Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2017
8.9

Muy buen hostel con todas las comodidades y muy bien ubicado

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.7

Stayed just one night at this hostel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They spoke good English too which was very helpful. However the actual hostel itself is dissapointing, the room was very small with bed clustered together. The room did not have any lockers, nor were locking facilities available (only rooms 4-6 had lockers). This leads on to the minute bathroom which was not the cleanliest! The overall location of the hostel was very handy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Tres bien reçu et un personnel agréable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice and clean dorms and rooms, location was good as it was only 2 blocks from the main plaza and about half hour walk from the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.3

Nice, clean hostel in a good location however staff are generally indifferent, disorganised and somewhat incompetent. Really not worth the extra money you pay for this hostel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
8.9

Good location, near the square with restaurants, museums, etc. Only stayed one night and got there pretty late. No activity in the hostel, pretty quiet. Have to pay for towels. Stayed in the room with two bunk beds. Clean and bathroom with hot water! Wish there was a lock on the door for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

We had a problem with the deposit. We changed from room and the deposit we had already paid wasn't valid anymore, but we didn't get it back either. This was really strange. We wanted to change from room because the double room we got had a very annoying light that shined into the room during all night. They offered us a bigger and nicer room for a little bit more money, which we agreed on. But by keeping the deposit we had already paid, it was not cheaper at all. NOT NICE!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

We had a 4bed dorm the beds were comfy. The shower was hot but unfortunately the bathroom was impossible to stop from getting soaking wet and it didn't have a proper door, this was fine for us as we were travelling as a 4 but if I was with people I didn't know they would hear everything. The staff were helpful, friendly and funny and the location was great. The kitchen was a bit small but the oven worked which was a bonus. Lockers down in the courtyard that you could fit your whole bag in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
6.3

Basic accommodation where everything is extra (towels, breakfast, etc.) Mariano, the manager, is only willing to help you if it's in the best interest of the business. Not sincere and not warm. If you just want a basic place to sleep close to the centre of Salta, this place will do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×