Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Rejas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
8.9

Good location, near the square with restaurants, museums, etc. Only stayed one night and got there pretty late. No activity in the hostel, pretty quiet. Have to pay for towels. Stayed in the room with two bunk beds. Clean and bathroom with hot water! Wish there was a lock on the door for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

We had a problem with the deposit. We changed from room and the deposit we had already paid wasn't valid anymore, but we didn't get it back either. This was really strange. We wanted to change from room because the double room we got had a very annoying light that shined into the room during all night. They offered us a bigger and nicer room for a little bit more money, which we agreed on. But by keeping the deposit we had already paid, it was not cheaper at all. NOT NICE!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

We had a 4bed dorm the beds were comfy. The shower was hot but unfortunately the bathroom was impossible to stop from getting soaking wet and it didn't have a proper door, this was fine for us as we were travelling as a 4 but if I was with people I didn't know they would hear everything. The staff were helpful, friendly and funny and the location was great. The kitchen was a bit small but the oven worked which was a bonus. Lockers down in the courtyard that you could fit your whole bag in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
6.3

Basic accommodation where everything is extra (towels, breakfast, etc.) Mariano, the manager, is only willing to help you if it's in the best interest of the business. Not sincere and not warm. If you just want a basic place to sleep close to the centre of Salta, this place will do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Upon arrival you are kindly greeted at the desk by the attendant who proceeds to welcome you, provide a thorough run-down of the hostel as well as map of the surrounding area. They hand point out the best places to go, relevant to you. Anything and everything you need help with, any of the kind Las Rejas staff are more than willing to assist. Perfect for a solo or group travellers who want a quaint hostel at an extremely reasonable price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
6.9

Surprised to find bunk beds in private twin room. Kitchen sufficient, wifi ok, excellent showers. Big downside is lack of credit card, despite advertised. Overall it's fine, but a bit overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.1

The guy who let us in seemed in a rush to get rid of us - didn't properly show us around or give us the wifi and we had to ask 3 times for sheets. That being said, I did see him doing all this for someone else who checked in the following evening so maybe he was just having a bad day! 6 bed dorm was spacious with a good sized en suite and decent showers. Reasonably social vibe. The directions say it's only 10 blocks from the bus station but it's actually a 2km walk!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location, near banks and shops. Walkable to the bus stn. Cathedral nearby too which is very beautiful. Breakfast not included but they have hot drinks. Kitchen a bit small but workable. Dorms nice enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, close to the main square. Room was clean and there's decent facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.