X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Las Vegas Hostel Reviews

1322 Fremont St., Las Vegas, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
774 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 57%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

The bathroom is disgusting and not clean at all. Bad management of assigning people to rooms: overbooked and mismatch of people-to-bad. If they run out of food for breakfast - they don't care even if its still breakfast time - So called "first come-first served" principle. Overall, this was the most disgusting and horrible hostel I have ever been to.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

great location as it was down the street from Freemont experience. the supershuttle takes you to the hostel for 10 bucks which is not bad If your tryingto get to the strip there is a bus right outside that takes you there for 5 bucks all night back and forth. . It was kind of steep I thought at first but memorial day weekend is not bad. Nice place though


31%

아주 안좋아요. 싼 거 말고는, 방청소 안하는 호스텔은 처음 이었습니다. 게다가 아침 제공이라는 건, 팬케익 반죽 제공이구요, 신선하지 않아요 침대, 시트 너무 더럽고, 에어컨 틀었는데 먼지 때문에 감기 걸렸어요 직원은 정말... 친절하지 않고 영어 못하는 손님들에게 자기들끼리 수근거려요 아무리 저렴해도 여긴 정말 아닌것 같아요

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The nights i stayed at the hostel were very quiet nights with not alot going on. The room i stayed in i felt like got a quick tidy up before i checked in, but i didnt really expect much as it was a hostel, still could have been a little more clean. Other then that it was a nice hostel with a pool.


51%

I asked numerous ties to have the room cleaned. It did not happen. It is never the most pristine but it was even worse than normal. They had one iron and that did not work.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

It exactly deserved the money I paid for . It was the dirtiest and uncomfortable hostel I have ever been . The bed was not organized and cleaned before I checked in. Blankets and towels were hung here and there. Toilet was unclean , stinky and even made annoying noice all the time. The location was the worst, accessibility to strip and the other places are limited , even neighbor seemed not very welcoming, if you travel on your own , stays at this hostel will bother you

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Es un hotel genial! Taquillas para guardar con candado! La gente de recepción nos dejo llamar las veces que quisimos por teléfono gratuitamente. Lo aconsejo. Esta cerca de la zona de ocio antigua! Lo único malo el desayuno

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I timed myself every morning to see how fast I could hang up the shower curtains, I jumped in a pool, it rained in my room.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Pretty decent, pool is nice and communal area is okay - pool table etc. Rooms not particularly clean but it was cheap and chose to Downtown Vegas, so no complaints at all. Staff and everyone nice.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

1. Direction is very bad. Very far from the city centre 2. Housekeeper never clean the room. It was so dirty 3. People there are very loud. They listen to music in night time near the pool (which doesn't work) 3. The only good thing was staff. They are very friendly


69%

とにかく立地が悪い。ストリップ通りに行くなら近くのバス停からじゃないと、かなりきつい。 斜めにセブンイレブンあり。 ダウンタウンのカジノ街は一本道で徒歩10分程。 この一本道は夜でも大丈夫そう。 グレイハウンドはダウンタウンからさらに5分ほど。 プールは毎日ゴミ取りして清潔そう。 朝食は自分で作るパンケーキ。 コーヒーは常に飲み放題。 スタッフは1人最高にいい人がいる。 洗濯機は問題ないけど、乾燥機は1つが全然ダメで、実質1つしかないし、スタッフもタオルやシーツを乾燥するのに使うからあんまり使えるタイミングがない。 歩いて15分くらいの99セントショップの横にコインランドリーあり。 そこまでの道は夜は危なそう。 人はあんまりいないけど、とにかく暗い。 ダウンタウンのすぐ近くに人身売買の撲滅をしようとしてる日本人グループのオフィスがある。 ビデオを観て人身売買について話し合える。 あと麦茶を出してもらえます。 ダウンタウンのカジノ街で声かけしてました。


100%

It was amazing! As said on info the suttle brang me staight to the hostel. Very friendly guy named James was at reception. He gave me all info, quickly checked me in and showed me my room. The service in this hostel is on point! Everybody are very helpful - I met so far James, Matt and a cute British girl (I didn't get the name). I def recommend it for a quick and cheap stay next to the Las Begas Blvd and Fremond Experieence st. The only minus - rabbits are not allowed :(

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Mal localizado. Área muito perigosa. No meu quarto um homem que parecia um mendigo estava hospedado e me pediu drogas ou álcool. Fiquei assustado e olha que não tenho medo de nada. Escolha um hotel na strip é o melhor que você faz para sua vida.


46%

For $100 for a private room I expect more than a motel room in an area with homeless people and abandoned buildings. It is about an hour walk from down town Las Vegas if you don't have a car. The pool as advertised on the website was not in use, being able to hang out there after my 12 hour flight was a main reason I chose this place, so this was really disappointing. Friendly receptionist though. This places is worth $20 (incl. tax) for a dorm bed or $50 for the private room, not more.


60%

"Bread for breakfast run out yesterday, I'm very sorry about that" is not amusing. Pool was out of order. Guy n the evening was very friendly, but the one in the morning was unfriendly and passiv.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

No water in the pool, no free shuttle to the strip, kitchen extremely dirty, door to the ensuite bathroom couldn't be locked, breakfast was a joke. Nice staff, comparatively cheap.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

La habitación es amplía y esta limpia. Buen detalle que dentro de cada taquilla existe un enchufe con varias tomas. La ubicación es muy buena respecto al Fremont Street Experience, a un par de manzanas. Para ir al Split es fácil, se toma un autobús en la misma calle del hostel que durante 24h, va y viene por 8€. Lo peor el desayuno. Solo café con tortitas y tostadas a veces.


69%

I remember this place as the USA Hostels chain in Vegas but it has since changed and is now called Las Vegas Hostel. The facility has an abundance of potential given that you have access to a pool with Hot Tub, a really nice lounge, a really nice Movie Theater, and Ensuite bathrooms in every room. If I were traveling with a large group of friends this place would have been ideal but I wasn't and there didn't seem to be many other people around. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were so friendly and helpful with directions and knowledge of the local area. Room was clean with fresh bedding towels provided and clean bathroom. Kitchen area was clean with good facilities although we didn't use this area during our short stay. Would recommend this hostel to any backpacker looking to stay in Vegas. Also secure car park area.


66%

average hostel in a sketchy neighbourhood. once inside the private room was decent, nothing fancy but everything you could need. staff was nice, super busy though so it took a while to get checked in. the fridge was a nice touch! more parking needed, some security/lights/signage by the parking would be helpful.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Las Vegas Hostels

Please give us your feedback