Hostelworld.com

Las Rejas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
87% 551
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff members, are friendly and helpful - they had good recommendations for places to eat, things to do, entertainment etc. It was excellent being able to book discounted tours at reception without needing to wait for the adjacent tour office to be open. Good spacious common area and the location of the hostel can't be beaten. The room I was in (especially the ensuite bathroom) may have seen better days although this could be due to the building being a little bit older.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location and friendly/helpful staff. They recommended a restaurant and we had the best steak of our lives there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel in a central location. No breakfast available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Just what we needed for our stay in Salta. Friendly staff, decent facilities, great price and centrally located. Would definitely recommend as a nice "home base" for a trip to the Northern Salta-Jujuy region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! It's always nice to hear that our guests had a great time in Salta! Have a nice trip and come back anytime!

31st May 2016
8.3

Comfortable beds. Nice heater in room made it cosy. Friendly staff. Bathroom door is plastic folding type so all noises can be heard. Shower hot water pressure not great. Tip.. don't automatically use detoxic travel agency even with discount they Re more expensive. Friends stayed in nearby hostel paid 370 for cafayate day trip where I paid 430 even after haggling!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! The agency that works next to the hostel offers a great service with its own prices transparently published on its website, of course no one is forced to hire a tour there! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again if you're in Salta.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

Easy stay at Las Rejas. The guys at reception even helped us sort out our transport issues. Rooms are on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable. Also just a short walk to the main plaza with restaurants, cafes and the supermarket close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for youre review! We are always trying to help all of our guests so that they can make the most out of your days in Salta. Come back soon! Have a nice trip!

  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Hostel is in an amazing location and is a beautiful old building. Unfortunately, with that comes a bit of noise (not ideal with the early morning tours!). We did two booked through the hostel-both were fabulous. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. We had a private room. Don't do your laundry here-it's not cheap! Overall, great stay and I'd definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feeback! We're glad yu enjoyed your stay in our private rooms and the tours!!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Very nice, quiet, hostel in good locacion of town. There is no breakfast, but we could use the kitchen, free coffee and tea. It´s an old building (pretty) but very clean. Helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our hostel and Salta. Come back whenevr you're in Salta again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

we booked a twin room but their system said we had booked a double so had to share a double for the first night before moving. They gave us a 50% discount on that night. Comfortable beds, and nice room with wooden floors. No breakfast which is a shame. Tour agent in entrance which is excellent, we did a gaucho day at Satya and went into the mountains. Location close to main square and all the city sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay even though we had that problem, we made our best to make it up to you! We ar enot offering breakfast at the moment but we have free coffee and tea for everyone! It's nice to hear you enjoyed your tour, too :) Best wishes!

6th May 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels I've stayed in after 5 months of travelling - stayed in 4 bed dorm. Great wifi in room. Clean kitchen. Clean bathrooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Worth staying here for discounts on the otherwise expensive tours - booked in tour office at the front of the hostel. Good location - a couple of blocks from the main square, ATM, supermarket. 15 min walk to bus station (or 5 min cab) and cable car. On a nice quiet street. Very chilled out here. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad we made it to your top favourites :D Keep on traveling and come back next time you're in Salta!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.