Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, close to the main square. Room was clean and there's decent facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.1

Facilities are not bad not great. Business as usual for Argentina. Location cannot be beat. Staff is ok. Space to meet other travelers but not so conducive to befriending people. The biggest letdown is the agency in the same building that allegedly offers you 20-30% off thanks to your staying in the hotel. Guess what? I paid 60% more than other people in my tour who booked with other agencies in town. Sounds like a scam to me. So buy yours elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Great location and comfortable rooms with lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Can take your own booze to hostel..... win!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.0

Comfortable beds, good common area, lockers available. Wifi worked well. Small kitchen and a lack of equipment and no breakfast. This was our second of three hostels we used in Salta while travelling around the area and while it was perfectly good; the others we stayed in represented better value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location. Nice staff good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guimier8963
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent location, near the center of town. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here at Las Rejas very much, the location is great! The staff were friendly and helful, and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. There wasnt a great deal of atmosphere in the common spaces but i did still meet some lovely people. A simple breakfast would have made it better value for money for sure! I would definitely recommend thsi hostel to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
6.0

A place to sleep but nothing more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Great place, awesome staff, perfect location. Located blocks away from grocery stores, ATMs, main square, and street with all the bars & restaurants. Also it's only 5-10 minutes from the "trailhead" for the hike up the hill (where the gondolas are). Amenities wise: solid internet, hot water. Kitchen is equipped but very small so if the hostel is busy, plan ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.