Hostelworld.com

Las Vegas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

i liked it and would come back next time i´m in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.4

Awful stay! I have stayed in many hostels around the world and this was by far the worst! Wouldn't advise anyone at all to stay at this place! Our room smelled really bad, like they had washed the carpet and didn't let it dry properly! Terrible! Also the staff is not very interested in helping the guests, every question you make you seem to be molesting the guests! The bathroom is also disgusting! Do not stay at this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
4.6

This place is in a really bad neighborhood , and the room was dirty .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.0

My room was an adequately spacious mixed 8 man dorm from an old motel. Nothing has been updated nor renovated, so it felt like an old, rather dingy motel. The staff was great and the breakfast was adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.3

The staff at this place were really healthy. The shower in our room broke several times during our stay, and were fortunate to be upgraded to a much cleaner room for the night. The area is in a fairly dangerous part of town (away from the strip and downtown), so it is best advised not to walk home alone at night, as there are poor people and possible druggies. The dorm rooms were really dirty and the breakfast was pretty much non existent. This is the cheapest place though in Las Vegas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hotel in the U.S. I've ever been to. Everything is just perfect! The location is perfect, the staff is amazing, the price is wonderful, they even have a swimming pool there:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent service, no complains. Personnel is awesome. Would definitively come back. Excellent value for my bucks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
2.9

As the only hostel in Las Vegas, we booked this as we were looking for a budget stay. With this in mind, we didn't think it would compromise our safety as travellers, cleanliness, nor did we think we would be staying in a room with someone with mental health issues. We've been told by staff this is a regular occurance and the description DOES NOT STATE this accommodation is in the GHETTO and is dangerous for travellers. This was confirmed to us by taxi drivers warning us of drugs-related crimes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
4.3

The room was not cleaned (since how much time ? 2 or more weeks i guess ! so creepy !!! disgusting !!!) please never go in this hostel !!!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
3.4

This place was absolutely horrendous. The room was disgusting. Not clean at all there were mugs with mold and the bathroom was horrible.Disgusting so dirty. Seems like they do not clean the rooms adter someones stay. I would be surprised if they do it once a month if even. The staff i have mixed feelings about i went to the kitchen to get coffee and ask for a mug and i was told it should be there just look, i wouldnt have asked if i found any. They have not enough muggs. Will not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.