is safe to walk around at night, so it was great for female travelers like myself/my friend. The staff had such amazing recommendations, and they even held our bags/ let us hangout days after our reservation. I just wish there was actual breakfast in addition to the kitchen area + free tea/coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! We take your suggestions very seriously in order to keep improving! We're glad you had a nice time here, enjoy the rest of your trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.