Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
86% 575
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, not really got that vibe but it's a good place for a night to see the centre of the city. The staff were really helpful but the kitcHen is a little small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Perfectly acceptable hostel, good staff, comfy beds, decent location, but the bathroom door is super thin and the bathroom was tiny and the floor was flooded. Make-your-own-bed hostels should have fitted sheets. And more importantly, there is no justification for the fact that the hostel is about 50% more expensive than the average for Salta. It's not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Only booked in for one night but ended up staying for three. Good hostel and it has a tourist information/agency place on site. Good wifi & staff really friendly and helpful. On the day we checked out our bus wasn't till midnight and they let us leave our bags in a locker and chill in the common area till we had to leave. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

A fine hostel minutes from the main plaza. Staff are very friendly and really helpful giving us a recommendation for a nice pena full of locals enjoying fantastic food and wine. My room was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable (6 bed dorm). They're away from the common area so you can get a good night's sleep. There is a kitchen, but it needs a few more pots and pans. It's also very small so there may be a queue to use it. This is the only real area for improvement here. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

The common area is very comfortable and the staff is happy to help. The common area is far from the rooms, so there is no noise at night. No dumb rules or attempts to squeeze more money out of you. Hot average coffee available day and night. It's a little cold in the rooms at night. The kitchen is very small. They could use some new pillow covers (so thin!). But I'm being picky- this is a very good place to stay; I'd return again if they weren't already booked up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the feeback, these little details are what help us improve everyday! You're right, no dumb rules here, just a nice place to rest and enjoy your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location near main square. Neat and clean facility,friendly and helpful staff. Good recommendation for restaurant for delish empanadas and locro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's just that the food here is so goood! We're glad you had a nice time with us, come back!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff is very helful. They let us shower before check in, called the bus station for us among other things. The hostel is the cleanest we did in Argentina. The sheets smell so good. Hot shower and heater in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feeback! We're super proud about the hostel and glad you enjoyed it. Come back and safe travels!

19th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The staff are great and it's in a good location however the facilities aren't the best, the door to the bathroom was just a plastic screen and the lockers are all outside the rooms. There also no breakfast so it may not be as good a value as others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We're not offering breakfast for the moment but we have free coffee and tea all day long instead. Thank you for choosing us and come back whenever you're in Salta again!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location in Salta, about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Clean heated rooms, good kitchen, wifi and computer facilities. No free breakfast which is a shame but overall pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're not sering breakfast for the moment but offering free coffee and tea instead. Keep on traveling and come back!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff members, are friendly and helpful - they had good recommendations for places to eat, things to do, entertainment etc. It was excellent being able to book discounted tours at reception without needing to wait for the adjacent tour office to be open. Good spacious common area and the location of the hostel can't be beaten. The room I was in (especially the ensuite bathroom) may have seen better days although this could be due to the building being a little bit older.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feeback! Our location is trully amazing and we're glad you enjoyed the tour service too. Come back whenever you want!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.