Hostelworld.com

Las Vegas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Las Vegas Hostel Located at 1322 Fremont St., , Las Vegas.
Las Vegas Hostel
USA
Las Vegas NV 89101 1322 Fremont St.
75% 943
36.1649209 -115.1312899
Las Vegas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.7

If you're not into the party mood, this is a great deal! If you're in it, this is also a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.0

Breakfast is almost non-existent, only coffee and few bags of plain oatmeal (I was lucky to get one) and that's it. Pathetic. Room was ok clean, but noisy. There is no soap in the bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

A short walk from Downtown Vegas (my personal preference!) but an easy bus ride to the strip. Super friendly staff, far more relaxed then a lot of Vegas hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Bit disappointed, about the location mainly. They're right that this is downtown apparently, but it's a rough area, not the Las Vegas I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to rest your head and hang out in the old downtown Freemont Street part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.7

Some staff far more helpful than others, pretty far from the strip and fairly quiet. Not what I was expecting from Vegas!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
2.3

Wasnt allowed to check in because the owner thought I was holding a grudge from last year around the same time when I visited and he stole $65 from me by holding my backpack hostage and claiming I broke his "brand new" speaker when it short-circuited. I turned the volume down as a favor because his employees were too short to reach it and asked me to. Anyway - an email revealed it be replaced free of charge and he still kept my money - transaction on Paypal to Chandler Stewart for being a tool

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I think this is a great budget hostel. It has travelers from all around the world, employees too from all over. Jessica is a total sweetheart and everyone else working there is very nice as well. Rooms are basic as far as dorms go, but the space is great and you really can't beat the price. Free pancake breakfast is a nice touch too. I recommend it to travelers who are perhaps seasoned enough to appreciate it. The area is just a 2 minute walk to Fremont, which is super fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruirodrigues247
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Only spent one night there, and really enjoyed my stay. The kitchen area is great and the bathroom was clean. Recommend it for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Even though it spoken in plain English the rough per-night cost stay would be without/before taking a visit over to the website for the real price, the experience was excellent, no doubt! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.