Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Vegas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.1

if your in vegas this is the place to stay it got a cool vib.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.1

Las Vegas is expensive so that's the cheapest accommodation you'll find, but if you're travelling with one or two other people it's a bit expensive for what it is (i.e. wobbly bunk beds in a dorm). But anyway there's nothing else at that rate in Vegas so it's a pretty useful place to stay. It's downtown, not on the Strip, but that way it's probably quieter. There's a pool but we didn't get a chance to try it. It's OK for staying a night or two before catching a flight at Vegas airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2017
3.4

Unclean, no ventilation in the rooms or bathroom, gross carpets, rickety beds, no ladders to get up onto bed, mouldy carpets. would not reccomend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
6.6

Every hostel has good points and bad points. Las Vegas only has 3 hostels at this time and I made a point of staying at each on this trip. This hostel gets a bad rap for location. It is actually pretty close to the Freemont St Experience and Container Mall. The hostel is spacious with a pool and hot tub and pool table. I found the kitchen organized and open 24 hours. Something other hostels did not provide. However, the room I stayed in (210) was dreadfully dirty and the shower was scary bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lifeguarddave
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Has a market next store with great cooked to order food. Near downtown Fremont Street and bus lone. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

i liked it and would come back next time i´m in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.4

Awful stay! I have stayed in many hostels around the world and this was by far the worst! Wouldn't advise anyone at all to stay at this place! Our room smelled really bad, like they had washed the carpet and didn't let it dry properly! Terrible! Also the staff is not very interested in helping the guests, every question you make you seem to be molesting the guests! The bathroom is also disgusting! Do not stay at this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
4.6

This place is in a really bad neighborhood , and the room was dirty .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.0

My room was an adequately spacious mixed 8 man dorm from an old motel. Nothing has been updated nor renovated, so it felt like an old, rather dingy motel. The staff was great and the breakfast was adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.3

The staff at this place were really healthy. The shower in our room broke several times during our stay, and were fortunate to be upgraded to a much cleaner room for the night. The area is in a fairly dangerous part of town (away from the strip and downtown), so it is best advised not to walk home alone at night, as there are poor people and possible druggies. The dorm rooms were really dirty and the breakfast was pretty much non existent. This is the cheapest place though in Las Vegas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.