Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Vegas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
2.6

No curtains on the window make it difficult to sleep during the day after a long flight. Bathroom was dirty, locks and taps didn't work. No key was available to me so the room was unable to be locked and no ladder on the bunk bed to climb to the top. So unhappy that I decided to book a hotel room on the strip instead. I don't mind roughing it sometimes but that was in unacceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
3.4

Dirty,, got dirty bed linen and towels, not enough lockers in the room, everywhere mold, beds were moving a lot and had the feeling it will fall every second.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aliceluna
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

The Las Vegas Hostel is a nice place if you're looking for a cheap place to stay in Vegas. The staff is very nice and helpful, there's a pool, kitchen, movie theater. The rooms are ok, spacious and clean enough. Luggage room available. It's a bit isolated, but once in Fremont street (15/20 mins walk) there's plenty of bars and stuff. And you can catch a bus that takes you to the strip. Great experience! I would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lostgirlthinks
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

The staff was not at all welcoming but it was a good spot to stay at. Could have been cleaned before we arrived but wasn't. Room was somewhat cleaned 1 time in my 3/4 day stay......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

This is a big hostel with a nice atmosphere, lots of amenities - pool, hot tub, movie room, etc. It is near downtown which is nice but kind of a walk away and the neighborhood across the street is pretty ghetto. It has a friendly but not very sociable atmosphere and the rooms and beds are just ok, but the bathrooms are nice. All in all a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

I stay in hostels all the time, however I don't recall much about this visit now. The location was great. Buses nearby convenient stores and food within walking distance. The staff was neutral not overly friendly not rude either. They did allow me time to get myslef together after checkout and held my bags which always helps.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
2.9

Staff is extremely rude, never experienced that. Room and around areas are very dirty!!! Lucky i spent all day sightseeing! Ensuite Toilet is really smelly!!! AVOID at all cost!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
7.1

It was totally good to stay comfortably. Kitchen was messy although Staffs were cleaning once a day. I am grateful to very kind man stuff. On the other hand, Some stuffs of reception are very bad. Visitor should select person whom talk to if you have a trouble about staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.9

Cool Staff especially Matt!! Love the pool and the people! Close to the hood. But great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Best possible hostel to stay at for a real Vegas experience. Location is ideal for the real downtown experience. Close to dive bars, unique food, and casinos/Fremont Experience. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, always looking to help. Personally, the 24 hour hot tub is a luxury...always clean and at the perfect temperature. I've stayed at the other hostels in Vegas, but I always come back to Las Vegas hostel because the location, staff, and the value. I would recommend you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.