Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Las Rejas Hostel Located at General Guemes 569, , Salta.
Las Rejas Hostel
Argentina
Salta 4400 General Guemes 569
85% 593
-24.7864617 -65.4100656
Las Rejas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Secure. Good wifi and relaxed vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.4

It's a bit expensive. But the location is very good. Close to the main plaza. It was a bit quiet when i was there,but it's a good place to meet people. I think for the price you pay you shold not expect to have to make your bed yourself. Usally a simple breakfast is also included at other hostels for this price... But overall it's good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

You get everything you expect from a hostel. Nice stuff, they are quite open und you can talk to them and learn a lot about Argentinian culture. The toilet was inside the dorm I stayed in, separated by a folding door. There's another one outside though, in case you don't want to disturb your roommates (or get dusturbed)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, not really got that vibe but it's a good place for a night to see the centre of the city. The staff were really helpful but the kitcHen is a little small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Perfectly acceptable hostel, good staff, comfy beds, decent location, but the bathroom door is super thin and the bathroom was tiny and the floor was flooded. Make-your-own-bed hostels should have fitted sheets. And more importantly, there is no justification for the fact that the hostel is about 50% more expensive than the average for Salta. It's not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay and meet people. I do think this place is slightly over priced as breakfast is not included. The beds were comfortable and warm showers. Helpful staff, they all gave us good information about the city and what to do. Wifi was good too. Maybe bring your laundry at a lavanderia, it will probably be less expensive. They charged me 150 pesos !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicatanith1954
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Cute little place to stay. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Just don't do your washing here because it's uber expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Only booked in for one night but ended up staying for three. Good hostel and it has a tourist information/agency place on site. Good wifi & staff really friendly and helpful. On the day we checked out our bus wasn't till midnight and they let us leave our bags in a locker and chill in the common area till we had to leave. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.1

Very nice staff. Positive review here. Prisamata is a great hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

A fine hostel minutes from the main plaza. Staff are very friendly and really helpful giving us a recommendation for a nice pena full of locals enjoying fantastic food and wine. My room was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable (6 bed dorm). They're away from the common area so you can get a good night's sleep. There is a kitchen, but it needs a few more pots and pans. It's also very small so there may be a queue to use it. This is the only real area for improvement here. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.